GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater

In the struggle to achieve world peace and world dominance, rivaling governments are secretly developing weapons technology that could threaten the future existence of life. Destined to be the first, a race ensues to become the ultimate nation. A special elite tactical soldier is summoned to penetrate deep in the heart of enemy territory and obtain intel about "Metal Gear," a prototype weapon with nuclear capabilities. This is your mission and you must infiltrate alone.
Average Customer Rating:
9.394
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 out of 3394%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Review 1 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Best Game Ever, No Case
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
Anonymous
Location: Moscow, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game itself was no doubtlessly one of the best games ever. It was perfect when I played it, no issues, no scratches. The only issue I really had was the manila sleeve it came in. I was really hoping it came in an actual case, because those sleeves rip so easily. Otherwise, the experience was amazing.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Best game I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/10
Vulkandeathgrip
All I can say is "Wow." This game is so amazing and is now one of my all time favorites for sure. I have a PS3 and own MGS4 which is an awesome game as well but I personally like the whole "Jungle Theme." The best thing about MGS3 to me is the hunting, and how you can eat what you kill! And when you are injured you can heal your wounds and keep on going. The funny thing about this game is the little green rubber frogs hidden around the game and when you shoot them they make that stupid sound LOL. But anyway I think this game is wonderful and there is so much you can do including,1. Camo/Face Camo2. Hunting/Eating3. Swimming4. Climbing Certain Trees5. smoking a Cigar instead of cigarettes LOL6. Intense Sniping**Those are just a few things you can do in this game, and as you get deeper in the jungle and higher in the mountains you do more and more.** When you are in the Jungle Sniping is just so much more intense with your shotgun mic and instincts and it comes into full play when you fight "THE END"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
It's definetly ah must have!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/08
HeyUwhoMe???
If you think these rating's im giving you are false in anyway your defintley wrong! Snake eater is an amazing game all the way from graphics, controls, the stroyline is amazing (by that I mean how you get to react with the movie scene's DURING the game!). It's not really for the young narrow-minded either, I also love how many hidden thing's there are in this game (like the 59 hidden frog's, killer camo suit's to find and demand, and just so much more there's only one simple way to describe this game which is AMAZING! I can't believe nobody wrote a review on this yet! I also love this game because of the replay value of it, you pretty much have to play the game over at least three-four times to go through all the difficulty setting’s, along with you "trying" unlocking the legendary Stealth camouflage (I say that because I’ve played the MGS's whole trilogy, and beat this game numerous time's and am still yet to unlock/see this version's stealth camo) so yes it's ah must buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
wooooow!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/10
mgs is awsome
metal gear solid 3 snake eater is so amazing im never getting rid of my ps2 because of this game only as you brogress through the jungle as (naked snake) attempting to rescue sokolov an american engineer captured by the soviet union your mission changes to destroy a nuclear vehicle called the shagohod. this game is so realistic knock on a wall guards will hear you shoot an animal in grass the cretures will make noise and alert the guards take out bosses which used to help snakes teacher who defectes and you must kill a tale of freinddship ignorence betrayl action anger and sorrow it tells you all about snakes past and real historical things that happened during the cold war now camo is a real big thing complete the game with no alerts or find all krowetans to unlock the stealth camo war that youl be invisible wear that and spirit camo to make you invisable and soundless but watch out for your foot prints and russling busches
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Personally, it's the BEST game EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/11
BonesJustice
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
---Gameplay--- Much like other Metal Gear Solid titles before it, it has a overhead view when moving around. In tight areas and aiming, it goes into First-Person View. The game has many different aspects to it. Theres a large variety of face camo, and outfits which you will need to adjust to the enviroment you're in to stay hidden from enemies. In this one, healing is much more complicated and fun at the same time. Your bones can fracture, you can get cuts, be poisoned, and be shot which all require specific things to do to heal. There is also food in this game which you can get from hunting the wildlife and each creature aids you in a variety of ways. The combat in this game feels very refined and doing CQC (Close Quarters Combat) actually works great unlike previous MGS titles. ---Graphics--- Graphics are top notch for the PS2 with many animations and dynamic enviroments that can really suck you into the game. The enviroments are well thought out with realistic elevations, water poddles, plant-life, man-made objects and structures throughout the areas. No area looks like a copy-&-paste or randomization of another area and there are dozens of maps throughout the game. ---Sound--- Huge variety of realistic sounds. Many animals, repitiles, birds, and insects that each make sounds you would expect from them in their specific activity. The guns sound acurate, foots steps are dead on, and movement through the environments are so accurate you can play this game blindfolded (not reccomended). The voice-acting is hollywood quality and there are many hours of recordings for all the characters. The music is very well orchastrated and the "Snake Eater" theme song will seem corny at first but will actually grow on you throughout the game. ---Lasting Appeal--- This game is nothing less than perfect. It has a very impressive and immersive story that already has been talked about numerous times by everyone whose ever played it. There are no annoying or un-interesting characters or moments in this game. In my opinion, it is better written than any movie, video game, or book...EVER!!! No other Metal Gear games are needed to be played to understand any part of anything said or done in this title but actually makes all other MGS titles easier to understand. The game length can vary from 5-25 hours depending on how you play, the difficulty setting your on, and how many times you've played through it before. There is no way anyone can beat this under 7 hours though with there first time playing it. ---My Advice--- Buy it!!! This is a game I can't imagine anyone selling back to a store unless it was for an updated version like Metal Gear Solid 3:Subsistence. If you see any version of MGS3 for $50, it is still worth buying.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Best MGS yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/09
Twilight Wolf2508
This game is way better than it's sequel. There are several weapons, which you have to actually find instead of robbing from enemies. It has excellent and easy to use CQC attacks, and even allows you to interrogate enemies for information. The game presents a challenge, as you have to find you weapons and camouflage, as it is procure-on-site. You have to use the right camo combination's to hide from your enemy.You also must feed Snake and heal the many injuries you receive on your way to becoming Big Boss. The game has great bosses, including the best sniper fight I've seen yet. The game also has many unlocks, including the bosses camouflage, special Stealth Camo, Infinity Face Paint, amd seceral other weapons and other special camouflage. The game also reveals several points about the Cold War and the relationship between the Soviet Union and the U.S. Though most of the things said and done are fictional, the game also has several facts and great points. This is the BEST MGS game, I fully recommend it to anyone who even slightly likes war games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Speechless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
ChocoboGirl
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best games you'll ever play! You'll be smack dab up to your T.V. screen even after THE END! This videogame will change the way you see videogames for life. This game makes you feel more human than ever. You have to gather your Food and Weapon supply while running through dence jungles , Canyons, cliffs and Buildings. To put another spin on the whole MGS series, in this game you have to heal your self. Rations won't work as life gain anymore. The new characters are amazingly real to. My favorite from this game is Raikov. The one that you'll secretly steal his clothes from. But, Don't tell yourself that!!!! Well, I spoiled one little part of the game for ya.....Sorry. But, you should really buy this game. IT's the best thing since sliced bread.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
The besy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/09
bea15
Mgs3 is one of the best games I have ever played and the best stealth action game it wasn't as stealth action as mgs2 but it was really good it mad you at times fell like you were really in the army or something.one thing I didn't like was that you couldn't crouch you could move in stealth mode but that was slow .the fighting was good altough theyshould have put more moves in it.Another thing was when you shoot an enemy it didn't effect them like it did in mgs2 sons of liberty,and the ragdoll effect wasn't that good I hope it is in mgs4 I haven't played it yet I'm getting it next week with my 80gig ps3.1 of the best things of the game wasthat you can throw spiders, snakes,and poisness drove at enemys to distract them or kill them.so to any one whoes getting a game or there first for ps2 or ps3 I recamend getting metal gear solid plus or it has great replay value and I look forward to getting it next week
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
wow what an incredible game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
joyride
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
MGS3 Snake Eater is one of the best games for the PS2. first off its not the usual shooter, you have to be sneaky to complete the many missons the game gives you. you have camo and facepaint to blend in with the Russian jungle. game has really good graphics for a ps2 game made in 2004, the story is a very compelling conspiracy taking place in the cold war. you have many weapons and gadgets to make it through. another cool thing is that there is no "misson menu" u get told what to do in a cutscene or over the radio and rely on that to go from where u are to ur objective. this game is so fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
masterpiece!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/09
jaykingston
Now, I know I am a little late on the review of this game as it was released a couple years ago, but gosh darn it I need to get this review off my chest. This is without a doubt one of the best... no, scratch that... one of the greatest games that I have ever played. And that a bold statement after playing such games as Final Fantasy VII and Resident Evil 4. This is the first game that drew me into the world of espionage as it was in the 60's. Naked Snake is a type of James Bond protagonist. And the game itself gives a big wink to the Bond franchises, especially From Russia with Love. I followed every double cross to the big finale that was easy the more gratifying than anything Hollyweird could churn out. And I would take the Pepsi challenge that this game has by far the most emotionally charged ending of any game. Everything falls in line with this game: controls, gameplay, story. Nothing is wasted. Nothing. Boss battles are epic, especially The End's boss fight. Very challenging and very epic. Hideo pulls out all stops and has crafted one of the greatest games. ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
how amazing metal gear solid 3 snake eater is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/10
insanesnipez495
Location: miami
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i remember playing all the metal gear solid games when i was younger but wen i played metal gear sold 3 snake eater that was the best game i have ever played in my life. now i am playing xbox 360 but one day i remember how fun it was playing metal gear solid 3 snake eater but i couldent find it anywhere so i went to the place i know has all the games in the world game stop and i bought it and i love it i recomend metal gear solid 3 snake eater to everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Simply The Best Metal Gear Game Ever Made!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
GCXtremeBoomboxUnit
Location: Arnold, Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I personally love this game the most! Because you get to play as Big Boss, which happens to be Solid & Liquid Snake's father. This game takes place around the 1960's, when JFK was still alive before he died around those years. *lol* Anyways, Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater explains the events of Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty. Because on MGS2, the storyplot have 2 loop holes that needed to be explained. And they are: "Who are the patriots?" and "What is the La-Li-Lu-Le-Lo?" And another thing that bother me, why would an arm take over the human body? I mean, it's a freaking arm!!! O_O Sorry for being way off topic on this one. In overall, Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater gets 12 out of 10. Cause It is the best game on the PlayStation 2!! ^_^
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
The Bomb!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/09
terminator_45
This game is the best metal gear solid! everything about it kicks! my favorite parts were the camouflage, boss battles, and weapons! it is very realistic and it has historical accuracy in it so its no just some mumbo-jumbo story line. if u shoot some on in the arm they drop their gun and if you shoot their radio it gets destroyed...so its realistic. and you get to use CQC! which makes the game a hundred times better! it has everything you would wont from a shooter with the characteristics of a stealth action game! and the camouflage is cool... you choose your camo so you blend into your environment so you dont stick out like a sore thumb. also the weapons are real weapon and not some laser blaster thing. and the environments look real...not 2D paper drawn! and i know i am late to post this so get over it! ha ha this is the best game ever so buy it now!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MetalGearSolidRocks
 
Please wait while more information about MetalGearSolidRocks is loaded.
Additional information about MetalGearSolidRocks could not be loaded.
Best Game Ever!!!!!!!
Posted 12/20/10
Played this game at my cousins house its awesome but it can get VERY gory!!
Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Subsistence
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/10
Da Cat 2009
This game is so epic. I love the storyline, and how it shows Big Boss in his prime, before he got torched. I have this game, and even tho i have a 360, i will keep on playing this on my ps2 for months on end, just keep playing thru the game. I really think of all the mgs series that this is the best. I think that the weapons and the food and gameplayis good. I am constantly playing this with my friend, we know everything about it, (I am currently writing a MGS3 Guide, but i will send it to anybody who is interested.) The music from this game, like the CAUTION protocol theme in Groznyj Grad and The Fury Boss battle theme just gets stuck in my head. However one HORRIBLE aspect of this game is that the Chornaya Peschera cave part was just way too confusing. In all, 10/10 *s.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Best ps2 game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
Clawraker
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. The story is really good, sneaking is very good to and the bosses i say are one of the best things about the game. But the camera usually stays above your head so you can't see ways directly in front of you and you can't move while crouching which is kinda a bummer. Also the game is lacking a play it over again trait. Once you played it 2 or 3 times it starts to get boring. But overall best ps2 game in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
best mgs yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/09
morzon 70
I know I am very late of writing of this review but I just had to say something. Metal Gear Solid : 3 Snake Eater is one of the best metal gears that I have played. I love the great story line, its like a movie inside a game. The combat techniques are also very cool. I'm a wimp for only doing the game on very easy difficulty but it was fairly challenging. Also, the camouflage was one of my favorite aspects of the game. Especially when you wear the disguises. The game was pretty realistic, like if you shoot a guy or the bullet goes flying right by him he will get suspicious and call for back up. And if your gun is not suppressed, guards or dogs will hear it and be alerted of you presence. overall this was a very good game and I would recommend this to a friend. Thanks for reading my interview.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
The Best Game I have EVER played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
ColdplayBeatles
Location: Liverpool, England
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The best bosses in gaming history.
Amazing graphics for it's time.
AMAZING story, the best storyline of any PS2 game ever and better than most storys on any game out today.
Amazing soundtrack, extremely epic.
Amazing gameplay (Camouflage system)
This is my favorite game of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA :) :D :)
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
konami is lazzy and crazy! :)
Posted 11/18/11
ur wrong this game is boring and slow and Dull and lifeless. :) Bad game play! :) :D :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
I JUST COULDN"T PUT THE GUN DOWN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
JEDIALLIANCE
Location: Moundville,AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a long time Metal Gear fan and this was the best yet. I'm just happy Raiden wasn't back I hated HIM!!! I felt the need to find action in the game as much as possible. AND I GOT IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
solidfan
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Have played this game thru quite a few times over. It has been the most enjoyable game of all time. Enjoyed it better than Metal Gear V.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
GREAT GAME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/08
mtlgrs39
This is a great game to anyone who enjoys the series, like me (and you bet'cha im getting mgs4), and to anyone who hasnt played the past ones. The only bad thing is that if you havnt played the past ones, you might not know who the characters are. But one of the best things is the storyline. Its soooooo fun. You have to play and buy it though to figure it out =). This game takes place during the cold war, so actually, you're kinda getting a little history lesson out of it. The graphics are good, the gameplay is fun, its kinda sick to shoot and eat snakes at stuff, but o well, the diffuctily depends on which level you put it at, and the sound is also very, very good. You should really go buy this game today, because ill guarentee you'll like it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>