GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance II

The anticipated sequel has arrived. Embark on a new adventure in Baldur's Gate and brave terrible dangers in search of fortune, glory, and power. Face a multitude of sinister enemies while traveling through many spectacular environments in this action-packed fantasy game. Rid the lands of chaos, mastering skills, spells, and deadly weapons ... the fate of thousands hangs in the balance.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance II
Review 1 for Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance II
Great sequel!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/09
Astiar
I loved the 1st game and this is one of the best sequels I've every seen. Usually I'm not a big sequel fan but this game is worth the play and the price. The game play is very similar to the original. Thought there are more character options which is a big bonus! I like the way the 1st story integrates with this story line. Though the graphs are not much better than the first. and their are still 'invisible' places that your character can get stuck in, like behind objects that don't show up on the map I was a little iffy about a new Baldur's Gate game especially one that's a console instead of a computer game, but I think the dark alliance does the Baldur's Gate series justice even thought it's not a computer game. If your a Baldur's Gate, or traditional RPG fan you should defiantly check this game out. I really wish there was a third in this series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance II
A Legendary Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/10
KozaK
Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance II is a great game for its time. Impressive visuals, Great gameplay, lots of customization and 2 player co-op! The game is very well developed with very view glitches/bugs and a solid frame rate. The controls are customizable, theres quick slots for spells. Boss battles are just stunning, huge scale beasts with mind blowing effects well keep you in interested in this game for a long time. The storyline could use some improvement, but it was plenty to keep me interested in it. the cinematics could have also been slightly better but the great gameplay makes of for allot of the loss. I would highly recommend this game to anybody who is looking for a great rpg or any other game to keep their ps2 alive, it may fall short of the current generation but still holds its name.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance II
One of the games I mourn losing...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/09
Aingeal Wroth
If you manage to get a copy of this game without selling a valuable part of your anatomy, jump right up and do a dance! While at first it seems a bit off, this game is one of the few that sinks into your brain and slowly takes over your gamer's reflex. Were you just thinking about another game? Slowly, you're not, you're thinking about BG. The gameplay is one of the best rpg-action layouts I've ever seen, the characters are fun, the story is more surprising than you'd think, and you can custimize everything to your liking. If for no other reason, get this game so that playing the second one is even better. Unlike some sequel games, the first does leave off where the second game begins, and it makes it all the better. Love this game, miss it all the time. Sigh.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance II
Regret
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
Deadly
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was one of my favorite games of all time back when I was a kid. I use to play it with my friends when they came over my house and we would level and share money together, it was no doubt one of my favorite games in the world. The reason I named this "Regret" is because I sold my PS2 and this game to upgrade to an Xbox 360. If Microsoft decided to revive this old time classic and get the rights, putting it on the market, I would cry. The best game of my childhood, the best RPG, the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance II
I LOVE THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
Anonymous
Location: new tripoli pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is my favorite game no contest! It's worth the $40 (I originally got it for $50). I just got a new copy today because my old one wore out from me playing it so much. I can't wait to play it again! This game has great characters, the weapon customization is amazing, and I love how you can choose skills to increase when you gain a level. Plus it never gets boring, and you can go back through with the same character once you beat it on normal on the intense mode (I forget the real name of it, my games been broken for a year), it's way more challenging! I would recommend this game to anyone. If you don't believe me start with the first one it's much cheaper, just remember this one is like 5x as great as the 1st!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wasteful
Erwin,TN
 
Please wait while more information about Wasteful is loaded.
Additional information about Wasteful could not be loaded.
Most epic game
Posted 3/25/12
I never got to actually have a full taste of this game but when I played it,I loved it.The game made some improvements from the first one and I played the first one atleast a thousand times.The game is just so much fun(Its even more hilarious if you save up for dual wield).I remember running around running with 2 giant axes that one did fire damage,the other did poison XD good times.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance II
One of my Favorite games of all time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
Anonymous
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before I right this review, If you plan to buy this for the Original XBox, and want to play it on your XBox 360, DON'T! Whenever your PC is near a couple breakable objects the game lags, it's pretty much unplayable.
Okay so now for the Review! I've had this game ever since it was released (I also bought, and loved the original), and since than I can tell you that I remember completing this game at least a dozen times.
The game is just soo entertaining, and that's what I look forward to most in every videogame or anything that I buy. There's 5 different character's to choose from (Barbarian, Monk, Cleric, Necromancer, and Rogue) +2 secret characters that you unlock as you play the game + another difficulty level (Extreme) which you get from completing the game. You also get to play Extreme mode with the exact character you beat the game with (You actually import your character into the game). So all of these features add tons and tons of hours of entertainment.
There is also co-op mode which makes the at least x10 than playing Singleplayer, even-though SIngleplayer is loads of fun. Too bad I can't find anyone to play with me, since I've forced all my friends to playthough with me already -__-
Anyways, there's my review on Baldur's Gate Dark Alliance 2, hope this helps your opinion on whether you'd like to buy it or not. Really wished they were making a Third!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance II
One of the greats!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
BigBodyBenz
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There's not much more I can say than what has already been said. This game is amazingly fun and interactive. It's one you can't put down, hands down one of my personal favorites of all time. Take my word for it, get it and hold on to it ...forever! Enjoy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10