GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jurassic Park Operation Genesis

Now is your chance to fulfill Dr. John Hammond's dream by successfully designing and managing the ultimate dinosaur theme park. Jurassic Park: Operation Genesis allows gamers to create the most amazing theme park he world has ever seen. As the first ever fully 3D action-sim, Operation Genesis gives players two games in one. Either build the ultimate dinosaur theme park or engage in 12 action-packed missions that will truly test your gaming skills. Dream it. Build it. Survive it. This truly is Jurassic Park... your way!
Average Customer Rating:
9.857
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
Review 1 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
one of the best games i've played on xbox
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/08
fire storm
Getting this game wasn't easy, but it's worth buying it if you're into sim games. It took me awhile to find this game, because it's so rare, but sure enough with I found one. In this game you get to take John Hammond's dream and make it real. You get to make your own dinos and watch them as they either play, fight, feed, or flock. It's amazing! I think the best fights are the T-rex and the spinosaurus, the ankylosaurus/t-rex, tricerotops/t-rex. You never know who will win. The environment is so detailed in every way. The best feature is the water, it's so realistic. You can choose from 26 dinos and 5 dig sites. You can also make your own island, and you can take on 12 action packed missions. When you beat them you get to unlock site B which is the best part because you can make dinos and watch them as they roam free. All in all, I thought this game was sweet. So if you're into sim games get it.In the wise words of john Hammond...DREAM IT..BUILD IT...SURVIVE IT...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dinosaurman
 
Please wait while more information about dinosaurman is loaded.
Additional information about dinosaurman could not be loaded.
a set of best ¡¡¡¡¡
Posted 11/21/11
is very difficult to find but if you want to buy this year is compatible with the Xbox 360 has good graphics good sound and a story interesting to see what you have to get online and that you have to buy in the nearest store as GameStop
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
JC's Critique
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/08
CHABobcats
The game is so much fun. Right after I got it, I got hooked on it for hours. And the graphics are so cool...especially the water's reflection. The game also has natural disasters that occur in the game that add more excitement. This game so rare to find that I recommend for those who love dinosaurs and a good simulation, Jurrasic Park Operation Genesis will meet your needs. The game offers a wide range of dinosaurs at your disposal. Dinosaurs such as the T-Rex, Spinosaurus, Raptors, etc. Whenever there is trouble with your dinosaurs, you can take-off in a chopper and fix the problem. Another excitement is the safari jeep in the game. It allows you to drive around and take dino-photos. And what do you know? Those dino-photos make a lot of money. Anyway, this was the best simulation game I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
this is one of the most rare and awsome games ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
munchkiin2001
Location: navada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
JP:OG is one of the rare games.why?Because it is amazing!Very good graphics and music I loved it!But over the years I lost mine so now I look at youtube vids instead of play it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
BEST JURASSIC PARK GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
sintarsis12
Location: Guilford, Maine
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is by far the best Jurassic Park game ever, the detail the style of gaming its perfect, this game deserves a perfect ten and a remake or sequel I love Jurassic Park and had gotten dissapointed with some of the previous games but this one is just pure amazing I would love an upgraded version for My xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ratel
kentucky
 
Please wait while more information about Ratel is loaded.
Additional information about Ratel could not be loaded.
JP:OG
Posted 8/8/12
I havent personaly played the game but I am a huge jurassic park fan and think this is about 100 steps up from the jurassic park island builder for gameboy and the jurassic park builder app for the Iphone, I despretly want the game ( excuse me for misspelling )
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
A Park with Dinosaurs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
CoLD
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is no petting zoo though. If a hurricane comes along and rips through the T-Rex's cage then make sure you sedate him before he kills all of your guests. Operation Genesis also lets you build stores, restaurants, gift shops, viewing centers (to look at the dinosaurs), etc. You can search for new embryos to farm different dinosaurs and you can make your island huge or small. You can pretty much have anything that you see in the Jurassic Park movies. It's very fun and addicting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Johnebc
Lewisville
 
Please wait while more information about Johnebc is loaded.
Additional information about Johnebc could not be loaded.
Works on xbox360?
Posted 12/7/13
Will it work on the xbox 360?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
theres a mix of all game types. best game ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/10
kinging3
Location: clarkston michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Jpog has 3 main game types combined. it has mainly stratagy, when planning to build your park, action, trying to take out a dinousaur, or during twisters, and when dinos break out, and natural sometimes if you go through the island in a buggy. this is my favorite game and it has been for 5 years.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
MOST AMAZING GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
JPfan
Location: CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Although the game is old it is still the most amazing game I've ever played. I have probably invested hundreds of hours into this game. I've always wanted them to make a sequel to this, I know it would be awesome, and a lot of Jurassic Park Fans would love to have one. But this is a overall amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10