GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy X-2

Taking place two years after Yuna's fateful journey to defeat Sin, the once chaotic world of Spira has gone through a massive transformation, entering a period of "Eternal Calm". The people of Spira now shun the teachings of Yevon and have opened their arms to former foes, the Al Bhed and the use of machina. It is a time of the "Machina Revolution" where people now believe that machina is useful and beneficial, as long as it is used properly. However, even with the peaceful life they now lived, there is emptiness in Yuna's heart that is keeping her from moving on as the others have.
Average Customer Rating:
8.167
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
7
8 stars
6
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
28 out of 3678%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy X-2
Review 1 for Final Fantasy X-2
Good game but Final Fantasy X is better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
natsu1234
Location: Bennington,NE
Freaking great game love it but Final Fantasy X is better then X-2. I already pre-ordered the collection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Final Fantasy X-2
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT AHHHHHH
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
finalfantasyloveryunarikk
Location: fort myers,fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is an amazing futuring yuna and rikku and theres a mysterious character named pain too omg this game is not like any final fantasy game the music is fantastic the new active game systems just brought it up to the 10 standard great for upeat and fast players
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Final Fantasy X-2
Worthy of Best FF sequel game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
yippee9
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now I'll start by saying this game is not well received by everyone that much is certain. I could spout off about how its a all female cast game and that threw off gamers from it but i wont go in to that i feel as gamers we are, or should be evolved enough to play as a female and still just play the game. This game truly IS the best of the sequels for FF games with the close second being FF IV After years then the Lightning games(pretty accurate description of them even tho you recently played as Serah) Not the game follows Yuna Rikku and a new kinda mysterious character Paine. They are part of a group of Sphere Hunters called the Gullwings. Now Yuna joined last to the group after Rikku showed her a sphere. A Sphere that may be of a "dream" thought lost. The gameplay is still turn based but can feel a bit more wild yet entertaining with the introduction of Dressphere system, which some may see ans a fan service system at sometimes with how the girls dress. Still its worth it to hunt spheres down and see how they fair with new jobs(Personally a Samurai Rikku is just a must have on my team at all times) Anyways the game is full of great story, great scenes, fun introduction back into a Post-Sin Spira.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Final Fantasy X-2
Perfect Game great sound appealing great graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/13
Yuna
Location: Coventry,Rhode Island
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i love this game <3 i could play it all day if i couldand i didi't have school oh i so would !!!!!!! , best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Final Fantasy X-2
Good Sequel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
Luppi77
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yuna and Rikku's new look is very refreshing, the battle system is prety awesome I loved it, the story was good, not better than the FF X original but thats ok
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Final Fantasy X-2
This game is good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
Leo1Dude
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think this game is pretty cool. I like playing as Yuna and the other 2 girls as main characters. However it would be cool if the game had more playable characters. Perhaps a little more diversity in the game would be cool too like Final Fantasy X.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Final Fantasy X-2
AN OKAY SEQUEL TO FINAL FANTASY X
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
ffviigirl17
Location: Poplar Bluff, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, the story-line is about average but okay. You go around Spira in search for spheres to find any clues about Tidus. The political scene is a very hot topic in Spira, people are fighting and trying to bring back the calm Yevon teachings had, then there is the rebels fighting the cause and creating a teaching based on spheres. Amongst this is the spirit of a young man named Shuylin is wanting to destroy Spira because they killed his love Lenne. He gets the weapon that Yevon long ago made to destroy the summoners, but they decided against it because it was too powerful and it would destroy them too. Yuna at first thinks Shuylin is Tidus because of similar appearances, and then wants to help him get to the Farplane because of Lenne The game-play is excellent and quick moving. The music is great. The graphics in the FMV are a little better that Final Fantasy X's, but the battle field sprites are the same. The game is a little lasting because of the the New Game +. Overall this is a good sequel.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Final Fantasy X-2
This game is Ok
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
RPG3Guy4356
Location: Suprise Az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game when it was $40 and it was ok game. The story line was awful when it came to the combat that was fun fightin the monsters and leveling up is great i still have it ill play it whenever. Besides the story being bland the combat is GREAT i say give it a try it was worth the $40 when i got it :D
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Final Fantasy X-2
I bought this game but i didnt really like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
BigMike88
Location: Princeton,Ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was alright didnt care for the sphere changing thing but it was a great sequel i liked the stroyline and graphice not the sphere thing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Final Fantasy X-2
Tricky but Love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
SnowDream
Location: Mesquite, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I personally love this game and I don't get why people are hating on it just because you have to play as Yuna and not Tidus. Alot of people says FFX was better but in my opinion I'd prefer FFX-2 over X anyday. This game can be very simple at points but other time requires some thinking. I dislike though how you have to level up just to defeat fiends and other enemys that lay ahead on your journey. The story line can be very confusing if you are new to the FFX and X-2 series so I'd highly recommand you do some research about this game. Other then that this is one of my personal favorites and I adore this game to pieces. I'd recommand that anyone who's looking for a new game to play or anyway who likes a little challenge to get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Final Fantasy X-2
this game hates me at chapter 4 but is a good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
dmc1234
Location: michgan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i got up to chapter 4 where yuna sings but it freezes so i made a new one and now i am stuck but this is a good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ethanthegamer
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about Ethanthegamer is loaded.
Additional information about Ethanthegamer could not be loaded.
I feel ya', brother.
Posted 10/23/11
What do you mean when you meant by "you made a new one"? Anyways, it probably froze because you're either PS2 is so old that it can't support the CGI graphics of that game or Final Fantasy X-2 disc is a little busted and you need a new one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Final Fantasy X-2
Three Hot Chicks, Great Story, And So fun to play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
roguejmh888
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very good from story, gameplay... yes you are playing a female character name Yuna a former summoner from the first game. She is a sphere hunter with another returning character Rikku and a new character Paine. The game's story plot is about Yuna to find clues about the main character from the first game. The story is not as good as the first one but still it's good enough. The gameplay is fast and so much better then the first one, your weapons are dresspheres like gunner, black mage, warrior, etc. this time you can level grinding to help boost your HP, MAG, DEF. The sound is good but still got some dull voice overs. Music isn't as good as the first game but that pop stands out for the game. The graphics are great the colorful backgrounds brings the light and joyful to the game. The CGI's are better. The final verdict is that Final Fantasy X-2 is not for girls it's a guys game really. Take a look at Yuna's and Rikku's outfits they are showing alot of skin. Anyways this game has tons of replay value from getting the best ending to secret bosses. It's about 30 to 40 hours long so it will keep you playing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Final Fantasy X-2
ff 10 was better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
Squirt2016
Location: in
ff10 is on of my favorite ps2 game, but ff 10-2is not as good the game play is alot better and more fun than ff 10 but its story and chaters is not as good as ff 10.also the game is not as ingation and is very hard. i dont highly recommend this but i bet that some people would highly dis agree with me, but i will say that this a ok game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Final Fantasy X-2
Great game and will always be one of my favorites.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
LoSW
Great game and will always be one of my favorites.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Final Fantasy X-2
At least its not the same missions as in FF 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
RPG3Guy4356
Location: Suprise Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i played this game and beat it was easy to beat but at least it not same stuff as in FF 10 everything is great about it so buy it if u want too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Final Fantasy X-2
Great for FFX fans, not so great for everyone else
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
TomThumb
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This review is a little late, and by a little, I mean really late. To begin, this story continues off where FFX ended. Due to events in FFX, the world of Spira has changed from a conservative, religious society to a liberal, semi-religious society. The game focuses on Yuna's journey to find the origin of a sphere that contained an image of Tidus, the protagonist of FFX. The gameplay of FFX is reminiscent of past Final Fantasy games in that there is a diverse class system that recalls classic jobs like the White Mage or the Warrior. While the story is rather linear, there are a ton of side-quests that can span throughout the entire game. Many people did not enjoy this game due to the shocking transition from FFX to FFX-2. However, this game should not be overlooked by any FFX fan due to its content and, to be honest, fun-factor. This game, at times, seems rather laid-back and not so serious, but there are moments where the characters contemplate a situation that has become serious.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Final Fantasy X-2
Aweee....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
Batman1984
Location: Ellensburg, WA
Awe, Well not quite up to the expectations I was hoping for... No return of Tidus..and a not as good version of blitzball . just a trip to some after years, And 3 super hotties! HEY! the game aint' bad after all ^_^ awesome sound awesome gamplay returns get to play with three beautiful and stunning young ladies that like in classic FF1 or 9 you can change into thier fitting outfits of character types. in my opnion was an awesoem feature. no switching in at out chracters but yuna riku and pain are is just fine for me. not as good fo a story as the 1st but still worth playing it through! check it out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Final Fantasy X-2
Well...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
RandomOne
Location: New york, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game is ok i mean i played it and it could be fun but to tell the truth im not much of a Final Fantasy Fan but if your willing to give it a taste i recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Final Fantasy X-2
My lord i hate this game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
mrc1303
Location: Sarasota, FL
This game was the biggest let down of any type of sequel i've ever seen. the leveling system is boring and leaves little room for customization and over the game sucks. Doesn't even deserve to have "Final Fantasy X" in the title.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Final Fantasy X-2
A much lighter tone but still enjoyable.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
BonesJustice
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: party gamers
What would you expect from a world that has been saved from global disaster? Lesser problems to deal with and high amount of mini-games. Final Fantasy X-2's greatest feature is its varying mini-games. It really feels like a carnival. The mini-game's difficulty level range from very easy to "you have a better chance at being struck by lightning" near-impossible. Most of the mini-games are totally optional and the ones that are required to advance in the story are fairly easy.
Also, there is now a job system. You can only equip one job to each character at a time and they have specific abilities and attributes. The jobs that specify in attacking have more health, defense, and strength. The jobs that specify in magic have more magic points, magic defense, and magic strength. There are also Garment Grids that have 2-6 slots to place jobs and the Garment's add specific abilites and attributes as well. Again, you can only equip one Garment Grid to each character at a time. During battle, you can switch between the jobs in your Garment Grid and it alters your character specificly to that job mid-battle.
The nice thing about FFX-2 is that you can travel to almost every area right from the start. This game is a lot more light-hearted though. Very little drama but loads of fun. There is hardly a conflict in this game and the story won't grasp you like FFX did. If you do visit each area and listen to what people have to say, you can watch the world change in each chapter (total of 5 chapters).
The graphics and most of the music is the same as Final Fantasy X. Some character models have been altered, most noticably is Yuna. There is some songs added to the soundtrack that have a much lighter tone as well.
If you attempt each mini-game and travel to all the areas in chapter, your looking at a 60+ hour game. Also, there are multiple playthroughs. Most of the things you've collected and done carry over to New Game Plus. This helps you strive for the 100% completion. Also, there are 2 paths to choose from in the game, joining New Yevon or The Youth League. Overall its a good game thats meant to be fun rather than giving you an emotional experience.
I recommend Final Fantasy X-2 to those who are open-minded about it being a sequel to FFX, people who like JRPGs, and those who like mini-games. If you play this before Final Fantasy X, you will find a lot of spoilers that will probably totally ruin the experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>