GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jurassic Park Operation Genesis

Now is your chance to fulfill Dr. John Hammond's dream by successfully designing and managing the ultimate dinosaur theme park. Jurassic Park: Operation Genesis allows gamers to create the most amazing theme park he world has ever seen.
Average Customer Rating:
9.6
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
Review 1 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
BEST JURASSIC PARK GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
areo54
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game and is still one of my favorites. It's like Thrillville or Rollercoaster Tycoon only with dinosaurs. I love simulations and dinosaurs. so if you like those things this game deserves your money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing and flawless! I love to customize my island and shoot down dinosaurs! If you are looking for a rare and exciting game, this is the right game for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
All around fun game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
Zetari
Location: Tulsa, OK
As I kid I spent so many hours playing this game. And even now it's fun to go back to and play around with. If you like dinosaurs at all or the Jurassic Park movies, you'll love this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
Fun park builder game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
jc104599
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is for people who love park builders, jurassic park or both. Very fun to play (just watch out for tornados)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
This is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
AuntieEm95
Location: Logan, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I first played this game when I was Eleven and I am now Sixteen. I loved this game more than I thought I would because I am a MAJOR fan of the Jurassic Park series. This game reminds me a lot of the Zoo Tycoon and Sea World games. Just dont let your Dino's get out because they will sure enough cause damage and horror across you Park. LOL. Have Fun!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
best game in the world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
awesomesauce1
Location: wherever i may roam
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have always loved Jurassic Park. I got this when i was 5 the first year it came out (2002). Unfortunately it ws scratched from my over-use and my cats obsession of sleeping on the case. But 9 years later I'm waiting for my new copy to arrive. It is worth the money. Even though it's PS2, it's the best game in the world! For $30.00 when used you are getting a good deal considering a new one costs from $125.00-$200.00. If you don't believe that go look it up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
SUPERSPINO
Location: MISSOURI, MO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I THINK THIS GAME IS AWESOME BECAUSE YOU CAN BUILD THE PARK AND UNLOCK DINOSARUS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
this game is awsome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
starke
Location: fort wayne indina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If u like dinos this is the game for u. this game is authentic.i like the dinosaur selection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
Nileman432
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Jurassic Park: Operation Genesis is a great game it's a good installment to the series and perfect for all Jurassic Park Fans its a great installment and wonderful itsd faults are you cant do many stuff it can get boring enough that you might have your dinosaurs chase the torrist but beside from that it's a fun game and i love it i suggest it to all fans of jurassic park and bulding games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
ALMOST PERFECT
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
Spinosaurus
Location: NorthRichlandHills,TX
This game was almost perfect, except for several key things. The Dinosaurs only lived for a few years. The guests would not explore the whole zoo unless you put entrances all over the park. The bad weather could ruin the park and the Dinosaurs. Some of the Dinosaurs were depicted differently than in real life. Bad accidents could happen. 1 second in real life was only about 10 seconds in the game or the other way around, I can't remember. You always get emails from the board and complaints etc etc. Almost perfect.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
Coolest simulation out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
ecco102005
Location: Winter Haven, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game, for a PS2 game, is INSANE! I love letting my dinosaurs eat the visitors only because the visitors are picky and don't know what they want! It's hilarious watching the people run away from the dinos that can, might, or won't hurt them. Yeah, the graphics aren't that great, but it's PS2. Graphics are never all that great. If you've never played this game, go and buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mickeytwan
 
Please wait while more information about Mickeytwan is loaded.
Additional information about Mickeytwan could not be loaded.
3 words. AW-ES-OME!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 11/27/10
This game is amazing!! The graphics are sort nof okay but the carnivores feeding time is the best in the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
Best Sim City style game EVER!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/10
DeejayDan
Like i said in the headline best Sim City style game EVER! Jurassic Park was one of my favorite childhood movies, and they made a game out of it which is even better! The game only has a few flaws that are worth mentioning. 1. the dinosaurs are constantly dying of something and it gets fairly stressful after a while trying to keep them all alive. 2. The Raptors will not attack the Tyrannosaur, even in packs they just run away from it, i know thats probably not a flaw to the rest of you but i wanted a Raptor Trex fight. 3. You cant get every single dino in your park, you wind up having to pick and choose even in the mode where you have a full island to mess around with you still cant get all of them. Ladies and gentleman this hereby ends my review/rant GOODAY!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
its a cool game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/10
name's aren't important
jurassic park operation genesis is a good game. it's neat how you can build dinosaurs and your'e own jurassic park. you can't control the dinosaur. but it just adds to the realism of the game. the graphics are good for the playstation 2 and the animation or motion of the dinosaurs is amazing. though the size and power of the dinosaurs may be a little exhagerated it's not too out of this world. it's a good game if you just want to spend your video game playing time doing something other than killing aliens or leaping from rooftop to rooftop and blowing up stuff for no real good reason. the game is incredible long, but only if you don't use cheats. you have twelve missions and a few tutorials. which you may find yourself cheating on because they are just that hard. so for a game worth it's buck, go with jurassic park : operation genesis
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
Best Game EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/09
monster expert
I got this game for my birthday when I was like seven or eight so at first I couldn't figure out the controls or how to make dinosaurs and I was too stubborn to read the manual. I finally got the controls down a year later and I played it ALL NIGHT. It's that good! I kept this game for at least 5 years and loved it that much! Sometimes, a tornado would hit and destroy my park and then I would rebuild it, but after that I got kind of bord so I would let like 60 T.rex's out to eat the people and of course, I had to delete the exits until they all got eaten. I had a cheatcode for infinite money and the people were running around saying, "I didn't PAY to get eaten!!!!" They actually didn't pay at ALL! I made the addmission free and everything else they could buy was free, too! After a while, we got rid of our PS2 and our PS3 was one that couldn't play PS2 games, but it could play PS1 game! How weird is that? Anyway, I had to get rid of it and I'm looking for copies on the PC which I know they made but I can't find ANYWHERE! I know I really enjoyed the game while I had it and I played it for many years.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Jurassic Park Operation Genesis
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/09
Witch King Loves Ham
This is one of the best video games that I have played! The only thing that I don't like about is that it doesn't have the best graphics but thats because it is kinda old. Still it has OK graphics though, but it has really good graphics for, you know, its release date. It is kind of hard to make a good park, but I personally just set my carnivores free to kill everyone in the park and I destroy my entrances so they don't escape. And then I just load up the game before I did that. This is the type of game that you could play for YEARS. OK maybe not years but at least 10 months. So far this is the best Jurassic Park game so far. I hear its like Zoo Tycoon, but I think it looks better (not graphic wise) because its an ACTION strategy game. I recommend this to all Jurassic Park fans that have a PS3 or a PS2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jome
New York,NY
 
Please wait while more information about Jome is loaded.
Additional information about Jome could not be loaded.
Jurassic Park: Operation Genesis
Posted 2/20/11
Jurassic Park: Operation Genesis is one of the best build-your-own games that I have ever played. The graphics aren't the greatest, but what can you expect from a 2002 game? I would highly recommend this game for people who like games such as Zoo Tycoon and for people who just want to see people get eaten by dinosaurs.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)