GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS2 Controller

GameStop's full featured corded Chameleon Pro Controller with rumble delivers comfort, responsiveness and precision for the ultimate control.
Average Customer Rating:
7.6
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
7
8 stars
6
7 stars
6
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
28 out of 4070%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS2 Controller
Review 1 for PS2 Controller
Burn After Reading!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/10
TexasTerror
This is the best controller out there rigth now it just like the sony controller bit a little bit more smaller and complex. I really needed a controller one time and i wented to the store to get a used sony controller and i saw this one for the price so i went my guts and wented ahead and brougth this one and i've never been more happy with myself like if u want a good controller then you need to get this one!!!, also the only thing kinda of weird about this controller is the shape like it's way! diffiferent from the sony and it may be a good thing for some people. i think from now on i will perfere this controller over the regular sony controller beacuse it's way cheaper, more functional cause of the size,it's the same color, anallog sticks are smaller in a good way and because i like it. I thimk you should but it too if you really need a PS2 controller like me!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PS2 Controller
Awesome, Weird, Comfortable!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/09
MarioMaNES
This chameleon PS2 controller rules! Anyone who has a broken PlayStation 2 controller, buy this one. The L2 and R2 are in different places than on normal PlayStation 2 controllers, but is allows you to press it easier. There is a rubberized side grip which lets you hold it better. The responsiveness on the controller is awesome! No lag! It is fun and easy to use. Extremely well designed. The dual analog sticks work really great! But my only gripes about the controller is that L3 and R3 buttons are a little hard to push down, ant it picks up a lot of dog hair. But those aren't any big deal. They come in great colors too! Mine is Clear-ish blue! This is an awesome controller! In my opinion, it is much better than the stock one. :-D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ace2
 
Please wait while more information about ace2 is loaded.
Additional information about ace2 could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 11/1/11
the best controller ever its the same thing as the sony one only thing is the buttons are different and it fits in just great i surely recommened this controller to anyone who is trying to save a few bucks
Customer Avatar
SewperMahn
 
Please wait while more information about SewperMahn is loaded.
Additional information about SewperMahn could not be loaded.
Wow I need one of those :P
Posted 11/14/10
This is a sick controller and so really cheap. I have a lame controller now and am looking forward to buying it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for PS2 Controller
A $10 box of LIES!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/14
crowbar
Location: peoria, IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controller thinking it was a decent replacement for a dual shock controller. I was sadly mistaken. The buttons frequently misfire or don't register at all. Also, the "analog" sticks are total bullocks. There is no analog function, they are buttons! On or off, NO in between. This controller has ruined GT4 for me.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for PS2 Controller
Awesome controller!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
Mikeorelse
Location: Alameda, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This controller is great! I like the shoulder buttons INFINITELY better than the official ps2 controller shoulder buttons, and the controller itself feels great in your hands, really makes racing games in particular a breeze, along with all other types of games! The only thing keeping this from a 10 is that the shoulder buttons are slightly unresponsive, as in, every 100 presses, 1 or 2 won't register. Other than that, Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS2 Controller
GREAT CONTROLLER!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/09
couscous 13
i just got this controller yesterday, and it's awesome!!! it has smaller analog sticks, which are better for your hands and control. it has a good texture, and it isn't slippery at all. this controller has great vibration. it's just as good, if not than the dual shock 2 controller. it's a great deal also. we needed another controller, and this one fills in great.with two controllers, you can do so much more, like playing games on multiplayer, or against each other. it is very durable. we dropped it a couple of times, and it still works good as new. the functionality is superb because it has almost identical placement of the buttons as the dual shock 2, so you will get used to it very easily. there is no lag, or anything that slows it down. if you need an extra controller, you should definitely get this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS2 Controller
Only as a last resort.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
Darksaiyajin
Location: Garden City, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In all honesty I didn't buy this controller it was the default controller that came with the refurbished PS2 slim. So I will say I was very disappointed that when I plugged it in that the L1 button was constantly sticking. Assuming that it was just something that happened to my controller it still has a handful of issues that make it inferior to the Duel Shock 2 controller. One major one is the D-Pad it almost feels like a Sega genesis or Xbox 360 D-pad (Meaning its really REALLY bad.) another issue is that the analog sticks are not the wonderful ones from the Duel Shock but some really weird off brand ones they are not to bad but they are still sub par in comparison to the main PS2 controller. Overall the feel is just off in comparison to the Duel Shock 2 while that may sound nit picky if you are like me you may be playing for hours and you want the best controller so that you are comfortable and it doesn't fall apart. So only buy this one if you do not have the extra money to buy a Duel Shock 2 and even then you should consider saving up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS2 Controller
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
ace2
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this controller is better than the sony one it lasts longer cuz i had a sony controller and it died in like 2 months and this one still works after like five months so i surley recomened it to anyone whos tryingg to save a few bucks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS2 Controller
Don't Buy Under Following Conditions
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/12
Cap1995
Location: Tiverton, RI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off I don't hate this controller, while flawed they lasted long enough for me to say, "Hey at least they lasted this long". These Conditions I am super serious about: FOR OWN SAKE DON'T BUY UNDER FOLLOWING CONDITIONS:
1. PS2 is In Basement: The day I got my PS2 I bought 2 of these controllers and one day when I was watching a movie I moved really quick and smashed controller on ground sending pieces of it in every direction.
2. You're Clumsy: I am a clumsy person knocking things left and right and I dropped the other control and it cracked( but didn't break in any sort of way)
3. You get deeply involved in Video Games: I am guilty of this and got so involved in a boss fight that it cracked and broke handle of controller
4. You have a dog: Yesterday my sister's dog broke that controller sending it out of my hands and shattering it.
While I don't hate the controller, I can't in good consciousness recommend this to you. If on a tight budget and want a controller for like a yr or so( I had the cracked 1 for a yr and a half) Buy it. It functions well enough and I can't complain functionality wise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS2 Controller
Great Controller!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
residentevilfan12345
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this controller about a month ago and it is great. It feels weird compared to the dualshock controller but has a unique design and works perfect. The buttons are almost the same as the dualshock controller but placed differently.Definately a great buy for $10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS2 Controller
I love it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
Christy
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love everything about this controller, It fits perfectly in my hands, it has great performance. I would definitely recommend this to everyone I know.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PS2 Controller
Kind of uncomfortable ...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm not saying it doesn't work because , well it does . The thing fits in your hand a little uncomfortably though . It's not like the normal controller if that's what your expecting when you get this . But it's good . : )
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PS2 Controller
Not The Best Choice
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
thebj13
Location: NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the worst PS2 controller I have used, it has a different design than the dualshock 2, it doesn't last as long, and it does not feel as good in your hands. Invest your money in the sony brand, which is 10x the quality.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS2 Controller
amazing preformance!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/11
slyguy43
Location: severance,co
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this controler was probely one of the best controler's if ever had because of the very soft grips,the amazing different desing, the the feeling you get after playing on it! i compare the regular ps2 controler with the gamestop produced controler and thought that the the feeling was just right and you could have more space for your fingers on some games like: star wars battlefornts,lord of the ring games,ext.i would tottaly recomend this to people who have problemes on finger slipping kind of games!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PS2 Controller
ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
oo7beefcake7
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the ps2 controller is okay to me. it does messes up sometimes. if it didn't have some of these mess-ups, it would be a controller worth
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PS2 Controller
Works Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
grady
Location: mobile, alabama
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is great so far, and I probably wont have to worry about getting another controller anyway. It takes a bit to get use to it since its bigger than the original PS2 controller. Highly recommend this controller.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PS2 Controller
AWSOME controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
gamemania
Location: NJ
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is great and a good buy. I reccomend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PS2 Controller
good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
gamerboy13
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i bought this and it has the feel for a great controllor i love it there cheap durable im buying athoer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PS2 Controller
Not a Good Value
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
DubbleDub
Location: Spokompton
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Was not worth the $10 i spent for it because it broke down after using it for 2 hours. the analogs were going crazy and made my games characters move without me even touching the controller lol. i went and got the wireless controller and am about to see if it s even worth the $20.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PS2 Controller
great for gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
Shade145
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought one for myself a few months ago, and i have to say, its amazing. it hasn't malfunctioned once. i am normally a really rough gamer, so when I'm fighting a boss, i am really rough with the controller. I will say, it is made out of pretty cheap plastic, but as long as its not hitting concrete or anything of the sort, its pretty hard to damage it. I haven't found it uncomfortable at all to use, and it won't cost you too much. yes there are better controllers out there for gamers, but this is one of the only affordable ones I can find.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PS2 Controller
Better off getting sony's design
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
republic
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this becuase I got a new game and my other two controllers were all screwed up. But the second I walked out of the store I realized that it was cheap. Turns out I was wrong, its really not that bad, except for the fact the the analogs are small. WARNING the only problem I have ever had with this is that one day I noticed I switched weapons without pressing that button. So to test my theory I used some other games. With my controller at least, the L2 button will randomly press down and hold for a while.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>