GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition

Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition includes the original version of its award-winning RPG The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind, along with content from the two Morrowind expansions: Tribunal and Bloodmoon.Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind:An epic, open-ended single-player RPG, Morrowind allows you to create and play any kind of character imaginable. You can choose to follow the main storyline and find the source of the evil blight that plagues the land, or set off on your own to explore strange locations and develop your character based on their actions throughout the game. Featuring stunning 3D graphics, open-ended gameplay, and an incredible level of detail and interactivity, Morrowind offers a gameplay experience like no other.Elder Scrolls III: Tribunal:In Tribunal, you journey to the capital city of Morrowind, called Mournhold, to meet the other two god-kings of Morrowind, Almalexia and Sotha Sil. Your journey will lead you to the Clockwork City of Sotha Sil and massive, epic-sized dungeons, where strange and deadly creatures await you, including goblins, lich lords, and the mysterious Fabricants.Elder Scrolls III: Bloodmoon:Bloodmoon takes you to the frozen Island of Solstheim where you'll experience snow, blizzards, and new creatures, including frost trolls, ice minions, and wolves...just to name a few. You'll have a choice of stories to follow and have the opportunity to defend the colony, take control over how the colony is built up, and eliminate the werewolves. Or, you can decide to join the werewolves and become one of them, opening up a whole new style of gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
9.233
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 3090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
Review 1 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
Best Game in the Elder Scroll Series!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
ISdHoOwTnI
Location: Arkansas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is the best game in the Elder Scroll Series (I am going to be comparing to Oblivion) because you can 1) Do way more stuff 2) the storyline is awesome 3) It makes you think unlike Oblivion. Ok lets start again with 1) On Obilivion you cannot levitate and you have to go door to door just to walk inside places. Morriowind you dont have to wait to load so much just when you go in a building, dung, etc. 2) The storyline brings you in its captivating its immensly your decision, you get to do more then just "quick travel" which was helpful, but not needed. and with you have to find the cave of the Neverine it took me more then a week to find it!!! Yes infuriating but so awesome at the same time!... and lastly 3) It makes you think about what you are doing unlike Oblivion again fast travel and Oblivion map markers shown you were to go..... so stupid! it took me like a week to beat the game versus like 3 months or longer...Firstly because i Couldnt Find the Neverine Cave or w/e its called and i loved all the other quest along side the main quest... I loved the Guilds like Rederan and Televani (i cant remember) because you get to build your own house!... PLUS all of the "god" statues were much more harder to complete then "go here kill this comeback"... and the legendary weapons were awesome.. there were soo many more then oblivion.. so .. oblivion was a fail to me.. not what i wanted or expected... hope Skyrim is better.. !!! but i hope anyone who desires what i have said gets this game! THANKS!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Best Feeling EVER !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
The elder scrolls changed my view on videogames.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
masterMDW
Location: westerville, ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Morrowind is just one of the most amazing games in gamer history, the elder scrolls series is the best series since fall out, halo, WOW, and GTA.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
One word: EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/10
1Pac
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best games I have played. I remember the only reason I bought this game was because it was being reviewed on Toonami haha. This game was so EPIC back then on the Xbox that I played it for hours without even realizing how much time passed by. The graphics were amazing back then and are still great considering it's an xbox game from the early 2000's. I don't know why people say it has to point to it, even though you are given a main quest line to follow to "finish". What I like about this game is that you are never truly "finished" with this game because their are hundreds of quests so it never gets boring or too old to play. This game can get you to play over 200 hours without even completing every quest. I'm trying to find it again after my little bro broke it last year, but no GameStop where I live seems to have it haha. I would recommend this game to anyone that loves RPG's because this is definitely one of the best. Great game for any gamer, whether you only have a little time to play or you have too much time on your hands haha.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bamasiel
noho
 
Please wait while more information about bamasiel is loaded.
Additional information about bamasiel could not be loaded.
elder scrolls three morrowind
Posted 7/11/11
If you are still looking for this game, you might be able to find it at a store called "GameDude" they have a very big selection of gaming products. from atari to playstation 3. it is located in the san fernando valley.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
One of the best games for Xbox and 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/08
the poopetrator
I hate to say it, but I own an Xbox 360 and right now this is the game I am playing! This is probably the best role playing game ever created. Sure Oblivion is a great game too but Morrowind is far more in depth. If you are a hardcore RPG fan, do not forget about this game. For $** for the GOTY Edition, this game is the best value out there. It's too bad there hasn't been an RPG for next gen systems this in depth (Oblivion is close). This is the kind of game where you start playing, and before you know it, 5 or 6 hours has gone by! The sounds and controls are great, the graphics are very good (not as good as next gen, but this game is almost 5 years old!!) and there is an endless amount of quests, caverns, towns, shrines, etc. to explore; endless adventuring! Don't miss this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
AHHH
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
TACOTACOS
Location: Dudley, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I DEMAND A REMAKE OF THIS GAME SAME FEATURES SAME EVERYTHING BUT AMAZIING GRAPHICS AND MAYBE A LITTLE MORE SPECIFIC ON THE GUESTS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
A varied and interesting game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
azile0
Location: Salem, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Morrowind has a love-hate relationship with many players. To some, it is an infuriatingly complex and frustrating bore-fest. To others, it's Rapture. It depends on what you want.
For those who are 'spoiled' on modern RPGs such as Oblivion, Fallout and other such titles, Morrowind is lodged firmly in the former category. Weapons have a chance to miss regardless of collision (You see it hit, but no damage is registered) and there are several tough decisions to make in terms of character creation that can break it entirely.
On the other hand, there is an enormous worlds to explore. Dozens of deep quests, lots of equipment to collect, enemies to fight, hundreds of characters to talk to.. It's one of the most in-depth and thought-out worlds created. This game appeals to people who liked games like Baulder's Gate and the first two Fallout games.
If you are looking for a deep and meaningful game, Morrowind is definitely for you. If you're looking for cheap thrills, gore and action, then perhaps look towards the first person shooter genre.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
Best RPG Game I've Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
GreyKnight
Location: Albuquerque
I first played Morrowind when I got my original Xbox at the tender age of... well I can't remember but I was a youngin'. Anyways, I went over to Gamestop, saw this game, and thought I'd give it a try. I loved every second after that decision. I never went very far into the story of this game at that point. Instead, I made viking characters and would loot and pillage every village, town, and city I encountered. The character creation and development is very deep and engaging to the player and the vast, open world was a great new feature for my early gaming life. There are tons of things to do, especially in the GOTY edition. This game is great and I'm thinking I need to get another copy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
Its pretty good, a little rough
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/10
Irradiatedarts
Location: Cali
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well i got this game because oblivion got boring after about the 20th time around, this game is good, very good, for the time it came out, but the gaming society today makes me focus too much on how much this game doesnt have that current games do, i try to ignore it but its hard to. the leveling system is challenging and time consuming, the quest and maping system are almost non existent. the graphics are okay, ive never cared much about a games graphics anyways. once you start out, you have almost no help and no sense of direction, getting to where you need to go is very hard if you dont like to read a lot and wander around. leveling up takes a very long time making it almost pointless, you could be level 5 and get killed by a rat. if you are an intensive gamer and very good at problem solving this is a game for you, if you are more of a relaxed gamer, and prefer to be able to beat a sewer rat (generally the weakest enemy in any rpg) without nearly getting killed, this is not the game for you. go for oblivion, its a little easier, and in my opinion, a little more fun.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GreyKnight
Albuquerque
 
Please wait while more information about GreyKnight is loaded.
Additional information about GreyKnight could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Stop Playing Them in the Wrong Order!
Posted 6/17/11
I'm so tired of hearing people complain about how Morrowind doesn't compare to Oblivion. They are a series, with Morrowind coming first. I have no doubt you are aware of this, but you still played this one with the expectation that it would be equivalent or better than Oblivion. That, sir, is a dumb thought to have and you have no right playing the Elder Scrolls games. If you had so much trouble killing a rat, adjust the difficulty. Don't just shy away from a challenge because you got frustrated.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
A lot of fun, If this is what you prefer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
Nonentity
Location: Logan, NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I used to play this game all the freaking time. Yes, this game takes on the love-hate persona with a lot of different gamers. I can see how people might find this game incredibly boring and frustrating, because it takes some thought and frustration to begin to understand it and then once you do, there is quite a few moments where there isn't much action. However, I kinda prefer that, and there is just some kind of feel to this game that makes it amazing. Hours upon hours of my life had been poured into this game, and with each hour, I would become even more addicted. Honestly, I'm not really sure what makes it so amazing. My advice to those that are looking in to this game, buy the original morrowind at the cheaper price, play it for a good amount of time, and this is where you will decide if you love it or hate it. Then if you decide you like it, buy the extension. The tribunual was the most fun I think I have ever had playing a video game, and the storyline, mixed with this extension, in my opinion is an incredible storyline, that even today I'll find myself reminiscing about. I have bought oblivion and skyrim, loved them both, but neither had the same apeal as this one. I don't have any idea why. Anyway, this game is not for everone, it's not. But for those that do like it, a lot of fun time is ahead of you. And writing this review has made me realize that I need to play this game again, so excuse me, Ima go start it up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
Good Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/08
Gamez r uz
Where should I start? This game has just about everything. From a great storyline to great Xbox quality graphics, this game is just so fun! Sure, the graphics might not be as good as next-gen systems (PS3 and Xbox 360) but it is good for the Xbox. This game of the year, much like Oblivion comes with two, fun new expansions that provides even more gameplay. I would say that Tribunal is the best out of the two expansions because it comes with two new huge cities to explore. When Bloodmoon comes with an island. I'll just leave that up to you. Anyway, one of the BIG problems of this game is the sound. I mean, its good, but doesn't give you the fantasy experience that your would expect from a game like this. But, the storyline takes over the sound problem. It ads two more huge storyline quests. With tons of new armor and weapons, you'll have so much fun with this game. (Except for the sound!)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
good for its type
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/08
Read this review
Overall this is a good game. It has no objective to the game which allows you to do whatever you want. No limitations such as you can kill everything you want and go everywhere you want. For a tip if you get tired of this game that has no ending or you like games with a certain plot, you can look on the internet and find cool things to do on this game. You can call that cheating if you want but I don't because then what would you be cheating for if it has no point of the game. After reading some reviews I heard some people say "this game sucks, it's not realistic because it takes like 50 hits to kill one person, blah blah blah" which makes me think if they wanted a realistic game maybe they should not have bought a game with evil monsters, summoning, and magic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
Made me a gamer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/08
NhA CARNAG3
Although I primarily play shooters (GOW2, HALO 3), this is the game that made me a gamer. I made an impulse decision to buy this one day a few years back, and I've been in love with video games ever since. This is my second favorite RPG ever, next to Oblivion. The graphics in Morrowind are the best for the time it came out. The story is almost endless, and you can to whatever you want. Your character is completely customizable. There are hundreds of quests, and side-quests, and you'll never run out of things to do in Morrowind. If you buy the GOTY edition, you also get the expansions built in, and that means even more quests and things to do. If you want an amazing RPG at a great price, then The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
Best RPG of its time and so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
Zodiac
Location: Syracuse,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was revolutionary when it came out. It is a true RPG and one of the greatest games to be created. This game is for a true RPG fan and is not watered down like future Elder Scrolls games. The difficulty of Morrowind is what gives you the satisfaction of actually completing quests. Here are the differences between Morrowind and future Elders Scrolls games such as Oblivion and Skyrim. Positive: 1. Difficulty- provides satisfaction upon completion 2. Individuality- created characters are much more individualized and provides much more customization skill wise when leveled up 3. Leveled items and characters-ties in with #1 except deals more with items and enemies and very good items are not easy to find or obtain and actually appear at the start of the game, also bandits don"t have daedric armor like in oblivion 4. Artifacts- much stronger than normal weapons and have unique enchantments unlike in later games where most artifacts are useless 5. Secrets-many things in this game are not usually handed to you or are easy to find out which makes the game unpredictable(like finding very good items in tree stumps or merchant mudcrabs with 10,000 gold) Negative: 1. Voice acting-almost everything important must be read and only short introduction phrases are actually spoken by people in the game 2. Side Quests-factions and houses dont have compelling storylines like in the main and expansion quests of this game. They are really more of just doing work and earning money or unique equipment 3.Combat-Wether or not you actually it some one is based of of a dice roll-like system and is altered by your skill level with a weapon and your agility and there are only three different types of attacks(slash, stab and chop) Overall there is way too many good things abot this game then there is bad and I have played Elder Scrolls 3,4, and 5 and Morrowind is still my favorite.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
RPGreatness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/10
Zack1123
this is an amazing game it's very detailed in it's graphics to where it n be hard to telll between 2d textures and really small 3d graphics, and it's basically a launch title so that's a good sign,I've never seen a game quite like this with a huge world to explore of over 20 cities and towns, each with it's own individual look and appearance. it's incredibly challenging for any new player because all that happens is that after you get through the tutorial your toled to find a guy and just let out with out any explanation. it's got a great story, but the main quest unfortunately though the main quest gets boring about halfway through but I think that the ending and beginning can make up for it and it's more for getting ready for the final fight than the idea of just mass murder of strange peope(you can still do that though)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
Ondoubtly the best RPG game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
FROSTYspaceSHANKgamertag
Location: Greenwood, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What is there left to say about Morrowind and its two expansions? One of the most open-ended, sandbox-style games ever created? Check. A game that isn't a dumbed-down, hand-holding shell of its former self? Check. A game that can both constantly infuriate you yet hopelessly addict you at the same time? Check. Deus Ex was the first game to perfect the RPG-FPS style, but Morrowind takes first-person RPGs to a whole new level. For anyone who's looking for the most bang-for-your-buck in a PC game, Morrowind GOTY edition is the way to go.
Graphics: 9/10
Even by today's standards the graphics in this game are still impressive. Back in 2002, this game was at the highest level in terms of graphics. One of the most impressive things about Morrowind is the diversity of geographical representation of the in-game world. When an NPC tells you there are nine distinct geographical regions on Vvardenfell (the volcanic island setting of Morrowind), they're not lying. From the agricultural plains of the Ascadian Isles where the game begins to the frozen wastelands of Solstheim island, there's a plethora of landscapes for your character to experience. There's also a ton of clothing/armor your character can purchase and equip. Combine this with the ten playable races in Morrowind and player-character customization is practically infinite.
Controls: 9/10
Easy as pie. The combat is a bit lacking, but that will be addressed later. As far as basic movement, easy as pie.
The combat in this game is a bit lacking, especially if you played Oblivion before trying this game. There are only three attacking moves and blocking is automatic (that's only if you have a shield equipped and if your character has a high block skill). Once you learn more of the weapon and magic attack styles combat will become more fluid and easy, though it's still a bit monotonous even at this point. At least you'll be killing mudcrabs in one hit instead of having to run away from them.
Sounds: 9/10
From the second you load up the game the music does an incredible job of transporting you to the world of Tamriel, the setting for all Elder Scrolls games. My only complaint is there's not enough music. As great as the soundtrack is, it gets repetitive, especially in a game like this which can consume hundreds of hours of your time.
Gameplay: 9/10
If you're big in to role playing like I am (real role playing, not menu command/stat based role playing like the Japanese RPGs) this is the game for you. The game gives you a basic notion of how to play at the very beginning, and then lets go of your hand and basically says "you figure out the rest." It's a bit overwhelming at first, but after a while you learn to love that fact that even though the game nudges you in the direction of the main quest, how you play is ultimately up to you. So you need to go to X tomb and recover Y item? There seems to be a lot of these kind if quests in the game, but once you learn to leave to trodden path and climb over that hill you see in the distance, there's a whole new aspect of gameplay to discover. The freeform aspect. And enemies don't level along with your character in this game (unlike Oblivion), so if you want to clear out a vampire den, you better hope to God you're a high enough level and adequately prepared to do so, or you'll be hitting the 'reload' button quite a few times. But trust me, the rewards are well worth the effort. Also there is alot of reading involved in this game.
Replay value: 10/10
You can play this game endlessly; with several different character types. If you don't like your class, restart. If you picked the wrong great house, restart. Getting tired of the same play-style, go back and try a new type of character out.
Overall: 10/10
If you've never played this game you HAVE to at least give it a shot. Many people flat out hate it, many people feel overwhelmed by its sheer size and many, like myself, absolutely love this game. It's all a matter of taste and perspective. But if you've never even tried playing this game, you're missing out on one of the great milestones in RPG history, so do yourself a favor and pick this game up the next time you see it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
Its worth it no matter what
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
Darkmaster743
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think this game is awesome,ive played the game since i was 5 years old and i loved it all the way back from then countless times it broke but i always bought a new one each time a new adventure was always there for me.The Second Time i bought the disc i became a werewolf on the island of Solstheim it was life changing and i hadnt seen any thing like it....Im glad they made a sequal ill be buying it next Epic Game people!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
The best ElderScroll andOne of The Best Games Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
cataclysm117
Location: georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game when it came out and have dumped hours and hour days and days into this game and I got to say this was the best game of its time and is still one of the all time best games ever made would recommend to any Elder Scrolls fan and is the best Elder Scroll of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
Sometimes good.... sometimes NOT!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
Bentlyblue19
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game can be good sometimes. But sometimes not. Really only the good things about this game is the fact you can have a crossbow and different sources of light other than a torch. You can turn into a werewolf.... never done it because this game is SOOOOO HARD! If your not good with a weapon you can't even hit the person! you can't even hit a gaurd no matter how good you are with the weapon! Oblivion is wayyyyyyy better! you can hit the person even if your not good with the weapon. Oh and no fast travel on morrowind if you can't get a person to take you there. I LIKE OBLIVION WAY BETTER! Get oblivion if you want a better RPG than morrowind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bladedsnikill
 
Please wait while more information about Bladedsnikill is loaded.
Additional information about Bladedsnikill could not be loaded.
Posted 7/18/11
dude this game was one of the best games of its time, don't expect it to be like Oblivion because it came out in 2002. The Storyline for this game was better then Oblivions for sure
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
nice game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
hardgameing3
Location: Columbus,OHIO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i like this game not good graphics but still fun not sayin its bad i wish u could fast travel and it shows a arrow where u need to go and i hate the combat u miss when ur striking some one and u cant block it blocks sometimes for u i like that u chop slash and stab thats cool and i wish they made it harder to find armor like i got full ebony armor at level one then full daedric armor at level three daedric wepons at level two but besides that its a cool game i like how theres light medium and heavy instead of just light and heavy i rank oblivion first skyrim second morrowind third never played daggerfall or arena want to though yep its kinda lagged on xbox 360 but i like it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
The first true RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
Dunmer
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I believe this would be the first real RPG game, the first open world game. This game is amazing, I still play it now and then and it still holds up to this day. I highly recommend this game to any true gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>