GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS2 Controller

GameStop's full featured corded Chameleon Pro Controller with rumble delivers comfort, responsiveness and precision for the ultimate control.
Average Customer Rating:
7.769
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
7
8 stars
6
7 stars
6
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
28 out of 3972%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS2 Controller
Review 1 for PS2 Controller
Good for an original playstation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/14
bordercollie21
Location: michigan
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My friend gave me this controller because he no longer uses his ps2. i use it for my original grey playstation and it is great. the Ls and Rs are a bit difficult to press down but i dont need those on a ps1.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PS2 Controller
Decent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
FIFAKing13
Location: Longview,Wa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like the feel and the style of the controller, but the R2 and L2 buttons could use some work and the L1 and R1 buttos could be tweaked. Otherwise, it was good. :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for PS2 Controller
Only good for large hands.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
NF20
Location: Hayward,California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first used this controller at my friend's place, I asked him how he could play with such a large controller. FYI my friend has HUGE hands. I used it for 3 days, and finally got used to getting a grip of the controller. It has minor issues, and like I said before, the controller is very large, and sometimes the buttons really need a hard push to work. Overall the controller is great! Only for large hand though. Some people can get thumb blisters from playing with this controller.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for PS2 Controller
Controller is good, D-Pad may be a problem.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/13
oorr23
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This controller is exellent. Connection is great, no lag. However, the D-Pad feels weird but will take getting used to. Triggers are non-slipery. Joystics are confortable. Overall, it’s not a bad controller, but if your like me and you love fighting games like King of Fighters and Street Fighter, the D-Pad will take getting used to, and ome moves are impossible with it’s design, but if your not like me, this is the best alternative to a standard PS2 Controller. Good job, Gamestop.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for PS2 Controller
Not bad
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/12
NickTheGamerFromThePS2
Location: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing is good.but the key pads are bad(on both sides).I bought this so I could play with my son.It lasted a good 3 months then it stopped responding to the game.It flickers on and off.So I tryed to fix it but whatever I did it doesn't work.I would recommend this for people with short budget.But I'd rather buy a Dualshock 2 controller
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for PS2 Controller
GREAT CONTROLLER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
colleen12of12
Location: Shelbyville,IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a great controller i like it better than the regular and its cheaper over all i love this controller
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS2 Controller
Not The Best Choice
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
thebj13
Location: NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the worst PS2 controller I have used, it has a different design than the dualshock 2, it doesn't last as long, and it does not feel as good in your hands. Invest your money in the sony brand, which is 10x the quality.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS2 Controller
Good for the price
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
bannana886
Location: America
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is a good controller, the sony one is definitely better, although if you dont have the cash, or if you play the ps2 but its not your main console, or you need a controller for a second player, this is a great choice. The buttons feel good and responsive, the wire is a decent length (3-5 feet) and it feels light. If you are tight on cash, or for some reason dont like the sony design, pick this controller up, for 10 bucks new, its practically a steal! My only complaint is the sticks are a bit too responsive, but that can be fixed with the stick sensitivity options in the game your playing (assuming it has it)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for PS2 Controller
great for gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
Shade145
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought one for myself a few months ago, and i have to say, its amazing. it hasn't malfunctioned once. i am normally a really rough gamer, so when I'm fighting a boss, i am really rough with the controller. I will say, it is made out of pretty cheap plastic, but as long as its not hitting concrete or anything of the sort, its pretty hard to damage it. I haven't found it uncomfortable at all to use, and it won't cost you too much. yes there are better controllers out there for gamers, but this is one of the only affordable ones I can find.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS2 Controller
Only as a last resort.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
Darksaiyajin
Location: Garden City, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In all honesty I didn't buy this controller it was the default controller that came with the refurbished PS2 slim. So I will say I was very disappointed that when I plugged it in that the L1 button was constantly sticking. Assuming that it was just something that happened to my controller it still has a handful of issues that make it inferior to the Duel Shock 2 controller. One major one is the D-Pad it almost feels like a Sega genesis or Xbox 360 D-pad (Meaning its really REALLY bad.) another issue is that the analog sticks are not the wonderful ones from the Duel Shock but some really weird off brand ones they are not to bad but they are still sub par in comparison to the main PS2 controller. Overall the feel is just off in comparison to the Duel Shock 2 while that may sound nit picky if you are like me you may be playing for hours and you want the best controller so that you are comfortable and it doesn't fall apart. So only buy this one if you do not have the extra money to buy a Duel Shock 2 and even then you should consider saving up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PS2 Controller
Don't Buy Under Following Conditions
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/12
Cap1995
Location: Tiverton, RI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off I don't hate this controller, while flawed they lasted long enough for me to say, "Hey at least they lasted this long". These Conditions I am super serious about: FOR OWN SAKE DON'T BUY UNDER FOLLOWING CONDITIONS:
1. PS2 is In Basement: The day I got my PS2 I bought 2 of these controllers and one day when I was watching a movie I moved really quick and smashed controller on ground sending pieces of it in every direction.
2. You're Clumsy: I am a clumsy person knocking things left and right and I dropped the other control and it cracked( but didn't break in any sort of way)
3. You get deeply involved in Video Games: I am guilty of this and got so involved in a boss fight that it cracked and broke handle of controller
4. You have a dog: Yesterday my sister's dog broke that controller sending it out of my hands and shattering it.
While I don't hate the controller, I can't in good consciousness recommend this to you. If on a tight budget and want a controller for like a yr or so( I had the cracked 1 for a yr and a half) Buy it. It functions well enough and I can't complain functionality wise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PS2 Controller
Better than Sony
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
EXILAR
Location: Vienna WV
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I brought this controller because mostly I am a sport gamer kinda guy. This controller is awesome. Good feel, great fit to your hand. The only issue I have is that I hope it was a little heavy but hey, you can't get everything you wanted. But all in all, a good price for this controller.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS2 Controller
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
ace2
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this controller is better than the sony one it lasts longer cuz i had a sony controller and it died in like 2 months and this one still works after like five months so i surley recomened it to anyone whos tryingg to save a few bucks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PS2 Controller
Kind of uncomfortable ...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm not saying it doesn't work because , well it does . The thing fits in your hand a little uncomfortably though . It's not like the normal controller if that's what your expecting when you get this . But it's good . : )
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PS2 Controller
Streer clear of this
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
WWNSX
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this for my son and he accidentally dropped it one time which caused one of the plastic screw holes to break with the screw. It just rattles around inside the controller.
Now the L1 trigger slipped so i went to open it to try to fix it and some of the other screw holes broke as well. You can just tell it's made out of cheap plastic and has only one rumble motor.
Save your money and buy a real sony controller. This might last you a month....if you're lucky.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PS2 Controller
Died after one month
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
GFBGFB
Location: OKC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
So the one month old controller that has probably been used in possibly 4 sessions - now goes perpetually UP. Bought this for my two girls to play Lego Star Wars together (on Saturdays)....so it has been used 4 times max. I get it out, I put it away, it has not been abused. But it sure isn't working now. Terrible product.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PS2 Controller
well. its ok... :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it fills a little uncupibut in my hands other that that works super good! interatife!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
skunkwithagun
 
Please wait while more information about skunkwithagun is loaded.
Additional information about skunkwithagun could not be loaded.
what???
Posted 11/27/11
what does incupibut, And interatife translate to in English?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PS2 Controller
My Favorite Control
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
RolePlayer
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This control is Fantastic! I've had mine for over a year and it has not malfunctioned since. It has a much better look to it than Sony's control and the smaller size makes it much more comfortable as well, it is a great buy for those who do not wish to spend much on a control.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GameMAsterX
COLUMBUS, OHIO
 
Please wait while more information about GameMAsterX is loaded.
Additional information about GameMAsterX could not be loaded.
WACK CONTROLLER
Posted 2/24/12
DIED AFTER 1 MONTH OF LIGHT USE.. WHAT A SHAME..
Customer Avatar
Spicklet
Midland, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Spicklet is loaded.
Additional information about Spicklet could not be loaded.
Great Controller!
Posted 2/23/12
I love this controller! It's better than the Sony, because its a little bit smaller. Hence, more comfortable and. To all the other bozos' that say this controller it stinks, it does not! I accidently dropped it on our CONCRETE floor, and it still works great! I would highly recommend this controller to anybody looking for one.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for PS2 Controller
Good alternative.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
chopperdave
Location: Mentor, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this through the rewards program with a coupon. I've been playing Fire Pro Returns with it, and I've had no real problems so far. The d-pad is a little stiff, and it's not as comfortable to hold as a first party Sony controller, but these are minor complaints. If you need a new PS2 controller and want to save a few bucks, this is a decent choice.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PS2 Controller
ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
oo7beefcake7
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the ps2 controller is okay to me. it does messes up sometimes. if it didn't have some of these mess-ups, it would be a controller worth
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>