GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles are once again taking the country by storm with a hit TV show, trading cards, toys and all-new games for next generation platforms. Become your favorite Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle and kick butt in an action packed world. Roam New York City streets, scour underground sewers and fight your way across rooftops on a collision course with Shredder and his vile pack of Foot Ninjas.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Review 1 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
They're The Heroes In A Half-Shell, And They're Green!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/08
GameLover
The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles are AWESOME! the challenge of the game is all right, the graphics are decent, oh and also every time you hit your enemies or they hit you, one of those words like "SWIFFFT" or something, depending on the attacks, I guess they were trying to make it look like a Comic Book which is pretty nice considering that the TMNT are Comic Book Characters, the length is fair, storyline is similar to the 2003 show, the sound is great, the voice actors are the same ones from the show! well almost all of them. The control is kind of awkward but you'll get used to it, the interphase is OK, there's also a mode to play with Master Splinter, so if you're a fan of Leonardo, Raphael, Michelangelo, and Donatello than I recommend this game 90%, Seriously go get this game... NOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
This game is freakin aswome with action and fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
monkeyguy54
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is but challenging at the same time, but if you are a hardcore Ninja Turtle fan you will go through this whole game and a lot of fun. What would prefer the most is getting all the turtles to stage6 so you can get the speical Gembu power to kill shredder easier. If you go co-op the team I would prefer is Donetello and Michaglo because they are the fastest turtles.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Kowabunga dude!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
pil8tgamer83
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What a great game! It's going back to the original turtles with the "cartoonish" style. The controls are easy and the gameplay is fun and quick and adventurous. I.E. (not something a pouty gamer would throw a control across the room for). The graphics although cartoonish are amazing, especially when you face the certain foot clan Get this game I highly recommend it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
XxCallib3rXx617
Location: Roxbury,MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Wow this is just one of the best games i have ever played in my life i can remember playing this game with my cousin and how much fun we used to have i would recommend this game to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/10
tmnt
Location: geogia, ga
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
cool, awesome game! great graphics! awesome adventure!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
COWABUNGA DUDE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/11
republic
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was great. I loved it becuase it was based on some of the best episodes in the TV series. Also it was suprisingly challengeing. The graphics were ok and everything else was great. I also like how those little "crash" things will come up when you hit a enemy. A must have for TMNT fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
manmancoco
MD
 
Please wait while more information about manmancoco is loaded.
Additional information about manmancoco could not be loaded.
OMG!!! MY FAVRIOTE FRIGGEN GAME!!
Posted 7/3/11
I REMEMBER THIS GAME WHEN I WAS 5 I WAS PLAYN ALLLL DAY!!!!!!! I LOVVVEE!!!! IT!!! Till my sister scratched it up :'[[[[[ BUT I STILL LOVE IT
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
one shell of a good game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
Gamer756
Location: the sewers of new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok first congratulate me on my turtle pun. anyway lets begin.
Story mode:
Follows the first season of the show. just like tmnt 2 follows season 2 and tmnt 3 follows season 3. the story plays out nicely! if you like the show expect cool cutscenes that are clips from the episode the level is based on. It follows episodes like: things change, meet casey jones, Nano, the way of invisibilty, notes of the underground, and more! you can also play Co-op with a friend!
Versus mode: this is probably the coolest mode. at first you only get Raph,mikey,leo,and don. you have to unlock splinter and more. heres a cheat to unlock casey! clear things change/ chapter 1 with raph to unlock him! Go 1 v 1 with CPU or a friend!
Gameplay:
while its kinda difficult the gameplay is rock soild! I would suggest finding cheat codes( more on that later). the gameplay is a 3d beat em up and 1 v1 or 2 v 1 boss battles. easy mechanics. runs smooth. but in the higher levels when so much is going on it will lag.
Cheats and passwords:
I have the passwords but i would suggest playing first to see if you can handle the original game. Passwords really help. some examples
Unlimited shurikens for leo help kill non-mechanical bosses and
enemies quickly.
Attack power up for any turtle makes everything instant kill or 2 hit Ko and only 5 hits to kill bosses.
Great game i totally reccomend it to anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Best TMNT game after Smash Up( that I've played)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
Cap1995
Location: Tiverton, RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great turtle game that while not a 10/10 that most would put it as, it did fit my expectations and beyond warranting the 10/10.
If you are a fan stuck with PS2, Gamecube or Xbox get this game you'll enjoy it. Unfortunately, I had a bugged version and so I don't currently own it but still if a turtle fan( or just like the show) get this game and one thing USE THE CHEAT CODES.
NOTE: I have not played TMNT 2 game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10