GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spider-Man 2

Based on the highly anticipated movie sequel from Columbia Pictures and Marvel Entertainment, Spider-Man 2 allows players to swing into action as the famous "web-slinger" and protect the city of Manhattan from Doc Ock and his evil minions.
Average Customer Rating:
9.13
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
6
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 2396%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spider-Man 2
Review 1 for Spider-Man 2
Lasting Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/13
Jordy61601
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'll skip to the basic's and tell you that this has a long forced story mode, but after about 8-10 hours of playing the story you have only done 50% of the actual game, you can take pictures and give them to JJJ, fight in an Arena even Deliver Pizza's for some small currency, and you can actually touch the ground unlike the first Spider man game. This has to be a mix of Spider man and Grand Theft auto, and in most reviews it is referred to Grand Theft Spider-Man, if you need a cheap game that will keep you playing, buy this. It also has collectable tokens, I find it slightly more fun than Ultimate Spider-Man (the third game in the Spidey franchise by Treyarch) I also love the sound and the graphics are not the best, when you save people and they talk to you most of the time their mouths don't even move. Most people say the voice acting is terrible but in my taste that is a critic view exploit that they have to say is bad, the only downside is the intense 24 blocks this game takes up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Spider-Man 2
Tis Came Along A Awesome Spider-Man Movie 2 Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
Jobie12
Location: Bremen,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now for what I have to say is that this game is awesome ounce in a while. Everything is good but the graphics isn't very good. like is head is formed a bit not normal. but everything else is cool. like the amazing power jumps and the cool spider techniques. though it can get a bit boring in the end because you have to get 50,000 points to unlock and upgrade which takes forever. but that everything is fun. plus pizza boy missions and free game-play venture around the big Apple! Have fun and enjoy
'' nuff said. ''
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Spider-Man 2
A Good Movie Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
BlackwaterAgentGregory
Location: Milton,Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty amazing. My ten in game play is because the combat is so smooth. You can get good free-flow attacks and web people up at the same time. The controls for this game aren't clunky, they have all the controls programmed right. I gave this game an eight in the graphics area because it had pretty good graphics for a Game-Cube game, while it isn't the best in this area, it isn't bad. The sound for this game isn't the best, but the cheesy quotes, over-dramatic punching sounds, and the painful sounds from your enemy got it up to a seven. The lasting appeal and the replay value are high because of the overall fun of the game, the pizza shop missions( you have to deliver pizzas in a time limit, some of which are challenging and extremely fun.) Plus, there is the Spider-Man Store(or something along those lines.) In the Spider-man Store, you can buy upgrades for Spider-man, and to try out all these you may have to do two playthroughs, maybe even three. I played this game whenever I was younger and I still enjoy it today. It is not my childhood shining through, this is the pure fun of the game shining through. I highly recommend this game for anyone, because even though it is a Spider-man game, doesn't mean it is only for kid gamers. I really hope with through my review or others reviews, you will pick this game up to try it out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Spider-Man 2
its great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
Luigipeeps188
Location: Santa Isabel PR
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
its good im still not at the end but its been good over the years so it would be good for kids ages 6-11
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Spider-Man 2
Fun! Excellent!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
jediman123
Location: u.s.a.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is fun for all spiderman lovers! You have the ability to swing around the city. You can deliver pizza, save people from villians and other dangerous situations. Fun Fun Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spider-Man 2
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
ninjasrule
Location: Let me check the GPS
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Let's just say that I'm obsessed with superheroes. I got Spider-Man and loved it, and then I got Spider-Man 2 and loved it even more. I'm counting down the days until The Amazing Spider-Man hits theaters, and when the game is released. BTW the Yeti is real.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Spider-Man 2
The Perfect that can be and has been perfected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
Cap1995
Location: Tiverton, RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This a amazing, spectacular game. If you want it, buy it. It is definitely worth the cost. Free Roam, Doc Oc, can't really get any better than that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spider-Man 2
best gamecube game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
unknownman
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
itis the best gamecubegame and i dont really care abought the graphics becaues there is only a few that is so cool the graphics dont matter it is good for the old gamecube
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Spider-Man 2
Awesome Buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
AmazingSmileyFace
I just got the game today, and I have been blown away. The sound is great, with humour spread throughout the game. One thing that got somewhat annoying, was the messed up expressions of the people reporting an activity to me. It seemed like an odd delay, then a burst of urgency. Then, besides an annoying little girl crying over her balloon flying away from time to time, the sound is great.
Graphics are another interesting thing... I was amazed at the amount of seemingly endless detail in such an 'old' game. The city in which you are in is quite large, and that alone surprised me. An endless amount of missions keep the game interesting and (amazingly) they don't seem to get old - well, except for the man about to fall from building (what was he doing up there anyway?). The only thing that bothered me in the graphics department, were the people reporting an activity. The stationary lips, and the low quality is annoying as the person talks. The people look stunning otherwise (walking on the sidewalk or fighting). I just don't understand why they didn't increase quality once the cam zooms in.
Moving on, the controls feel so... so natural. From web slinging to jumping, the controls just work. I would recommend that everyone gets this game. Personally, I dislike the rating system when it relates to these games. There is no blood, and the violence is... violence. Honestly, Mario should be rated T if this is the way it works.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spider-Man 2
A Good game based off a movie? Yes.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
gamer22
Location: Missouri
Spiderman 2 the video game is probably one of a handful of really good video games based off movies. Starting with E.T. on the Atari 2600 its hard to find a good game based off a movie but this one is definetly in the top ten. The gameplay is great with the ablitly to stop everyone from supervillians to even the lowest of crimes. A variety of villians found in the game from the comics is good and it remmebers its ancestry. The graphics where good for its time and it is a must buy for all spiderman fans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spider-Man 2
OK
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
Anakin05261997
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good game although i hate mysterio and dock ock i beat the game a number of times and fighting shoker with black cat was fun i played it a number
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spider-Man 2
Amazing, Or Spectacular ?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/11
Venom002
Location: Detroit MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game goes head to head with the hit game ULTIMATE SPIDER-MAN! In although you can play as venom in USM, in SM2 the gameplay is much better just buy it already !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spider-Man 2
cool game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
moppy1
Location: ft.texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
one of the best gamecube games out there.buy upgrades,beat up bad guys fight with black cat.Great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spider-Man 2
good game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
2424242424242424242424244
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is a good game because you can do some cool missions are cool and spider man has cool moves and web moves but some bad guys are hard to beat and that's why i think this is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spider-Man 2
This game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/10
soulstealer
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my favorite out of all 3 gmes and you can go anywhere in the city no limitations unlike the first one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spider-Man 2
Great for gamers young and old!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/10
Bladebrawl
Location: unknown
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So when i was younger i felt like spending some money, and the fact that the game had a huge city made up my mind. so i gave it a try and i was blown away (at the time) by the overall gameplay and city size. The bosses take some getting used to since each one has a unique challenge. But it is a fun game. Especially to Spider-man and Marvel fans.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Spider-Man 2
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/10
Fardin
When I started playing the game all I could say is one word. "Wow!" This game is the best game ever. it is a really hard challenge. It is so challenging that I am still on the last part. Most games for gamecube are pretty good but this is amazing. It is probaly the best game none to man kind. It isn't to long and it may be to hard but it is reallly fun. I think all Spiderman games are good. athey add lots of extra stuff in the game. Most of the game isn't even in the movie. Starting from mission nine the game gets really fun. There is so much extra stuff that Doctor Octupus doesn't come until mission 10. The bad part about it or should I say the worst part of Spiderman 2 is that it takes a lot of space in your memory card. Spiderman 2 takes 24 blocks!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spider-Man 2
good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/09
moo45343
realy improved with spiderman 1 100% nothing worst! just better you have to buy this game its the best there is action a very hard challenge but one day u will just beat it! and u have to go trouge a million levels that are murder! you must find a stupid map which is the only thing that is har from eace level just hard murder
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Spider-Man 2
Better than the first one! (Very Good)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/09
357 magnum
Okay, I have played, owned, and beaten all of the spider man games. My personal opinion is that the second is the best. The graphics were the only rough thing. Spider man the original game had the best graphics of the three. I have owned this game for gamecube and ps2, ps2 was better though. I wish that they had a map on the second to last level when you have to turn of the terminals for the game for where they were. I was stuck on that level for about 3 weeks until I found the one under the floor and then I got stuck for 3 more days trying to get to it. Almost forgot, (to makers of the game) you can finaly touch the ground without dying!! Also, the spider sense before every attack really helps if you are fighting rhino or doctor octopus. I love this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spider-Man 2
really fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/09
shlano3000
First off this game is 100x better than the first one mainly because you can go down to street level and figt crime and just swing around (which is way more fun than the original web swing from spider man 1). Also you can do seperate side-missions like : pizza delivery, daily bugle, and going on a date with mary jane (once you unlock them). The game is really long and its pretty challanging at some parts. the fights with doc ock are also really good and they added some more supervillians like shocker and mesterio but you also get to team up with black cat at some points. the graphics are nice but some times they cause gliches and the controles are awsome and easy to learn, and over the coarse of the game you earn hero points that you can use to buy new skills that you will really need at "spidey stores". you also have infinate web fluid so no trying to get those stupid blue tokens to refill your webs.you can also run on walls, shoot super web blasts and sprint either while your swinging,wall crawling,or just running or jumping around. But these are just some of the thing that make spider man 2 an awsome game.so seriosly go out and buy this awsome game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>