GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Champions of Norrath: Realms of Everquest

Champions of Norrath debuts on the PlayStation 2 gaming console delivering intense action-packed adventure. Combining elements from the Fighting, Action and Role-Playing genres, Champions of Norrath challenges players to master hand-to-hand, weapon and spell combat to conquer the Realms of EverQuest.
Average Customer Rating:
9.733
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Champions of Norrath: Realms of Everquest
Review 1 for Champions of Norrath: Realms of Everquest
Worth the money
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/09
Nami
This was the type of game that I just happened to pick up on a whim since I found it for cheap, though it's certainly worth more. While the graphics are a bit dated the game itself has a lot of replay value and is quite entertaining. I have at least five different files of it from playing it with multiple friends, if you want a game where you and another friend can play together or even up to 4 players can play I believe this is the game to choose. My only complaint is there is a few amount of classes and not that many appearance choices, also some of the bosses I've found ridiculously hard even with going through with a friend, it might be different going alone, not sure, besides that I can't complain. I do recommend this game. I'm generally not a fan of hack and slash titles, I generally stay to turn based RPGs like most Final Fantasy's but this one is quite enjoyable. Once i've beaten this one I do plan on getting the sequel and I'm sure that will be just as good, if not better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Champions of Norrath: Realms of Everquest
Best PS2 4-player Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/10
Champions Of Norrath
Champions of Norrath is the best game I have ever played. It is only fun if you are playing it with other people. If you are the only one playing it, it might get boring. First off you pick from 4 different characters (boy or girl). You battle orcs and when you kill them they drop weapons and armour. Along the way you can change armour and pick the weapons you want. You also upgrade levels to have special powers. The storyline is pretty good. You are trying to save your city from the orcs destroying it. I would recommend this game to anyone that likes to be able to customize their characters and play with friends. I wasn't sure about it, but right when I started playing it you get addicted to it. It also is not to easy, there are different level enemies so you won't fly right through the game. Go buy Champions of Norrath and it will be the best game you own.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
megaton21
 
Please wait while more information about megaton21 is loaded.
Additional information about megaton21 could not be loaded.
epic
Posted 2/7/11
i loved this game when this came out my mom and dad bought it and we played it to the end (me dark elf, mom high elf, dad barbarian) we beat it and got the new one my copy has a couple halos and im not ashamed to say i want to buy another copy best game out their from sony for the ps2 imn my opinion
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Champions of Norrath: Realms of Everquest
Champions of Norrath
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/09
MajePally
If you are a fan of games such as diablo, warcraft and others like it then champions is for you! This game can be verry addicting to those who love the type of game. It plays like diablo and dark alliance with the 3rd person ariel view. Spellcasting is two spells macrod to either the triangle button or the circle button. Weapon enchants in the game came with the weapon intead of having to do them yourself but you picked up things that could add other chants as well. A popular one with my friend and i was the "Fire-beetle eye" which enchants the weappon to do fire damage, and though picked up in the first few levels, was extremely effective against enemies. The only problem i had with the game was the ariel view, i am a fan of over the shoulder view, and though you can zoom in on your character, you have limited view of a mob that might be in agro range while zoomed. overall the game was awesome and i would suggest it to those who enjoy the genre, i also say check out Champions II: return to arms, but it just isn't as good as the first and lacks alot of story line, although it does have to paths to take through the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Champions of Norrath: Realms of Everquest
Tied of shooters? Get back to what works well
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/08
Button Masher
In a generation of everyday all day shooters that seem to be coming out monthly, wouldnt it be fantastic to see another chapter in the tales of Norrath come to the next Gen systems. Its beyond me how this wonderfull classic or even another like Baldurs Gate hasnt come to us again. Pulling a trigger is starting to get a bit tiring, seems like all games are doing are changeing the targets and the backround and slapping another price tag on it. Norrath seemed a little out of the mainstream to those who'd never heard of it, yet for those who had and got to play it well~ we couldnt get ehough. In fact after a few yrs Ive gone and purchased it again and am now enjoying it with a few friends. The graphix are even better than I remember and with a few upgrades (Lcd) since the first time I played it, the look is better than ever. If ya havnt played it, its worth it to take a look.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Champions of Norrath: Realms of Everquest
One of my favorite RPG's of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/08
Schwann
If you own a Playstation 2 or a backwards compatible PS3, this is an incredible addition to your game library. The replay value on this game is just off the charts. There are 4 different character classes so right there you can beat the game 4 different times. Also, there are 3 or 4 different difficulty settings so there is more replay value right there. I love the hack and slash RPG genre. I am not a turn-based combat person and thus have never played Final Fantasy titles. I like being able to cast spells as I am battling in real time. There are so many different enemies, armor, weapons, spells, etc. I just can't say enough about how surprised I was to pick up this game and I still play it to this day after a couple of years. For $17.99 this is a steal if you can find it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Champions of Norrath: Realms of Everquest
A Epic Adventure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/09
Hoffy
i got this game when i was about 12 years old. i am now 17 years old and i have been trying to get this game again for atleast 2 years. as soon as i saw that it was available "USED" from gamestop.com i not ony bought the game but a ps2 to play it on and a memory card. this is by far the best storyline of any game i have ever played and that is saying somthing. I only have a few memories of the storyline but i rember that it was very very long infact i never beat the game desipte my hours of play. If you buy this game u can sit down and enjoy a good few days of gaming not the couple of hours we have gotten use to. This game is an absolute must for any one that says they enjoy the RPG genre! I would recomend this game to anyone because the storyline absolutly pulls u in from begining to end, and thats all a game is suppose to do!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Champions of Norrath: Realms of Everquest
THE GREATEST!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
GameMaster69
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This has to be the greatest game of all time, I have been playing World of Warcraft for 3 years now and I still think about this game, I am currently ordering it from gamestop.com now!!!!! So many memories have been made on this game and I will never let it go again. I would STRONGLY recommend this game to ANYONE, trust me I am a hardcore gamer and even though this is for PS2 it is one of the most amazing games of all times!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Champions of Norrath: Realms of Everquest
a classic, all hack and slash will love this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
zac9351
Location: erie, mi
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this is a great game that i would recomend to any platformer lover
its a great game to play with your freinds
and it has alot of apeal after you beat the game
this game may be old but its like the elder scrolls of it day
and its still a very great game to play when you just want to sit down and relax
over all, if you love a nice hack and slash game and perfer classics, then this game is for you
i played this game as a kid and i still can sit down and be extremly amused playing it
if you see it, buy it
because this game is a hidden gem and there not many left
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Champions of Norrath: Realms of Everquest
A Great Hack-'n'-Slash
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/10
The Master Reviewer
As an avid EQ Online player, I've always wanted a good console companion for it. But, when I heard all the bad reviews about Everquest Online Adventures, I decided to lay low for awhile. However, that was because I had no idea about Champions of Norrath. When I heard about it, and I noticed all the unused GameStop giftcards in my wallet, I said, "ah, what the heck." Well, as soon as I slipped this into my PS2 I realized this was less of a "what the heck" game than I thought. It blew me away. The storyline, the available characters, the customization, the variety of items and pickups and such, and the background music was all amazing. It kind of reminded me of Diablo II, only much, much, much better. The detail that has been put into the characters actually stunned me--it reminded me of a Playstation 3 game. As for the gameplay, its a basic Hack-n-Slash: you run around with a sword, staff, bow, dagger, or whatever, you kill monsters, cast spells, and, when the time comes, you level up; the only difference is, this one's Everquest-based. As for challenge, this one's got it. If you don't know what you're doing when you level up, you're going to get maimed. Also, you need to block, or this game is going to get difficult in the higher levels. The story's easy to pick up if you like fantasy games or RPGs, and it's really easy to pick up if you're an EQ fan. Overall, Champions of Norrath: Realms of Everquest gets a 9/10 from me. If you like RPGs, buy it. If you like Hack-n-Slashes, buy it. If you like Everquest, buy it, and buy the sequel, too. If you like action games, rent it or buy it. If you like fantasy, rent it or buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Champions of Norrath: Realms of Everquest
awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
darkelfleader1212
Location: houston,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it is the best game ever! a must play! AND YOU CAN TURN OFF THE GORE/BLOOD, SO THAT THERE IS NO GORE/BLOOD AT ALL!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Champions of Norrath: Realms of Everquest
Amazing adventure full of surprises and fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
Inspire
Location: Plano, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game starts off fun with all different types of magic, melee, and ranged attack. You can play by your self or with other people.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Champions of Norrath: Realms of Everquest
My favorite PS2 game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/13
OrangeTang
Absolutely the best Hack N' Slash / RPG game there is for PS2. Countless hours, countless all-nighters with friends co-oping against hordes of enemies. Loot, loot, and more loot! So much fun to play solo and with a friend or two, trust me, it's worth every penny. Absolutely my favorite PS2 game :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Champions of Norrath: Realms of Everquest
A Fantasy's Fantasy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
ParagonX
Location: San Rafael, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
An amazingly detailed RPG steeped in lore and adventure. With hundreds of environments to explore, enemies to battle, and hours to play it is a game that any player can enjoy. And with its four player compatibility it easily makes one of the better party and familly games too, provided they're up to the adventure!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Champions of Norrath: Realms of Everquest
One of the reasons I still own my PS2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
GeneralDrakisath
Location: Spokane, WA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is incredible, I'm still playing it. I can still sit for hours alone slaying hordes of monsters, or lug my big clunky PS2 over to my best friends house and play all night long with our other friend. A classic, I'll never forget it. Perfect for any gamer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Champions of Norrath: Realms of Everquest
this game is beast !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
awsomegamer6
Location: winchester,ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome i remember me and my brother playing with my friend and my brothers friend would play .. but there is no way to play on a ps3 :( I would recommend this game if you have a ps2 if you dont have a ps2 u should get one !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10