GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars Battlefront

Star Wars Battlefront gives you the chance to play as a soldier in intense multiplayer battles with up to 32 people. Choose your allegiance and pick a soldier from one of four different armies. Fight on ten legendary planets and use a variety of weapons and vehicles, including X-wings, snowspeeders and AT-ST's. Keep your wits about you and victory may be within your reach. Experience the chaos of battle as you fight the greatest wars in the Star Wars universe.
Average Customer Rating:
9.26
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
10 stars
44
9 stars
19
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
67 out of 7392%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Battlefront
Review 1 for Star Wars Battlefront
Better then i thought
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
ZEBEAST
Location: Kansas City, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really liked the great easy controls and the game isnt to hard so i really really like it more then the 2nd 1
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Star Wars Battlefront
it is fun to play as clones and win
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
bigman223
Location: wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i wood buy this game for kids 10 and up because it is not that bad
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Star Wars Battlefront
Awesome game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/10
Perfect Chaos
You people need to get this game!!!!!!!!!!! The gameplay is fun and much more addicting then the second game, story follows the movies and adds portions that make sense to the story, sound and music is tried and true to the movies, and graphics are... okay, so the graphics aren't THAT great, but I think it's fine. The story mode isn't very long, which I was kind of sad about, but you don't play Battlefront for story, you play it to shoot everything in your path, win battles and take names. Also, I much prefer the design of the levels and clone troopers in this game then in the second one. Over all, this is an amazing game, and I shouldn't have traded it for the second one. In fact, this is my FAVORITE game of all time. If you ever run across it and have money on you and a PS2, get it immediatly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Star Wars Battlefront
Really Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
UltimateGamer22
Location: Xenia, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome the sound is really good graphic excellent for ps2 but all in all this game is really fun. This game has really cool maps, some of which are better then Battlefront II but then again some Battlefront II maps are really fun also. There are a couple downers of this game though but all games have downers. One downer is that you can not become Jedi in this game, another is that there are no cheats for this game, and grenades don't stick to vehicles in this game. But when there are downers there are uppers like when you throw grenades at people in this game they really don't try to run away from them like they do in Battlefront II witch is really funny and helpful. Also when you are in a tank you just have to shoot near somebody to kill them unlike in Battlefront II when you have to shoot somebody directly to kill them but it's still not one hit kill. but they are still both good games. I definitely recommend this game to all Starwars Lovers or people just getting into Starwars Games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Star Wars Battlefront
THE BEST GAME I'VE EVER PLAYED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/09
WWE jordan
I think this is the best game i've ever played because of the graphics storyline online play everything.I also like how they have a part of the star wars movie in the game.I like how anyone can choose any level they want at any time(most games don't do that and that's why i like that feature).I like how you can't be a jedi because it seems unfair when i jedi can kill someone in one poke.I would say if you like a shooting game or a star wars game or a war game you should really buy this title.I like that they have a variety of people you can choose to play with before you enter a battle.I also like that some have sticky bombs, mines,a fixing tool or a little robot you can control when you are a sniper.My favorite part is that you can choose any level you want at any time and that you can choose which side or part of the saga (1st was 1,2 and 3 2nd was the original saga 4,5 and 6) you can be the empire the cis republic and the other republic.Well as i said before you should buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Star Wars Battlefront
The single greatest game ever produced...ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
TOPHINATORMAN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, I have a PS3 and Star Wars Battlefront is still by far my favorite game ever. I spent so many days playing this game when I was younger with my friend who was better than me for the most part, but nonetheless I spent time by myself playing. There is such a wide array of different landscapes to play on: From Hoth, to Naboo, to Tattooine, and everything in between. There are roughly five different characters that you play at for each team which are the Rebels, Empire, CIS, and Republic. Each team has a Jedi or Sith that fights along their side: Luke, Darth Vader, Count Dooku, and Mace Windu respectively. You cannot play as any Jedi or Sith in Battlefront 1 but in Battlefront 2 you can play as a number of Jedis and Sith. Here's the gameplay: you capture Command Posts and force your enemy to run out of reinforcements. Whoever does that wins. There are so many dimensions to this game, as an unit, in a ground vehicle such as an AT-AT or a speeder bike, and in the air with an X-Wing or a TIE Fighter. I have so many memories of this game as I write this review. I have absolutely no complaints for this game. I never have and I never will. This is honestly the only perfect game I have ever played and I could also say that Battlefront 2 is also.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Star Wars Battlefront
Call of Duty for Star Wars fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
hotrodrobot
Location: Maumee,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
"The best selling Star Wars game in history!", at least that's what the box says. Although after you play this game, you can see that this game is worthy of that caim. Like the summary above says, Star Wars Battlefront is a COD game for Jedi fans. But it isn't just another shooter, it's a chance for fans to be a part of the epic battles they saw in the movies and can make it their own experiance. Maps are set on several planets in the Star Wars universe, from Tatooine's space port to Echo Base on Hoth. Each of the four factions (Republic, Sepratists, Empire, Rebels) each have the same basic troops: soldiers, snipers, artilery, and medic/pilot. Each faction also features a special class, a unique soldier specific to that army (Rebels-Wookie, Sepratists-Drodeka, Empire-Dark Trooper, Republic-Jet Trooper). Each unit has its own strengths and weaknesses, so you'll eventually find one that fits your style. All basic battles are faught over a series of command posts and the battle is over when all command posts are taken by one team or the last man is killed. You can also fight alongside or against one friend on the couch in splitscreen play as well. This is a great game if you're a Star Wars nerd or even if you're just a casual fan who sees the movies when they come out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Wars Battlefront
A great Star Wars War Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/14
Mattykenobi
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Despite its age it is still a great fun game. After receiving the sequel to this game I wanted this one. Although the second game is better this is still a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Star Wars Battlefront
Ah, good times
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
SimonSays
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've owned this game since I was young, and it still satisfies as much as the first few times I played. Me and my brother used to play 1on1 battles for hours and never get bored. This is definitely worth buying even if you won't play it a lot. Its good just to have so you can pull it out and play with a friend. Coop battles are the best part, campaign is fun for a little while.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Star Wars Battlefront
very fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/10
name's aren't important
I got this game a few years ago and i absolutely loved it. First off, it is the best selling star wars game of all time. You can do multi-player or a single player story mode. The story of the game is great, it's star wars! Another great thing about this game is that there is about twenty playable classes of soldiers. You can play with or against your friends in multiplayer. There are many different planets to choose from. Quite a few vehicles to choose from, and there are many npc's too ( non playable characters.) There are also many sequels to this game, so after you get this one you can move on to the others. I'm sure you will always come back to play this game, it's just that good. So, all in all i think this is one of the best games ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Star Wars Battlefront
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
ThePenguinator
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome! It does get a little boring after a while. I wish that it was harder and You could play as Luke Skywalker And Darth Vader
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Star Wars Battlefront
best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!! no joke.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
daneomite31
this game rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it has a great campaign and fun to play with friends!!!!!!!!!!!!!! best game ever! buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Star Wars Battlefront
It's great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/10
Boba
I love star wars and this is great game. The squad controls are great, but if you want them to follow you or hold position you have to press the button over and over. Some battles are one sided, like the CIS are favored to win at Bespin platforms. The graphics aren't great but there good for the time and the system. First person is optional in this game. There is a lot of great sniper places in this game, like Bespin and Endor. It's a really fun game, you would want to buy it before Battle front II. The game was made before Star wars episode three so you get the Jedi Star Fighters for the republic. Here's a tip, if you go to Tatween (That was probably spelled wrong) dune sea select a sniper and get a fighter and go up to one of the sand towers and land on a big enough tower and snip the enemy's, you're pretty much invisible to the enemy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Star Wars Battlefront
2 or 1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
ajax0014
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Both this and the 2nd battlefront are totally awesome! But if you were to have to pick between this and the 2nd one, I say get both! But as of right now if you could only get one get the 2nd one, its cheaper and just as good with a few extras. However, I should be reviewing this one. Awesome game, I have a ps3 and I wish I had either kept my ps2 or gotten the reverse engineered ps3 so that I could still play this game. If this game ever came out for ps3 I would buy it hands down, so buy it now!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Star Wars Battlefront
one of the best star wars games ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
boilermaker8
Location: Monroe,LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i recently lost this game and i want a new one so bad because it is awesome. this game combines shooter games some strategy and star wars! if anybody likes shooter games and star wars this is the game for you. you can follow the storyline of star wars or you can play galactic conquest which let's you try to conquer all of the main planets as the clones, empire, rebel, or droids. i highly recomend this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XDGAMERXD
 
Please wait while more information about XDGAMERXD is loaded.
Additional information about XDGAMERXD could not be loaded.
games like this hsould be made more of
Posted 7/12/11
i have had this game for4 years until some one stoll it i think it is a great game i encourage u to by it sb2 is also a awsome game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Star Wars Battlefront
If you want a good shooter, I HIGHLY reccomend It
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
marvel
Location: Washington, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I believe that if you want a casual shooter game for you child or for yourself. The price isnt much becasue its older, but the game is ever lasting. I still play it and Battlefront 2 almost every day still. You can play as your favorite faction from empire, to rebels, to republic or CIS. Its all in this game. Its a bonus if you love Star Wars
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Star Wars Battlefront
Intensity Before You Know It
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
Starp
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay now this game is just plain AWESOME. Ya sure it isn't as good as Call of Duty or Halo, but its still great and full of action. Be a wookie and blow up a place with its grenade, or be a jet trooper and make instant kills from the air. With so many different characters and places, the fun never stops!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Star Wars Battlefront
Better than #2, make #3 like this one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
Cap1995
Location: Tiverton, RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In my opinion this was a much greater game than #2. I could play this one and enjoy it more. No one player is better than another when they immediately go into it.
While #2 had better bells and whistles, I didn't feel to much like a idiot, in this one just because I got my butt kicked doesn't mean it has to be one way.
If you love star wars, clone troopers or just a multiplayer game know that this won't fail you and will make you proud.
By the way why haven't #1 and #2( even though later isn't as great) been ported to PS3, WII, and XBOX 360? These need to be ported. And stop postponing #3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Star Wars Battlefront
Not bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is good because you could play like your in a real battle. If your looking for a challenge get it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Star Wars Battlefront
Good for Beginning War Games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/10
bball44
Location: Salem, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you don't enjoy bloody and gory war type video games, then Star Wars Battlefront is the game for you. You get to fight in all of the battles seen in the famous Star Wars Saga. It's great for kids who aren't allowed to play rated M games. It's also a great family game. Multiplayer competitions makes hours of fun. The game is not very challenging, but replaying the same battles over and over again is still a lot of fun. The only thing I don't like about the game is I can't play as a Jedi. I'm hoping Star Wars Battlefront 2 will cover that for me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
coolgameplayer123
ca
 
Please wait while more information about coolgameplayer123 is loaded.
Additional information about coolgameplayer123 could not be loaded.
cool game.
Posted 11/10/10
I waaaaaaaaaant to get this game because i think its better than the second one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>