GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Beyond Good and Evil

Delve into a larger-than-life-quest, where you will gather evidence, expose twisted propaganda and finally unravel the conspiracy. Experience total freedom of movement and discovery as you journey by foot, spaceship and hovercraft through bustling futuristic cities, fantastical landscapes, and even the moon. Use martial arts, stealth, wit and cunning to gather photographic evidence and defeat the alien invasion.
Average Customer Rating:
9.375
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beyond Good and Evil
Review 1 for Beyond Good and Evil
Butt Whoopin' Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
shoopster
Location: Dandridge, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is hard but that is what makes it an awsome game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beyond Good and Evil
A Cartoony Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/10
Autistic
I finally got my hands on this game and played it and enjoyed it very much. If you liked Psychonauts than you'll love this game because it's very similar with the animation and humor, though Psychonauts is better. But aside from that the legnth of this game is good, i beat it in about 10 hours, which is more than i thought it would take to beat it. The challenge is really easy and fun. I pretty much just swept through the game with relative ease. There were some parts that were so simple they were easy to overlook, but thats fine. The story is pretty good as well, its about this alien race abducting humans and the city's "Alpha" security is conspiring with them and you have to exploit them by taking pictures of their illegal activities to get the people to revolt. This game was really fun and the only part that was annoying was the end boss. Towards the end of the fight with the last boss, he does the most annoying thing a game could do: make your controls backwards, so you have to fight where up is down, left is right, and vice versa. It was really annoying, cause I kept getting pwnd but before i died, I actually beat him. This game is great and you should go buy it if you can find a copy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beyond Good and Evil
If you are just looking for a game to keep you busy
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/08
Jason The Meg & Dia Fan
The game is very fun, but sadly it is a play through once game. The challenge of the game is good considering you have to stealthily move past guards and the bosses take some thought of how to beat. The sound is just very annoying (nothing else to really say). I have got to say that the storyline is very unique and really the only reason I kept going through the game. The characters are very well developed and are very much liked from the time that you start the game. The Gameplay although frustrating at times is very fun and puzzles don't seem so overwhelming. If you are looking for a game that will last you a while, look elsewhere. I had this beat in about 10 hours. If you are looking for a game you can easily fly through, this is it. I recommend it because it is cheap and is worth its price, but overall the game just barely makes it past average.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beyond Good and Evil
awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/09
comet21
This is the most awesome game ever cause Jade the main character and pig the other characters are a hit to this game.the game is a good story line and it doesn't bother me to play it again. At the end theirs a shocking trist a i couldn't believe it happen.The most exciting part that you have a hovercraft that you can drive around the island and now its the hit of the game. I just can't wait till Beyond good and evil 2 comes out cause i just saw a teaser trailer of it and i think its the bomb.well during the story line there an evil apha squad trying to take over to take over and its only hope is Jade. Now if you want an action pack game thats the game you should try to get and play i for the best of it.So get your self out of bed and go to a near by game stop and get beyond good and evil and check out beyond good and evil 2 sneek peek.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Beyond Good and Evil
A Hidden Gem. A Modern Classic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/08
RebelRowzer
This was a game that I had come across a while after it had been released. I hadn't heard of it (due to hideous lack of marketing owed this game) but I am a true gamer and because of that I don't judge a game by its cover or not purchase a game on lack of knowledge of its existence, nor do I buy a game solely on hype. I like to find new and different experiences, as these days they are far and few between. But BG&E was a risk that I am HAPPY I took! I could not put the game down once I got started. The lead character, Jade is wonderful and welcoming. Thankfully, the game creators didn't make her a sterotypical, overly drawn sexpot. She's a real woman and is beautiful. On top of that, she's strong, brave, loyal and loving... and she kicks big alien arse in between her investigation of the alien invasion and taking pictures of "the lie" to make money in order to fix her ship so that she can closer to the alien source. This game offers so much: adventure, drama, intriguing characters and unique alien species, platforming, fighting, wonderful graphics and environment design, space craft racing, sleuth investigation, photography, gambling (of a sorts), character interaction, and a plot filled with deception, betrayal, politics and good vs. evil. If YOU are adventurous and aren't afraid to try something new, PLAY THIS GAME. Don't let the character design mix fool you (i.e. humans, animals, aliens, etc.). This is a DEEP game... and those gamers with smarts and depth will catch on to the polical and social/moral undertones that hint at the ignorance and complacency that can (and does) consume society into accepting anything and believing anything. It has now been exposed to be the amazing game that it is and is now more difficult to find (I own both versions). If you can find a copy, play this game and discover the "truth" for yourself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beyond Good and Evil
EPIC GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
SPITANGEL
Location: My House
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wow where do i begin. The story i fell in love with. Specially jade and her uncle wow. The characters even the ones at mammago garage they are amazing, specially the lil song that plays when you visit. My dad got me this game and its one of thee best ps2 games ive ever played and is a favorite. The bosses, Action, Fighting Style is just soo like different in such the best way possible. Even the various creatures you fight and take pictures of are very beautiful. Im very interested in seeing the sequel finally get released. The trailer for it looked great. Im just soo excited i cant contain it in this wait.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Beyond Good and Evil
AMAZING GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
SidewaysTurtle
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I can't find anything wrong with this game. Out of all the games I've ever played (and I've played a lot of games), this is right up there at the top of the list. Even though I can finish this game in less than a day, it has that lasting appeal that gamers endlessly search for. I've played it 6 times so far and I've only had it for about a month. And I'll probably play it again tomorrow. If you have $6 to spare, please buy this game. It's definitely worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Beyond Good and Evil
YEAH !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/12
Alfrado
Location: Lee Center, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have always loved this game ever since i was 9 yrs. and i still love this game !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the kind of game that you would beat over and over again !!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10