GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Strategy Guides or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Game Informer 12 Month Subscription

Subscription confirmation usually ships within 24 hours. Please allow 4 to 8 weeks for your issue to arrive. Please note: To avoid shipping fees on your subscription order, please enter coupon code GISUB into the checkout where prompted and click "ACTIVATE". Be sure to select USA Ground as your shipping option and checkout as normal. Subscribing to Game Informer is the easiest way to guarantee you'll receive the most read video game magazine in the country. If you act now you can save more than $90 off the newsstand cover price and have Game Informer delivered right to your mailbox every month. This way, you'll barely have to leave the couch to get a dose of in-depth and hard-hitting video game goodness.
Average Customer Rating:
9.154
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 1392%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Game Informer 12 Month Subscription
Review 1 for Game Informer 12 Month Subscription
A must have for gamers of any level!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/12
Coachscorner00
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Rarely are there rewards cards worth buying. I am a recent college graduate who lives on a budget and is saving for all the stuff we want in life. The house, the car, the sweet entertainment center, you folks know what I mean. The good stuff. I tried the best buy rewards card and it barely gives me anything. I have tried Amazon and again I felt like I wasn’t getting enough return on my money. But this, this is the rewards program for me. Game Informer is amazing. The articles are well written and they don’t just talk about the big name games. If it is coming out soon, they talk about it. Also they don’t play favorites. I was able to read about the pros and cons between Modern Warfare 3 and Battlefield 3. I eventually ended up buying them both, thank you GameStop for the buy two pre-owned games get one free program.
This set up gives you rewards points for every purchase that you can use for 1000 of rewards from GameStop. Over the last year I earned 74,918 points. That has turned into 3 coupons for money off of my purchases, 1 free Xbox 360 controller charger, and an iTunes gift card. All of this from my buying the games I was going to buy anyways. So you get points, a years worth of magazines, and finally the good stuff. You get exclusive savings on buying games. Pre-owned titles get 10% of for power-up reward members. You are reading that right, 10%!!! Know when I want a game I can search online and find it for the lowest price because I can take $5 off just by using my power-up membership. What what!! I can talk about this program all day but I am not going to. Check it out, you won’t regret it. Also I think it is cheaper when you do it in the store, even more savings. Go buy it, you wont be sorry.
 
My Product Recommendations
PowerUp Rewards Pro Renewal with Game Informer 12 Month Subscription
 
 
 
PowerUp Rewards Pro Renewal with Digital Game Informer 12 Month Subscription
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Game Informer 12 Month Subscription
BEST MAGAZINE IN THE WORLD!! FOR THE TRUE GAMER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
supremegamer8000
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have this because I get it with my PowerUp Pro Rewards. Get it with PowerUp Pro. It's $15 a year and you get 1 year of Game Informer (GI) magazines and other deals like getting 10% off everything you buy. The reviews and previews are cool and most of the ratings make sense. I always make sure I don't wrinkle, bend, or rip the cover and keep it so it looks brand new. You'll get it about 1/2 to 3/4 through the previous month.I got my July 2013 issue on June 22. I always read everything. It's worth it. Don't just flip through it. I always jump to see what game is the GI Game of the Month. Also, I look to see if some games I want to learn more about are in the previews. The Top Ten is cool. I jump to see what the Top Ten is about and what got #1. In Feedback you read feedback GI received. In Gallery you look at the art readers have sent them. The best part is the reviews section. YOU MUST HAVE THIS IF YOU ARE A GAMER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Game Informer 12 Month Subscription
cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/14
supercoolgirl12
Location: jacksonville FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
gamerinformer magazine s are awesomeness amazing wonderful totally cool rocking best ever in the whole wide world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Game Informer 12 Month Subscription
Great Articles
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/10
konstantin
Game informer is probably the best magazine for gaming i have found so far, i got it at gamestop, and was amazed to find all of the different articles. I think that for the hardcore gamer, this is a need. It features everything one needs to know, it doesn't only focus on the games, but everything around it, like for call of duty modern warfare 2, it didn't only talk about the game, but also the law suit coming from it. This is a great magazine for gamers of all ages, it rates games, and tells you what one should buy or definitely not buy. If you are looking for a great magazine with all the stuff you ever wanted, I can only recommend Gameinformer, and the price is just great, ** bucks for a 24 month subscription, is cheaper than most any magazine i have yet heard of.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Summit101
 
Please wait while more information about Summit101 is loaded.
Additional information about Summit101 could not be loaded.
Renewal????
Posted 5/19/11
If i get the 12-month does it also renew my card as well?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Game Informer 12 Month Subscription
Great Magazine
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/10
Roman T
This is, in my opinion, the best gaming magazine on the market. They present loads of info on upcoming games, lots of reviews on new releases, and from time to time have articles that cover the gaming industry in a general sense. What’s particularly great about GI is they never let the industry or the people in it overshadow the most important aspect, the product. Games always have center stage and they are usually shown in great detail with some of the best exclusive coverage around. About the only thing I have noticed that was sub-awesome about the magazine is the slight hint of bias from an editor or two. This, though, is something you should not let discourage you from an otherwise flawless piece of journalistic bliss. To put in perspective GI is to gaming magazines is what HALO or MGS is to gamers. Phenomenal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Game Informer 12 Month Subscription
Game Informer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Detail: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Accuracy: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
Nidav3
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It does what it do and that is helping you the gamer on learning what your buying with there reviews and previews. It also has all those articles and interviews with developers that are always interesting. Game Informer is the best magazine out right now and it's good for people who like getting physical copies of news.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Detail: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Accuracy: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Game Informer 12 Month Subscription
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Anyone who doesn't give these a 10 is freaking crazy I treasure the things I love reading them so much ! I love the reviews and previews. The covers and main articles are amazing as well !!! I just can't even use words to explain how much I love reading these !!! Though I'm a power up rewards member so I get 'em 15 bucks a year BTW crazy amazing deal ! You should totally get a power up rewards member card for just 15 bucks And if you do you get 1 free year of gameinformer it's AWESOME !!! YOU SHOULD TOTALLY ORDER THESE !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Game Informer 12 Month Subscription
Best Gaming Magazine Available
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
GameInformer is a great way for all gamers to keep in touch with all things video games. GameInformer's previews leave you wanting for more, awaiting the day that the finally releases. GameInformer's reviews are very insightful and can sometimes make you laugh because of how the writer makes there point on how bad the graphics were or how difficult it was to play the game. As far as I'm concerned, all of GameInformer's reviews are very accurate and stand firm to it's writings. Cover designs are well animated and attractive. GameInformer is priced very affordable and is, in my opinion, worth more than $14.95/$19.99 for a 12-issue subscription. I highly recommend GameInformer to all gamers 13 years of age and older.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Game Informer 12 Month Subscription
Game Informer is Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/14
Gamerguy212
Location: New York City, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I enjoy my Game Informers but 1 thing that makes me upset is the price.$19.98 is kind've good and bad. They should lower it to $18.00 a year (depending how much printing and paper should cost them) although these are pretty informative.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Game Informer 12 Month Subscription
Amazing Magazine
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
Tonii
Location: West virginia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Helpful for looking at all the top games and new releases. If your not sure about a game look this game up and youll get a beginning to end review.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Game Informer 12 Month Subscription
worste subscription i have ever had
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Detail: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Accuracy: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
navarone
Location: lansing,MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my first 2 copies of game informer showed up, then for the next 3 months I had to write them and tell them at the end of the month that I did not recieve that months issue. on the fourth month I wrote them again and told them that it had still not recieved aug. and sept. issue on sept 20th still no word so I called the customer service line twice both times after going threw the menu options it came to a message stating due to high call volume your call cannot be answered at this time and then they hang up on you.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Detail: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Accuracy: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cmdicefire
vancouver, WA
 
Please wait while more information about Cmdicefire is loaded.
Additional information about Cmdicefire could not be loaded.
EXACTLY!!!!!!!!!
Posted 10/5/11
The same thing is happening to me, but i got this for free when i got my power up rewards card!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Game Informer 12 Month Subscription
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
Amart
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Best game informer magazine ever!!!!!!! Best game site\store in the world..........Except in the UK
 
My Product Recommendations
The Call of Duty: MW3 Ear Force Bravo
8.4 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Game Informer 12 Month Subscription
gameinformer is a great magezine
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
ignacio
Location: SpringBrookDr
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
gameinformer is a great magezine because it tells you about alot of information about games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.