GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zoids: Battle Legends

Take on the role of your favorite character and join the battle for planet Zi. Create and customize gargantuan Zoids. Carry out dangerous missions. Unleash devastating firepower and destroy enemy forces. Welcome to the world of Zoids!
Average Customer Rating:
9.2
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zoids: Battle Legends
Review 1 for Zoids: Battle Legends
Wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/10
guineapig1016
When i brought this game i had one thought in mind. cheap means crapy. i was wrong! this game deserves more recognition! gamecube: this game includes great great great game play! I've played many wii and xbox360 games and none can compare! this game is one word, fun! you might like the xbox version. idk i've never played it. If wii: now if they do 5 thing to this game it would be a hit today! 1: make it so where you can explore freely and buy parts as a real person 2: make a zoids forge. making elevation, water areas, buildings, sky color, sand and so on. 3:make a massive online team tournament with wii speak! create only 5 flying zoids. i. speed flyer ii. power and slow. iii. sniper flyer. vi. all round flyer. 4. 3 different story types. i. zoids tournaments with lieger. ii. the republic zoids. iii. zoids genesis. 5. online plaza where you can chat and battle people explore online with friends to unseen thing in the regular story line.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zoids: Battle Legends
The white liger
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/10
Hyper Fox
This zoids game for the gamecube is both great and fun. The intro of the game before it starts is cool. In mission mode its really good and hard some times, you battle zoids in the war and there are some boss battles for some parts. You can go to tournament mode where you pick a partner and a zoid for both of you and battle all the challengers. You can custimize your zoids, and buy parts and buy other zoids at the shop. There are a lot of pilots and zoids you can unlock. In vs mode its fun to battle a friend to see who is stronger at piloting a zoid. The graphics are good. The gameplay great. The controls are easy to learn as well. The stages are made well for some of them and the others are like wastelands. This game will keep you playing for a long time. You should pick this game up if you are a zoids fan or you like robot action game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zoids: Battle Legends
Best Zoids game yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/09
Blue Lightning
When I first saw this game, I was a HUGE fan of Zoids, so naturally, i bought it. Then I actually played it, and it is the best game I've played. When you first start up the game, it has a wonderful intro showing some of the cooler EX attacks and some of the rarer Zoids. Then I opened up the main menu, and i saw boredom coming. Soon, though, i was playing in battle mode with a blade liger and Lightning Saix, and a Liger Zero Pheonix on the way. I've beaten the battle mode many times on both sides, but the mission mode i have yet to complete. There are 14 Missions in the battle mode on each side, and the Mission Mode features a storyline relevant to whichever side you choose. You unlock Zoids in mission mode, and instead of buying them, you complete missions to get them. So far, I have not been bored once by the game. Sure the voices are a bit annoying, and some of the title screens are just a plain bore, but the game itself is amazing-graphics, storyline, thw whole nine yards. I would reccomend it to any Mecha, Robot, or Zoids fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
number1zoidsfan
 
Please wait while more information about number1zoidsfan is loaded.
Additional information about number1zoidsfan could not be loaded.
best game ever
Posted 6/5/11
gameplay is best ever grafics are great sound is great the charecters are cool zoids are the best you can buy new piolets and zoids and upgrade the zoids its coll that you can play 2 diferrent story modes and you get different zoids and piolets in each one empire and republec my favorit is the empire they have better zoids best game ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Zoids: Battle Legends
Zoids!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/08
Mr.X!
When it first came on Toonami on Cartoon Network, I immediately fell in love with Zoids. I was so excited to hear a Zoids game would come out on Gamecube. I bought it immediately and was not disappointed. The first thing i noticed was the opening, previewing only a fraction of the playable robots, and that already got me excited. There are a few different modes, but the battles really do not differ much. The customization is amazing, as you can pick different types of the same Zoid, paint it a new color, and even customize the weapons to your liking. You can add power ups to affect your Zoid's speed and strength to make any kind of robot. There is almost an endless amount of combinations you can use. The only down part of this game is it's boring menu screens, and some of the characters, like Leena, have horrible vice acting. It takes a lttile time to get used to piloting the Zoid, and you can't go backwards, but besides that, the controls are fine. Overall, this is a very solid game, but can improve on a few things, but I would easily recommend it to Zoid loving gamers like me, or any fan of anime or robot games.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zoids: Battle Legends
zoids rule
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/09
zxcv
I bearly bought this and i love it its really chalenging since i bought it for the wii and i had to buy the control but its the best game i have not even my other games would match up to it. sure the voice intefers a lot and i would have perfered to earn the money to buy the zoids but what can i do. i wouldn´t change a thing. though it does remind me quit a bit of the mobile suit gundam game i have but i perfer this i wish i they made this game for a ps2 but no. still better know than never. don´t know what else to say but you should buy thisgame it kindav hard on the wii but its possible whatever im a gamer i finished this game pretty fast and not once have i been bored whatever to you haters out there saying it needs some improvment you just wish you could have mad the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zoids: Battle Legends
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/08
Cuervo14
If you enjoy zoids then you should definitely think about this game. The sound is pretty annoying at times, but the gameplay is lots of fun. The ability to choose different weapons and pretty much just customize your zoids is a huge plus and lets you try out many different weapons. The story line is pretty good since you are able to choose either the republic or the empire to play with. Both of them are fun and you will unlock new character zoids and weapons as you go on. The amount of zoids included is also pretty good. You get a nice selection with different variations for each one, which is mainly the weapons the zoid has. Overall this is a really fun game, it will give you a good amount of hours of playing time, and you will eventually look past the annoying character voices.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Liger0
 
Please wait while more information about Liger0 is loaded.
Additional information about Liger0 could not be loaded.
ZOIDS!!!!!
Posted 3/24/11
when I first saw zoids on tv I instantly fell in love I bought every set I could watched every episode and. Even built some out of legos. I first saw this game at a Hollywood video and rented it. I played it for 14 hours a day ( this was during summer) all 5 days. The gameplay is amazing being able to enter in a tournament customize your on zoid buy new ones ligers command wolves saber fangs it's so awesome! The only thing I would change is be able to do the tournament as co op add in some air zoids like Pteras and Raynos they should also make vs mode co op against multiple CPUs I wouldn't change the mission mode but I would add some zoids like Warshark and Heldigunner and Guysak and Gordos but idk this is the best game ever! I wish they would make a new one fro PS3 and xbox but that's not up to me
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Zoids: Battle Legends
Zoids Fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
tbclycan
Location: A computer chair.
Well I loved the show and not even sure if you have to be a fan in order to like it, I loved it, the campaign is not all that satisfactory, but then again the giant effing robot-animal battles is all that matters and that is what you get in bot matches, so many different characters and zoids and such.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zoids: Battle Legends
It's a Liger, a combination of lion and tiger!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
TheLastGCube
This game is awesome!!! This game has everything that old-school gamers love. This game very challenging with it's two story modes and multiple tournaments. Why can't new video games be like this one? I recommend this video game to everyone!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zoids: Battle Legends
Greates Zoid game so far
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/08
SaintMrDog
The first time I played this game I was impressed. This game is great. It gives you enough space to use all of your zoid powers. The sound is great except with the people on the background talking, which is the worst thing I found in this game. This game is a fighting game but it takes great strategy in order to win. During campaign mode you will need great skill and luck to finish some of the most annoying almost impossible mission ever created. Even with those annoying missions this game is really fun to play. I have spent at least 45 hours on this game so far and I plan to spend a lot more. So if you like Zoids then this game is one that you will enjoy. If you get the chance to buy it trust me buy it because this is one of those great classic games for the gamecube.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for Zoids: Battle Legends
Greatest
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
Joeyayo
Location: Lorain, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't know what it was about this game but it was one of my all time favorites. Does not have the best graphics but the modes allowed and the customization allowed is the best. The hours I spent on this game was 100s but It never got old. Big Recommend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10