GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars Battlefront

Star Wars Battlefront gives you the chance to play as a soldier in intense multiplayer battles with up to 32 people. Choose your allegiance and pick a soldier from one of four different armies. Fight on ten legendary planets and use a variety of weapons and vehicles, including X-wings, snowspeeders and AT-ST's. Keep your wits about you and victory may be within your reach. Experience the chaos of battle as you fight the greatest wars in the Star Wars universe.
Average Customer Rating:
9.264
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
10 stars
44
9 stars
18
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
66 out of 7292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Battlefront
Review 1 for Star Wars Battlefront
WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
DogDog816
You know what, words can't describe how good this game is, JUST BUY IT! I'm not even a Star Wars fan that much and this is still by far my favorite game. GO. GET. IT. NOW. I mean, it is insanely cheap too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Star Wars Battlefront
great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
sonyisawesome
Location: Goldendale,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
star wars battlefront is a good game. the graphics are great and the gameplay is awesome! all around good game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Star Wars Battlefront
The best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This is probably my all time favorite game ever made. It would destroy COD today if they made a 3rd one for the newer generation consoles. I love the gameplay in this one more compared to the 2nd one. I can't really explain I just prefer the gameplay. However, the 2nd had better concepts they just weren't perfect. I still play all my old Star Wars games because they are great. And I was highly upset that they didn't release all but Force Unleashed 1&2 for PS3/360. When the PS4 and 720 come out, they better release at least 5 new Star Wars games. And I don't mean the stupid animated cartoon ones.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Star Wars Battlefront
Luke i am your father
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/13
dodgeball555
Location: over the rainbow
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is is good fun and great graphics were amazing,sound is appealing and the game itself is just so addicting,i was flabbergasted when i popped this into my ps2 disc tray and began playing it (in my opinon,i think its better than bf 2 XD) have fun :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Star Wars Battlefront
Its Alright.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
Champion525
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is pretty fun, the graphics arent really good but who could u blame its for PS2. But, i like how u have a jedi or sith on both sides but its too bad that u cant be one, and also they are so hard to defeat, i also like in Tatooine wen the tunsken raiders join the fight with u and ur opponet, and another cool thing is wen u r abled to fly around the battlefield with Arc fighters, Tie fighters, X-wings, and vulture droids, u could also use bombers and bomb the battlefield. The story mode includes all the movies' events but the story is too quick. But the game is pretty good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Star Wars Battlefront
Awsome series of star wars games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
cummins98
Location: Harrisburg, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this was the first game i ever bought new and i bought it when it first came out and i couldnt stop playing it! it is just so addicting and fun and i wish they wouldnt have canceled Star Wars Battlefront 3 because i was really looking forward to it being released. But still this game is a MUST for star wars fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Star Wars Battlefront
Not very fun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is not a good game although it is kinda cool at the beginning it turns out to be very boring. Just get the second one it is way better
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Wars Battlefront
The Don of shooters
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/12
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Star Wars Battlefront wasn't the first shooter, and it actually wasn't the best technical representation of the genre either, but it is clearly heads and shoulders above all others. Why? The gameplay isn't all too differentiated (each character basically handles the same as the others) and the maps are generally wide open fields of firing chaos, but it is STAR WARS made individual for each and every fan. No, you can't personalize the characters (tis a pity), but the stories and maps are so "historical" and known by fans that this is the closest most of us will ever get to discovering a real galaxy far, far away. The best recommendation I can give? I bought a used PS2 merely to play this game (and Battlefront 2) again!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Star Wars Battlefront
taking star wars to a whole new galaxy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
my first opinion on this LOVE this game it is the only star wars game and only shooter i will ever play in my whole life. major themes from star wars 1-6 and official footage from the movies. this game is way better and original than any other shooter and besides it's sci-fi the best type of fiction, definatley reccomend this to anyone who is a shooter fan or a lover of sci-fi movies.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Star Wars Battlefront
Call of Duty for Star Wars fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
hotrodrobot
Location: Maumee,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
"The best selling Star Wars game in history!", at least that's what the box says. Although after you play this game, you can see that this game is worthy of that caim. Like the summary above says, Star Wars Battlefront is a COD game for Jedi fans. But it isn't just another shooter, it's a chance for fans to be a part of the epic battles they saw in the movies and can make it their own experiance. Maps are set on several planets in the Star Wars universe, from Tatooine's space port to Echo Base on Hoth. Each of the four factions (Republic, Sepratists, Empire, Rebels) each have the same basic troops: soldiers, snipers, artilery, and medic/pilot. Each faction also features a special class, a unique soldier specific to that army (Rebels-Wookie, Sepratists-Drodeka, Empire-Dark Trooper, Republic-Jet Trooper). Each unit has its own strengths and weaknesses, so you'll eventually find one that fits your style. All basic battles are faught over a series of command posts and the battle is over when all command posts are taken by one team or the last man is killed. You can also fight alongside or against one friend on the couch in splitscreen play as well. This is a great game if you're a Star Wars nerd or even if you're just a casual fan who sees the movies when they come out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Star Wars Battlefront
The battlefield of star wars
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
xDxJoexDx
this game you could play for hours without getting bored. the graphics are pretty good. this game is like playing battlefield, but in the star wars world
 
My Product Recommendations
 
MVP Baseball 2005
9.7 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Star Wars Battlefront
One of the best Ps2 games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
zombiespartan86
Location: Bloomington, Il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of my favorite Playstation 2 games of all time, it has really good gameplay and never gets old. If you like the movies you will like this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Star Wars Battlefront
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
awesoneman6666666
Location: sterling,ks
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awesome good for anyone clones are the best in this game ithink that you should buy this game always rated 10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
starwarsdon
kansas
 
Please wait while more information about starwarsdon is loaded.
Additional information about starwarsdon could not be loaded.
star wars battlefront
Posted 8/14/12
best game i played for ps2 and xbox i think its worth buying
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Star Wars Battlefront
Battlefront
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
thebj13
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Star Wars Battlefront is one of the few games that changes every time you play. As a shooter it has very good gameplay. A must Have for Star Wars fans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Medal of Honor Frontline
8.7 out of 10(39)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Star Wars Battlefront
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
gamebadger
Location: Dallas, tx
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is the call of duty for the family taking over your fav units and just a bash for the whole family my fav game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Star Wars Battlefront
This is a great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
mrshortkidswbf
Location: garner, nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you like Star Wars, this is the game for you. I played it on the PC and LOVED it. Tomorrow I am buying it for my PS2. I probably will like it to the same extent as on the PC. B U Y T H I S!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Star Wars Battlefront
Better than #2, make #3 like this one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
Cap1995
Location: Tiverton, RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In my opinion this was a much greater game than #2. I could play this one and enjoy it more. No one player is better than another when they immediately go into it.
While #2 had better bells and whistles, I didn't feel to much like a idiot, in this one just because I got my butt kicked doesn't mean it has to be one way.
If you love star wars, clone troopers or just a multiplayer game know that this won't fail you and will make you proud.
By the way why haven't #1 and #2( even though later isn't as great) been ported to PS3, WII, and XBOX 360? These need to be ported. And stop postponing #3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Star Wars Battlefront
best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!! no joke.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
daneomite31
this game rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it has a great campaign and fun to play with friends!!!!!!!!!!!!!! best game ever! buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Star Wars Battlefront
Fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
GamerzRule
This was my favorite Ps2 game until Battlefront Two came out. I'd recommend this to a friend in a second.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Star Wars Battlefront
BEST PS2/XBOX game EVERRR!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
MW3MURKER17
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game!! Its the best, it is soo addictive and fun. I played this when i was 8, now I'm 13 and i still love it. It is only 8 bucks, trust me get.
P.S. You can play old XBOX games on the new XBOX 360 console!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>