GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3DS / DSi Universal AC Adapter

PDP's slim AC Adapter with a fold away plug head is a dependable charger for you GBA SP. UL approved for safety and designed for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
5.867
5.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
10 out of 1567%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3DS / DSi Universal AC Adapter
Review 1 for 3DS / DSi Universal AC Adapter
Works perfectly!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/14
MechaWingZero
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this adapter for my 3DS before visiting Europe. The USB port charging worked great on the airplane. It's great for plugging into portable battery packs as well. I don't usually trust third party products but I took a chance and this one works without flaw. The chord is a little too short for my preferences, but that was an easy fix as I just bought a USB extension cable.
It also comes with a wall plug adapter that is 100-240V compatible so it can easily be adapted to Europe's outlets without a voltage changer.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for 3DS / DSi Universal AC Adapter
Ds universal adapter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/10
EWJ Fan
Well universal is right this charger works with all Nintendo Ds models including the Dsi XL it also works on the GBA SP I have found no problems with the adapter and have tested it on my Ds Lite and GBA SP so if you need another adapter for your Ds or GBA SP systems then this is the charger for you also the color of the charger may depend on the Gamestop store you I got mine in white but overall I am extremely satisfied with my purchase and recommend this product and Gamestop itself to many many fans of gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
79 of 100 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
teenie
alliance,Oh
 
Please wait while more information about teenie is loaded.
Additional information about teenie could not be loaded.
Just rebought a sp
Posted 7/29/12
can someone please tell me the the truth does this charge a sp I have no chargers left and I really need to know!
Customer Avatar
wendy27
conroe,tx
 
Please wait while more information about wendy27 is loaded.
Additional information about wendy27 could not be loaded.
it sucks
Posted 1/14/11
it doesn't really works. my nine year old son tried it, and called me saying it didn't work.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for 3DS / DSi Universal AC Adapter
A Universal Charger
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
Vanderlin
Location: Hemet, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A well designed adapter for every handheld that Nintendo has ever made! From the Gameboy Advance SP to the Nintendo 3DS, this adapter fits your need to recharge your handheld systems!
 
My Product Recommendations
Game Boy Advance SP System with AC - Used
8.6 out of 10(56)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
33 of 49 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USAFoldschoolgamer
 
Please wait while more information about USAFoldschoolgamer is loaded.
Additional information about USAFoldschoolgamer could not be loaded.
Caution!!!
Posted 5/21/12
May or may not contain Advance SP charger adapter. Reason for self purchase, Extremely disapointed to find the lack of, dispite given product label, description, and image
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 3DS / DSi Universal AC Adapter
Best charger I've ever bought
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
Tina82
Location: Hilliard, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This charger is versatile and useful. It's constructed well, and seems to outlast my other chargers. Sometimes I've bought off brand chargers from Amazon and eBay, but this one is my favorite. I just wish they were more like $7.00 but they do hold their value. With the USB functionality of it, you can plug it into computers and adapters for the car to charge also. If you end up losing the piece to plug it in at home, you can get just that piece, as long as you still have the wire. Also, my cable splits into 2 at the end, so it can charge my 3DS and my DS lites. I like this better than the old style that had different ends that attached. This way nothing falls off. Great charger!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3DS / DSi Universal AC Adapter
Works Perfectly, Cord a Little Short
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
diastelo
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
What I like:
- This charger is very compact. Much like Nintendo's AC adapter, the plug rotates into itself to create a small rectangle. The cord that plugs into the DS Lite or 3DS is easily detached from the AC plug base (it's a totally standard usb charging cable).
- It will charge other devices. The AC part is just a standard USB wall charger. You can unplug the 3DS/DS Lite cord and plug a different USB charging cable into it instead. However, it might not charge iPads, that require 2.1A ports.
- The USB cable will charge your device from a laptop or computer. I bought some unbranded cheap 3DS USB charging cables from Amazon, which work great for charging from a small battery pack I own. This is the same thing, but now I have one cable that can charge either a 3DS or my DS Lite (which means one less cable I have to tote around).
What I Don't Like:
- The cord isn't very long. The original cable that came with my 3DS XL isn't super long by any means, but it's still longer than this. When plugged in behind my nightstand, it isn't long enough for the 3DS to sit on top without sitting too close to the edge.
- Untested, but I don't think this can charge both devices at the same time. If it does work, I'll update my review.
The USB plug is a y shape at the end. The two plug options will work with the 3DS, the 3DS XL, the DSi, and the DS Lite. The original DS and Game Boy Advance had square type plugs and will not work without a different USB cable (does anyone make one?).
The description is clearly a typo, and will hopefully be corrected soon. I am completely sympathetic with anyone that was mislead. The Game Stop I bought it from had completely covered up the description with the price tag when I bought it, so I did not buy it assuming that it would work with my GBA SP or original DS. I was able to recognize the plug tips, which WERE visible as being for the 3DS and DS Lite/DSi, and as a result, I am a satisfied customer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3DS / DSi Universal AC Adapter
review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
namcofreakHD
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this ac adapter is really awesome for gamer's consoles to be charged.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3DS / DSi Universal AC Adapter
great for anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
mariomania
Location: 5467
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got this after my old ds lite AC Adapter broke. works great, and if you don't have a 3ds but will get soon and have a ds, get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3DS / DSi Universal AC Adapter
Fast Charge
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/14
MixedDudeXL
Location: Bronx, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Works Great, Cord Could Be A Little Longer But That's Ok. Only Fits The DSi,3DS,3DS XL Which Are The Newer Systems
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for 3DS / DSi Universal AC Adapter
Not as advertised
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
VengeanceZV
Location: Lakeland, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this hoping to charge my gameboy advance SP, it does not have a plug for that as advertised. If you are looking for a charger for any DS models excluding the first gen, then this is for you.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3DS / DSi Universal AC Adapter
Based on your situation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
SadisticDude
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my charger died for my ds, so this was fair. Although the charger is very short and doesn't extend, its ok. Only buy it if your ac adaptor died.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for 3DS / DSi Universal AC Adapter
If it works, great value.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
RJDUBYA
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got one after purchasing a DSiXL. I like to always have two chargers. It didn't work at all. Took it back got a new one. It work if I messed with it for a good 10-15 minutes. I would imagine that some do work, but I felt obligated to tell everyone not to get this product after seeing two people post a 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3DS / DSi Universal AC Adapter
DO NOT BUY FOR 1ST GENERATION DS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
catsinjax
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I SAW THE PICTURE WITH THE 3 ADAPTERS. THIS LOOKS JUST LIKE THE ONE I GOT WITH MY SON'S DS I PURCHASED FROM HERE A MONTH AGO. THE PICTURE IS VERY MISLEADING. IT DOES NOT HAVE THE 3 ADAPTERS ANY LONGER. THEY ONLY WILL SHIP YOU ONE WITH 2 ADAPTERS, THAT IS FOR NEWER MODELS, LIKE DS LITE, 3DS, DSi, AND SUCH. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY LIKE I DID THINKING YOU CAN REPLACE THE CHARGER FOR YOUR FIRST GENERATION CHARGER. BUY THE ENERGIZER ONE THAT IS TWICE THE PRICE. IT WILL SAVE YOU THE HEADACHES I HAVE ENDURED TRYING TO GET THIS CORRECTED WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for 3DS / DSi Universal AC Adapter
Not what it seems
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
Twinkleb
Location: Puyallup Wa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
No longer has the port for the refurbed Nintendo DS even tho they're still making the refurb models.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3DS / DSi Universal AC Adapter
This does not work for all DS models
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
Lionhead
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Everyone is saying it works for all DS models but it definitely doesnt. it doesnt have a connection for the first gen DS.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shadedbush
 
Please wait while more information about Shadedbush is loaded.
Additional information about Shadedbush could not be loaded.
Um...
Posted 5/3/12
You do realize that the first gen DS has the same connection as the GBA SP right? Try that and you will be okay. And I know through experience I'm right.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 3DS / DSi Universal AC Adapter
bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
trusty
Location: boca raton FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i first bought this online i was very excited because i was selling a gameboy advanced sp when it got here i was ecstatic but, when i opened it i was shocked with what i saw there were only a charger for DS lite, DSi, and for 3DS. since DS lite and 3DS shared one charger there were only 2 plug ins, none for the GBA sp. so now i will have to sell it uncharged, and probobly get less money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.