GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Colosseum

The Stadium has been conquered, enter a new arena - Pokémon Colosseum. In this innovative game, players can upload Pokémon from their Game Boy Advance games Pokémon Ruby and Pokémon Sapphire, and battle against friends on their televisions through Nintendo GameCube.
Average Customer Rating:
8.8
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
6
8 stars
7
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 out of 4082%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Colosseum
Review 1 for Pokemon Colosseum
First And favorite Pokemon game, EVER!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/13
Curley
Location: California
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This was my very first Pokémon game and it will always be my number 1 favorite Pokémon game. I will always love how the adventure starts off, and for once, this game (and the sequel) doesn't have a Pokémon League as the main goal to beat the game. Instead you will be saving the Orre region by from an evil organization known as Cipher. However, despite of having no clue on where to go after beating the game,it does have some good qualities, like trade Pokémon from the gba to the game itself.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Pokemon Colosseum
A very fun game for any RPG gamers
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
ThePikachuu
Location: Oshkosh Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the very first Pokemon 3D RPG game. It was released for the Nintendo Gamecube. Let me first start off that this game is for anyone who loves Pokemon. Its different from the main series games just like the Mystery Dungeon, and Rangers series. It first starts off with a character (You) blowing up the bad evil team. You start off with two amazing pokemons being Espeon and Umbreon. Throughout the game instead of capturing pokemon in the wild, you must capture your enemies pokemon if you want to complete the game 100%. Its awesome and different from the regular Pokemon games. It also has one of the best main character designs in the whole Pokemon series. Anyways this game is great and the only real problem is that its very battle heavy and might take a while to finish the whole game. Otherwise this is a great game that gets overlooked. I think if you want something new, go ahead for this game its great!(:
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pokemon Colosseum
One of the best Pokemon games I ever had!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/13
Bren1515
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had this game when i was about 7-8 years old I sold it. I regret that because now i want to play it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Pokemon Colosseum
An Overlooked Gem from an Overlooked Console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
Evangellist
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is probably one of the more nostalgic titles from my childhood, and it seems that not many people had the pleasure of playing it. All Pokemon fans should enjoy it, as currently, its the only 3D Pokemon with tailored battle animations, making it almost cinematic when you're in a battle. the mechanics are standard Pokemon fare, and the crime syndicate in the game (as well as the story.) are perfectly unique, and stand out from other Pokemon games. This game isn't free roam like most Pokemon games, and doesn't let you use the normal wide variety of Pokemon you usually get to chose from, instead its a bit more linear, but if your like me, and you have a GBA, a Gamecube connector cable, and a copy of a 3rd Gen pokemon game, you can use any pokemon you want from the normal games. Overall its a nice trip down Nostalgia lane, and I wish more people had played it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Pokemon Colosseum
Spin-Off Done Right
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
BigReg
Location: Lexington, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Generally, when it comes to Pokémon, I am strictly into main series games. The spin-offs just aren't fun to me and have no use in collecting so I don't even bother anymore. But this game is an exception. Now my Pokémon are in 3D and there's an interesting story to go along with them that differs pretty well from the general story that goes with main series games. There's also the fact that you can trade your caught Pokémon from Colosseum to Ruby and Sapphire which is wonderful and it's a really good console hit, much better than Pokémon Snap or Puzzle League or Stadium
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Pokemon Colosseum
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
mw2killa333
Location: newrochelle, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is extremly amazing in quality and double battles. also this game is the first pokemon game ever made for the game cube.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Pokemon Colosseum
Great Pokemon Game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
SanFranciscoFan2010
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Unlike Pokemon Channel this is a real Pokemon game with a few twists. There still is battling, but you can only catch Pokemon from people with shadow Pokemon. I know most of you are thinking, "What is a shadow Pokemon?" Play the game to find out. Overall great game, stays true to real Pokemon games and is a lot of fun. At must own for any Pokemon fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Pokemon Colosseum
Simple game that Pokemon fans can enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
Syam08
Location: the internet, USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As far as I know this is the only pokemon game where your hero can go on a rogue-like arch type. Blowing up bases and backstabbing evil syndicates while trying to rescue a whole bunch of pokemon from that same syndicate's evil plans. It was one of those descent 5th-gen games. I give it at least 9/10 overall. A little less of a 10 on graphics and replay value, oh and a GBA and a GBA cable may come in handy if you wanted to transfer your precious friends from the cube to your main handheld games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pokemon Colosseum
One of my most favorite games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
Nightmareslast4ever
Location: Palm Bay,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is one the the most fun and entertaining games i had ever played.its also one of the best 3D Pokemon games i seen,is game to me has no down sides
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ty13611
West Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about Ty13611 is loaded.
Additional information about Ty13611 could not be loaded.
Great Pokemon Game
Posted 9/17/12
This pokemon game gives you one of the greatest experences of a pokemon game. You get lots of ledgends and one of the three starters from Jhoto as well as Espeon and Umbreon
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Pokemon Colosseum
Amazing pokemon game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
catur
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played every pokemon game from first gen. to the newest games and this is one of my favorite. If you like the gameboy pokemon games you are going to fall in love with this game. Its exactly like the gameboy versions but way longer and in 3D. The concept of shadow pokemon is awesome and it combines 1st 2nd and 3rd gen pokemon together. You will spend days playing this game. Personal favorite.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pokemon Colosseum
Why I enjoy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
UltraDemonAngle
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was the first 3D pokemon game i've played it's one of the best games I had played when i was a kid. I wish they could re-make this game for more current consoles like the xbox 360. Ether way I could buy the Gamecube and the game. The turn out would be cheaper than a brand new game like Halo 4 that's on the rage right now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pokemon Colosseum
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
frogboy
Location: Voorhees,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can't even count the hours i spent playing this game, i regret ever selling it. If you have the opportunity to get this game, you should
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon Colosseum
Good try, Nintendo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
prongsbabe
Location: Suffolk, VA
First off I will say that this a good game. That being said, Nintendo could've done better. The graphics, though okay, could have been better and the soundtrack for the game got rather annoying to me. I liked that the main character was older than is usual for a Pokemon game, but you don't learn a lot about the characters in the game. The plot could have been better and more developed, but is okay overall. I did not like that you could only get certain Pokemon in the game and had to wait to actually send them to your GameBoy games. Overall it's a good game that I will still play occasionally. Great game for children 9-14.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pokemon Colosseum
Nintendo almost got it right.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
Gnarlwhal
Location: Tijeras, NM
I thought Nintendo kind of had the right idea with Colosseum, with the new RPG stadium style and graphics, the grungy steampunkish look, and a more mature character. It seems like it had the potential to appeal to an older audience, if it had a bit more puzzle and battle challenge. However, I think they really went wrong with the disconnected and incoherent plot and story development, lack of characters with depth, extremely limited Pokemon variety, no customization, and alienating half of the world's population (females).
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pokemon Colosseum
Stampedes every other game by far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
Barcode15
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Although its sequel, Pokemon XD had a lot more to do, the originality and amazing design are what makes this game great. The game features 48 shadow Pokemon to catch and purify, which is a lot more simple than Pokemon XD's 163 shadow Pokemon. Colosseum's original storyline is another thing that makes it great. Pokemon XD showcases too many past events/characters or references too many past events/characters. I.E. Team Snagem's useless role in XD. Getting back on track, Colosseum had its own storyline, set up, characters, and settings. This game is beyond perfection and I would recommend it to any video game fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Pokemon Colosseum
A good pokemon game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/12
zattle123
Location: East Falmouth, MA
This in my opinion was the better of the two pokemon games in the orre region mostly because this was made with fresh new ideas, when the second, although good was more of the same, but both are very good, and ihave a hankering to play it again
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pokemon Colosseum
good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
zdog4307
Location: oh
This game is a great pokemon game because it is one the only pokemon games for gamecube. The gameplay is great for this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon Colosseum
Great. Could have had more Pokémon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
MisterCulio
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was a great game, lacking in how long it takes to beat the rpg mode. Although, I ,myself, used walkthroughs. The amount of Pokémon in the Orre Region (a mixture of Johto, Hoenn, and about 5 Kanto) is poor. You can capture, only, 48 Pokémon. You start off with Umbreon(level 27) and a Espeon(level 25). That adds 2, which makes 50. If you have the bonus disk, you receive the Wish Maker Pokémon, Jirachi, if you can link with Pokémon Sapphire and Ruby Version. That makes 51, if you have the bonus disk, and Pokémon Sapphire and Ruby Version. If you don't, it is still 50. But you can obtain a level 70 Ho-Oh, IF, you catch and purify all 48 Shadow Pokémon (Pokémon that have had their heart doors shut, and are fighting machines)and beat Mt. Battle on Battle Mode. Which makes 51 or 52. You can trade Pokémon with Versions Sapphire, Ruby, Emerald, Fire Red, and Leaf Green.( after you beat part 1 of the rpg mode) The action(well, PokéAction)is epic. Somethings you won't see coming. I'm not gonna be a spoiler, but the mayor(Es Cade)is truly one example. Another bad thing is, the whole rpg mode is a double battle face-off.(a battle type fight, in which 2 Pokémon fight at a time) You can single battle( a battle type of Pokémon, 1on 1) but, that is in battle mode. You can catch a Raikou, Suicune, and Entei. You can also obtain a Ho-Oh. All-in-all this is the type of game: you get, you loose the memory card, sell the game, years later you find the memory card, and ask your mom to go back to Gamestop to get it again. That was exactly my scenario. Oh I forgot to tell you about your partner that assists you on your quest. Well you'll just have to buy the game and see who it is!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Pokémon Colosseum introduction
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pokemon Colosseum
Amazing. Masterpiece of the series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
SeamusDunne
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game went into a totally different direction. More story driven with game-play like regular Pokemon games graphics like Pokemon stadium and an RPG storyline. Graphics were top notch at the time and not too bad compared to wii games. One of my favorite 3 Pokemon "Regions" Music was top quality for Pokemon's debut on the Gamecube. I still remember every boss and main character. This game was impossible to stop playing I got it on winter break when I was 11 and only stopped for sleeping and eating. Haven't gotten around to XD but I'm going to my local store to pick it up if it's there!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pokemon Colosseum
ONE OF MY FAVS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
SamWolf9930
Location: Kent, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The first time I played this game was only for about ten minutes or so when I rented it from a movie store, but those ten minutes alone were enough to get me hooked on the game so solidly that I searched for it in stores for years and still remembered it after I'd beaten the second one on accident, not realizing they were connected, and then found it at last three years after I'd first played it. Yes the love story of a lifetime. :) I positively love this game and it was well worth the wait. Even today I still play it even though I've had it for nearly half my life now. No questions about it, this game is simply amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>