GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Simpsons: Hit and Run

There are strange happenings in Springfield. People are missing, very mysterious crop circles are appearing, and hidden cameras are being exposed. When Homer notices a black van with a satellite dish parked outside the Simpsons house, he decides to investigate further into these odd events. What he reveals could be the biggest mystery to rock Springfield since Who Shot Mr. Burns? The Simpsons Hit & Run promises a hilarious mission based driving game with exciting out-of-the-car platform gameplay, the signature satire of The Simpsons, and the interactive world of Springfield.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 out of 3394%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Review 1 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
The graphics are bad but it's still a good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
TeamxxGhostxxRJ
Location: Ohio,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Really great game with challenges in some of the missions. The missions can be such as destroying things and racing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
the best ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
Hockeymann
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it is the best possible game on the planet earth for simpsons you have no super powers or just powers you can drive and free roam. I think that the simpsons hit and run is the best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
One of the Greats
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
I love this game you take the simpsons and grand theft auto and you get the simpsons hit and run its awesome I really wish they made a new one for the ps3, ps4, ps vita etc etc... it was so original this game even though its just like grand theft auto but it is great one of the funnest games on the ps2 on my top 5 games next to vice city
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
icepaw20
Location: Rhode Island
Best game ever! Extremely fun for everyone! Great story, amazing gameplay, and beyond entertaining! I have played through it three times and counting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
i really do not like that much but it is alright
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
candyalice
Location: chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
like i said in the tittle i really dont like it but it is alright . i get mad because i cant beat a level with bart.but i would recommand this game it is challenging but kinda fun but if you like chalenges then this is the game for you!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Very Fun didnt wanna stop
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is game is great. i didnt think how great this game was gonna be cause i am not a Simpons fan. i dont watch the show or played any of the games. i did might my mind up to try this game and i am glad i did. it had a little bit of gta to it but other than that it has humor to it just to out funny parts into playing the game while having a good time. i might start watching the show now maybe i dont know. i will continue to play the game. great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
best simpsons game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
Deegy
Location: Boise,Idaho
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is the best and i just got multitap for it so now its even better this game has the best graphics and the voices are the exsact same from the show you can get in other peoples cars and get chased by the cops but if you get caught you have to give 50 coins away.im stuck on level 7 where you borrow grampas truck and get the toxic waste to destroy the alians. alien auto-topsy part III
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
NERDface
Location: Atlanta,ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had this game in ps2 but i sold it i kick my self for that i would buy it immediently eith they put it in the psn as a ps2 classics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Awesome game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
blast124
Location: Whchita,KS
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is perfect for kid gamers. It has awesome graphics!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Its like GTA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
xDxJoexDx
the game is like grand theft auto, but in springfield. its fun. you could play it for hours without getting bored. pretty good cartoon graphics as well
 
My Product Recommendations
 
MVP Baseball 2005
9.7 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
second best simpsons game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
bobbyflabby
Location: bloomington il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this simpons, game, you can go allmost anywhere, there are alot of cars and you can litaraly HIT and RUN, its so much fun, the only simpsons game better than this one has to be the simpsons game for wii, and I think you should get it if you think you can handel it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Great game (read description)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
ssxlover400
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS SO FUN AND HILARIOUS if u love the simpsons tv show and the funny comedy in it u'll love the comedy in this game too. This game is for someone who is bored of ur ps3 games and xbox 360 games and wanna kick back with the good old ps2 and play the best game ever. if u love fun and comedy in your games then GET THE GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
its fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
Funfun1124
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think it is a good game for ages 7 through 10. I think if your older then that its not a very good game. I think this because once you beat the story line your pretty much done with the game .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
hit and run!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
this game is exactly whaty a simpsons game should be like. it has a very long and funny story, lots of collectables, and those hilarious phrases that each character says. you play as homer, bart, marge, lisa, and apu. there are 3 different levels in 7 chapters. amazing game! i deffinitly reccomend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
its perfect for kids because theres no volience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
ding
Location: philadelphia,pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is perfect for any kid or teen its got greatest hits no volience and the game is great i dont have it yet but i played it before but for christ mas im getting a ps2 and the simpsons hit and run now this is what i call the game of the year 1 more thing why dont they make simpsons hit and run again but part 2 for ps3 and xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
boring!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
chucknut22
Location: overland park, ks
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is a very boring game the missons are dumb the free roam is dumb too dont buy this its a waste of 10.00
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Nice for like a while, well for me
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/11
thewwedj
Location: Brooklyn, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a copy of GTA but has no guns and strip scenes, If your a hardcore over 17 year old gamer that is looking for a better game than this for the PS2, i recommend GTA III
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Great Game for the PS2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Simpsons are probably the best television show in the world so this game is not shocking that it is fun. I love the game play and running over people. The graphics are fairly nice and the storyline is well thought out. I recommend this to anyone who love a comedy for a video game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
skullkid
 
Please wait while more information about skullkid is loaded.
Additional information about skullkid could not be loaded.
best simpsons game ever
Posted 12/21/11
never going to stop playing best game ever its like gta but for kids
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
like gta
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
NutyNuty
Location: Ottawa,Ontario
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i'm not joking its really like grand theft auto but for kids!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bartman231
danbury,ct
 
Please wait while more information about bartman231 is loaded.
Additional information about bartman231 could not be loaded.
this game rocks!!!
Posted 10/20/13
I love the simpsons,I play this game everyday,now and then.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Simpsons: Hit and Run
Favorite Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
Jose21
Location: texas, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this is my favorite game ever i loved it so much i even had it when i was seven or eight yrs old and now i got it again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>