GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2

Go beyond the Dragon Ball Z sagas and experience a new way to battle with the most powerful fighters in the universe. Dragon Ball Z 2 will challange players like no other DBZ game before. Begin with an all-new single player "Dragon Mode" that opens the story to new matchups, surprising character appearances and missions that will amaze. You can also battle your friends in multiplayer "VS." and "Tournament" modes. If your will and skill prevail, you will come face-to-face with Buu, the most lethal of all DBZ villains. Do you have what it takes not only to survive, but to dominate?
Average Customer Rating:
7.917
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
3
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 out of 2483%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
Review 1 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
Best game I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
TienchaFighter
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Back when the PS2 first came out Budokai 2 was the first game I ever got for it and it's the game that made me fall in love with video games. At the time it was such a wonderful game with the combo system that let you lead into a super attack that'd devastate your opponent and the actual combos. Also the fact that it was possible to knock opponents into arena traps and into different parts of the stages made this game unique since the games that came after it didn't have such a system though I truly wish they did. Every time I play this game I get a feeling of nostalgia that is mind-blowing and I recommend this to everyone who will listen to me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
Well, It's good if you know DBZ
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
DBZattic
Location: New York, NY
Okay. This game is pretty hard at times, and that's what makes it challenging. I mean, yeah, the story mode is a little off, but still. Don't let all the haters get you down on getting this game. It's pretty fun. It's got a good amount of characters. The graphics are ok, the sound is good, the move animations TOTALLY make up for the graphics. (I'm gonna reccomend DBZ games for this system! :D) But Infinite World is better. GET THIS AND INFINITE WORLD IF YOU ARE A TRUE FAN OF DBZ!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
Ahh... Memories
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
mastaN64
Location: Florida,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Remember back then when games were like this. These games were awesome with great characters and such. Love these games because i played them growing up and now i look back andd say "Best games ever." If any of you have kids who like DBZ games then show them these old ones and why they're worth cherishing for a lifetime.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
Bad
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is not a good fighting game.Its fun for a little bit,but then gets boring.In the end,not a good game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
this game blows
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
thetruenapster
There are barely any characters. There is cheap graphics and confusing controls. Do not waste your money people.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
Pretty Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
JakeRocks100
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a board game and a fighting game. It lives up to the budokai series and has decent graphics. It isn't budokai 3 but I give it props. This is great for dbz fans and new comers. It has good game play and a great amount of characters. It is not expensive so you should get it and play two player I guarantee you will at least have some fun with it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
ehhhhhh
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
savagebeast
Location: san fran
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game suck compared to the new dbz games i can wipe my butt with this one no affense peoples
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
Okay game for a sequel
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
cheeko22222
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Let me start off by saying that when I was around 9 or 10 years old that I had all 3 normal Budokai games. Each Budokai did get better, but they did always have their negatives. Here are the positives to this game: Great graphics, good story mode, solid gameplay, always had different outcomes while playing the story mode, and did I also forget to mention that this was the very first Dragon Ball Z game to have fusions in it, not all of them but the first fusions. Here are the negatives to this game: Story mode isn't really a story mode, just a board game, Only stops the story mode after Kid Buu is killed; not enough fusions; and it didn't take very long to unlock everything (hint: There was always a cheating way to unlock everything, but I forget what it was because it has been so long since I have played this game). Overall, this game does deserve a 7 out of 10 because the negatives even it out yet there are more positives in this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
tonyice23
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
its the most rawest game i have ever had in my life
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
This is a good DBZ game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
Leachim911
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
DBZ budokai 2 is a good dbz game but its not the best. You cant be super saiyan for along time as u would like. i like the combos but this game feels to slow for me because i usually play DBZ raging blast 2. This game is worth the 5 dollars though i will attach a video showing all the characters.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
All the charaters
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
Worst DBZ game..!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
Dan65
Location: Badger, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well the story line isnt any thing like the actually show and the gameplay is really slow and you cant be supersayien very offen it is not the best in my opinon!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
greaser
 
Please wait while more information about greaser is loaded.
Additional information about greaser could not be loaded.
pretty good game
Posted 4/24/12
this is the first DBZ game i ever had
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
DBZ CLASSIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/11
GreenBeret11
Location: Stoneville, North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a great ps2 game for a great price it never gets old, i have a ps3 and still play this! must buy!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
I Love These Games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
Budokai 2 is very easy to pick up and lots of fun as you progress. Unlike the First one, the game is set up like a board game, fighting many of memorable foes from past episodes. Recommended!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
Hardcore?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
Goodfellas
Location: Deleware
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Me and MY Friends (Still to this day) like to host a battle royal..1v1 then who ever wins keeps playing loser gives up the controller. The point im trying to make is its not quite Hardcore but not Quite Casual its a great game for kids also ^_^
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
About This Game !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
DbzFan22
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Me and My Cousin Always Played This Game It Is The Game For All Dragon Ball Z Fanss !! I Hope U All Gett This Game !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
Cool game but lacks.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
00710
Location: California, Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everything would be perfect if it were easier to unlock the super saiyans.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
cool,destructive,action
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
jordymark
Location: brooklyn,ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is a game that can get you out of a chair. you will not try to stop playing until ypu have finished the game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
DBZ will always be around.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/11
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I haven't really played a DBZ game before. I decided to buy this a few days ago, because I wanted to know what it was like. And it's one fighting game I've ever experienced. The graphics weren't what I was expecting, but this game is worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
its fun but the grafics stink
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
francisco
Location: york pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
overal dbz b2 has an awesome story mode but really had bad grafics but the gameplay makes you not care
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DoNotNeedOne
TX
 
Please wait while more information about DoNotNeedOne is loaded.
Additional information about DoNotNeedOne could not be loaded.
...really?...
Posted 5/11/11
That's because it's something called Cell-Shading.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
Very fun. but kid buu is so hard to kill!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/10
JMM
This game is very fun. much better than the first, and we can get stuff in here if we had it from the first. all the people are easy to kill, or at least chalenging to kill. but i could kill everyoe without me loosing once. that is until i reached Kid Buu. Kid Buu is so hard to beat. it takes 2 of my lives to get him to lose 1 life. he hits you when your on the gorund, does combos that take like 1 bar of your hp. and always blocks everything. so we are either being pummeled by kid buu, or having most our attacks blocked. and right when we try to hit him the attack from L1 and R1 he attacks us. so we can barely break his guard. If we manage to get an attack through, he will just attack us right away again. This game is still very fun, but it may take me a few tries to kill Kid Buu.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>