GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Medal of Honor Rising Sun

The epic saga of World War II continues with Medal of Honor Rising Sun. The war has shifted to the Pacific Theatre, and its outcome depends on you. Play as Marine Corporal Joseph Griffin in a far-reaching tale of two brothers that weaves its storyline from this title into the next game in the award-winning MOH franchise.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Medal of Honor Rising Sun
Review 1 for Medal of Honor Rising Sun
A Good Sequel to a Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/09
Stop-Motion Master
Medal of Honor: Rising Sun is a great sequel to an even greater game, Medal of Honor: Frontline. Rising Sun is different from most WW2 games because you fight the Japanese. (I like Germans better but hey, they were trying to be original!) They react the same way that the enemies do in Frontline and are very realistic for the Gamecube. The sound, controls, and story are very well created and I love the multiplayer mode. I also enjoy the 2-player campaign because I have a younger brother to play along side with. My only problem is the length. It is the shortest game I ever played! With about 10 small missions, I completed 2-player in about a week. If your alone, it takes much longer of course. All in all, it's a wonderful game! Everything is well thought out and is a worthy sequel. The next one after is Medal of Honor: European Assault which I've heard is good as well. Haven't played it though so I can't review it. Anyway, I rate this game a 9/10 because EA has done a great job on this game and I recommend this to all WW2 and Medal of Honor lovers out there.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dolphinboy
 
Please wait while more information about dolphinboy is loaded.
Additional information about dolphinboy could not be loaded.
Number 1 Contributor
This game is great!
Posted 4/30/11
I totally agree with you, the game is nice and classic. This is a great must buy!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Medal of Honor Rising Sun
Rising Sun = MUST BUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/10
Game Cube Reviewer
If you have ever wanted a great FPS for you game cube, then look no further! I have played dozens of shooters in my time and this was one of the most memorible games I have played! The graphics and animation are way better than on the Xbox and PS2. The storyline is great and the game lasts for hours. It will take at least six to seven hours to beat on easy and triple that on hard. The sound is great! If you have surround sound it will make you feel like you are there and in the fight. There is split-screen co-op and vurses which adds to the game and replay value. Dont listen to other game sites that will rate it 6 or lower, this is an amazing game! If your looking for a cheap really fun game that you can play alone or with up to 4 friends, then buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Medal of Honor Rising Sun
Must Buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/10
PoWnEr
Location: longview tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was my very first fps so you can see that this was a big game for me. This is one of the best gamecube games ever! I like that they have bots in the multi player that you can also change there level of difficultly, it's great for those guys who don't have live. The co-op campaign was great, my friend and I had a blast playing it. This is a must buy game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medal of Honor Rising Sun
Medal of Honor!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This rules because it really makes you feel like you are in the war! And the graphics are realistic BEST SHOOTER EVER!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medal of Honor Rising Sun
Very fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
omgitsarpg
Location: virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was very fun and exciting. From pearl harbor to secret missions you will have loads of fun. and the splitscreen co-op is very fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Medal of Honor Rising Sun
I great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
soysuace
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is really fun but is really hard. but it is a good game for gamecube
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Medal of Honor Rising Sun
Don't die
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
Bern
Location: Vancover B.C Canada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Asome it is so fun. Grate. Can't be beet by wii games of the same brand.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Medal of Honor Rising Sun
good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
cheezman
I like this game. good shooting game. closest thing ive played to COD.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10