GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodlines

Vampire: The Masquerade-Bloodlines delivers a new type of RPG experience-one that blends all the core elements of a traditional RPG with the graphical richness, immediacy and brutal combat of a first-person action game. The game plunges players into the dark and gritty vampire underworld of modern-day L.A. as a creature of the night. Players will develop their character's powers, interact with other characters and embark on story-driven quests as they battle mortals and other vampires with an incredible array of vampire powers and weapons. Powered by Valve's Source Technology, the game is based on White Wolf's popular Vampire: The Masquerade pen-and-paper RPG series and its official clans.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 1567%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodlines
Review 1 for Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodlines
It didn't even load...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/14
Larp
Location: seatlle, wa
It gave me an engine error stating "Available memory less than 15MB!!!-1",and this on a brand new computer....I researched how to possibly correct this error, only to find out that this game does not receive normal patching. YOU will have to do RESEARCH in order to find a patch...I'm not even sure this game will be worth the hassle. Good thing I only lost about 6$ to this crud.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodlines
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
Anonymous
Location: Amherst, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't see what these people are saying, I'm on windows 7 64bit and I'm playing it right now. It's called google, search up the patch. This is an incredible game for it's age. If they ever make a remake I'll throw my preorder down asap!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodlines
Two Thumbs Up and Great on Vista
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/09
Yappy McYapperson
In my opinion, few single-player RPGs have come close to offering the revolutionary experience 'Vampire the Masquerade: Bloodlines' did in 2004. Although Troika Games closed in 2005 and has not offered further updates (aside from 1.2), there are excellent third-party patches available, as well as graphics support via updates to your computers video card client and drivers. I am running Windows Vista SP1 with an ATI 3870X2 video card; I can assure you that if you experience any video problems, the issue rests with your system and /not/ (I repeat /not/) the game. (I have played this game on XP and Vista on other systems as well.) 'VtM: Bloodlines' offers a deep story line with multiple twists and endings depending on the paths you dare to tread. The story line is a linear-open hybrid; each ‘chapter’ offers a primary quest, with many open-ended quests throughout that can be done in any order. Some lead to further quests, or impact the main quest. The atmosphere of the game is phenomenal, lending a very 'vampire-ish' spookiness to the experience. Even on my 5th play through (and I am not the type of person who can easily replay games) I discovered new surprises and found myself jumping in my seat at certain points. I'm sure you will too! This game was way ahead of its time in 2004. The only present-day drawback I could think of would be the graphics. In 2004 they were considered next-generation, but by today’s standards, even running on the highest settings possible, they can look a little dated. For example; certain NPCs (such as members of the Brotherhood, and other baddies you have to kill) are clones. However, even this throwback to gaming of yesteryear can invoke a sense of nostalgia. In no way did it negatively impact my enjoyment of the game. Most refreshing is the adult-orientation of the game. This was one of the first mainstream, present-era games to not shy from themes of violence and swearing; it was one of the first of such games to offer a story line set in a 'real world', where crime bosses kill people and the good guys don't always win. Players are also offered the chance to grapple with the deeper issues of morality and humanity. Presented as part of the game mechanic, players can be as monstrous or human as they desire – with a real impact on the gaming experience. So, if you are looking for a game that will keep you on the edge of your seat, keep you hooked with a deep and multi-faceted story line, and will provide you with hours of entertainment... get Vampire the Masquerade; Bloodlines today!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodlines
Not on win 7
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
jaminjimmyjames
This game will NOT work on a 64-bit windows 7 computer. Please consider this before downloading this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodlines
Do not buy if you own Windows Vista
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/08
Dethbard
Activision has offered no support to update this games engine so it would work with windows vista I bought it today and after download it runs the splash screens then goes to a black screen and stops running. I went on the internet all day trying to find a cure for this but looks like there is none, many vista users are experiencing the same issue with no results and activision seems to not care about their user base for this game, it really sucks because this game is awesome but just getting it to work seems impossible. I owned this game before on my XP system and it had some minor bugs here and there and a lot of slowdowns at some areas but it was a solid game and I am surprised gamestop doesn't list that under the game info that it is not compatible with windows vista.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xSxGhostWolfxSx
Connecticut
 
Please wait while more information about xSxGhostWolfxSx is loaded.
Additional information about xSxGhostWolfxSx could not be loaded.
Um...
Posted 11/5/11
Actually if you read the system specs. It says what it will work with. Anything that is not listed means it won't work with that system.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodlines
One of the Best games ever and we all know theres just not anough Vampire games!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/08
Everrick158
This was a wonderful! I loved ever minute of it and I still play it I always go back to play the malkavian again because there responses are just so random and amazing! It had its lags but the game story line and characters were so amazing that it didn't matter one bit. And I loved that you could have any type of character you wanted if you liked hand to hand, or you like swords, or guns, or if you just want to fight with your vampire powers you could be any of these or if your like me you could all most always talk your way out of anything. The graphics are outstanding I mean the graphs nowadays are great but this one even though its older I think it still competes with the ones coming out now! I would love to see a multiplayer game come out for this or hell just a sequel would be great if they made another one of these now it's graphics and story would blow all the other games coming out, right out of the water. If you ask me this game is as good as new games coming out like Fable 2 and fall out 3 and so forth. I hope more people find out about this game and can share the same feeling as I do.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodlines
One Of Under rated RPG Games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/11
beastofeden
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of best RPG Vampire, Gothic Game that has came out for the Pc, the Atmosphere is really really good, and so is the music, the Visuals isn't HIGH DEF OMG BLOOM EVERY SEC . But Of course i care about graphics as much as i care about JRPG, Which i don't. Story Line is awesome not much character Customization but It is still one gem of a game, Has Good RPG elements Music kicks serious butt*Awesome Gothic Music*. There are some mods for this game that helps with bug fixes and Adds more extra goodies to this wonderful game. The world of Vampire the Masquerade is dark and unforgiven. It will suck you in like A vampire would do, I give this game a rare score of 9/10 And i don't give that score to often too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodlines
Who would you bite?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/08
FTW Spike
This game is definitely one of the best games I have played in a while I bought this game cause my buddy and me liked to watch Buffy and Angel so we turned around and started playing this. The game was a little glitchy but all and all you can't really complain since the amount of stuff you can do in it. The enviroment is dark allies hotel rooms barges apartments warehouses if you can name the area your gonna end up there. As far as controls go not much different then a 1st person shooter so can't complain there and storyline is good you're a vampire from the start of the game you end up getting turned by a one night stand and then you get busted by the vampires laws so there goes your sires head after that you will start learning to be a vampire from the other vampires in the game they teach you all sorts of nifty tricks for example don't kill people when you feed because you will give into the beast which causes you too loose control but if you don't feed often enough you will loose contol of the beast lol kinda a double edged sword. Any way me and my friend had a blast playing this game it wasn't the best game but it was definitly worth playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodlines
One of The Best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
pinetree
Location: South Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The story is good, different characters, and several side missions.Overall this is a great game for anyone into vampire games.The only thing that I didn't like was that the game was the same regardless of which character you choose.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodlines
Great, but Dated
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
PCGamerDude
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've had this game for about seven years. As stated before by another gamer, it will not work on Windows 7. The gameplay has some entertaining elements, but please keep in mind that for a 7-year old game, it isn't worth 20 bucks.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodlines
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
Nemesis98
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was one of my favorites. When i first got this game, I wasn't impressed with it all that much. But I found out it was my PC that was the problem. The game ran so slow, it was literally a slide show. But, I got the game a few years later (because I lost one of the installation disks). And had a few graphical problems, such as blurriness and various glitches. So I downloaded a patch for the game, and the game ran absolutely amazing. In my opinion this game was one of the best games of 2004. So overall this game is good and i recommend this game to anybody that loves vampires and killing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodlines
Not Twilight
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
NashSu
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for people that like to play the monster than the hero. All of the characters (ncp) have voices so you can hear them if you choose or read the text. Not only that, but if you pick a certain clan than they will have more to say to you.
Pros: You get Xp instead of leveling up. The story line bends as you get deeper into it. There are lots of things to do in this game. Fighting is easy and won't get you killed easily. And many more.
Cons: The only thing that I dislike about this game is that every area you enter, it gives you a loading screen.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodlines
This game is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
crazymonkey
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a good game if u like vampires, blood and glory but the only bad thing about is it lags but other than that its an awsome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodlines
Do I sense an MMO in the future?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/08
GnostGhost
As an aging geek who LARP'd in high school, this is pretty much everything one could want in a 3rd edition crash tutorial session for prepping anyone at all for a nice long sit-down campaign. However, the artistry and style seem like they would lend themselves well to a larger audience than probably your ad execs thought existed. I envision a One World of Darkness Online, where a couple of hundred thousand randomly-generated NPCs deliver players a variety of options. Small stock plotlines that count towards a weekly experience judgement, or sustenance, or whatever material wealth may exist, or possibly has ghoul potential (another set of stock options), or may infact have a conveniently located and well accomodating apartment if one searches their wallet and does their research (possibly requiring some hunting knowledge of personality (spawn) types and location knowledge.) I envision NPC-driven plotlines that change on a schedule with content updates and in-world contests (perhaps for territory belonging to a faction or somesuch). I see a wide open resource of player-generated content, including PvP events (wars), and long term dramatic plot-lines with the more organized groups feeding upon the naive zeal of weekend warriors. An in-built natural order that cannot be overthrown by zombies. I envision World of Darkness models of major cities that are linked together by various travel services, with all the restrictions and sidesteps to them that would otherwise apply. (Not every neonate from Atlanta should be hopping the first jet to mexico city, afterall.) I envision experience point contests that happen weekly, so as that voting on eachother's performance becomes a currency. This could be done within the group management system at the player end or by NPC driven contests, or perhaps some combination of the two. Oh yes, a critique of the game that already exists... I mustn't forget about that bit. It's a great demo for the imaginary game I haven't seen or even heard rumors of yet. Perhaps there should be a touch of Malkavian in all of us. So says the voice in my head.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodlines
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10