GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Manhunt

They just killed Cash. Now, they want to kill him again. America is full of run down, broken rust-belt towns where nobody cares and anything goes. In Carcer City, nothing matters anymore and all that's left are cheap thrills. The ultimate rush is the power to grant life and take it away, for sport.
Average Customer Rating:
9.75
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Manhunt
Review 1 for Manhunt
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
yoster7980
Location: indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
so i had 15 bucks and my ps3 got the yellow light of death :( so i ordered manhunt and must i say it's an amazing game if you played the second one then the first one is omg amazing so i ordered played it and must i say it's a gentlmens game LOL jk this game is like bloody times a thousand so i was adicted by the first level so i call over my buddy and we played for hours laughing and laughing its meant for 2 best friends who wanna have a great time pick it up so what are you doing down here order this now
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
watch it all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Manhunt
Manhunt brings gore to a new level.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
pikmin4
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
November 18, 2003. Carcer City, USA.
They just killed Cash. Now, they want to kill him again. America is full of run down, broken rust-belt towns where nobody cares and anything goes. In Carcer City, nothing matters anymore and all that's left are cheap thrills. The ultimate rush is the power to grant life and take it away, for sport. This time James Earl Cash, you are the sport. They gave you your life back. Now, they are going to hunt you down. You awake to the sound of your own panicked breath. You must run, hide and fight to survive. If you can stay alive long enough, you may find out who did this to you. This is a brutal blood sport.
After recently serving three years on death row, James Earl Cash is sentenced to death by lethal injection at Darkwoods Penitentiary. However, Cash catches the eye of acclaimed movie maker Lionel Starkweather and is only injected with a mere sedative. Cash is granted a second chance of life and has to prove himself worthy of living by starring as the main character in a brutal and incredibly gorey snuff film. Starkweather is so stunned by Cash's performance that he decides that Cash is too good to quit. This leads to many problems that are soon to come later in the plot.
Manhunt was made by the very same people that made the controversial Grand Theft Auto series. Rockstar Games decided to try another new genre of gaming:stealth. Manhunt contains many of the same mechanics of Metal Gear Solid (avoiding enemy contact and completing certain objectives). If you want to take stealth up to a bigger level, you can even connect the PS2 headset to the system and make noises to help distract the hunters. In order to survive the film, you will need to execute hunters in brutal ways. The longer you hold the execution button (X or Square Button), the more gruesome the execution will become. The target reticule will first be white which is a light execution, the yellow reticule is the violent execution, and the red reticule is the gruesome execution. Please note that this game is not for the faint of heart. This game has even been banned in certain countries due to intense violence. There is also a rating system in this game. You will be rewarded stars on how fast you complete the level and the execution style you went with. You can only get 5 stars if you beat all objectives on hardcore mode, not fetish mode. Getting 5 stars unlocks bonus content such as info about characters, deleted gangs, beta character models etc., and extra scenes/levels. There are only 4 bonus scenes to unlock. If you love bloody games or just want to have fun, then Manhunt is a game that you should buy right now!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
"First level on Hardcore difficulty."
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Manhunt
It Is A Great Game. Very Funny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
King87
Location: Maywood Il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Love The Voice Acting Very Funny. The Kills Is Great. Its Great For Hardcore Gamers. I Played It I Was Hooked.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Manhunt
Manhunt
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is so good. its really cool how you have to attract the hunters to you and when their back is turned......BAM! you kill em. lots of different weapons and ways to kill hunters. lengthy and creative levels levels. this game will get your heart pumping.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cash10
 
Please wait while more information about cash10 is loaded.
Additional information about cash10 could not be loaded.
man hunt rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 8/9/12
i have man hunt 2 but not man hunt i going to buy this game looks of the hook man hunt iz wass up turn off the lights and lets play
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Manhunt
Sickest game of all times!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is NOT to be played by kids!This game, combines gory slasher action, pitting psycopathic killers against each other, and an element of survival horror ( as bad as you may be....is that unknown heavy breather around the corner badder or better equipt than you?) This game has everything I love in videogames, wrapped up in a bloody burlap sack.Fear mixed with sheer violence!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Manhunt
A game that takes intense to a whole new level.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/10
LeLe
Location: Mississippi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me just say that this game is awesome. Its so chaotic in a way that makes you keep playing and loving it. I love the whole hiding in the shadows thing and its just the fact your playing a hardcore killer. The game's gore is insane. Makes you feel kind of disturbed just by commiting the kills. But it is really a great game. NOT recommended for young kids though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Manhunt
CRAZYYYY!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
PiiNsTriPes
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game blew my mind. it was sort of like a horror movie. i jumed a few times
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Manhunt
Manhunt brings what survival is all about
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/10
Cash
Location: Temecula, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You are James Earl Cash who was sentenced to death. A man who was thought to be dead wakes up in a town filled with gangsters waiting to get a taste of your blood. The only contact you have is with a man named ''The Director.'' Which he talks to you via ear piece. James must use everything he can to survive.
The game play is fantastic in this game. The controls are very easy to learn. Pretty good for just pick up and play. Nothing too complicated. I was pretty in sync with what to do after about ten minutes of playing. You must be very ''stealthy'' in this game. The environments provide tons of shadows for you to hide in. The environment his highly interactive. You really must be careful because knocking over trash cans, stepping on gravel, running, and many other actions can alert your enemies, and give away your location. The enemy AI is pretty good. If they see a dead comrade they'll alert their fellow gang members, and the manhunt will begin. It also can be pretty hard to shake an enemy once they see you. You really have to get tricky to get away from them. The executions are one of the best features in this game. It's when you sneak up behind an enemy and hold down either the X or Square button. Depending on how long you hold the button relates to how violent the kills are. You can execute your enemies with a number of different weapons. Such as knives, glass shards, wires, bats, black jacks, plastic bags, nail guns. The game can get pretty difficult at times. Especially when you have like five different guys to deal with in the same area. It can be hard to lure just one away from the group at times. Then when one is alerted most of the time he alerts the others around him. You'll find yourself cussing, yelling, throwing your controller, or whatever you do when the magnitude of frustration sets in.
The story in this game I thought was very innovative. Your are hunted by goons, and your only survival is what you find, you want your life back, but you got to fight through it, dont wanna spioil the story for you.
The graphics are great. The environments look very realistic. They give off the perfect feeling. Dark, creepy, and rundown. The character models are very well done, and very detailed. The score is very well done. It sort of reminded me of something they would use in a 80's horror film. It really sets the mood that this game does a great job of making you feel you are Mr. Chase. The sound effects are great, and crystal clear. From necks breaking, to just foot steps, it's all very well done.
All though I haven't got through the whole game, I can see from what I have played that it may take a little while to beat. Trying to make it to the next save point can be a difficult task in it's own, which happen to be spread out pretty far away from each other. Having to restart all the way back at one of these save points after making it through a really frustrating part in the game can make you furious, but adds a lot to the time it will take to beat this game. The replay value might not be as good, unless you like to execute people, which I found to be very enjoyable.
I think this game is worth buying personally. It's going to be very hard to find this game, but if you got chance to see it, buy it right away, it is very rara
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Manhunt
horrifying
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/10
gaming freak 24/7
Manhunt is just an amazing game overall!Errie creaking and enemy yells and shouts and blood curdling screams in an abandoned neighberhood really creep me out.The exucution system is awesome!There is a variety of weapons ranging from plastic bags and glass shards to machine guns to shotguns to bats and crowbars,but each weapon has a very BRUTAL and pleasing exuction...well exepct your hands.this game has scared the crap out of me ever since i got it.Manhunt knows how to deleiver the thrills but i got to say quite a variety of enemies from thugs to swat.The game has just killed me with its gripping story line i mean you were killed and brought back to life only to be killed again i mean oh crap its just james earl cash man he looks like someone who has been in a movie before.manhunt isscary and gory from beginning to end.a definite must buy.manhunt gets 10 out of 10 for me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Manhunt
hit the lights...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/09
JC The Loyal Customer
During the Ps2 and Xbox era, Rockstar released a new stealth game called Manhunt, now we all know Manhunt is the famous made up game in reality where its pitch dark and one group of people find another group of people and attempt to tag em, they can run away and so on and so on. This stealth game is a bit different. You must run, hide, and slaughter to make it out there alive. The beginning starts off like this, all over the news your supposively killed by random people but you find out who those people were later on in the game, those people gave you another chance to live, you wake up surprised and scared in this room, the lights are damp, there is this loud voice in the intercom, so far you know nothing, your freaking out as this guy continues talking in the intercom, this guy says he wants to help you and you'd be out there by the night comes. Now this is where the game starts to get good, If your interested to find out what happens, buy the game! The Challenge is great, its puts a good name to hardcore gamers who look for a good challenge. The Graphics are pretty decent for during the ps2/xbox era. The Length of the game was pretty decent, it takes about 10 minutes to beat a chapter in the game, The Storyline was fantastic, one of the best ps2 games that will get you hooked. You'd get use to the controls after one chapter in the game. The sound quality was great in the game, nothing cheap like most fakes on the Ps2 have. This game is a good buy for gamers who want something different and exciting. This game is dirt cheap if you get it used. I personally wish they could make a Manhunt 3 for the 360/ps3 so they can bring it back with a great success. Overrall i give this game a8 outta 10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Manhunt
DEFiNiTE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/09
RandyortonRKO2K9
I highly recommend to buy this twisted sadistic game. It is one of my favorite games for the ps2 and one game that is fun to play in the dark. From all the different stages and areas you go to, to all the crazy executions you can counter. Manhunt is by far one of the coolest games made by ROCKSTAR. Anyone who loves intense horror games would love this game. You have to get past all the crazy mental gang members in order to survive and be released from jail. The graphics are pretty decent , The storyline is OK, But the Executions are unbelievably gruesome and I would not recommend for the viewing of children. Not the longest game but truly the most Intense I have ever played. Varieties of Weapons, and plenty of areas to hide. Interface is good and the sound is realistic. The motive is to execute your victims and move on through the door to the next stage. GOOD LUCK.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Manhunt
Don't be stupid, Buy the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/08
Ps2Warlord
There shouldn't be much hesitation to buying this game. It's got great game play and an awesome storyline. It is gruesome, in case you can't tell from the front of the case. You can Decapitate, Choke, Slice, Stab, And Blow the brains out, Etc. of any NPC given the right arsenal. In short it is not a game to be played in a house of children under 15. Now, the down side to this game is, the partial rebound of game play. Most of the levels are somewhat the same, kill the hunters open doors, get out. But the upside to each level, is difficulty. And believe me, it can get difficult. From their awareness, to their arsenal. The NPC's in this game do differ good deal from each level. (At least after the first three levels or so) Like I said, don't be stupid. Buy this game. It's cheap, it's fun, and you'll want to get the next one. Speaking of which...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.