GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario & Luigi SuperStar Saga

An epic unfolds in a strange new land as Mario and Luigi team up for a hilarious, action-packed quest! An evil witch has stolen Princess Peach's voice, replacing her fair speech with explosives! As chaos breaks out in the Mushroom Kingdom, Mario and Luigi head for the castle and meet up with Bowser, who just arrived to kidnap the princess.
Average Customer Rating:
9.917
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario & Luigi SuperStar Saga
Review 1 for Mario & Luigi SuperStar Saga
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
captainamericaman
Location: chesterton indiana
great gameplay and very fun for anybody who just wants to play a mario game if you take my advice and buy this game you will not be disappointed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Mario & Luigi SuperStar Saga
It takes so long to finish it but it's so fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
Guekero
Location: Minneapolis, minnesotta
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not a big fan of the mario franchise but this game is just awesome, it's just many hours of fun and if you like the long games you better play this one. And for the gameboy it have cool grafics and you can also control Mario and Luigi when your tryng to save the princess.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mario & Luigi SuperStar Saga
A Perfect game of adventurous proportions!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
Dawgman47
Location: alexandria, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the games I played as a child and it is one of the best games I played back then. I love the story, the characters, and the whole game itself! I love this series and I hope for a new installment soon! This also has an ending that for some reason I get real emotional at the end this game. It's such a great game and it's my childhood favorite!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Mario & Luigi SuperStar Saga
Awesome Mario GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
Alex222
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my favorite mario RPG game in the series Its classic! I lost it but im gunna be sure to rebuy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Mario & Luigi SuperStar Saga
LMAO
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
THEMUSTACHEGAMER
Location: Washington DC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sweet candy coated chicken boy, this is a funny game! I mean just Fawful alone, "The mustard of your doom", this game is perfect for all gamers and will have you laughing no matter what.
 
My Product Recommendations
Luigi's Mansion
9.5 out of 10(80)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mario & Luigi SuperStar Saga
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
GuitarHero
Location: Middletown, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best games I have EVER played. I say it's the best out of the three in the series. Bowser's Inside Story is second, and Partners in Time is third. Well, Just as I said, I love this game. If you are thinking of getting it. Then GET IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mario & Luigi SuperStar Saga
Best game out of all three.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
1kid
Location: where you cant find me
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This one is best out of all three. Has a long story line, good humor, great controls, and best of all an open world. That is what lacked in the other two. An open world and a long story line. That is what makes it the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mario & Luigi SuperStar Saga
Probably the best game ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
NvaderGrim
Location: Hurley, MS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all, I have a DS, and several DS games, and this is better than about half of them. With a wacky and seemingly never-ending storyline, this is one game you won't get bored with. It's inventive, with fun puzzles and gameplay that's challenging even after 6 years. With unique gameplay that mixes side-scrolling and fighting genres, this is a fun game for anybody. P.S. the final boss (ghost cackletta, not bowletta), so to help you out, here's a cheat. Eat a red pepper, then die. After you revieve yourself with a 1-up mushroom, yout attacks will be twice as powerfull for the rest of the battle, without the annoying weight thing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mario & Luigi SuperStar Saga
Best Gba game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
PS2Gamer1
Location: plymouth, ma
This game is hilarious and super fun. My favorite gba game besides Pokemon LeafGreen. Amazing rpg.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mario & Luigi SuperStar Saga
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
pokeman4512
This game is great. It is the first of the Mario and Luigi series of games. In this game, the final boss is Cacleta, a guy that looks sort of like a mutated flower. But he is so hard!! It took me at least 5 hours to finally beat him!! Great, but hard game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mario & Luigi SuperStar Saga
best mario and lugi game!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/10
superblooper108
Location: Burlington, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great game for the game boy advance. It has good sound and great music fun. I like to battle enemies. I am hoping to finish the game soon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mario & Luigi SuperStar Saga
The best Mario and Luigi game yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/10
Vinnie Vu
This game, Mario and Luigi: Superstar Saga, is by far one of the best Game Boy Advance games that I have played. The story is awesome. The battle system is turn-by-turn (if you do not like this battle system, then don't play any of the Mario and Luigi games). There are more bosses in the game than Partners in Time or Bowser's Inside Story. They have some fun mini-games. I believe there are about 22 bosses in the game, including the final bosses. There might be more, I do not remember all of them. It is somewhat challenging because you need to do specific things before going to the boss area. I have this game and I like it a lot, so I usually replay it a lot and I do not get bored of this game. I don't really have anything else to say now, so enjoy this game. You'll love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.