GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ghost Recon: Jungle Storm

Havana, 2009. Castro is dead, and Cuba reels from a power vacuum. The Ghosts - the elite team of U.S. Army Green Berets - are deployed. Their mission: halt a drug-funded warlord from sabotaging the island republic's first free elections in decades.
Average Customer Rating:
6.692
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 1377%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ghost Recon: Jungle Storm
Review 1 for Ghost Recon: Jungle Storm
Tom Clancy did it again!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/09
fartin ur mouth
Ghost recon is one of the greatest shooter games i have experienced! The graphics are perfect and it actually takes skill to win you don't just go into war and die but you wait and think stalking the prey waiting for the right moment to strike. It was very challenging but who wants a game that's so easy. There is also online play and the storyline is good and long enough to last you maybe even 2 - 4 weeks! You also can go splitscreen and play 2 player co-op with your friend. Compared to the other games this one kill in strategy and shooting in one game.You have many different types of weapons and grenades and soldiers. All your team mates follow your orders and do just as much as you can. You can do many things such as holding people captive and seizing places such as plantations of farms or even just simple houses. So Tom Clancy really did do it again. This is for you Tom for making the perfect game! (:
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ghost Recon: Jungle Storm
Jungle Storm Awesomeness!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/10
Shadowboy115
I saw Ghost Recon Jungle Storm on this website and I thought it would be a pretty decent for the price.So i decided to buy it along with the other Ghost Recon games for the PS2, and Jungle Storm was by far my favorite.A major downfall about the game was you couldn't see any part of your character, not even his gun!I honestly love how they actually made this one split-screen multiplayer.None of the other Ghost Recon games that I have played (2 and Advanced Warfighter) have split-screen multiplayer, just online multiplayer.The graphics on this game are really good for the year it was produced, but in modern time, they aren't great.The challenge on this game is not made for kids to be able to fly through the game, it's made for serious teen and adult gamers to make it harder.I honestly liked the game and think it is a very good game, especially for the price.I reccomend this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ghost Recon: Jungle Storm
GOOD GAME, GOOD TIME.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
Halo117
Location: awsome
I love it! Its awsome,I just got it yesterday and I alredy cant wait for another.The best part is that its so good, and its only 7.99.Get up of the sofa,and go buy it.Oh ya,one more thing.If you like this game,there is more like it.So,GET THEM ALL!Includes island thunder.
 
My Product Recommendations
Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter
7 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ghost Recon: Jungle Storm
It could have been better.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/09
Soldier Boy
Ghost Recon Jungle Storm was a pretty decent game, but it is not without its problems. Sometimes, like every Ghost Recon before it, it had its glitches, like your teammate wont move or something. The sound was pretty good, the graphics were decent, and the storyline was pretty good to. I did expect a little more from this game, but I was not completely disappointed. It had its moments where I could not stop for a minute because I was so into it, but then again there were some places where I felt bored or the game got a little repetitive. Another good thing about this game is that it is co-op play also. That is just about it, so if you like the other Ghost Recons, (Ghost Recon 1 and 2) than you should like this game. But if you just finished GRAW, don't expect the same kind of action. Thanks for reading!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ghost Recon: Jungle Storm
One of the better Ghost Recons
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
xTitansCurse
Location: Dothan, Al.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I say one of the better ghost recons I'm saying that its good because its one of the only first person shooter ghost recons. The story line is a little difficult to grasp and the game play is a little difficult to get use to but overall a 8/10 depending on your point of view. Definitely worth checking out, i played this as a kid and had a bawl. It is a great game I'll say that much. Give it a shot. It;s only a couple of dollars.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Ghost Recon: Jungle Storm
this game stinks
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
blaineo
Location: new hampshire
jungle storm was honestly the worst game ever i love thee tom clancy series of games but this one stinks I spent eight bucks on this game and now i am gonna get my eight bucks back so basicly dont get this game i mean it i would rather play pacman then this and pacman has no meaning so tom clancy better stick to spy games like splintercell.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ghost Recon: Jungle Storm
i think this game is a good game for beginers
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
crazybamafan45
Location: parrish alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a good game for people who are new to shooter games and i would not reccomend this game for more hardcore gamers beacuse it is just to easy to me i would prefer call of duty b/c it is more of a challenge and that is all ihave to say for today remember i post weekly so check back in next friday for my review on mlb the show 11 thank you and i hope u will read my review on it so thanks and goodnight
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Ghost Recon: Jungle Storm
oh ya
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
sonyisawesome
Location: Goldendale,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
tom clancy games have always been fun and this one is no. 3 number 1 is raibow six the app and number 2 is splinter cell the app
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Ghost Recon: Jungle Storm
Possibly the worst game every made
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
coolioman
Location: oregon, or
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game sucks its frickin hard u cant see your gun just a little aimer thing me and my friend were playing this game because he didnt have it it sucks its sad i thought it would be a 3rd person shooter but it wasnt a first or third it was a stupid aimer dont waste 8 bucks its not worth it :'( get better shooters like killzone
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ghost Recon: Jungle Storm
a fair ghost recon
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
werty
Location: arizona
Although the game is the best Ghost Recon it has various assualt missions on jungle camps, mountain camps, plantation grounds, bridges, airfields, and cities. I recommend that you don't get this as your first modern shooter but consider getting it one day.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Ghost Recon: Jungle Storm
it is a game for hardcore kids 10 and over
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
titilo
Location: fall river, massachusetts
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i think ghost recon is a good game and its good for hardcore kids but if you really want to go hardcore then i recommend call of duty world at war.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ghost Recon: Jungle Storm
do not buy this game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
203686
Location: new york ny
this game has very horrible graphics, and it is so hard to play
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ghost Recon: Jungle Storm
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
lukeshomies
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
awesome game my friends and family love it so u will to
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10