GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy X-2

Taking place two years after Yuna's fateful journey to defeat Sin, the once chaotic world of Spira has gone through a massive transformation, entering a period of "Eternal Calm". The people of Spira now shun the teachings of Yevon and have opened their arms to former foes, the Al Bhed and the use of machina. It is a time of the "Machina Revolution" where people now believe that machina is useful and beneficial, as long as it is used properly. However, even with the peaceful life they now lived, there is emptiness in Yuna's heart that is keeping her from moving on as the others have.
Average Customer Rating:
8.167
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
7
8 stars
6
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
28 out of 3678%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy X-2
Review 1 for Final Fantasy X-2
Great for FFX fans, not so great for everyone else
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
TomThumb
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This review is a little late, and by a little, I mean really late. To begin, this story continues off where FFX ended. Due to events in FFX, the world of Spira has changed from a conservative, religious society to a liberal, semi-religious society. The game focuses on Yuna's journey to find the origin of a sphere that contained an image of Tidus, the protagonist of FFX. The gameplay of FFX is reminiscent of past Final Fantasy games in that there is a diverse class system that recalls classic jobs like the White Mage or the Warrior. While the story is rather linear, there are a ton of side-quests that can span throughout the entire game. Many people did not enjoy this game due to the shocking transition from FFX to FFX-2. However, this game should not be overlooked by any FFX fan due to its content and, to be honest, fun-factor. This game, at times, seems rather laid-back and not so serious, but there are moments where the characters contemplate a situation that has become serious.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Final Fantasy X-2
Fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/09
ScatteredDream
I absolutely loved this game. This was the first final Fantasy game I ever bought, and after I beat it, I went out and bought FFX. I'm a girl and I loved this game, so it's not just for guys who wanna look at half-naked girls. I'd recomend this game for any female gamer, especially those who want to feel empowered. ^^ The storyline was amazing, and how it was divided into 5 chapters was a great idea. Since I hadn't played FFX, I was a little confused on what was going on, but it's not the kind of game that you absolutely HAVE to have played the first game to understand. The character design was amazing, and I loved how they used the sphere grid to change costumes. The costume changes allow players to not just play as a swordsman or a mage, but ALL kinds of different classes. Overall, I just loved this game. One of a kind. :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Final Fantasy X-2
Best game next to the original!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/09
BlackRose09
I loved this game! It was one of the best final fantasy games out there, with its original and VII, VIII and etc. The graphics are beautiful and the music excellent. The only thing that kinda disappointed me, was the length of the story and the way the storyline goes, for example you have to pick a side to advance the story and if you pick wrong, you won't the percentage to see a special ending. Which brings me to the next thing the percentage. I kinda and kinda don't like the idea of the percentage. Because is kinda hard to get 100. But the storyline is good! I will say its a good story line. The difficulty was o.k. I mean its not FFX which is still hard to finish. (I'm still stuck in SIN!) Its a bit hard but not much. But this game is good and I loved it! I say buy it! Also for the review where I see there was a feminist typing it. Yeah I'm a girl and I played it. I don't care about the clothes, it was a bit revealing but they were cute! I loved it! and Just because I gave it a good review doesn't mean I'm a pervert, shame on you for saying that! : 3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Final Fantasy X-2
AN OKAY SEQUEL TO FINAL FANTASY X
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
ffviigirl17
Location: Poplar Bluff, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, the story-line is about average but okay. You go around Spira in search for spheres to find any clues about Tidus. The political scene is a very hot topic in Spira, people are fighting and trying to bring back the calm Yevon teachings had, then there is the rebels fighting the cause and creating a teaching based on spheres. Amongst this is the spirit of a young man named Shuylin is wanting to destroy Spira because they killed his love Lenne. He gets the weapon that Yevon long ago made to destroy the summoners, but they decided against it because it was too powerful and it would destroy them too. Yuna at first thinks Shuylin is Tidus because of similar appearances, and then wants to help him get to the Farplane because of Lenne The game-play is excellent and quick moving. The music is great. The graphics in the FMV are a little better that Final Fantasy X's, but the battle field sprites are the same. The game is a little lasting because of the the New Game +. Overall this is a good sequel.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Final Fantasy X-2
Flat out, enjoyable fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/08
Playtagwithasemi
I really don't know how anyone could talk down about this game. Sure, it's storyline is a bit more lighthearted than it's predecessor, but once you begin playing it, you cannot stop. It's controls are easy to get used to, and it's characters are even more easier to love. It has a decent length to it, and it's one of the first FF's to sport a split storyline. The cutscenes are amazing, had they been a movie I would have seen it. They really do bring you into the story, and you feel like you know the characters. There are actually humorous parts to the story, which makes it all the more enjoyable. It has a couple music flaws, because the pop music doesn't appeal to everyone. I think that this really is a solid, enjoyable game. It, for some reason, is kind of inspiring. Just listening to the last few cutscenes makes you feel happy, I mean how could the whole game not? Its a game worth buying, or at least checking out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BMan17
Edinboro, PA.
 
Please wait while more information about BMan17 is loaded.
Additional information about BMan17 could not be loaded.
A awesome sequel!!!
Posted 11/15/10
This game is incredible! It is an awesome sequel next to Final Fantasy X. The features are outstanding! The graphics are not bad either. Strongly recommend this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Final Fantasy X-2
BUY IT, LIVE IT, LOVE IT, THEN BUY MORE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/10
yoopya
This game has a very unique battle system the game is pretty long n enjoyable by 9000, the only thing is that to get a perfect ending u must completing 100% of the game n half of that r missions which are sometimes dead on hard like blitsball<dunno how to spell another is sphere break which is very hard to beat the challenge is really good especially in the mid part o the game, graphics are pretty good not the best but good,sound is lively, n u can change ur battle forms like a warrior to a gunner like that, the controls are pretty straight forward n is very easy to learn i reccomend this to all FF fans out there, also for my first FF game ever bought this game it was total beast but it took very long for me to beat this game so i had to print a walkthrough to finish the game other then that BUY THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Final Fantasy X-2
Three Hot Chicks, Great Story, And So fun to play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
roguejmh888
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very good from story, gameplay... yes you are playing a female character name Yuna a former summoner from the first game. She is a sphere hunter with another returning character Rikku and a new character Paine. The game's story plot is about Yuna to find clues about the main character from the first game. The story is not as good as the first one but still it's good enough. The gameplay is fast and so much better then the first one, your weapons are dresspheres like gunner, black mage, warrior, etc. this time you can level grinding to help boost your HP, MAG, DEF. The sound is good but still got some dull voice overs. Music isn't as good as the first game but that pop stands out for the game. The graphics are great the colorful backgrounds brings the light and joyful to the game. The CGI's are better. The final verdict is that Final Fantasy X-2 is not for girls it's a guys game really. Take a look at Yuna's and Rikku's outfits they are showing alot of skin. Anyways this game has tons of replay value from getting the best ending to secret bosses. It's about 30 to 40 hours long so it will keep you playing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Final Fantasy X-2
Tricky but Love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
SnowDream
Location: Mesquite, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I personally love this game and I don't get why people are hating on it just because you have to play as Yuna and not Tidus. Alot of people says FFX was better but in my opinion I'd prefer FFX-2 over X anyday. This game can be very simple at points but other time requires some thinking. I dislike though how you have to level up just to defeat fiends and other enemys that lay ahead on your journey. The story line can be very confusing if you are new to the FFX and X-2 series so I'd highly recommand you do some research about this game. Other then that this is one of my personal favorites and I adore this game to pieces. I'd recommand that anyone who's looking for a new game to play or anyway who likes a little challenge to get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Final Fantasy X-2
only for girly girls.......... well then I guess I am one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/08
Jason The Meg & Dia Fan
I was told that this game was only for girly girls and I am a guy so I guess I am a girly girl. That being said let's get review the game. I like it not only does the story bring closure to X and provide us with the happy ending we wanted in X. It also opens up a brand new story and depth to spira's long history. The world has not changed and the set up of Spira is identical to the way it was in X. You will have the option of changing your characters job (much Like Tactics) and mixes it with a turn-based battle system. Although the battle system is more fast paced then X it is really easy to get used to. The music is not great but that doesn't stop it from being great. This game is only for the Die hard Final Fantasy Fans. If you are a hardcore Final Fantasy Fan then you will want to pick this game up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BMan17
Edinboro, PA.
 
Please wait while more information about BMan17 is loaded.
Additional information about BMan17 could not be loaded.
I beg to differ!
Posted 5/3/11
I am a dude and I love this game. Lol. I am not a girl at all. Haha. But I see your point. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Final Fantasy X-2
The Ultimate Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/09
TiduShuyin
FFX2 is just a completely awesome game, I like the length of the game and how it is broken into nice long chapters. Plus the music is to die for, especially the CG scene songs, which will blow you away. It also has a pretty challenging battle system where you have to think and act. Much like FFX however, it is not completely turn-based. What you have to do is anticipate the battle's flow, think quickly and act quickly. The controls are smooth, and the minigames and side-quests are by no means disappointing. The characters(like all FF games) have tricked-out clothes making it all the more enjoying watching them. The dressphere feature is a nice touch, so people won't be running around one character that can do everything, instead you have to think strategically about the enemies strengths and weaknesses and change jobs based on that. Another thing is all the characters from before come back, including a certain someone. And you get to ride around spira in an airship while you pick up old characters and new characters. Overall it is a game for true FF fans, I definitely recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Final Fantasy X-2
You call this a sequel?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/09
SolidSnakeMGS
Theres not much to say about this game. For starters the game is quite short, there really is no point to the game. It tells the story of Yuna 2 years following the events of the original game. You only get to play as 3 characters; Yuna, Rikku, and Paine. This game goes in no order, so there really is no storyline. The boss battles aren't anything and they are not difficult. The basic goal of the game is to get 100% completed to unlock an ending. The game itself isn't worth playing. It only took me 4 hours to beat it. but I went back and tried to get 100%, which is nearly impossible. The most stressful part of this game is the Sphere Break, it is dumb. Blitzball was screwed up as well, it was really fun in the original game. The only things I enjoyed about the game was seeing yuna in her hot pants and Rikku showing off her body in a bikini. The game had a brilliant way of giving characters weapons, the Dress Spheres were a great addition. So in my opinion, this game isn't worth playing, its a total letdown. Besides, without Auron, the game is nothing. So don't waste your money, only if you are the most die-hard fan.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Final Fantasy X-2
A much lighter tone but still enjoyable.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
BonesJustice
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: party gamers
What would you expect from a world that has been saved from global disaster? Lesser problems to deal with and high amount of mini-games. Final Fantasy X-2's greatest feature is its varying mini-games. It really feels like a carnival. The mini-game's difficulty level range from very easy to "you have a better chance at being struck by lightning" near-impossible. Most of the mini-games are totally optional and the ones that are required to advance in the story are fairly easy.
Also, there is now a job system. You can only equip one job to each character at a time and they have specific abilities and attributes. The jobs that specify in attacking have more health, defense, and strength. The jobs that specify in magic have more magic points, magic defense, and magic strength. There are also Garment Grids that have 2-6 slots to place jobs and the Garment's add specific abilites and attributes as well. Again, you can only equip one Garment Grid to each character at a time. During battle, you can switch between the jobs in your Garment Grid and it alters your character specificly to that job mid-battle.
The nice thing about FFX-2 is that you can travel to almost every area right from the start. This game is a lot more light-hearted though. Very little drama but loads of fun. There is hardly a conflict in this game and the story won't grasp you like FFX did. If you do visit each area and listen to what people have to say, you can watch the world change in each chapter (total of 5 chapters).
The graphics and most of the music is the same as Final Fantasy X. Some character models have been altered, most noticably is Yuna. There is some songs added to the soundtrack that have a much lighter tone as well.
If you attempt each mini-game and travel to all the areas in chapter, your looking at a 60+ hour game. Also, there are multiple playthroughs. Most of the things you've collected and done carry over to New Game Plus. This helps you strive for the 100% completion. Also, there are 2 paths to choose from in the game, joining New Yevon or The Youth League. Overall its a good game thats meant to be fun rather than giving you an emotional experience.
I recommend Final Fantasy X-2 to those who are open-minded about it being a sequel to FFX, people who like JRPGs, and those who like mini-games. If you play this before Final Fantasy X, you will find a lot of spoilers that will probably totally ruin the experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Final Fantasy X-2
Good but not better than FInal Fantasy X
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/09
jokericon00
Introduction: Now we all know that it is not the best Final Fantasy but it is definitely playable based strictly off of story value. This game is said to be one of the first real sequels to any video game ever and it had some good reasons to be. If you are familiar with Final Fantasy X one of the best video games ever, then you can understand why Final Fantasy X-2 was created. The storyline really followed Final Fantasy X and the graphics, sounds, and of course storyline was still amazing. Cons: The most obvious flaw to this video game was that it was nothing like it predecessor. For one there was not summonings in this video game and a lot people including myself love this part of Final Fantasy. You get to watch them make big introductions, show off there great abilities, and then watch them make a big finish when you dismiss them. There also wasn't any great super moves that can make you excited to play this game more than 2 hours a day( and this is not normal when you play a really good final fantasy, you at least play for 5 hours or more). Also the adventure of finding items and fighting bosses was just a little bit weak. This game just didn't bring the excitement I used to seeing from other Final Fantasies. Pros: Best part of this game was the story. Now if you have played Final Fantasy X then you know what I am talking about because it needed a part two. After Playing Final Fantasy X i wanted to figure out if there was more to the story and if Yuna can ever get Tidus back in her life. The story was just beautiful and when you find out what happens throughout her adventure and in the end, you are really pleased with this video game. The fights were good but not spectacular. Also, the game brought one of the best side quest to the series Blitzball. Blitzball was very popular in Final Fantasy X and I loved that they brought it back. The graphics were still amazing and the wardrobe to this game was very important and also very nice looking. The introduction of X-2 was amazing, I have never seen a video game throw a concert for the opening. Overall: Good but not spectacular or amazing. However it is still a great game to buy and I do recommend it to other RPG fans.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Final Fantasy X-2
Definitely In The Top Ten RPGs Of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pros: lovely jpopish music, gorgeous graphics, teary eyed story, unique and fun battle system
Cons: I had a hard time coming up with one, but some of the mini games were hard
This game was worth preordering
For starters, there are plenty of mini games some of which are hard. Something about switching classes in the middle of the battle is just so strategic and fun to watch in this rpg. Battles somehow felt fast paced which is a good thing in my book and to top everything all off. The characters were gorgeous (especially the sexy trio). The facial expressions seen within the game looked so real.
I know most FF fans did not like this installment. I'm not much of a FF fan so I can't really see eye to eye with them. This was my 3rd time playing a ff game (1st ff tactics advance, 2nd ff 12) and I hadn't yet played the first ff 10, but once I did. I was disappointed on how the gameplay wasn't as fun as this one. Despite that it was a good game that drew you into the story. Both stories made me cry a little because it was so sad and touching.
Since this game was so great I'm willing to pay a lot for the ultimate box set and then the international version for this one (not interested for international version of the first one).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Final Fantasy X-2
Why you should never play this
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/09
Lightbringer(weapon on FF1 red wiz weapon)
The game has a horrible. the story line Skips around The equipment is nothing but garments i would never recommend a female to play this game its nothing but sex appeal to males. the gameplay is a random mess of lets see what crap people will buy. your "garments" are your weapons and as you advance in the game you basically have less and less clothing on. Making your characters look like sluts and dont even get me started on the In game mini games. Also playing this ruins the first ff x games story line even though U did disappear and this shows what happened to you. its not worth it. And anyone who voted high on this game is nothing but a pervert and I would recommend staying far away from them now to get my 750 characters im going to randomly type oh look im done.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Final Fantasy X-2
Worthy of Best FF sequel game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
yippee9
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now I'll start by saying this game is not well received by everyone that much is certain. I could spout off about how its a all female cast game and that threw off gamers from it but i wont go in to that i feel as gamers we are, or should be evolved enough to play as a female and still just play the game. This game truly IS the best of the sequels for FF games with the close second being FF IV After years then the Lightning games(pretty accurate description of them even tho you recently played as Serah) Not the game follows Yuna Rikku and a new kinda mysterious character Paine. They are part of a group of Sphere Hunters called the Gullwings. Now Yuna joined last to the group after Rikku showed her a sphere. A Sphere that may be of a "dream" thought lost. The gameplay is still turn based but can feel a bit more wild yet entertaining with the introduction of Dressphere system, which some may see ans a fan service system at sometimes with how the girls dress. Still its worth it to hunt spheres down and see how they fair with new jobs(Personally a Samurai Rikku is just a must have on my team at all times) Anyways the game is full of great story, great scenes, fun introduction back into a Post-Sin Spira.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Final Fantasy X-2
Good But Not That Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
cagirl
Location: sanger,ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its good but not as good as FF10. The begining part is storyline, then after that it's up to you. To me it felt like a girly girl like game maybe 'cause I'm a girl I guess! Play FF10 first , then this game in order to understand the story better!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Final Fantasy X-2
Aweee....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
Batman1984
Location: Ellensburg, WA
Awe, Well not quite up to the expectations I was hoping for... No return of Tidus..and a not as good version of blitzball . just a trip to some after years, And 3 super hotties! HEY! the game aint' bad after all ^_^ awesome sound awesome gamplay returns get to play with three beautiful and stunning young ladies that like in classic FF1 or 9 you can change into thier fitting outfits of character types. in my opnion was an awesoem feature. no switching in at out chracters but yuna riku and pain are is just fine for me. not as good fo a story as the 1st but still worth playing it through! check it out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Final Fantasy X-2
I bought this game but i didnt really like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
BigMike88
Location: Princeton,Ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was alright didnt care for the sphere changing thing but it was a great sequel i liked the stroyline and graphice not the sphere thing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Final Fantasy X-2
Good Sequel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
Luppi77
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yuna and Rikku's new look is very refreshing, the battle system is prety awesome I loved it, the story was good, not better than the FF X original but thats ok
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>