GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Mario Advance 4

The best-selling game of all time, Super Mario Bros. 3, makes its portable debut with all-new features! Bowser and his troublemaking kids have forced the land into complete chaos by transforming all the local kings into animals, and it's up to Mario and Luigi to stop them.
Average Customer Rating:
9.647
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Advance 4
Review 1 for Super Mario Advance 4
Overview of super mario advance 4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
thesilentk
Location: chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was the best mario game out of them all and was truly an experience in a life time that you just can't get everyday. The game was about 30 bucks when I bought it but it was worth it! The only thing I am wondering is what gamestop I can go to in order to find it. I lost the game about 5 years back and it is killing me literally. If someone could give me tips to how to find lost items, then that would be great. I did find my Super Smash Bros. Melee and I guess you can say that I am like the house lost item finder, but this game is far more important to me right now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Mario Advance 4
AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
GodlyGamer
Location: Parker
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really perfect for people who didn't grow up with N.E.S and can buy it for GBA Super mario brother's 3 or advanced 4 is the best game ever. Super mario bros 3 (or super mario advanced 4) has good/decent graphics, awesome fun levels to run through cool power ups such as the raccoon suit, leaf statue suit (which allows mario to turn into a statue and not let enemies see him until timer runs out), etc.
I give this game a 5/5
nintendo+childhood=pure awesomeness
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Super Mario Advance 4
My favorite classic mario game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What I liked about this game is that i was never able to beat it. These were some tough levels. These game never gets old.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Super Mario Advance 4
GET IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
MRcool55
Location: NY
BUY THIS NOOOOOOOOOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
yea !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! is so boss
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Mario Advance 4
GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
BreZisBOSS
Location: Philadelphia,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best game ever i got it when it came out and never stopped playing it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Super Mario Advance 4
good game for good gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
gbguy98
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a great game for gamers of all types. i perssonally have put in hours and hours of playtime into this game. i have always found fun and enjoyment in it no matter where i might be at.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Mario Advance 4
A classic NES game on GBA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
pokeman4512
This game is Super Mario Bros 3 for the GBA. And it's great!! The only problem is the game doesn't save right sometimes. The levels are fun and challenging and so are the worlds. Great game for anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Super Mario Advance 4
the 5th best game of all times
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
kNIGHTWING02
Location: MIAMI,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
super mario bros 3 was originally released in 1988 it was the 3rd sequel to the original super mario bros ,this game was for the Nintendo Entertaintment System (NES).bowser has kidnapped the princess yet again and is up to mario to rescue her through these 8 different worlds.the controls are simple move with the arrows jump with A this game rocks !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Mario Advance 4
this game is great!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/11
metaknight1031
Location: Danville, KY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is in my opinion is one of my favorite mario bros games. Although you have to save kings not princess peach.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for Super Mario Advance 4
classic Mario at his best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
Jamesboyadvance
Location: Ma
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
4 is a perfect number because Super Mario Bros 3 is my 4th favorite Mario game ever. If only we could ad Mario Bros to the mix. Oh wait we can. This game is a perfect. However the 8th world is harder then my level 5 cast puzzle, and trust me on that one. My friends can't even solve my level 4 cast puzzle. Anyways this 2 in 1 game has a lot of replayabilty. You don't even need two Gameboy Advances to play with another preson. Overall this is a great game. I certainly recommend it to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Super Mario Advance 4
one of mario's greatest
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
DKandDK
This is my favorite out of the nes mario Bros. It has great depth interesting powerups like the tonuki suit and the raccon suit. It has an excellent sound tracks and its wonderful to see that it has held up so well over the years. The castles and airship battles are each unique and fun. Its hard enough to be fun but its not overly hard. its no wonder why this sold so well. I wish Yoshi was in it though. If i had one complaint it would be that the mid castle bosses are all almost the same ting everytime. I reccomend this to every mario fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Super Mario Advance 4
A very classical experience!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
mariofan70000000000000000
Location: Sterrett,AL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Excellent!This excellent action packed game includes the Classical NES hit Super Mario Bros.3 and the classical Arcade/NES hit Mario Bros.!You will play this game for hours!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Mario Advance 4
gba mario bros
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
minnesotawildfan
Location: newton, massachusetts
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
super mario bros 3 is a good game for the gba,it has 8 worlds and 1-4 are easy 5-7 is over average and the boss level is so hard but the boss is easy world 8 levels are hard too if you are seeking a challenging game for the gameboy this is it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Mario Advance 4
Awesome Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is so fun because their are so many courses and worlds. I highlly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Mario Advance 4
fantastic game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
misterchef91
Location: niagara falls ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game so much super mario 3 is my favorite vidoe game of all time. especially the gba version. if you love mario then you need to get this game. if your a nintendo fan and dont like mario, WHAT THE HECK???!!! this game is the best mario game ever i can play it over and over again and not get tired of it! this game is awesome. nuff said
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
hevenly! worlds cant say how awsome it is!
Posted 8/28/11
its a game that is fun wen u wach some one elss play it but wen u play it! is so much better than it looks thin and onley thin can u see how hevenly and awsome! the levils the music the racoon sute its fun! its a classic every one shode play the old and the yong it so fun! its not about the grafix its all about the game play and the good hevenly filling it gives to U! YOU GEST GOT TO PLAY IT UR SELF! ITS ALLSO COMEING TO THE 3DS VC!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Super Mario Advance 4
best game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/10
Jo(Game Queeen)
I have played this game online, and i loved it the only problem was i couldnt save my game so i lost all progress when we turned off the computer. When i saw this game at gamestop i was so excited! I bought it right away, and i have to say this is the one of the best games ive ever played, right next to new super mario bros.wii. The graphics are good for an old game, i love the power ups, the music, the challenge is great. It has a basic storyline of mario saving the princess. you go through eight worlds battling bowsers children, until you reach bowser. Its pretty hard and there are lots of hidden paths and items throughout the levels. Its a very en joyable and addictive game. Ive beet it twice and im starting it a third time. I have needed alot of cheats from youtube :) This is one of the best games EVER!!! Go buy it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Mario Advance 4
Super Mario Advance 4 - Super Mario Bros. 3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/09
Poof E Hair
Super Mario Bros. 3 is one of the best games of all time, much less the best NES game ever. This re-release to the GBA is no different, and everything people love from the original is back and better than ever. The game is challenging, but not in an unfair way. If anything, it makes me want to beat it that much more. The controls are spot on, with everything you tell Mario to do working perfectly. For the time, Super Mario Bros. 3's graphics were amazing in '89, and 20 years later in '09, they still hold up. The game is simple, yet has many advanced gameplay mechanics that make it superior to nearly every platforme. Because of the game's challenge, it can last pretty long, especially for a GBA game. The soundtrack for SMA4 is absolutely classic, as is the save-the-princess storyline. If you haven't played this game yet, what are you waiting for? There are very few games better than it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.