GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shrek 2

Shrek 2 takes you on a twisted fairy tale adventure with Shrek and his buddies. Revist key places from the movie sequel while discovering all-new locations and characters. Shrek 2 combines squad-based action with traditional action-adventure elements. Players can control their team of 4 and play as Shrek or any of his 10 friends, switching between them to best utilize each character's unique abilities to solve puzzles, fight monsters and complete wild and dangerous advenrtures.
Average Customer Rating:
5.545
5.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 out of 1145%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shrek 2
Review 1 for Shrek 2
A pretty underrated game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/14
NBAballer27
Location: Boaton
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't listen to any of he other bad reviews this game is terrific, After beating it I believed that the gameplay was terrific and that it was worth playing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Shrek 2
Don`t care what they say i liked it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
moppy1
Location: ft.texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i don`t care what anyone else says i like it.has a good story kind of sticks to the movie.i like it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shrek 2
ITS FREAKING AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
SHREK2ROCKS
Location: The Swamps
This game is perfect for: party gamers
THIS IS MY FAV GAME!!! I PLAY IT ALL THE TIME!!! I HAVE BEATEN IT SOOOO MANY TIMES AND IT NEVER GETS OLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BUY IT NOW BEFORE THEY ARE ALL GONE!!! HURRY!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shrek 2
Boring
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/09
gamer3642
This game gets old really fast but if you have a friend,brother,or sister to play with it might last a little longer.There is no challenge to it you can beat it in a day.The graphics are ok for a movie but nothing really special.Some parts it's like the movie but most of the time it's not.The controls are easy to learn.The sound is bad maybe because it's a movie games and the sound bad.I am a shrek fan but this game gets old really fast I beat it a couple of times because I used to like it.Great for the kids but boring for the teenagers.There are alot of characters to play as.The boss battles are a huge let down like fighting puss in boots all you got to do is press the buttons on the screen that sounds like fun.I don't reccomend this to anyone unless your a diehard shrek fan.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shrek 2
Incredible!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
AetherKun
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So, let me take to you into your dreams for a moment. Imagine your in a magical world filled with ogres, gingerbread men, and Eddie Murphy. It's all good in the hood until some king-looking dude be all up in yo face and he be like "yo dawg you can't be marrying mah daughter". And you're all bummed and the repoman takes away your car, your Eddie Murphy runs away from home. You sit on your couch, hoping your life will take a 180 into the right direction, but alas, you know that day will never come. That's what this game is like. I like the donkey though, he's funny soooooooooo.......12/10?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Shrek 2
This game is ok
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
scooter3000
Did not have a lot of action and not a lot of levels. I prefer more characters and levels. I liked shrek and puss in boots. I did not like the laughing of level 2.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shrek 2
Don't buy this
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
supermariogalaxy
Location: New York, NY
If you think this is worth your money, blow up your gamecube! This is one of the worst gamecube games I have ever played! You should never buy this game! ITS NOT WORTH IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shrek 2
If You Buy This You'll Regret It
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
JVmaster
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a terrible game. That's saying something because I like most games I play. If you're a 5 year old and you're playing with a friend, then that might be different, but I thought this game was extremely weak. It's not worth your money . . . go play Majora's Mask.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shrek 2
DON'T BUY THIS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
carlos9841
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game sucks. It is really easy and boring, its nothing like the movie, and the gameplay is terrible. If you buy this game you won't really like it for long, unless your like a 4-year-old kid, but otherwise, you won't like it at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shrek 2
Not entirely great
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
maxlevelplayer530
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The story wasn't that bad, but that is the only thing the game had to offer. The game is definitely for multiple people instead of just solo. If it is solo, kids would get a better kick out of it than adults or teens.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shrek 2
Not bad at all
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
Wiiviewer
Location: 20878
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I liked Shrek 2 the movie and like the game. I was hooked from start to finish. Teh boss was a bit hard but great game. I tough it was funny when Gingy said "give me some sugar baby!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10