GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater

In the struggle to achieve world peace and world dominance, rivaling governments are secretly developing weapons technology that could threaten the future existence of life. Destined to be the first, a race ensues to become the ultimate nation. A special elite tactical soldier is summoned to penetrate deep in the heart of enemy territory and obtain intel about "Metal Gear," a prototype weapon with nuclear capabilities. This is your mission and you must infiltrate alone.
Average Customer Rating:
9.394
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 out of 3394%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Review 1 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
solidfan
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Have played this game thru quite a few times over. It has been the most enjoyable game of all time. Enjoyed it better than Metal Gear V.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Best Game Ever, No Case
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
Anonymous
Location: Moscow, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game itself was no doubtlessly one of the best games ever. It was perfect when I played it, no issues, no scratches. The only issue I really had was the manila sleeve it came in. I was really hoping it came in an actual case, because those sleeves rip so easily. Otherwise, the experience was amazing.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Best ps2 game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
Clawraker
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. The story is really good, sneaking is very good to and the bosses i say are one of the best things about the game. But the camera usually stays above your head so you can't see ways directly in front of you and you can't move while crouching which is kinda a bummer. Also the game is lacking a play it over again trait. Once you played it 2 or 3 times it starts to get boring. But overall best ps2 game in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
One of the best Metal Gear games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
Leo1Dude
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best Metal Gear games. I have played Metal Gear 1, Metal Gear 2, Metal Gear 3, Metal Gear 4, Metal Gear portable ops +, and I like Metal Gear 3 the most. Great gameplay and it stays fun. I like Metal Gear 3 more than Metal Gear 4. Metal Gear 3 is really good and I recomend it. I still play it even though I beat the game already because it's still fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
WELL NEAR PERFECT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
Warhound
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off let me say that that I am a tough critic when it comes to video games but this game is perfect in nearly every way. Story, gameplay, replayability, etc. I really don't want to spoil any of the story so i'll just say you play as a guy named naked snake(later known as Big Boss) a CIA operative sent in to rescue a weapons scientist but its never that simple and things go wrong fast. Now gameplay. In the metal gear solid series stealth is your best friend and this one is no exception. You will be sneaking through the jungle taking out enemy soldiers in a number of ways, such as taking an enemy hostage and cutting their throats or shooting them from a distance with silenced handguns, silenced assault rifles, and numerous other ways. this works very well but one complaint is the controls do have a steep learning curve. it might take you two or three playthroughs before you actually get a grip on them. Another con is the camera. The fixed camera worked well in the tight corridors of MGS 1 and 2 but in the open spaces of the jungle its more of a burden than a helper mainly because it keeps you from spotting enemies which leads to getting spotted. however these are the only two problems I found in the gameplay. In the end MGS3 is a phenominal game that any fan of stealth fans should definantley check out you will have hours of fun it's extremely addicting and theres lots of replayability mainly because theres so many different ways to play it and numerous unlockables such as new camo and facepaint.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Overrated! :)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
it had a bad word in it. not a Snack is not a famly man so i dont like it. :) The game play has not aged well and is bad and boring unblised and thay is a lot of slowdown Becose the PS2 engen is Awfull and Konami has Lazy so its A bad game that is usless and Bad so plz dont git thay are makeing a New Meatle Gear Game on the 3DS so git it. but not this one. this is my ponit of seeing so if u disagree no need to rant or Hate Meatle Gear fans but this simple is not a good game on the PS2. The PS2 is the worst consoul of last gen and thats that so Bye. and Have a good day God bless! il see u. Good bye bye.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 64 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
}:(
Posted 11/18/11
PS2 is awesome , and honestly who AT ALL cares that it has a bad word in it ?!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Kojima is the man.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
KnucklesChaotix
Location: Spagonia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hideo Kojima is a game designing wizard! He designed this nearly perfectly. I've beaten this game numerous times and it never gets old. It has great graphics for a PS2 game, and the story and gameplay are also awesome, although at times, if it's your first time through, be prepared to get frustrated figuring out which way to go next.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Boring game bad gameplay. So boring!
Posted 11/16/11
Snake slowly cralws on the grond with slgish movie mint he moon walks the pishicse and Conchrolls are Awfull Hafe the Game is a cute seen and its all boring and Metal Gear Solid 4 is even worst. Thank God thay Will Never Make Metal Gear Solid 5 is spin offs and Remake for snake for now on. PS i Hate This game! This game is so overrated i hate Metal Gear solid 3 and 4 and 2 and that game on the PS1. i hope snack dies Snack Snack Snack!!!!!!!!! U suck snack bye now. :) :D :)
Customer Avatar
kojiflame
ga
 
Please wait while more information about kojiflame is loaded.
Additional information about kojiflame could not be loaded.
monkeys
Posted 11/11/11
are the dumb monkeys really in the and if they are wat do they do
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Magic. Bannanas.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
CarbonFox
Location: Wouldn't you like to know
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BY FAR THE BEST GAME FOR PS2!!!!! i'm glad raidens gone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
The Best Game I have EVER played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
ColdplayBeatles
Location: Liverpool, England
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The best bosses in gaming history.
Amazing graphics for it's time.
AMAZING story, the best storyline of any PS2 game ever and better than most storys on any game out today.
Amazing soundtrack, extremely epic.
Amazing gameplay (Camouflage system)
This is my favorite game of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA :) :D :)
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
konami is lazzy and crazy! :)
Posted 11/18/11
ur wrong this game is boring and slow and Dull and lifeless. :) Bad game play! :) :D :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
I JUST COULDN"T PUT THE GUN DOWN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
JEDIALLIANCE
Location: Moundville,AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a long time Metal Gear fan and this was the best yet. I'm just happy Raiden wasn't back I hated HIM!!! I felt the need to find action in the game as much as possible. AND I GOT IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Speechless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
ChocoboGirl
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best games you'll ever play! You'll be smack dab up to your T.V. screen even after THE END! This videogame will change the way you see videogames for life. This game makes you feel more human than ever. You have to gather your Food and Weapon supply while running through dence jungles , Canyons, cliffs and Buildings. To put another spin on the whole MGS series, in this game you have to heal your self. Rations won't work as life gain anymore. The new characters are amazingly real to. My favorite from this game is Raikov. The one that you'll secretly steal his clothes from. But, Don't tell yourself that!!!! Well, I spoiled one little part of the game for ya.....Sorry. But, you should really buy this game. IT's the best thing since sliced bread.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
I'm sure this game is good, but the controls are..
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
mbc626
Location: Doesnt Matter
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Completely unusual! I'm sure that they are the same throughout the series, and if you like and were able to play the other games, I'm sure that this would be no problem. However, I was looking for a good shooting game, and I came across the MGS series, the screenshots looked good, and the story seemed pretty promising, but I could not get past the controls! I saw the amazing ratings for this game so I bought it. But if you have not played the previous games, I would not buy it until you have an idea of the controls. You know who in most ps2 games, fire weapon is R1, well in this it is square, and when you push it (you have to hold it,) your screen switches to a first person view, you have to let go of square to shoot, but if you want to put your gun away once you have pressed square, you have to slowly and carefully let go of square. This game is quite complicated, I just wrote five lines on the basics of using the hand gun. Despite this, the thing that bugged me the most, was the INSANE amount of cut scenes! If I had an hour to play this, I would be sitting there for at least 40 min watching the videos or listening to conversations, and if you skip through them, you wont understand what your supposed to do!! It is extremely frustrating!! Now, I respect the opinion of those who love this game, but then again, they have probably played other games in the series, and know what to expect. If you haven't played the other games in the series, or if you like the games that I recommended, I would not buy this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
misterbig97
West Roxbury, Massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about misterbig97 is loaded.
Additional information about misterbig97 could not be loaded.
Ha, I can see what happened.
Posted 5/8/12
The mistake you made is that you took this game for a shooter when it is a very strict stealth game. More recently the MGS series has gotten more forgiving to flat out action seekers though, and If you were to try again and get MGS4 you might enjoy it more. Because I am a fan I can tell you that MGS4 has the first good control scheme in the whole series. Not that the other games were bad, but until 2008 Kojima couldn't do good controls to save their lives.
Customer Avatar
Azure10166669
SJ,CA
 
Please wait while more information about Azure10166669 is loaded.
Additional information about Azure10166669 could not be loaded.
....
Posted 1/4/12
The controls were not meant for shooting. If you want a MGS game with a shooting style buy Peace Walker.........
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
wow what an incredible game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
joyride
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
MGS3 Snake Eater is one of the best games for the PS2. first off its not the usual shooter, you have to be sneaky to complete the many missons the game gives you. you have camo and facepaint to blend in with the Russian jungle. game has really good graphics for a ps2 game made in 2004, the story is a very compelling conspiracy taking place in the cold war. you have many weapons and gadgets to make it through. another cool thing is that there is no "misson menu" u get told what to do in a cutscene or over the radio and rely on that to go from where u are to ur objective. this game is so fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Personally, it's the BEST game EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/11
BonesJustice
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
---Gameplay--- Much like other Metal Gear Solid titles before it, it has a overhead view when moving around. In tight areas and aiming, it goes into First-Person View. The game has many different aspects to it. Theres a large variety of face camo, and outfits which you will need to adjust to the enviroment you're in to stay hidden from enemies. In this one, healing is much more complicated and fun at the same time. Your bones can fracture, you can get cuts, be poisoned, and be shot which all require specific things to do to heal. There is also food in this game which you can get from hunting the wildlife and each creature aids you in a variety of ways. The combat in this game feels very refined and doing CQC (Close Quarters Combat) actually works great unlike previous MGS titles. ---Graphics--- Graphics are top notch for the PS2 with many animations and dynamic enviroments that can really suck you into the game. The enviroments are well thought out with realistic elevations, water poddles, plant-life, man-made objects and structures throughout the areas. No area looks like a copy-&-paste or randomization of another area and there are dozens of maps throughout the game. ---Sound--- Huge variety of realistic sounds. Many animals, repitiles, birds, and insects that each make sounds you would expect from them in their specific activity. The guns sound acurate, foots steps are dead on, and movement through the environments are so accurate you can play this game blindfolded (not reccomended). The voice-acting is hollywood quality and there are many hours of recordings for all the characters. The music is very well orchastrated and the "Snake Eater" theme song will seem corny at first but will actually grow on you throughout the game. ---Lasting Appeal--- This game is nothing less than perfect. It has a very impressive and immersive story that already has been talked about numerous times by everyone whose ever played it. There are no annoying or un-interesting characters or moments in this game. In my opinion, it is better written than any movie, video game, or book...EVER!!! No other Metal Gear games are needed to be played to understand any part of anything said or done in this title but actually makes all other MGS titles easier to understand. The game length can vary from 5-25 hours depending on how you play, the difficulty setting your on, and how many times you've played through it before. There is no way anyone can beat this under 7 hours though with there first time playing it. ---My Advice--- Buy it!!! This is a game I can't imagine anyone selling back to a store unless it was for an updated version like Metal Gear Solid 3:Subsistence. If you see any version of MGS3 for $50, it is still worth buying.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
The Best ps2 game Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
MojoRison989
This is the best Ps2 game ever made. It's so real. If you get shot, you have to heal yourself. If you get hungry, you eat. Your food menu ranges to anything you want to eat(except dogs) And, under some circumstances, you can eat your enemies. Also, the camo index is awesome! And you get the Best U.S. Military pistol ever made:the M1911A1!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
mgs ftw
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
xXTheBossXx
Location: outer heaven
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay let me start off by saying that metal gear has and always will be my favorite video game series of all time. The story is one of the most well written and (yeah i know this sounds stupid) but emotionally "beautiful" pieces of our generation. I feel myself drawn in not only to the gameplay but also the characters, the story, and the music. The characters are extremely well developed and each of them is connected in a way that you can feel the tension in between them as they are thrown into battle against eachother. The music is epic and well composed, i feel that the music fits perfectly into exactly where they were played throughout the games so that it compliments and adds depth to the story. Now to talk about this game in particular. Metal gear solid 3 is hands down THE greatest metal gear game and also my favorite. This story adds on to big boss's backround and leads on about the series theme of "there's no such thing as an enemy in absolute terms. The enemies we fight are only in relative terms, constantly changing with the times." . This game birthed one of the characters of all time and redefined another. The story answers many questions about the second game such as how raiden came into the hands of the patriots and also the history of Big Boss and ocelot. the gameplay is amazing, what with hunting to survive, on the go first aid, manual camo and the familiar stealth aspects of the first two games. All of this is excellently complimented by a great story and music. This game more than any of the others had excellent replay value, i can sit down and play this game over and over again, i must have beaten it around 35-40 times. its a long game too!! I always have too much too say about metal gear i have such a passion for it, i feel like i still have so much more to say but not enough room, so I'll leave you with this. If you have never played the metal gear series THE DO SO it is one of the greatest series of all time (THE GREATEST in my opinion). the game itslef is so detailed i would define it as an interactive movie haha so if you play games for the story, as well as the gameplay then pick this up as well as all the rest of them.. you wont be dissapointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty
9.1 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
glaz
socal
 
Please wait while more information about glaz is loaded.
Additional information about glaz could not be loaded.
really cool
Posted 7/5/11
this game was cool to start and finish and being a mgs fanatic i recomend this one as the best
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Second best in the series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
Wehe
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is easily the second best in the series. The graphics are above and beyond what you would expect on a game from last gen. I was taken aback when I saw the opening. The gameplay is wonderful, with the addition of a stealth meter that changes based on what you wear in the jungle environment. Naked Snake is a very likable character, as opposed to Raiden. Buy this, its worth the price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Simply The Best Metal Gear Game Ever Made!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
GCXtremeBoomboxUnit
Location: Arnold, Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I personally love this game the most! Because you get to play as Big Boss, which happens to be Solid & Liquid Snake's father. This game takes place around the 1960's, when JFK was still alive before he died around those years. *lol* Anyways, Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater explains the events of Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty. Because on MGS2, the storyplot have 2 loop holes that needed to be explained. And they are: "Who are the patriots?" and "What is the La-Li-Lu-Le-Lo?" And another thing that bother me, why would an arm take over the human body? I mean, it's a freaking arm!!! O_O Sorry for being way off topic on this one. In overall, Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater gets 12 out of 10. Cause It is the best game on the PlayStation 2!! ^_^
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
nakedsnake7777777
Location: greer,sc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well this game has a great storyline great for kids that are 8 and older with parnets permisson thay have snake v.s. monkey great for kids but to play every part u need to be 10 and up.I played this game from begging to end it took 11 hours to beat it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
how amazing metal gear solid 3 snake eater is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/10
insanesnipez495
Location: miami
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i remember playing all the metal gear solid games when i was younger but wen i played metal gear sold 3 snake eater that was the best game i have ever played in my life. now i am playing xbox 360 but one day i remember how fun it was playing metal gear solid 3 snake eater but i couldent find it anywhere so i went to the place i know has all the games in the world game stop and i bought it and i love it i recomend metal gear solid 3 snake eater to everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>