GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Dead Revolver

A blazing arcade-style third person game fueled by precision gunplay, Red Dead Revolver is a classic tale of vengeance on the untamed frontier. The addictively fun, innovative combat scheme rewards accurate and ruthless elimination of backwater lowlifes.
Average Customer Rating:
8.333
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 out of 1878%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Dead Revolver
Review 1 for Red Dead Revolver
THE greatest game I ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/10
REDMArston980
this has to be by far one of the greatest games i have ever played the storyline is better than any game i ever played its just one of those legendary games that just makes you want to stop and say sweat beans or something, to me this game is like in rockstar's top five greatest games of all they recently came out with sorda like a red dead revolver2 but really has nothing to do with the original one except for the dead eye ability thing they dubed it red dead redemption or something which is another great rockstar game, but seriously I would recommend this game to any body who likes WESTERN, SHOOTERS, CLINT EASTWOOD and of course rockstar, from what i heard rockstar bought the game from capcom in 2003 or 04 idk cant remember sooo long ago i'd really wish that rockstar get back to the original rdr from were it left off.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Red Dead Revolver
the best western game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
hondaboy
Location: jackson,ms
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
first of all i know this is a 2004 game,and the price is a little high,and the graphics might not be as good as the new RDR,but this game kicks butt!!!,it is just too cool!!!,career mode,and 2 player battle mode,this game really gives you the feel of old time western!,and the music is perfect for the game,and just the way everything looks too is just genius,haha,career mode is difficult at times,such as there is one guy named PIG JOSH that is almost impossible to beat,he walks around with dynamite all around him and holds 2 shields,so it makes it almost impossible to beat! but he is beatable because i moved on,and its funny when red dies he makes this wierd noise its like EEEERRR URRRRR URRRRRR!,its really funny,but yeah i highly reccomend this game it is very fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Red Dead Revolver
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
krebs
Location: Cobden,MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I was little, my brother got this game, and he would play it like all the time because he loved it. And every time he would play it, I would watch him. He beet the game a few times then got bored of it. So I got the game and started playing it, and I got carried away!!!! The graphics are okay, but the story of it is GREAT!!!! I would miss meals for this game, I played it when my room was a swear 90 degreese!!! Some of the levels are hard, like duleing or killing Mr. Kellly. That was really hard!!! lol But I've gotten really good at it!!! Just shoot the people in the head! lol GREAT GAME!! I REALLY WOULD RECOMENT TO ANYONE!!! :p
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Red Dead Revolver
the good, the bad, the ugly video game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/08
rico viking 300
this game is non-stop action from start to finish, it has the feel of all of clint eastwoods movies a loner nobody knows about but is deadly with a gun goes around avenging the death of his father, and saving innocent people. the graphics are pretty sweet for a p2 game and the voice acting is better than most games you see on next gen systems. the choice of guns is pretty sweet to considering there wasn't that many guns to begin with during that era. but where this game truly shines is the multiplayer and i'm not talking about online. two player deathmatch rocks, you can use almost all the characters you encounter during story mode and all of them have a special ability with their respected gun's. the enviroments are vast and open as well. this game is by no means one of the best games of all time but to me great games are defined by how many times you keep coming back to play. well let me just say i have a 360, a p3, pc, gamecube, p2, ds, and psp and i still play this game every now and then. something i can say about this game that i can't say about a lot of other games i have, worth the price of admission.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jace21
Palm Springs, Ca
 
Please wait while more information about Jace21 is loaded.
Additional information about Jace21 could not be loaded.
Best Game For Ps2 EVER!!!
Posted 11/27/10
I Love This Game!! I Really Wish That The New Rdr Would Have A Storyline That Follows This One... But Rockstar Did A Great Job. Also Has Awsome Graphics 4 A Ps2 Game...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Red Dead Revolver
Best Western Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
COD54
Location: BAL MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First, when I started playing this game, I didn't think to high of it. But of course Rockstar Games made the game really fun after the first level. Duels,Horses,anything Western is in this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Red Dead Revolver
clint eastwood first time in a video game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/10
Andre Acorn
so i bought red dead revolver last year-I decided to write a customer review about the game it takes place in the old west in the 1800's, You play as "Red" a bounty hunter who is trying to avenge his familys death since a bunch of bandits raided his home when he was a kid, you could travel Mountains, Deserts, Mines and alot of places. The plot is you have to stop a general and some corrupt governor. you have to go to Bear Mountain to stop a group of thieves from trying to steal the gold, you could play as other chracters too-you also have to take down Native Americans, Bandits, Soldiers, Bears and more enemies. also you could take down outlaws the game even includes dual showdowns (when you are taking on outlwas) one of the outlaws are some circus freak named "pig josh". If you enjoyed the review then you should buy the game it has great music and stuff. You would really enjoy the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Red Dead Revolver
One of the best westerns ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/09
The Swedish Reject
This Game is an amazing western based on a man named red in search of revenge. It is a great 3rd person shooter and it will change the way you look at 3rd person shooting forever. The controls are in a perfect style and are easy to use and learn. The storyline is probably the best you will ever find for the playstation 2 and for the xbox. If you have either of those consoles you will no longer need to wait for a new game for those consoles. They aren't going to spend time on new ones so i suggest this is everyones last option. it is a great not only single player story mode but also a very good multiplayer game. in multiplayer you can have up to four people playing at a time. It has many different modes and settings. so this is my review for one of the greatest early console games ever....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Red Dead Revolver
Second-best Wild West game to date!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
KHFan20
Location: Arlington, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is personally one of my favorite games of all time. It's one of those games that when you beat it you will never forget it. If my memory serves me right, I think I bought this game the week it came out. The gameplay is excellent, but it's also challenging, which is another reason why I love this game. Games today are too easy, and can be beat within one sitting. Where is the fun in that? The music of this game is outstanding and really makes you feel like your in the west. Even after 7 years, the music is in my mind. The graphics are great (for a PS2 game). I know alot of people probably didn't know this game existed until Red Dead Redemption was put on the shelves, but I can see by the price that people are starting to give the game the attention it deserves.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Red Dead Revolver
Always Reload The Six Shooter To Survive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
HappyGoLucky2099
Location: Scorcher, Texas
Red Dead Revolver is a third person shooter, set in the Wild West. The game has a wide range of different characters you will have to play at least once in the game, but you spend most of the time playing as the main character, Red Harlow, who is a Bounty Hunter, looking for work, but ultimately wanting revenge on the bandits who killed his father.
GAME PLAY: The game consists of bounty missions and town visits after each mission, where you can buy and upgrade your arsenal. It also features levels where you ride a horse and in one of those, (best part of the game), you have to catch up to a speeding train. The game also has some stealth elements, but they are not necessary, although they might be useful sometimes.
What might make it a bit harder is the inaccuracy of the weapons early in the game. The game has a whole arsenal of different weapons that can be upgraded. From knives and revolvers to dynamite and rifles. All the weapons are quite different from each other, so when you change a weapon, you won’t just use the same gun with a different look. When you start a mission, you can equip one Sidearm, one Rifle and one Thrown Weapon, however you can pick up any amount of weapons during the mission. . The campaign is rather long and during the campaign you can buy objects that will either unlock levels or characters for the 4 players, Human vs 3 Bots, multiplayer part. This part of the game is very fun and has many different levels and modes.
A unique concept Rockstar made to kill enemies is the usage of Dead Eye Mode. It works by slowing the game speed to almost zero and lets you target different points on the enemy/enemy's body. When you target it, a red ring comes around and once the dead eye is over, shoot straight at that point. The dueling system works the same way, but you can't move. You draw the gun in two actions (grip and draw). Slowing time to shoot very rapid is fun, but can be frustrating because the Dead Eye Mode is too inconsistent and when you think you killed the enemy, you actually only wounded him.
GRAPHICS: are all right looking with different screen refresh rates to choose from. It will run very smooth and not annoy you at all during quick battles. The game has no pre rendered cut scenes, except the intro and credits. This gives the game a polished feel. The city look is okay. Some characters look like a train crossed over their faces, but look fine. The weapons and environments are detail and capture the western style.
SOUND: for the game is just fine, all the weapons sound as good as they look and the voice acting isn't bad either. There are some really funny scenes in the game, which is typical for Rockstar, so you will have that same GTA humor, which we all love so much.
OVERALL: what I like about this game is that the story doesn’t focus on Red only, but with other characters too. Some boss’s on this game are challenging and others are too easy. When you finish the game, your money and weapons won't go anywhere; you can start a new game with the same profile. This makes it easy to buy all the items you need and easier to play the game on harder difficulty's. Red Dead Revolver is a fun and unique experience so if you like shooters and action games, this is a must-have.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Red Dead Revolver
One of the best Western games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
gamer156
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i first bought red dead revolver i really didnt think much of it. I played through about 3 levels and got stuck on a train level. Then i stoped playing. I didnt start playing this game again until about a year or 2 later. And then thats when i found that i really liked the game. I played through alot of levels and beat the game within about a week. The story is that your father and mother are killed by bandits and the house is burnt down with you left to watch. Years later you are out to find those responsible and redeam you and your family. It takes you across many landscapes and also has quite alot of levels. And many of them are quite challenging. There are many charecters and you play as multiple ones. The charecters personalities are very well crafted. There is also a good sense of dark humor in this game which i like. And it has various elements from western films such as The Good The Bad And The Ugly. When you first play this game you might not think much of it like i did. But after you start playing it you will like it. The story unfolds in a very classical way as everything comes together. One thing that shocked me was when i bought this game i bought it new for 3 dollars. From gamestop. No joke. But out of nowere it sky rocketed to 20 dollars. I think its because alot of people liked red dead redemtion so they wanted to play its prequal red dead revolever so whole bunch of people went out and bought it. So they raised the price to 20 dollars. I call this one of the best western games ever because lets face it theres not many westerns out there sure theres red dead redemtion the sequal to this how could we forget that and theres the western Gun. And this is one of the best. as well as classic game. And probably the best or second best western game i ever played. And i give it a 9 out of 10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheBestSaintRowFan2292929
Cannon falls,MN
 
Please wait while more information about TheBestSaintRowFan2292929 is loaded.
Additional information about TheBestSaintRowFan2292929 could not be loaded.
SWEET!
Posted 10/13/11
This Is The 2nd Best Western Gane !
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Red Dead Revolver
trust me controls getting use to, not easy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
MAXHUNTER
Location: Churubusco,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its a nice game many weapons, good charectars, and decent graphics. one problem the cotrols mainly ps2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Red Dead Revolver
red dead rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
joneywewr
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
red dead games are the best game ever and i like how rockstar games and how you ride hourse and you can have all the wepons and that why this game is cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Red Dead Revolver
Bad Bad Bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
gamer1212
Location: Columbus, Ohio
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this is a very bad game i thought rockstar would of made a free roaming game and you dont get a horse untill the near end of the game has no good story bad graphics dead eye is way to fast and the game is just boring a waste of 14.99 dollers i dont recommened this game to anyone and you only get to ride a horse if you find one this is a bad game the missions are boring, there is no free roaming dont waste your money on this game waste it on some game thats good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Red Dead Revolver
Worst Game Ever!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
residentevilfan12345
Location: Washington
i bought this game today and played it for five minutes......the graphics are terrible and so is the game play (you have to hold down L1 and press R1 to shoot.....how does that make sense) why didn't rockstar just make it like normal shooting game and make the shoot button R1 i am very upset with this game it was a waste of $15 so DON'T BUY THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 60 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
joyride
 
Please wait while more information about joyride is loaded.
Additional information about joyride could not be loaded.
Posted 3/3/11
Holding L1 and pressing R1 to fire is the basis of most games, thats how call of duty does it. the only games were u only have to press R1 is little kid games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Red Dead Revolver
Fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is by far the best western game made. I would play this story over Red Dead Redemption. It really irritates me that people didn't know this game existed. I still play it; it's so great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Red Dead Revolver
The Old West
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/10
MarioC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome. The people at the store said it sucked, but it's awesome. It's kinda hard and the controls are alittle wierd, but it's really fun. If you have a PS2 or PS3, I would recommend this game to you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Red Dead Revolver
Greatest Ps2 game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
Blakebeats
this game has lasting appeal, it has amazing gameplay and when i played it for the first time i was shocked at how good it was. The campaign and the multiplayer are both amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Red Dead Revolver
cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
baseball
Location: california,CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
great game its good to buy it its worth it to play it get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.