GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yu-Gi-Oh! Falsebound Kingdom

Yugi and his friends are trapped in a world created by a virtual reality game. They must help each other to escape from this game gone wild! A real-time strategy game at heart, Falsebound Kingdom follows the adventures of Yugi and his friends from the Yu-Gi-Oh! animated TV show as they strive to escape from the sinister virtual world in which they have been trapped.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 out of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yu-Gi-Oh! Falsebound Kingdom
Review 1 for Yu-Gi-Oh! Falsebound Kingdom
best yu gi oh game for gamecube!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
yugivskaiba796
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is the best rpg ever for gamecube. the game is a great game. best yu gi oh game. this game might be a little hard for beginners soon you'll get the hang of the controls. this is a must for any yu gi oh fan. i wish mine didn't get scratched up if it wasn't i would be playing it right now.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yu-Gi-Oh! Falsebound Kingdom
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/10
KiarOdyssey
This game is really fun. I just beat Yugi's story last night so i have to beat kaibas next, then Joey's. The is really easy, so don't make hard on yourself. Also you get specials which cant take out enimes really easy or just power your atk. The game will get annoying at parts when enimies start to attack but trust when you do someones story a 2nd time it goes fast like fire emblem. when you do it a 2nd time you'll start with the monsters you had in the begining when you first started. Don't worry the monsters you loved ar still there just changed them. In Yugi's story when you face Yami Bakura you should you use harpie lady as you leader for yugi so you can get to Jakhud faster. The dumb part is you only get to use the Egyption Gods once, not like once in the game but as soon as you beat on of them you get ther soul or orb or something, and you get to use it once. Well its a good game anyway
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yu-Gi-Oh! Falsebound Kingdom
Great game, worth it's current price and then some
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
Sacrableu
Location: Liberty, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My brother and I have owned this game for several years, and we are still playing it today. I am not a huge fan of yugioh, but this is nothing like the card game, and I love that. With each of the three campaigns, intense bosses, and the multitude options for characters, marshals, and strategies, this is a great game. In my opinion, the only thing keeping my from rating this higher is the lack of voice actors, how the konami code makes the game a piece of cake, (which is why I never use it,) and the lack of multiplayer, (it would be great if the screen split in half, player one would have a controller and their memory card in slot A with all their data, and player two would have a controller and their data in slot B, and the game becomes a strategy-filled match with both players trying to take each others main base, or take out all of the other players marshals,) is all that keeps this game from being my favorite, bested only be Super Smash Bros Melee.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Yu-Gi-Oh! Falsebound Kingdom
The best RPG for gamecube
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/09
SmithRocket27
This game is very good and if you like Yu-Gi-Oh! and RPG games, then you will love this game. You get to pick your own monsters to fight with and you can switch monsters between people if you think that person needs it or you think it goes better with that person. So many good people you could pick from like (of course) Yugi, Joey, Kiba, Mokuba, May, Tia, Bukara, and more people. At the beginning of the game, you pick Yugi or Kiba story mode to play from. I only played with Yugi so far so all I can stay is that Yugi and his crew were going to test this new game for a new company that just opened up called "Kingdom", but ended up being traped in the vitral game. Now Yugi must find all his friends and beat the game to get out. This game is one player, but still great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yu-Gi-Oh! Falsebound Kingdom
better than the card game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
Belak2
Location: Anderson, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if you dont like the the yu gi oh trading card game dont let influence your decision on this game it is nothing like the card game it's way better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yu-Gi-Oh! Falsebound Kingdom
Just don't get it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
Clarinetncleats
Location: Here
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is horrible. It has VERY confusing gameplay, especially during the duels where you (i think) have to duel (bypassing the rules of dueling) while trying to run away. Or something like that. You have a bunch of low level cards that you play over and over and over. If u win you get to roam around a wasteland which, with these graphics, would seem barren even if it was meant to be an oasis. I had a hopelessly scratched disk so I could only get past the 2nd or 3rd stage. If by some chance you do beat the game though, i can almost guarantee that you won't want to do it again. Also, though these graphics are bad, i noticed that my gamecube was having to work harder than usual to render them. So don't torture yourself or your game cube. I know gamecube is an awesome console but yu-gi-oh and gamecube are not a cute couple.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yu-Gi-Oh! Falsebound Kingdom
In one word, AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
WhasUp
Location: Never Goin to Say
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
read the top cause it true! game is pure awesomeness!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yu-Gi-Oh! Falsebound Kingdom
My Childhood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
robbert12321
Location: navarre ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one if the best games i have ever played. I put tens of hours into this game. i have beaten it multiple times and it never gets old. there are always new possibilities
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Yu-Gi-Oh! Falsebound Kingdom
Terrible game even for a RPG
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
DunlogginDragons2
Location: Ellicott City,MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
How can you make Yu Gi Oh a RPG it is just a terrible idea. It is not worth the 3$ it costs. it has fine graphics and all but your character is your main card and you click on where you want to go and your character spends a half hour getting their the only people i would recommend this to are yu gi oh freaks.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.