GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Warriors

Officially licensed from the cult gang movie set in 1979 New Your City. In the sub culture of gang warfare that rages from Cony Island to Manhattan to the Bronx, members of the Warriors fight for their lives, seeking to survive in the urban jungle and learn the meaning of loyalty. The strong visual stylization of the era of New York City's gritty underground provides the dramatic environment for a game inspiried by the movie, setting the scene for a compelling story of the armies of the night to unfold...
Average Customer Rating:
9.8
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Warriors
Review 1 for The Warriors
The Last of an Ancient Breed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
republic
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game really impressed me for starters. Being a huge fan of the movie, I had my doubts wheather or not the game would live up to the hype. I'm glad to say it did. Throughout the game you hear qoutes from the Warriors and other gangs and even some of the Warrior's fighting moves were similar to the movie. Plus it's storyline is accurate with the movie. Even if you haven't seen the movie, this game sure is fun. It takes place in 1970's NYC. There are about 20 levels and the first 13 are mainly on how the Warriors rose from being a gang of nobodys to having a pretty heavy rep and getting invited to Cyrus's "little get together". After level 13 the rest are based on the movie. There are no guns in the game, and rightfully so, it only makes the game better since after all it is a beat em up game. The Warriors is a cult classic of a movie and a gem of a game. Can you dig it? I can.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Warriors
come out to play!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/10
just2beast1994
alright im start by just saying that this game is amazing you couldnt ask rockstar to devlope a better all around amazing game. Im a gamer i've ben a gamer my whole life and this game really show its skins by the amazing graphics for its time, the storyline the characters the weapons and yet but not least the gang fights this game should go down in history for the best game ever made haha but seriously this is my favorite game out of any game ive ever played and i just want to show thanks to the people over at rockstar this game was to to good for words! !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Warriors
fantastic game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
buisness
Location: idk
this has a great story just like the movie, it has a great co op mode to. this game is really fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Warriors
# 1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/10
kevlarr
Location: calif.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
# 1 of all time ....Best game ever on the p2........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Warriors
Can you dig it?!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A kind of prequel to the 70's cult classic film.The fighting and action in this game is almost over-the-top.I loved the movie,and rockstar did great justice in choosing to make a game based on it.One of my favorite games made by rockstar.I recommend it to the hardcore gamers out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Warriors
I'll come out to play if you have this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/08
What does it matter to you?!
Yes "Come out to play" was Luthers line! It's really great! It's so fun!! The beginning half is before the big metting, but after the meeting every thing is exactly like the movie!! The language does get a bit over board, and it is very violant, but that adds to the joy!! I am a hugh fan of the warriors! I ordered the game (got it a couple days ago), soon I'm gonna go buy the movie, and I also ordered a poster. Also, people say that the game is really easy, and it takes no talent to play, but I've been stuck on a level for almost a day! And it's just like level 10 out of 23!! The graphics are quite good!! It shows wrinkles in pants and what not, but the characters face looks a bit blocky, but it's hard to design characters for a video game! I totally recommend the game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Warriors
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
PorkRock
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Warriors is the Best Movie adapted to a game
Story starts as prequel to the film following the stories of how the members joined the gang
then you play scenes of the movie
fighting is fun and missions are diverse so no repetitiveness
Voice Acting is excellent and graphics are done very well
Pros: Brawling, Story, Graphics
Cons: Open World could be bigger than a few blocks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Warriors
great !
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
davey
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is simply great , everything about it ...they should make a new version of this game for the new systems suchs as ps3 and xbox 360 .. for sure the creaters of this game (Rockstar ) would make a profit off of the newer verison if it happens !!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Warriors
best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
app43
Location: White Bear Lake, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game. co-op story mode with a great story to it. had the best time of my life.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Warriors
The Warriors
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
theroyalflush30
Location: Brooklyn, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Warriors!!! Come out to pllllaaaaayyyyyyyy!!!! Not since Streets of Rage on the sega genesis has there been a great beat 'em up game that I loved so much. I had to have finished this game at least five times. The core gameplay is just phenomenal. Rockstar games is always on point with making the best games possible. Whenever they have a product come out I make it my business to purchase it. If you loved the movie as I did then you'll love the game which also offers some back story on how the Warriors became the gang they were.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RaiRai247
Virginia Beach
 
Please wait while more information about RaiRai247 is loaded.
Additional information about RaiRai247 could not be loaded.
Plz put warriors on ps3
Posted 8/6/11
You should remake this warriors and put it on ps3 i have a whole lot of friends who want on ps3 :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for The Warriors
A Game On Point
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/10
HeavenlyRazor
I know i know,im kinda late on writing a review(knowing that ive had the game for a year or 2 1/2) but this game is too fun toplay.Funnycharacteres,dialog,an stuff.The fighting aspect of it iscreative,eachcharacter has their ownstyle of fighting.The differences in the characters abilities are flawless, for Ex:rembrandt has excellent tagging skills,but his fighing stats arent as well as another character.: The game overall is a good classic game,which has co-op,free-roam, and other stuff. Tooooo enjoyable!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Warriors
This Game Is AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
BigPapiAngel
Location: Seattle, Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is my favorite game of ALL TIME!! I just wanted to know, is this game playable on the ps3?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Warriors
This game is highly UNDERATED!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
Agent09
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a gamer, I love Rockstar and they make quality games. The Warriors is by far my favorite PS2 game, and my favorite game made by Rockstar. It has an amazing single player experience,but co-op is more fun since you and a friend can screw around and cause chaos. It aced the story too! Its really a great game in all aspects and if anyone from Rockstar reads this PORT THIS TO PSN CLASSICS!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Warriors
This game was one of the best games ever for PS2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
JBoogie3000
Location: Houston, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Warriors should be available for PS3 by now because it was such a great game. I remeber when my brothers and I use to play The Warriors game until at least 3:00in the morings every day. All im saying is that The Warriors should be in Playstation stores.So I can continue to do that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for The Warriors
Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
TheUnknownGamerx
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a masterpiece, one of the greatest games ever, not just in ps2 games every system, this is my favorite game of all time and still love playing it to this day, this is in the top 5 greatest ps2 games of all time (should be) please get this game for ps3 I'll pay $50.00.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for The Warriors
the warriors
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/13
riftraft
Location: livingston tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i used to have this game i loved it but i did not lick 2 parts 1 is the first person that died 2 part is win the tough won gets cote and he was my favorite character to but on the aver hand it is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for The Warriors
Best fighter game ever!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/12
RCB2112
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game for PS2 and when I played it for the first time, it was awesome. I saw the movie and t was good. But, this is way better than the movie. The only thing that I don't like about the game is that the graphics are a bit dumb and they could be a lot better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for The Warriors
COME OUT AND PLAYYYYY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/12
Cheezekiler
I never usually write reviews for anything, but when i do its for really awesome games like this one. The gameplay is so awesome even though the graphics weren't that great, but like I always say it's not the graphics that make a game awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for The Warriors
Multiplayer-Invite Friends To Start Playing Now:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
solidoutlaw
Location: denver,colorado,dc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great bcuz it helps me forget my problem n focus on where i can be. also, i love this game bcuz it can hook u instantly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for The Warriors
I Can Dig It!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/08
I-Am-Sam
This is by far a must play for any PS2 owner. What an amazing movie to base a game on. The Warriors has been a cult classic for years now. And I wouldn't be surprised if the game becomes one too. The game plays as a prequel to the film. Taking you through the Warrior's rise up the ranks of the New York gang scene in the late 70's. While showing you the origins of the group and the events leading up to the fateful meeting, it also takes you through the film story itself. The new content seemlessly blends into the original script and adds a whole new chapter to the Warriors. The gameplay is very straight forward and easy to learn. It's basically a button masher with a few basic combos and super combos that become mega combos when your rage meter is full. When you work with your Warriors by grappling an opponent, you can perform a viscious tandum combo. Weapons add a real ferocity to battles. By using bats and boards you administer good damage but when you break a bottle over your enemies head and then use it to stab him you'll deal heavy damage. As Warchief you can issue commands to your cohorts via six commands such as, attack an enemy, follow your lead, watch your back, destroy everthing around you, hold up, and scatter. This interaction with the gang really draws you in and keeps things from getting stale. You also have several side missions to keep you entertained such as robbing stores, boosting car stereos and tagging walls. These extra missions really mix up gameplay and are a lot of fun. Aside from the regular story mode you'll be able to play the Rumble Mode, in which you can select from an assortment of mutiplayer games like king of the hill and death match or many others using all the characters you unlock from story mode. The visuals, while at times are rough textured, do a very good job of making you feel in a worn down 70's New York. The characters themselves are bit blocky but the animation is very well done and you hardly notice it. By actually having the charactors show progressive damage like cuts and bruises really adds a lot to the experience. But the real seller is the atmosphere. Rockstar has done a terrific job of capturing the desperatness and brutality of film. The music takes things to a whole other level and having some of the original talent return to reprise thier roles makes the game that much sweeter. While the combat is a bit sluggish at times and the camera occaisionaly hiccups, this game marks the return of the classic brawler to mainstream gaming. I could only ask that the game had been a bit longer, it seems that it's over to quickly and you end up wanting more. But the good far out-weighs the bad. This is truly a gem on the PS2 and is a must have for any fan of the Warriors and for any fan of Double Dragon (you'll understand why when you beat the game and get a very cool unlockable). I highly recommend it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wezzy516
hempstead new york
 
Please wait while more information about wezzy516 is loaded.
Additional information about wezzy516 could not be loaded.
AJAX IS A BRAWLER
Posted 11/18/10
this game is tooooooooooooooo cool the graphics are good and you play story mode its like its real life becuase when your fighting its like your stuck in the 70s and when your running from the baseball furies it the gap you have to jump over or your gettin caught and when you start its funny as heck becuase you get to fight hippies so they could get booze back to the chase the game is just a game of the gods it should be in the record books right thats how cool it is but all i know is that i can dig it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)