GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Colosseum

The Stadium has been conquered, enter a new arena - Pokémon Colosseum. In this innovative game, players can upload Pokémon from their Game Boy Advance games Pokémon Ruby and Pokémon Sapphire, and battle against friends on their televisions through Nintendo GameCube.
Average Customer Rating:
8.8
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
6
8 stars
7
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 out of 4082%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Colosseum
Review 1 for Pokemon Colosseum
Great. Could have had more Pokémon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
MisterCulio
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was a great game, lacking in how long it takes to beat the rpg mode. Although, I ,myself, used walkthroughs. The amount of Pokémon in the Orre Region (a mixture of Johto, Hoenn, and about 5 Kanto) is poor. You can capture, only, 48 Pokémon. You start off with Umbreon(level 27) and a Espeon(level 25). That adds 2, which makes 50. If you have the bonus disk, you receive the Wish Maker Pokémon, Jirachi, if you can link with Pokémon Sapphire and Ruby Version. That makes 51, if you have the bonus disk, and Pokémon Sapphire and Ruby Version. If you don't, it is still 50. But you can obtain a level 70 Ho-Oh, IF, you catch and purify all 48 Shadow Pokémon (Pokémon that have had their heart doors shut, and are fighting machines)and beat Mt. Battle on Battle Mode. Which makes 51 or 52. You can trade Pokémon with Versions Sapphire, Ruby, Emerald, Fire Red, and Leaf Green.( after you beat part 1 of the rpg mode) The action(well, PokéAction)is epic. Somethings you won't see coming. I'm not gonna be a spoiler, but the mayor(Es Cade)is truly one example. Another bad thing is, the whole rpg mode is a double battle face-off.(a battle type fight, in which 2 Pokémon fight at a time) You can single battle( a battle type of Pokémon, 1on 1) but, that is in battle mode. You can catch a Raikou, Suicune, and Entei. You can also obtain a Ho-Oh. All-in-all this is the type of game: you get, you loose the memory card, sell the game, years later you find the memory card, and ask your mom to go back to Gamestop to get it again. That was exactly my scenario. Oh I forgot to tell you about your partner that assists you on your quest. Well you'll just have to buy the game and see who it is!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Pokémon Colosseum introduction
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pokemon Colosseum
Best 3D pokemon game yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/09
zfair7
This game is awesome. It's just like the pokemon games you play on the ds/gba, but it's in 3D. It has a complete story line and allows you to actually travel around instead of just starting a battle like in pokemon battle revolution. The great part about it is that if you get a gba game link cable and connect it with the game cube you can transfer pokemon back and forth. So if you're having trouble collecting them all you can get them from the game! They actually let you capture the pokemon in this game. The great part is that most are the original pokemon from jhoto and khanto so after you trade them into your gba, place the game into your ds and transfer pokemon like Raikou, Suicune, Entei, Ho-oh, and maybe Celebi and Jirachi (if you cheat). Overall I personally liked the game. The graphics are fine for being a game cube game. The gameplay is like pokemon on the gba(sort of well not really) but in 3D. The controls are decent. The length depends on if you train or not. It's part of my top 25 games for game cube.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pokemon Colosseum
Its a pokemon game....kind of
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/09
ba-zamino
Pokemon colloseum puzzles me I mean nintendo seemed determined to make this game kinda of a dissapointment I mean I was expecting a big open world full of pokemon and I got 50 shadow pokemon I mean really what?. though despite that the shadow pokemon thing worked pretty well. after a while I would find myself lost in the game training and purifying my pokemon searching for trainers who had shadow pokemon taking in the various sights and locations but I was just annoyed by the excuses "orre is a region with no wild pokemon" and yet almost everybody has a pokemon and my personal favorite oh I'm sorry we dont sell poke balls because of exuse 1 so go into the middle of the dessert and ask a dude who runs a abandoned train for them. I mean I feel like if they had taken away the fact that it has pokemon it would be like any obscure Japanise game seriously it would pretty much be the tale of a mute animal rights activist and his annoying friend traveling around encountering various animals and freeing them from their opressive owners so pretty much the japanise equivalant of a episode of animal rescue. but its fun nothing but ignore the story and just enjoy the game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pokemon Colosseum
awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
pokemaster2
Location: sc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really cool. if you complaind about not beinng able to steal pokemon in the gba games, this game is perfect for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pokemon Colosseum
A very fun game for any RPG gamers
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
ThePikachuu
Location: Oshkosh Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the very first Pokemon 3D RPG game. It was released for the Nintendo Gamecube. Let me first start off that this game is for anyone who loves Pokemon. Its different from the main series games just like the Mystery Dungeon, and Rangers series. It first starts off with a character (You) blowing up the bad evil team. You start off with two amazing pokemons being Espeon and Umbreon. Throughout the game instead of capturing pokemon in the wild, you must capture your enemies pokemon if you want to complete the game 100%. Its awesome and different from the regular Pokemon games. It also has one of the best main character designs in the whole Pokemon series. Anyways this game is great and the only real problem is that its very battle heavy and might take a while to finish the whole game. Otherwise this is a great game that gets overlooked. I think if you want something new, go ahead for this game its great!(:
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pokemon Colosseum
Who will save the Pokemon?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
shadowsavior
Location: Chicago,Illinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a nice addition to the usual "Gotta Catch Em' All" pokemon game and gives you some much needed purpose.Pokemon have been sighted glowing with black aura and have darkness covering their hearts.Who is doing this and why?You have to get to the bottom of this.It is very fun and you can even send the Pokemon you save to your GameBoy pokemon games(Sapphire/Ruby/Emearald & LeafGreen/FireRed) which is a nice addition.However the constant battling can be so annoying and repetetive.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pokemon Colosseum
Simple game that Pokemon fans can enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
Syam08
Location: the internet, USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As far as I know this is the only pokemon game where your hero can go on a rogue-like arch type. Blowing up bases and backstabbing evil syndicates while trying to rescue a whole bunch of pokemon from that same syndicate's evil plans. It was one of those descent 5th-gen games. I give it at least 9/10 overall. A little less of a 10 on graphics and replay value, oh and a GBA and a GBA cable may come in handy if you wanted to transfer your precious friends from the cube to your main handheld games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pokemon Colosseum
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
NickyP3
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is one of the best pokemon games I've ever played. In this awesome game you can battle ciphers (bad guys) who are trying to make pokemon into shadow pokemon. You can catch,battle,and raise pokemon. At the end you can battle the boss of the cipher squad which is the mayor of Phenac City (Who is secretly a bad guy) So much to do, amazing game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pokemon Colosseum
Even Better Than Gale of Darkness
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
Fawful
This game really addicting. The storyline is great overal and the characters look pretty good.This game is good for anybody who loves RPGs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pokemon Colosseum
An Overlooked Gem from an Overlooked Console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
Evangellist
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is probably one of the more nostalgic titles from my childhood, and it seems that not many people had the pleasure of playing it. All Pokemon fans should enjoy it, as currently, its the only 3D Pokemon with tailored battle animations, making it almost cinematic when you're in a battle. the mechanics are standard Pokemon fare, and the crime syndicate in the game (as well as the story.) are perfectly unique, and stand out from other Pokemon games. This game isn't free roam like most Pokemon games, and doesn't let you use the normal wide variety of Pokemon you usually get to chose from, instead its a bit more linear, but if your like me, and you have a GBA, a Gamecube connector cable, and a copy of a 3rd Gen pokemon game, you can use any pokemon you want from the normal games. Overall its a nice trip down Nostalgia lane, and I wish more people had played it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Pokemon Colosseum
Perfect for ANYONE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/11
Kydwykkd
Location: Crestline ,Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a pokemon lover since pokemon first decided to show up in america, ive owned every pokemon game and this has been one of my favorites!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pokemon Colosseum
good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
zdog4307
Location: oh
This game is a great pokemon game because it is one the only pokemon games for gamecube. The gameplay is great for this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon Colosseum
Amazing pokemon game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
catur
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played every pokemon game from first gen. to the newest games and this is one of my favorite. If you like the gameboy pokemon games you are going to fall in love with this game. Its exactly like the gameboy versions but way longer and in 3D. The concept of shadow pokemon is awesome and it combines 1st 2nd and 3rd gen pokemon together. You will spend days playing this game. Personal favorite.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pokemon Colosseum
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
Calvain
Location: New Jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I used to Love this game when I was younger. It is very fun and action-packed with a good story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PokePerson
 
Please wait while more information about PokePerson is loaded.
Additional information about PokePerson could not be loaded.
good game
Posted 8/3/11
lasts a while and is sometimes hard to beat. its easy to catch the shadow pokemon again if you faint them. especially hard to find though...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Pokemon Colosseum
love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
kingdomheartslover
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
when i was younger my brother bought the game i tried it out it was the best thing ever you could get alot out of it its one of those games where you never get bored of fighting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pokemon Colosseum
Nintendo almost got it right.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
Gnarlwhal
Location: Tijeras, NM
I thought Nintendo kind of had the right idea with Colosseum, with the new RPG stadium style and graphics, the grungy steampunkish look, and a more mature character. It seems like it had the potential to appeal to an older audience, if it had a bit more puzzle and battle challenge. However, I think they really went wrong with the disconnected and incoherent plot and story development, lack of characters with depth, extremely limited Pokemon variety, no customization, and alienating half of the world's population (females).
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pokemon Colosseum
A good solid game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
Raypath
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a good solid game, at times figuring out what to do is diffucult and you may have problems killing the legendary pokemon and having to reload time and time again but thast for every game, overall a good gamecube game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon Colosseum
One of my Favorite games ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
milad23
Location: goodletsville, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This pokemon game is a really good game and is really fun once at the end you get to see a ho-oh in the game. :) I would buy this game if i were you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pokemon Colosseum
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
frogboy
Location: Voorhees,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can't even count the hours i spent playing this game, i regret ever selling it. If you have the opportunity to get this game, you should
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pokemon Colosseum
try the dang game dudes and dudetts
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
ricoman99
Location: Jacksonville,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is one of my favorite games in the world if you would like to try this awesome game go to gamestop and get it for a cheap price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>