GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Finest Hour

The newest installment in the award-winning Call of Duty series, Call of Duty: Finest Hour takes players to the frontlines of combat to experience the cinematic intensity, chaos of battle and epic moments of WWII. Call of Duty: Finest Hour features all-new combat missions, intense squad-based combat and cinematic special effects - delivering a breathtaking first person action gaming experience.
Average Customer Rating:
8.271
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
12
8 stars
11
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 out of 4885%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Not the best i've played in COD series!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
Ny89
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
There's some things that I didn't liked about COD finest hour, it's the health bar system. It's like every time you get shot from the enemies, your health bar drops 20% fast then I expected to. This COD wasn't my type of WW2 first person shooter that I ever played on the ps2 version. The game just basically sucked, But, thank god I got rid of it back then.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Good game, but could be better!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
Carson27
Location: Irwin, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game isn't the worst game out there, but it's not the greatest either. The graphics are descent, I figured they'd be better since released in 2004, but honestly Medal Of Honor Frontline had better graphics in my honest opinion.
The gameplay is average, the controls are easy to remember, and the storyline is pretty good. The soundtrack is solid as well. Worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Call of Duty classic!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A classic COD game, Call of Duty: Finest Hour takes you into the early 1940s, back when Adolf Hitler was at power. Your goal is to prevent the Germans from taking over Stalingrad. As you begin the game, you're given a fresh wad of ammo, but no gun. You must wait until one of your fellow troops is killed, then you can pick up his rifle. I understand that if you're starting out as a private, you should earn your right to fight, but playing the first part of the game unarmed is a big disadvantage. But once you get a gun, the game gets progressively easier to play. Overall, COD: Finest Hour is a fun, great, realistic game, which is good for beginners new to Call of Duty, and experienced gamers alike.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
This game is really good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
Shamus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics, the sound the gameplay, everything about this game is really good. It's the first COD game I ever owned or played. It's a really good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Ehh...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/12
trickflip
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It could have been better. The levels are challenging, very challenging. You had to do the levels about 20 times before you actually beat it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
:) great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
it was very fun but hard. there are alot of hard levels but the price is so awesome its only 5 dollas
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
partyhero360
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i think this game is good for all the gamers out there if you are 8 ore 30 this game is great. it gives you a back story on all the guys ore girls on this game from Russia to south Africa. but if you are new to the series get black ops but if you can not play rated m games this is the game to get. o and the graphics are good for its time and the tanks are fun all in all this game is great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Medal of honor is better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
xDxJoexDx
not a bad fps. the graphics are just okay. story line is a little boring. medal of honor is way more fun to play, but cod is a medal of honor knock-off so what do you expect?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
MVP Baseball 2005
9.7 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Your Finest Hour
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
thebj13
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty finest hour win's all over, against medal of honor rising sun. It has better graphics, better levels, and better enemy AI. A good game for shooter fans with a ps2.
 
My Product Recommendations
Medal of Honor Frontline
8.7 out of 10(39)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
fun but very hard
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
bossman2015
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like this game but it is the hardest call of duty even on the easiest difficulty I still cant beat it but it is very fun first call of duty
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
classic call of duty
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/12
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
i love this game! sometimes it can be challanging to a point that you get frustrated but other than that, its a perfect game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
shoot em' all!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
gamersamx2fly
Location: phoenix,AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
5 stars because the graphics are good the sound qualaty is good to.it isnt that gory wich stinks. all my friends recomended it to me so i played it at there house and now im going to get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
OVER THE TOP EXCELLENT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
Gamerkid4568
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay i am a gamer! I love video games! Well this game is one of my favorite games. I really like old kind of games and systems. But this game is like the kind of game you want to play before you play any other of the series. This game starts the epic trilogy of COD! Now i have an Xbox 360 and i play games like cod black ops and world at war. I lost my ps2 when i was younger and if i find it i will play it all day long!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
5.3 out of 10(366)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
its cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
legokid13
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the story is hard but i like a little challeng the best cod.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
okay game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
hoover99
this is a pretty good game. The only problems are, there is no multiplayer, and the campaign mode is very hard other than that it is pretty fun.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Played for hours when i got it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
starwarsFREAK27
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok i just got this (i only own a ps2 and psp but i play xbox360 a lot) and i was instantly hooked. i played from 9 pm to 2 am but then got stuck on the russin level driving the tank (any help is appreciated). i still go back and play every level again to where i hav it all memorized. im a bad gamer but i m really good at cod zombies and i say this is good for any gamer seriously.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Nice Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
aYankfan3
COD Finest Hour is a pretty cool games with the graphics and the people you can control. The guns are pretty cool but my favorite is the MP40 because of its range. On level 2 when you have to capture all three bunkers and the one the Germans are using to call in air strikes, you'll pick up the MP40 on the way. One thing that does annoy me though is when you finish the part with the machine guns on level 2 and you go out onto the actual battle ground, if you're near an airstrike that touches down, it'll slow you down so much because you're person breathes and it annoys me cause i like things fast, but overall it was a nice touch. So if your looking for a good COD game for five bucks, this one is the one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Awesome! A Great and Classic CoD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
beastyboy123
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a very great game. This was the first CoD game that I ever got. It is great for young, inexperienced, and even older gamers. It teaches about WWII as well. The graphics aren't great but the overall gameplay is awesome. I would recommend this to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Worst COD of the series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
ap28
Location: Blaine, mn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the worst COD game of the franchise. This would be the perfect game for people who have just started with war games. The setting is during WWII in Stalingrad, North Africa, and Europe. You can play as Russian, British, and American troops. Another reason it sucks is that it is the first game of the series so you kinda have to expect it. So don't buy this game. The graphics are so so. This was the first war game that I got for the ps2. It was okay until I started on the Medal of Honor series. I have seen the other COD games and they are better than this one. EVEN BLACK OPS! ( read my reveiw on Black Ops to see why I capatalized it). Also read my Medal of Honor reveiws on some of the better war games for hardcore gamers. Game on!
 
My Product Recommendations
Medal of Honor Frontline
8.7 out of 10(39)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
This is the ultimate CallofDuty! Forget black ops!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
Rikyby
Location: Wentzville, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Seriously, this is the most awesomest call of duty ever. And don't care if that is not a word. call of duty is a serious gaming time vampire. If you want the best shooter around, with action,awesome graphics for the time, amazing sound and appeal that will last for at least 2 years.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>