GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario Kart Double Dash

The Mushroom Kingdom just got a whole lot more hectic as Mario and company double up for furious kart racing, but this time they're driving two-seaters! Pick a partner and race through wild courses as you compete in tough circuits or duke it out with power-ups and items in battle arenas.
Average Customer Rating:
9.424
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
10 stars
59
9 stars
20
8 stars
7
7 stars
5
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
88 out of 9296%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario Kart Double Dash
Review 1 for Mario Kart Double Dash
Natural Gameplay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
GameGod580
Location: Crestline, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has its good aspects and bad. It has good gameplay, but is not a good long lasting game in my opinion. It is a fun and challenging game for all players, don't miss this hit! It is fluent and charming, that's it in a nutshell.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Mario Kart Double Dash
An Excellent Game Exists!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
Rachin
Location: Hartford, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really awesome. I can't think of one problem for this game. Its fun to play alone and even better to play with friends and/or family. I have to say that this may be the best Mario racing game yet. Honestly I can't get tired of it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Mario Kart Double Dash
Favorite game when i was little!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
Blader7144
Location: NorthCarolina
This game is pefect for all gamers of all ages[i remember playing this game when i was litte with my little brother and father!]dont remember every detail but you can pick your cart,2characters,and levels!This gameply feels amazing and i recomend this to all gamers!9.8/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mario Kart Double Dash
No storyline? GOOD.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
BeastPro3DS
Location: Levittown, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
A perfect game when you're hanging out with your friends. It introduced us to cooperative gameplay in Mario Kart. The fact that the Mario Kart series has no storyline is good because you can play it over and over again. If you buy this game, you won't regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Luigi's Mansion
9.5 out of 10(80)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Mario Kart Double Dash
Nintendo does it again!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
Ritzcraka33
Location: VA
Whats to say double dash is a great game for all! It truely is another great title for nintendo! The addition of double karting adds an extra element to the trafitional mario kart series and is nothing like the other games. I highly recomend this game for all and is worth the buy! Happy Mashing!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Mario Kart Double Dash
Best Kart Racing game for Nintendo GameCube
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
Trollz0r
Location: Fall River, MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
There's a lot of great games that Nintendo made for the GameCube and Mario Kart Double Dash is one of them! Mario Kart Double Dash lets you play as Koopa Troopa and you can play as Koopa Troopa in Mario Kart Wii, you can play as Pirranha too. Do they still sell it?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Mario Kart Double Dash
This is my childhood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
TripleXXXGamerboy387
Location: Indiana, IN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Mario Kart has been my childhood game ever since i had my old Game cube. Graphics and gameplay are good, but the racing is even better. sabotaging your opponents from left to right, front and back! it never gets old. I'd recommend this game not only for kids but adults too! It's just very addictive, you can't stop the mayhem!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Mario Kart Double Dash
Best Mario Kart Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
SanFranciscoFan2010
This was my first video game ever and also one my all time favorites. Mario Kart: Double Dash is the best Mario Kart out there. It is worth buying a GameCube just for this game. Awesome Game!!. If you like Mario Kart and don't have this one... WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR buy it now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mario Kart Double Dash
Best Mario Kart Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
ickick1
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Astounding, amazing, fantastic, terrific, and more! I've had this game for seven years, and I still play it often! Very unique style of racing, quite different to be playing as two people at the same time! The race tracks are so fun, and the game is so addicting! I recommend this game to anyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mario Kart Double Dash
fun kids racing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
lamborghiniman1
Location: lancaster ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is the best mario kart. it can last you 3 years. there is so much stuff to unlock. my favorite course is dino dino land. BEST KID RACING GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mario Kart Double Dash
Great game for everyone!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/12
Mitch1623
Location: Mechanicsburg
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is a great game for everyone that like to have a racing party. If you do not have this game you should get it. The last characters King Boo and Petey Piranha (idk if I spelled it right) Are a bit hard to get but the toads aren't too bad. I got a gamecube and played this game and the graphics were AMAZING! I was surprised. If you like this game you should check out my recommended choices for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Mario Kart Double Dash
best game for gamecube
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
gamer721
Location: new york, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i had a gamecube for 4 years and my favorite game was always mario kart double dash but once you beat it you need to start over. fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mario Kart Double Dash
best in the series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
zeldafan42
Location: IA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best mario kart game i have ever played, love getting double blocks. best mario kart. need more characters. ok.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mario Kart Double Dash
Mario Kart: Double Dash
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
SuperSDRocks
Location: Rochester, NY
This is one of the best Mario Kart games and GameCube games you can get. In fact, it is my third favorite after Mario Kart 7 and Mario Kart Wii. What makes this game different from any other Mario Kart game is that, instead of one, there is two people in a car. It also has really great graphics for a GameCube game. There are 16 coarses which are all new. There are no remakes of any coarses. They didn't start doing that until Mario Kart DS. The controls are very simple and easy to pick up and play. The gameplay is fast paced and fun to play with. It keeps you hooked for many hours. The one thing I don't like about this game is very minor, which is that I don't like how you don't a warning of an incoming item. Overall, this is a great racing and action game that DOESN'T disappoint.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mario Kart Double Dash
great way to spend the day!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
gamer0303
Location: guyton,GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i like the gameplay style. the music and graphics are excellent. but the thing i enjoy most is all the new items that can be used.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Topher528
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Topher528 is loaded.
Additional information about Topher528 could not be loaded.
great game
Posted 7/10/12
best mario kart game ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Mario Kart Double Dash
The best Mario Kart
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/12
zattle123
Location: East Falmouth, MA
this is the best mario kart ever, i've clocked hours into this game, i enjoy the smal, medium, large weight classes that they added to the game, and the two characters per kart was a cool idea, the tracks are neato, except the infamous rainbow road is the hardest next to the one on mario kart wii,i enjoyed this game alot in the time i played it, i wish i still had it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mario Kart Double Dash
GREAT GAME. AWESOME MULTIPLAYER!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
mario kart double dash is one of the reasons why mario kart is the best selling racing game series. the obvious diffrence in this game then the others is that now there are 2 people per kart. the tracks in this game are some of the best mario kart tracks to date. from cities and brifges full of cars and coloseums to a cruise ship and jungles full of dinosaurs. there are also great items. from lightning bolts and chain chomps to fireballs and yoshi eggs. the multiplayer in the game are fun and enjoyable for all. there are 2 multiplayer modes. grand prix and battle. grand prix can be played either vs or co-op. in versus mode you pick characters and a cup and then race against eachother. in co-op you pick characters and your cup and one player steers and the other uses items. in battle mode there are3 modes. balloon battle, shine sprite and bob-omb blast. in balloon battle you hit others with items and try to pop thier balloons. in shine sprite you hit others with items to try and claim the shine sprite and the one holding the shine sprite at the end wins. and in bob-omb blast you hit people with bombs and the player who hit the most people wins. so overall double dash is a great mario kart game and is a must own for mario kart fans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mario Kart Double Dash
Mario Kart goes Double!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
Dman17
Location: San Francisco, Califronia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Mario kart game is probably my favorite in the series. With the addition of two people per kart I like it even more than the Mario Kart Wii. Also this one has bom-omb battle in vs battle mode unlike the Wii version. It is a great game with two people because you can have one person driving and the other person throwing the items. Or you can go head to head in either racing or battle mode. Overall this is a must have for anyone with a gamecube or Wii or anybody who is a fan of the Mario Kart series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mario Kart Double Dash
Alsome!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
zdog4307
Location: oh
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is one of the best games I have ever played. this game is great for mutiplayer and a lot of other thing. I would recmend this game it is one of the best gamecube games out there. It alsour is a clasic game it's not like a really old game but it's been around for a few years. I think mario kart double dash is the best racing game for gamecube
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mario Kart Double Dash
Amazing game, also AMAZING for multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
michaelm33
Location: Southgate Mi
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is great for solo game play, but the multiplayer is the like the arcade came to life. Highly recommend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>