GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tales of Symphonia

Tales of Symphonia, exclusive to the Nintendo GameCube, is Namco's latest chapter in the Tales universe. A fully immersive 3D experience comes to life as an adventure unfolds that will place the existence of two worlds in the balance. Featuring high-quality Anime cutscenes and character designs by renowned artist, Kosuke Fujishima, the real-time 3D battles, formation attacks and combos, and customization of character abilities round out a fabulous epic.
Average Customer Rating:
9.797
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
10 stars
55
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
59 out of 59100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tales of Symphonia
Review 1 for Tales of Symphonia
Best game in the world and for Gamecube
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
MLU2Cena
Location: San Bernadion,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
okay let me start off with this game is hard but is the funnest game in the world but let me tell you if you get confused or lost just go to google and type in the part you are in and you will be helped immediately. the best part is the challenges. and i will never forget this game because i still have it. i play it as much as possible. it is very good with the sound has very good graphics and all 30 of my gameplays and still counting has been all good I FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS GAME!!!!! OUT OF THIS WORLD
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
this is the ps2 japanese version because this one is the best but the gamecube version is very awesome stayed up all day and night and this is just an extra boss so dont be scared
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tales of Symphonia
Best game I have ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/09
AdamS.
I have beaten this game 4 times already and it doesn't geting boring. This game is fantastic! It gives you hours and hours of gameplay and it always seems there is something to do. I have beaten this game and done all the sidequests and everything, its absolutly amazing. If you like RPG's and Anime you will love this game, no doubt about it. I loved the voiceovers for events and battle, sometimes (depending on who is in your party) they say some funny things after the battle to each other. This game will make you laugh, cry, and feel happy. The graphics are good, the sound is great, and the music will blow you away. This music is in game is either heartwarming or heartpounding, and it fits in with the situation. The controls for this game are simple and easy. I highly recommend this game to anyone even if its your first time stepping into the RPG world. This is definitely the best game I have ever played my all time favorite, highly recommended for anyone! =)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tales of Symphonia
A Great Treat
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
Sprite9495
Best. Game. Ever. It's just pure genius. The graphics aren't the best out there, but hey, it was made in 2004! The music is great, but the best of all is the plot. The plot is so amazing, that you'll get sucked into it right away. The ideas of the game are very creative. It teaches you life lessons that you could actually follow! I would say, it's educational.... somewhat. The plot also includes puzzles you have to get through. The plot is so rich in content that you'll never get too tired of the game. Everything is based on your decision. Are you an indecisive person? Well, save twice and make the two different stories! The creators want YOU to get involved in it. This is what's great about this game. Right when you think you've got everything figured out, something gets thrown at you that makes you think completely different (as stated by DiehardTalesFan). This game is one of a kind. You can't find other games with a rich plot like Tales of Symphonia's.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tales of Symphonia
Made of Win!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
Ryusenshi618
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Tales of Symphonia is without a doubt one of my favorite games, and in my opinion the greatest Game Cube game ever made. The plot is really well thought out as well as enough side quests for you to do to make you want to play for hours on end. As for the game play i have one word; Amazing. you are free to walk around the world, dungeons, and towns; as you walk around you will find theses shadow-like creatures/monsters walking around (and usually chase after you), if you make contact with these creatures you are thrown into a battle stage. the battles are live action with up to 4-players, allowing you to create multiple strategies. For the multiplayer, it is only for the fighting, it's more for the "experience" of the game rather than the actual storyline. Replay value is great too, depending on how well you fight, you gain points you can spend at the end of the game on an "EX new game" which gives you bonuses to make the game easier or more challenging. All in all : 10 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Tales of Symphonia
Tales of Symphonia Fanatics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/09
Whompers
By far, all the RPG games i have ever played, this one is the most superb. I'd like to get into the storyline first. It told you everything, there were no questions to be asked. Especially the cliff-hanging moments in which you think it's the end, but you're wrong. There's so much mind-blowing action and the length is perfect. Sure it may take hours and hours, but all of it is completely worth it. When playing Tales of Symphonia ends, you'll be so depressed that there is no more. I am a female, it's hard to believe but at first i thought i wouldn't like this game at all. Although i quickly got hooked up! Any male or female can play this. Tales of Symphonia is approximately 40+ hours, you'll want to continue to play. If you are into long games, that has fun action, challenges, and a great storyline, i recommend this game to you, and hope that you will buy it. This is the first time i've even been to amazed and addicted to such a game. I am positive that you will fall all over this RPG game, and give it rave reviews.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tales of Symphonia
Best game EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/10
xXAngelXx
I loved this game and i have played it over 6 times! You'll never get bored of the storyline, the first time playing it around, it was so exciting! There was always a twist. And there were many side- quests too, just in case you want to take a break from the real story. I loved the soundtrack and the voices too, the graphics, I'd probably say is in the medium-good section for the Gamecube (the facial expressions and the setting were great, but there were some parts that make you think, "What the...") , and the controls were pretty easy to get used to too. It was challenging the first time around, the second was alright, and so on. It depends on how many upgrades you have from finishing the game. Well, overall, it was a great game that introduced me to the Tales series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tales of Symphonia
Tales of Symphonia is really the best you can get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/10
discochicken2000
If you like action, adventure, puzzle, or fighting games you should definately try tales of symphonia. You start off in a simple village with a non-agression treaty with the designs (main bad guys in the game), playing as Lloyd, the main character. Storyline: since ancient times, because of a giant tree which was the source of mana for Sylvarant ant tethealla being wilted and since ancient times, chosens have been selected from sylvarant to turn into an angel and sacrifice herself/himself to regenerate the world and stop the designs is the purpose of the sacrificing (or at least, that's what you think in the beginning. You will find out later in the game that the chosens think that they are regenerating the world, but are actually being used as bodies for the soul of martel, who you find out is the sister of the leader of the designs.) This game is definately a good game to buy. It may be expensive, but it is worth every penny. Please at least try this game and I assure you you will be satisfied. Overall, this is one of my favorite games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tales of Symphonia
The Best Game Of All Time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/12
Mike514
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You must play this game you will not regret, this game is 60hours of pure excitement. This is the greatest game of all time the story is phenomenal the game play is perfected. Buy this game you will not regret it I have personally beaten it 3 times and would play it again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tales of Symphonia
Great game full of everything an RPGer loves!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
DiehardTalesFan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tales of Symphonia was the first game in the Tales series I ever played and that was 6 years ago. Since then, I've gone back to the game again and again. There are 99 file slots for a reason! The graphics aren't the greatest but they're typical of the Tales games; the sound is good but can get a little repetitive if you've been playing nonstop for three days. Or less. All depends on how into a game you get. However, the story is amazing! Right when you think you've got it all figured out, something is thrown at you that puts everything you thought you knew into question. The characters are fun and believeable; you can't help but feel for them when something bad happens or be happy for them when it goes their way. Replaying the game never gets old in part because you can change the outcome based on your relationships with the other characters and the choices you make. All-in-all, a great game full of everything an RPGer loves.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Tales of Symphonia
I gift for the Gamecube... from heaven.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/09
PsychoticYoshi2009
This game is just amazing... from beginning to end. When I say beginning to end, I mean literally. They needed to make the game into two discs! How often do you see that on the Gamecube!? The challenge level is perfect for RPG beginners and experts. The controls are simply amazing. Its all basic. A is to attack, B is for a special attack. X is guard, and Y is menu. The graphics are great. Great use of the Cel-Shading system. The length is great. It keeps you entertained for hours upon hours. What's even better is that there is a second play through that you can use your GRADE to buy double experience and carry stuff from your last play through. The sound is probably created through a synthesizer. A synthesizer that was blessed by the heavens. The story line is great. It has a lot of emotion, suspense, twists, and awesome. Perfect 10/10. The one word I would use to describe it is Awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tales of Symphonia
My Favorite Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
Ryuoendo
Location: Three Rivers, MA
So, I grew up on the Final Fantasy series and loved it. I eventually tried other RPGs like Diablo and liked that one too. Then I finally got Tales of the Abyss which I thought was alright. I decided to buy this when it came out and it was amazing. The characters are realistic, the gameplay is superb, the story is...to great for words. If you like RPGs, want to try a new game, or heck ,like games in general...BUY THIS GAME! You will NOT be dissapointed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tales of Symphonia
A game that you'd want to play again and again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
Loleus
Location: Luin, Sylvarant
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Tales of Symphonia has a very generic plot at first glance. You save the world with the Chosen by defeating some bosses. Big deal.
That was what it looked like AT FIRST. When I ventured a little further into the game, I was blown away with huge plot twists (which I am not going to say here, play it yourself and see!).
You'll encounter a question that will haunt you throughout the game: "Will you sacrifice the world to save one life, or will you sacrifice that life to save the world?"
The answer is "the world," right? Wrong.
Not only will you face heartbreak, you will find friends in the most unlikely places, and foes among your friends. You'll end up asking yourself, "Who should I trust?"
Indeed, you will want to play this game again and again to play alternate paths that you could have chose but didn't, and to get to know the characters a little more. I found myself turning on the game system and playing Tales of Symphonia every chance I got, often playing for hours and not realizing it. Too addictive, this game is. Don't be fooled by the cellshading!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Tales of Symphonia
Probably the best in the Tales series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/09
AnonymouslyConfused
I purchased Tales of Symphonia back in the fall of 2005 and it was a great game to add to any collection especially on the Gamecube. The Gamecube had a lack of exclusive titles as in comparison to its competitors the ps2 and XBOX. This action rpg was best known for its graphics at the time and its outstanding combat system that is still a masterpiece so many years later. Graphics when this was released were awesome. The gameplay was great and unique. The story was driven with interesting characters. For this game to be released on the Cube was a great success as there was never really a lot of rpgs on the system and this gave Cube owners a remarkable experience. All in all if you have a Gamecube lying around or a Wii and you like rpgs you cannot go wrong with this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ultimateglitchhunterever
none of yo buisness
 
Please wait while more information about ultimateglitchhunterever is loaded.
Additional information about ultimateglitchhunterever could not be loaded.
THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!
Posted 11/2/10
I must say, i've been playing this since I was four, and still love it! it's been my favorite game forever! I just wish tales of symphonia 2, dawn of the new world weren't as good as it =P all i know is, it's been lost for awhile and I really want another copy/ to try to find it! I beat the game 12 times, and have all grade stuff. it's the best game ever made, and that's not at all an exaggeration! it is the best!!!! i'm gonna buy another copy right now, and continue where I left off! buy it! it's the best game EVER MADE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Tales of Symphonia
Best Game Ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
Tobe
Location: Tower of Salvation
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has an amazing plot behind it. It will get you addicted to it. Easily my favorite game. At first I didn't like it because I did not know what was going on, but then after a couple of years I fell in love with it because I understood the plot and where I had to go. The best part of it is the big twist it has in the plot that I was not expecting.
**Favorite players: Colette and Sheena**
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tales of Symphonia
A basic plot that gets really complicated.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
GameytheGeemer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I must say, this is one of the best games I've ever played. As I said before, it starts off incredibly simple, but around the Balacruf Mausoleum you find out that there are more dire consequences to your actions. And after that, the once black and white story is a work of art that you have to beat to fully enjoy. I also find that the music was almost addictive, however only a few songs like 'Full Force' and 'Unsatisfied Desires' really stick. Graphics, are phenomenal in battle and town scenes, but in some cutscenes look strange. The gameplay, outside of battle, is just your basic rpg style. Action Button, and several other miscellaneous things. But in the battle screens, this game was one of, if not, the first games to use the Multi-Line Linear Motion Battle System, which many critics have praised and other games have since used. All and all, I give this game a 10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Tales of Symphonia
Extremely Memorable Experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
gnaternie
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is on my top 5 list of best games I've ever played; and that's saying something.
The thing I've always loved the most about this game is the intricate storyline. You'll never get bored with this game because of it. There's also lots of other little stories that weave themselves into the main plot, which is another cool thing. There's twists and turns, and unexpected surprises throughout the whole game.
As for gameplay, I enjoyed it. Its got the whole Final Fantasy type thing, except you can choose to go when you want, and overlap attacks. It's more... in real time. Okay, maybe Final Fantasy was a bad example. BUT STILL. It's also really fun to do multiplayer in the battles, I always thought that was cool.
Graphics aren't bad on my standards, although I know there are some people who just can't handle less than perfect graphics. If anything, they won't distract you from playing the game.
The music is also really memorable, although the battle music gets tiring after a while.
All in all, when you find this game, BUY IT!
It's totally worth it. It ties with Skies of Arcadia for best gamecube game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Tales of Symphonia
Awesome game... the first time around.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/09
Toofy
This game is absolutely amazing. The game took me over forty hours to beat and it never got boring. The storyline was done way too well and the background music was great. But there's one thing about this game that gets on my nerves. It's way too complicated. If you just want to be able to see all the possible endings, you'll have to play the game at least three times. Which means 120 hours of this game. And that doesn't include all the minigames and numerous side-quests you can do. While the huge amount of extras made the game a joy to play, once I played it through, I didn't want to play it over again. It was just too long. While this game of endless possibilities may be good for people who like exploring everything, just finding out how to trigger some of the quests and minigames can take hour after hour. But this isn't necessarily bad. If this is the only game you have, it's insanly time consuming gameplay can be a good thing. But if you get bored of things easily, this game isn't for you. Still, this game is one of the greatest masterpieces made for the Gamecube. If you don't have it, you should.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Tales of Symphonia
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/08
hard core
this is one great game. This game has hours upon hours of game play. I go through games pretty fast and this one to me over a month to beat! If your into high energy fighters with a good story line and a whole slew of characters, this is your game. You get to chose from 8 great characters to play as with thousands of spells and specials ability's! your main character id Loyld Irving, a hot headed orphan raised by a dwarf. Colette Brunel, a nice peaceful girls that ends up figuring out she is the chosen one. Sheena Fujibayashi, a mysteries summoner from another world. Presea Combatir, a lonely silent girl from a burnt down village. Kratos Aurion, a sword master mercenary with 2 dark secrets. Genis Sage, a spell casting friend of Lloyd's. Raine sage, a relative of Genis and a teacher and Regal, a mysterious passed has made him swear never to use his hands again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Tales of Symphonia
Possibly the best game to grace this Earth
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/12
Tatjana
I have honestly never played any other game as amazing as this one. The graphics are not the best I admit, but they're still pretty spiffy. The main story, I think, is amazing, complex, and pure genius. (The whole game is on two discs might I add) And you can't play the game without at least falling in love with a couple of characters. (Not like hardcore, full on romance. Unless you're like me and fall for one) I absolutely love dumb, uncreative, punny humor and this game has that. If I were able to fall in love with a game, this would be my significant other. I have never been so emotionally attach to any game before. It made me sad, laugh, cry, smile, helped me when I was upset, angry, and many other emotions. Tales of Symphonia got me into many different games, it opened the door to the wonderful word of video games and I am forever greatful.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Tales of Symphonia
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
0130silver
Location: miami, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game itself has a great stroy line and fun battles. Its graphics may not be considered great compared to newer games but its soundtrack and boss battles can make up for that. i found myself listening to most of the soundtrack online, it was that good. I enjoyed the fact that there were constant twists to the story, some that no one ever saw coming. The puzzles were midly hard but not to the point where you would want to give up on the game. It may start off a little slow but quickly gets better as the game goes on. You can also find certain skills to customize your character with during battle or outside battle and "titles" you can apply to a character to influence their growth rate with every level up. there are 200+ monsters to fight, not one but TWO large worlds to explore, and numerous sidequests. There is even an option after you beat the game to buy "upgrades" for another playthrough, ive easily beaten the game 4 times. There are 9 playable charcters and each are given great charcter development through the game. there are a few bad things though. It is easy to get lost on the world map when exploring especially early on in the game, sometimes you wont know where to go and have to sometimes search for it on your own, monsters are usually too easy and when you set the game on higher difficulty they can end up being too hard. But all in all its still my favorite video game yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>