GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Simpsons: Hit and Run

There are strange happenings in Springfield. People are missing, very mysterious crop circles are appearing, and hidden cameras are being exposed. When Homer notices a black van with a satellite dish parked outside the Simpsons house, he decides to investigate further into these odd events. What he reveals could be the biggest mystery to rock Springfield since Who Shot Mr. Burns? The Simpsons Hit & Run promises a hilarious mission based driving game with exciting out-of-the-car platform gameplay, the signature satire of The Simpsons, and the interactive world of Springfield.
Average Customer Rating:
4.758
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 out of 3394%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Review 1 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
The simpsons hit and Run (short review)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
Okk12
Location: Ohio.OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Great Game Love it well done to the people who have made it :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
not my video!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Best Simpsons Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/10
b-ball 44
The Simpsons hit and run is the best simpsons game you can find. Reminds of grand theft auto, simpson style! Most games that are made after tv show like 24 and family guy are STUPID! But I have to admit, the simpsons hit and run is one of the best ps2 games that I have ever played. The graphics are really good for an old system, but I highly encourage people that love the simpsons to buy this game. Another reason that I enjoy this game is that the characters have the best lines! Just like the show! Most people hate games that are made after tv shows or movies, but I am a big fan of the simpsons hit and run! Things I enjoy about this game: 1. Graphics 2. Characters 3. Missions 4. Areas 5. Cars 6. ROAD RAGE!!!!!!!!!!! 7. Hit and Run!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Favorite Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
Jose21
Location: texas, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this is my favorite game ever i loved it so much i even had it when i was seven or eight yrs old and now i got it again
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
One of My Favorite PS2 Games
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
wiigamer
This is a great game. I have only played the mode where you get away from the police, as I find it fun to run from them, but it is a great game. This is a great game and I would recommend it to any PS2 owner wanting to play a fun game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
A fun and funny game to play!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/08
007Bullier
The Simpsons Hit and Run is a pretty good game. The storyline is mainly about what mysterious black vans and mechanical bees are doing all over Springfield. So it's your job as Homer, Bart, Lisa, Marge, and Apu to find out what causes the mischief around Springfield, and to stop it. Springfield is set in a free roaming enviroment, and that really adds to the fun of playing it. You can go to the Simpsons home, the Kwik-e-Mart, the Springfield Cemetery, and a bunch more other places! It is really a lot of fun! The graphics for this game are pretty good, although you kinda have to get used to looking at the Simpsons in 3D. The game isn't too challenging, you can beat it in maybe a week. The length is 49 missions, so it(like I said above) takes an average amount of time to beat. For me, it took about 6 days.(Note: I played seperate days and played about 2 hours a day) I think the controls are pretty simple, X is to jump, O is to run, so on, so forth. I don't know what interface means but I bet that's pretty good too. The sound is awesome though, all the Simpsons voices are included, like Milhouse, Barney, Cheif Wiggum, and everyone of the Simpsons cast. All in all, it's an awesome game for any Simpsons fan, so I give it a 9 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Awesome game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
blast124
Location: Whchita,KS
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is perfect for kid gamers. It has awesome graphics!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Like A Simpsons verson of grand theft auto
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
DGkilla12
Location: atlanta,GA
got to be the best simpsons game out there and only for 10 dollars thats a great deal
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
like gta
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
NutyNuty
Location: Ottawa,Ontario
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i'm not joking its really like grand theft auto but for kids!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bartman231
danbury,ct
 
Please wait while more information about bartman231 is loaded.
Additional information about bartman231 could not be loaded.
this game rocks!!!
Posted 10/20/13
I love the simpsons,I play this game everyday,now and then.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
this is a fun game that i cant stop playing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
dingbat
Location: denver,co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a fun game that i cant stop playing. :) :)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thebickmack1360
USA
 
Please wait while more information about thebickmack1360 is loaded.
Additional information about thebickmack1360 could not be loaded.
this game is fun.
Posted 7/24/11
the game is fun but its not the best simpsons game made
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Great Game for the PS2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Simpsons are probably the best television show in the world so this game is not shocking that it is fun. I love the game play and running over people. The graphics are fairly nice and the storyline is well thought out. I recommend this to anyone who love a comedy for a video game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
skullkid
 
Please wait while more information about skullkid is loaded.
Additional information about skullkid could not be loaded.
best simpsons game ever
Posted 12/21/11
never going to stop playing best game ever its like gta but for kids
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
hit and run!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
this game is exactly whaty a simpsons game should be like. it has a very long and funny story, lots of collectables, and those hilarious phrases that each character says. you play as homer, bart, marge, lisa, and apu. there are 3 different levels in 7 chapters. amazing game! i deffinitly reccomend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
BEST GAME FOR THE MONEY
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
mattmanftw
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
u guys have to get this game b4 my game was stolen by my cousin i had a blast on that game it had the best mini games, the best cars and a huge world to choose from ima buy another 1 of simpsons hit n run porabably today :)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
This game was awesome!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
roboplex22
Location: Daytona Beach,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Simpsons Hit and Run is perfect for all simpsons fans and people who like adventure gaming, or if you just like driving around, running into stuff and exploring.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kidgamer10
gamestop
 
Please wait while more information about kidgamer10 is loaded.
Additional information about kidgamer10 could not be loaded.
just like gta
Posted 1/19/14
This game is just like gta because you can rob peoples cars,get chased by the po po ,and play as your favorite simpsons charectors. You explore the simpsons town just to save the world because of alians and my favorite part stealing peoples cars and doing all gags in the game hope you enjoy this game just like I did!GOOD BYYYYYYYYY
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Best effen game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
slacker789
Location: philadelphia, pa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is the best game ever. im 15 and this is my favorite game. they need to come out with one for xbox 360. it gets hard when ur in halloween byt the first levels are easy and if u plaay them enough u can skip them. i might buy a original xbox to play it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
6 words:THE BEST GAME IN THE UNIVERSE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
SHOOTER
Location: austraila
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THE GAME IS ABOUT THE FIVE FAMOUS TV CHARICTERS THE SIMPSONS ON A QUEST BACK IN TIME AND AROUND THE WORLD.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
BEST GAME AND SOME DETAILS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
Anonymous
ITS THE 3RD BEST SIMPSONS GAME READ ................................. There are strange happenings in Springfield. People are missing, very mysterious crop circles are appearing, and hidden cameras are being exposed. When Homer notices a black van with a satellite dish parked outside the Simpsons house, he decides to investigate further into these odd events. What he reveals could be the biggest mystery to rock Springfield since Who Shot Mr. Burns? The Simpsons Hit & Run promises a hilarious mission based driving game with exciting out-of-the-car platform gameplay, the signature satire of The Simpsons, and the interactive world of Springfield!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Great game (read description)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
ssxlover400
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS SO FUN AND HILARIOUS if u love the simpsons tv show and the funny comedy in it u'll love the comedy in this game too. This game is for someone who is bored of ur ps3 games and xbox 360 games and wanna kick back with the good old ps2 and play the best game ever. if u love fun and comedy in your games then GET THE GAME
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Its like GTA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
xDxJoexDx
the game is like grand theft auto, but in springfield. its fun. you could play it for hours without getting bored. pretty good cartoon graphics as well
 
My Product Recommendations
 
MVP Baseball 2005
5 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
The graphics are bad but it's still a good game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
TeamxxGhostxxRJ
Location: Ohio,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Really great game with challenges in some of the missions. The missions can be such as destroying things and racing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
the best ever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
Hockeymann
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it is the best possible game on the planet earth for simpsons you have no super powers or just powers you can drive and free roam. I think that the simpsons hit and run is the best game ever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>