GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skies of Arcadia Legends

Grasp the wheel of your airship and prepare to embark on an adventure of legendary proportions. You are Vyse, a young member of the Blue Rogue pirates. Together with your childhood friend Aika and a mysterious girl named Fina, you are locked in an epic struggle with a powerful enemy nation for the fate of the world.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skies of Arcadia Legends
Review 1 for Skies of Arcadia Legends
Best RPG ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/09
Justin Sampson
I really enjoyed this came when it first came out on the dreamcast. I now hav it on gamecube and still play it on my Wii. It is my #1 favorite game of all time. The storyline is great, the characters are very likable, and the battle system is unique. In the game your party all draw strength from your sp well, so you have to decide wether to use one large attack or have your characters all attack individually. It puts a new stratagy to the game that is not found in most RPGS. The best part of the game , though, is the ship battles. you get to fight aboard a ship and take on other pirates or the valuan empire. The strategy that goes it to these battles is extremely fun. you will fall in love with this game as soon as you here the beautiful opening song, and long after you have finished the game. All RPG fans should own a copy of this game. Actually, I think that everyone should own this masterpiece in gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skies of Arcadia Legends
One Of the Best Games Of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/09
Enado
This Game Seriously Does Not get enough credit! I was never a fan of Role playing games (Final Fantasy). The kind where you attack, then the other person attacks kind of game. Well I Loved this game the game length is perfect, you can do a lot of things in the story by finding discoveries in the skies to going through a giant black vortex. The swash buckler rating is also very cool you say a saying that would sound like a real blue rogue would do and you get your swash buckler rating up. Another thing that is so fascinating about this game is the story line itself it made you feel always excited about it. The game overall is a superb game if you like any of The Legend Of Zelda games or Final Fantasy games I would seriously recommend you this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skies of Arcadia Legends
The Best Game Ive Ever Played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/08
Green Vyse91
I have beaten this game more than four times and i still have never gotten bored of it! It has the best storyline to any game ever! The storyline could be made into a best selling novel or a blockbuster movie! You can not call yourself a true gamer until you have played the most adventurous RPG game ever made! It will keep you coming back for more everyday! It is extremely addictive and fun to play! I completely urge anyone reading this to purchase this game because you are missing out on a true rare classic! Don't lose this opportunity to play this amazing game do anything possible to play it! I promise you will not be disappointed and you will fall in love with it like so few lucky people have. If you don't have a gamecube try to purchase it for the Sega Dreamcast which plays it just as well! Good luck if you do purchase this game because you won't seem to have time for anything else! I'm telling you my friends it is a rare beauty to own or play this game and talk of a sequel is already under way after many nail biting years of anticipation! The sequel will be exclusive to the Wii and will finally continue the epic storyline! So let's all cross our fingers and hope SOA2 comes out soon!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Assassin0Fox
 
Please wait while more information about Assassin0Fox is loaded.
Additional information about Assassin0Fox could not be loaded.
WOOT SWEET game
Posted 3/26/11
It rocks for cube and dreamcast, it microsoft puts this and jet grind radio for an add on to the dreamcast game, I would totally get it, Skies rocks for both systems, and the music in the game,
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Skies of Arcadia Legends
One of the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
eliteninja12
Location: London, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is, without a doubt, the second best game for the gamecube (right behind Tales of Symphonia) and up there for one of the greatest of all times. The world you explore has something for everyone, with cultures based on the Japanese and Native Americans. It has such an epic, involving storyline that you'll find yourself playing for 12-14 hours at a time without realizing the time has passed. The only thing that would make it better is voice-overs.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skies of Arcadia Legends
This Game is the Best!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
ParkourMagicManJoe
Location: Spirit Lake, ID
Several years ago when I lived in Casper, Wyoming I went to the Gamestop inside the mall. I cannot remember what game I had wanted to get, but my older sister seemed interested in Skies of Arcadia. At first I was like "Why do you want that game? The graphics don't look that good & it seems like it will be boring... Why don't you get THIS OTHER GAME instead?!" , but my sister bought Skies of Arcadia anyway. For a few weeks I did not play it since I was absorbed in the Zelda: Twilight Princess game (my life used to only be video games). One day I decided to give Skies of Arcadia a twirl, and sooner or later I got hooked. I don't care if you are someone who only plays brand new UBER-HIGH Graphics games or what...You should BUY THIS GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Skies of Arcadia Legends
GREAT GAME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
RPGmaster1
Location: New York,ny
This is one of the best RPG's i've played in my life. The graphics are okay considering the time it was made. But story wise and gameplay one of the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skies of Arcadia Legends
what a wonderful world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
stiffs
Location: Mew York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of my favorites ever. Fantastic story and longevity. Has all the great aspects of RPG's, plus all the sometimes annoying, sometimes rewarding pokemon-esque monster encounters and zelda-like dungeons and open world exploring. Charming in every way, full of memorable characters and all based on a marvelous concept: air-pirates! After playing through once I was sad to see it go, it is that good of a game. Was still really addicting while playing through again to find the discoveries, enlist crew members, and catch the wanted pirates. A gem of a game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skies of Arcadia Legends
BEST GAME EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/13
Gotenks420
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you haven't played this game you totally need to. I've played this game and beaten it SO many times.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skies of Arcadia Legends
One great RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/11
Redbaron6661
Location: Cincinnati Oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome, PERIOD! There is nothing else to say about it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skies of Arcadia Legends
Most amazing game I have played in awhile
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
xxvamp09xx
Location: Ogdensburg,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My most favorite game of all time for GameCube....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.