GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Trauma Center: New Blood

At a remote hospital in Alaska, Dr. Markus Vaughn quietly toils, a surgeon who has forsaken the politics and power struggles of his former ward. He is content to use the power he has discovered within himself, the Healing Touch, to positively affect the
Average Customer Rating:
8.833
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trauma Center: New Blood
Review 1 for Trauma Center: New Blood
Fun game that can get extremely hard
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/09
AnonymouslyConfused
I was hesitant to make this purchase as it is I mainly play third person action games, first person shooters and select sports games. What surprised me the most is how well the motions controls work. You will have little difficulty hopping into the beginning of the game but be warned towards the middle it picks up and towards the end it gets increasingly difficult. The basic premise is you have 5 minutes to perform each surgery. Does this break the game ? Far from it actually it adds a lot of replay value with a little frustration also. The game is just fun to pick up and play. This is not a genre of gaming I normally play. The graphics are not bad but they do not do anything to extraordinary. The story is through panels of still pictures with plenty of dialogue instead of more modern cutscenes but thats ok. The characters have your typical anime inspired look which ATLUS mainly makes RPGs so thats nothing to surprising here. For the most part I recommend this game to anyone looking for a good game thats decent on the wallet. The game features online rankings but I myself am not good enough to even upload mine as I average a C or B. This game also relies heavy on memorization of operations as at times you will be doing multiple procedures at once on a patient. The voice acting in the game are good as in there is pretty much just voices with still images which is fine it gives the game its own unique touch. There is also this healing touch which is a nice added feature but I will let you learn more about that in the game. Verdict - Not a must own but it is a competent game that any gamer or casual gamer could enjoy. Its also a great pick up and play title that you should expect increasing difficulty that can be frustrating at times but after you get through it you will only appreciate it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trauma Center: New Blood
THIS GAME IS AWESOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/09
rellimjenn
This game is Awesom! I love it. I would definatly reccomend this to a friend of anyone that is good at games like this. The controlles are hard at first but after a couple of Surgerys you would not even have to look at the screen. This game puts you under a lot of preassure. But you get used to it. I also like the time line. It starts out in a remote place in Alaska. Then later on in the game you go to a new big fancy hospital. The professof makes a desies that spreads and there are three types of it, its called Stigma. you have to cure the deisease and then come out with a cure. Thats as far as I got. Although the Graphics are not very good its still a good game. the fun part is that you learn to do stuff like remove tumors and cure many things as you go along. Basicly if you like to b under preassure and can learn things as you go along. This game is right for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Trauma Center: New Blood
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/08
irishboston
This is a great game! The gameplay makes you feel like you are a real doctor. The controls are somewhat hard to use, but after the first few surgeries you wont even have to look at the tool selection part of the screen to play. This game is difficult and challenging, so it always keeps you coming back to play even more. At times, some of the surgeries can even seem impossible. In these, you may fail 2 or 3 times but eventually you will figure out what you are doing wrong or you will find a better way to complete the mission without killing your very delicate patient. Overall this game is super fun because of its degree of difficulty and variety of surgeries and diseases. If you like simulation games like animal crossing or cooking mama then you will completely love this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trauma Center: New Blood
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/08
CaptinCroatia
Trauma Center New Blood seemed like a cool game. The Wii controls actually make it seem like youre a surgeon. (well kinda) The use of a and b to use the forceps to grab things is a nice change. And the Wiimote motion allows the suturing of wounds to run smoothly. But the surgerys often got repetative and they tried to change it by making something out of the ordinary happen like the whole bladder cuts instantly. Plus every cut sound the same and the nurse annoys you so much, some other doctor would have to perform surgery on her when youre done with her. The storyline got annoying when they tried to add suspense and drama to it. I dont know about the rest of you but I dnt want a game that seems corny with a new disease that i have to cure. My suggestion, rent the game because a 5 day rental is more than enough to complete the game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Trauma Center: New Blood
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/08
Hallie
Trauma Center: New Blood game for wii is a great game! The stories are dramatic sometimes which wants you to keep going to the next episode. You can play this game as one player or two. Trauma Center: New Blood is great fun in two player mode. Some eppisodes are difficult and you might end up killing the patient one or two times but you eventually pass the level. Every few eppisodes you have a challenge. The challenges are really a lot of fun. For a challenge you have ten minutes to complete as many patients as you can without killing them. You learn about a new disease called Stigma and all its types. I would definatly recommend this wonderful game. So go out and buy yours today just like i did!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Trauma Center: New Blood
A challenging game that will make you go back for more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/08
Starfox4ever
A game that is heavy in dialogue in between missions, and gut-wrenching operations that can have you cursing like a madman in no time if you screw up. Every little mistake is punished by lowering your patient's vitals, and if they die, you have to start from the very beginning. It is a hard game, but as you play, you'll get used to the operations and the control, and you'll be fixing up cuts and broken bones and punctured organs with ease. You need a relatively steady hand to play this, and a Nunchuk attachment to access your many operating tools, including your scalpel, antibiotic gel, laser, syringe, sutures, and more. Character development is interesting to see, and characters new and old appear to meet you (And possibly be operated on by you). The Co-op mode does make things easier, but only if the two of you are truly working together. There are a ton of missions, and a deep storyline behind it all. This game is nonetheless fun, and is worth looking at, and ultimately buying.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Trauma Center: New Blood
want it tto be more real
Posted on:11/20/07
g.
i like 2nd opinion but i didnt like the fake diseases guilt whats that it sure isnt in my medical dictionary anyways i agree keep it real proper terminology is good and helps you actually learn a thing or 2 someone should make an anatomy simulator baseds game where you get to cruise a miniature ship through the body like that old movie anyways im gonna buy this game with high hopes ill be sure to let you know how it is
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trauma Center: New Blood
flashback!
Posted on:11/13/07
A Customer
LOL i was playing the truama center with dr styles or whatever i kept making mistakes and that annoying assistant kept going DR STYLES!! IM LIKE SHUT UP and the patient died bc i didnt do good on the surgerey haha i cant wait to get this one
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trauma Center: New Blood
Have they healed the touch?
Posted on:10/31/07
Jimboby
I have read some reviews and they dont say much about the old docs. that put my mind saying will there be healing touch with any new character, or will it be a new form of healing touch that can do more? hope the game is fun and better than the 1st and the 2nd(which is exactly like the first with X missions)!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trauma Center: New Blood
i hope that it's better than the second
Posted on:10/15/07
thomas k.
There were alot of things i liked about the second one but many things i did'nt.I like the operations where you have to fix broken bones or something else.Not always having to remove viruses or tumors.Why must it always be in the chest. it should be in different parts of the body .The timer should go it puts to much pressure on you.The patience health monitor should be enough for the operation.Both doctors should have alot of operations . Their should be pretty nurses and doctors in the hospitals to help you.
Review 11 for Trauma Center: New Blood
Perfection
Posted on:10/13/07
HOOP
New surgeries, no GUILT, and far more challenges than TC: Second Opinion. This game will be one of the best games ever made, especially with the new co-op feature.
Review 12 for Trauma Center: New Blood
Hopefully mention Dr. Stiles
Posted on:10/13/07
Albertwesker568
I played the ds and wii versions of the first game and i thought they were pretty cool. I really hope this one will be as good as the first. The thing that kinda upsets me a little bit is that Dereck Stiles and Angie wont be in this game, but it will probably still be a good game and maybe even better than the first. Plus this time around I heard that there will be no guilt so that means there is going to be another disease. When this game comes out im buying it 100%
Review 13 for Trauma Center: New Blood
Hell Yeah!!!
Posted on:10/7/07
Unnamedhero
I'm excited about this game coming out, having been a fan since Trauma Center's DS game, I'm happy to see that they decided to make a sequel. Can't wait to use all to surgical tools I've grown to love in the game, like the laser, antibiotic gel, scapel and the stitches. I just wonder if the game will be any harder, cause I would like a better challenge, though it would probably be a good idea to include difficulty setting llike they did in Second Opinion for the newcomers. In all, can't wait for it's release.
Review 14 for Trauma Center: New Blood
Coop is a GREAT step up
Posted on:10/6/07
Wolfie
I am quite happy to hear that the 2nd trauma center isn't just going to repeat itself. COOP! If all they add is Coop I will be in heaven. I can hear me and a friend now shooting at each other during a very stressful operation and then laughing afterward. Still I hope they start promising or showing off that I won't already know how to do everything.
Review 15 for Trauma Center: New Blood
Hopefully New Diseases
Posted on:10/6/07
Jesus rocks
I have played the first trauma center and it was pretty cool.i really wanted the surgeries to be realistic but oh well in the first one i could never get past the triti disease so i hope their will be no triti in the second one i really like the trauma centers cause of the neat tools u get to use and also the cool story. this game has made me want to become a surgeon or a physician so thumbs up for the next trauma center
Review 16 for Trauma Center: New Blood
New Trauma Center-With extra blood!
Posted on:10/3/07
Cool Dude
OMG!!!! I can't belive that they are coming out with a new trauma center game!!!Trauma center second opinion was COMPLETLY AWESOME!!!!The only sucky part is that Dr.Stiles and Nurse Angie will not be in it, so i hope they make an apearence at least!
Review 17 for Trauma Center: New Blood
awsome
Posted on:9/30/07
Dr who
Tramua center seconed opinion was awsome . I hope this game does not include guilt in it because the first game had most of the levels dealing with the new virus called guilt so i hope this one does not have guilt in it . I hope dr. Stiles makes anapperance but i am SO GETTING THI GAME
Review 18 for Trauma Center: New Blood
No Stiles?
Posted on:9/15/07
Cross
I can't wait for this game, At first I doubted that the Trauma Center: Second Opinion would be any good but it was and still is my favorite Wii game to date. I hope that Derek and Angie will at least make an appearance in New Blood, but regardless I still buy this came when it comes out.
Review 19 for Trauma Center: New Blood
Trauma with little blood ^^'
Posted on:8/28/07
A Customer
I get nervouse around this kind of thing,but I made myself play my friends copy of the first one,and heck...wasnt that bad at all. :) Quite exciting really. Maby i'll look into buying this as well. I'm still trying to find second oppinion. So i'll probably end up collecting them if it ends up being a series.
Review 20 for Trauma Center: New Blood
Sweet
Posted on:8/16/07
Mickey Mouse
This game looks really fun!I thought both Under the Knife and Second Opinion were both great games!The only disapointing part is that Dr. Stiles and Nurse Angie won't be in it.It is cool that you can play 2 players and it will be fun to play online.I am 100% percent sure I will buy this game.
1 2 next>>