GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Soul Calibur 2

Countless legends surround a sword known as Soul Edge. Some claim it was the ultimate weapon. Others refer to it as the "Sword of Heroes." ...A phantom sword with immeasurable power of the spirits... the key to eternal youth... treasure without equal... a panacea to cure all illness... There are even those who consider it the "Sword of Salvation." Now you must enter into a deadly combat tournament and if you win, you will lay claim to the Soul Edge! Are you good enough to win?
Average Customer Rating:
8.75
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soul Calibur 2
Review 1 for Soul Calibur 2
SC2 is, Overall- A GR8 Game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
ZWEIxViola
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Soul Calibur 2, Overall- is a great game, but a loss variety space for creativity. I like this game but it not very detailed, but then again I'm using unfair judgement by putting it in comparisons with SC3,& 5- & see it as a misjudged lack based on what I know & experienced in the newer games. Aside from all that If your expectations don't shoot for the stars, you'll [probably] like it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Soul Calibur 2
Soul Calibur II
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Soul Calibur II is a great edition to this long-lasting saga. This game introduces a brand new quest mode, using your favorite fighter. Soul Calibur II introduces 2 guest-star characters from Tekken, exclusively for the PlayStation 2, while the GameCube version features 2 guest-star Nintendo warriors. Overall a great game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Soul Calibur 2
Good game but gets boring....
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
soulcaliburfreak123
Location: Maine
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the easy way to start playing it but after you beat arcade 50000 times it gets boring. There isn't a lot of options to do in this game...But the graphics are awesome~!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Soul Calibur 2
MY BEST NIGHTMARE COME TRUE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
JEDIALLIANCE
Location: Moundville,AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game I still play it I got it a few months ago then beat it and still played it every day since. Nightmare was my favorite character. I only use Soul Edge (Growth) and second form Nightmare. If not I use Necrid. I honestly couldn't believe the easy controls. The look was even great. I couldn't wish for a better fighting game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Soul Calibur 2
Great, just great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
nionu21
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought the Gamecube Preview Disc with the Soulcalibur II demo on it and loved it. So I went out and bought the full version for PS2. It was one of the greatest purchases I have ever made (up there with Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies)! I have to say I liked Arcade mode better then Weapon Master, but the whole game is great. I recommend to all hardcore gamers!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Soul Calibur 2
This game is a hit!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/11
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I more of a Tekken person when it comes to fighting. But Soul Calibur is just as good like Tekken is! Only with more features! And it's very challenging if you try Weapon Master Mode. If you want entertainment, this is the game you'll want to buy! It's the best epic weapon-based game I ever played!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Soul Calibur 2
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/09
LetsGoMets6986
I recently got this game along with Tekken 4 and Tekken TAG Tournament and this game is definitely the best of the 3. The graphics are simply amazing. It actually looks better than a lot of Wii games i have! The voice acting is never that great in Soul Calibur games, so I wasn't expecting much. The orchestral pieces of music are really cool though. The story mode was a lot of fun to do. The extra missions are very challenging, though. The game could use some more characters from other series beside Tekken. I think it would be fun to play as Cloud Strife or someone from Final Fantasy. The game is very easy to control and get used to. I still don't know what a soul charge is, though... Oh, well! It is still a great game that i would recommend to anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Soul Calibur 2
Soul Caliber
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/08
Jt92
Soul Caliber.....What can't I say about it. It is really a great game. Its also a great game to start off with. Its great for teens who like fighting games. There is no blood. Which is pretty sweet, if you like that. I thought the game can get pretty intense. I am really into soul caliber. I have 2 and 3, now I am going to own 4 soon. Soul Caliber 2 is a great game for people who like to see some cool moves with swords. I like Ivy the best. She has some awesome moves....like her special throws. If you want to see them, you gotta buy the game. This game is the greatest I have ever played on Xbox and PS2. Its full of adventure..you will really like this game. I know I have...so I think you will to..........If you have Xbox and PS2 get the Xbox one, you will see why. There is a special character on there that is awesome to the maxx.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.