GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil Dead Aim

Join anti-Umbrella searchand pursuit team agent, Bruce MacGavin, as he encounters a new layer of Umbrella's insidious activities. In this all-new Resident Evil first-person action-shooter, you must search, sneak and use battle moves to regain control of a sea-jacked cruise ship lost in the Atlantic. And should you find yourself trapped amongst hordes of zombiesand mutant beasts, your aim better be dead on ... or you're gone!
Average Customer Rating:
7.625
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil Dead Aim
Review 1 for Resident Evil Dead Aim
Shortest PS2 Game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
BonesJustice
Location: New York
---Gameplay--- Third-Person-View for movement with First-Person-View for aiming. This is great but would be better to aim and move in FPV. This style makes zombies approach more tense and I would love to see this in future Resident Evil games. ---Graphics--- Great for the time but not jaw-dropping. ---Sound--- Typical Resident Evil sound effects but with the worst voice acting. It is very hard to understand at times and seems like a middle-school recording from the 80s. ---Lasting Appeal--- Takes about 2 hours to beat on first playthrough and thats doing absolutely everything. Nothing changes after that other than playing as the alternate character or having unlimited ammo. With only a few different enemy types and few weapons, variety is lacking. Story is lacking and feels like an after-thought. ---My Advice--- Don't buy this game. Rent it for a few hours and return it. Not worth more than $2.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MojoRison989
 
Please wait while more information about MojoRison989 is loaded.
Additional information about MojoRison989 could not be loaded.
I agree...
Posted 1/27/11
This game royally SUCKS!!! I don't get the third-first person shooting. The game is also incredibly short.I beat this the day I got it and hated it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Resident Evil Dead Aim
Greatest Hits like all RE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
ResidentEvilPRO
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is prefectly normal, I mean all Resident Evil games are great. Perfect graphics for its time, gameplay is not as long as other Resident evil games but its a pretty good story, nd their are moments where it makes u jump, I have no idea why there are people saying it sucks. Its unique (first person view) ! So yes i would sureee recommend this game ! Is no waste of money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Resident Evil Dead Aim
number 1 fav game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/08
resident evil dead aim
this is the best resident evil game ever trust me, you will love it. the storyline is great, the zombies look so sick the graphics are wicked for a game from 2003, the length is perfect, trust me you will love this game. you are on this ship that morphus had stolen the t-virus and it had leaked on the ship and turned all the passengers into zombies and your gole is to go through the ship and kill all the zombies and stop the ship from reaching the USA, be carfull you are limited in bullets and if your are out of bullets you have to search for some more, through out the game there is lots of little movie clips they get boring after a while but it gives your hands a little break, close to the end of the game you will have to fight morphus then you blow up the huge ship and finish the game in racoon city. but all n all this is a great game if i were you i would get up and go buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Resident Evil Dead Aim
Pretty good RE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/09
Resident Evil pro
This RE is pretty cool and definately unique. You play as a new character Bruce McGavern I think thats how it's spelled and he is some special agent. It takes place on a ship overrun by zombies and other creatures both familiar and new that you must fight your way through. It plays like an old RE game where you run in a bunch of rooms finding keys and what not, but when you shoot enemies it's completely different. You go into this first person view and a crosshair comes up on the screen and you aim with it! It's somewhat like the Umbrella Chronicles in this aspect of the game. Graphics are good for this game on the PS2 and it being pretty old. I would recommend to any RE fans or anyone who wants something different. It's pretty rare too so if you see it don't hesitate just buy it otherwise you will be making a trip to ebay.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Resident Evil Dead Aim
RE: Dead Aim
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
Disambiguation
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game deserves a lot more better reviews than it gets because it's really fun and i just can't see how it's a bad game, maybe it's the first-person shooting or something else. But, all I can say is if you are a true fan you would respect how hard Capcom worked to make this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Resident Evil Dead Aim
Cool concept
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/08
honest review
Dead Aim is a bit different from the other Resident Evil games because the combat is done in a static first person mode. You can use the regular controller but using a combination of a guncon 2 light gun for the shooting parts and the regular controller for movement works best. If you think about it, the setup is kind of like a shooter for the Wii. It's a really cool concept (very similar to Resident Evil 4 in a way but just not as smooth). Everything else like plot, the puzzles, the survival part i.e. limited ammo is just like the other games. It's probably shorter than the other resident evil games but I enjoyed it while it lasted. If you can beat the game with an S ranking on normal mode you supposedly can get unlimited ammo which I think would add to the replay value.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Resident Evil Dead Aim
Terrible. Worst resident evil.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
MojoRison989
This game is not Resident evil Dead Aim. It's Dead Aim:Resident evil. This is Not Resident evil. It is a knock-off. Graphics are good. But the game sucks all together. I beat this the day I bought it. There are 2 good points. The first Boss fight, and the end credits. DO NOT BUY THIS! Unless you like sucky games, of course.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Resident Evil Dead Aim
Fantastic game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
TheUnknownGamerx
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Honestly this game deserves way better reviews, I don't see how anyone could hate this game it's amazing, great game, probally my favorite RE game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10