GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree

This rethinking of the popular Nintendo DS game will test players brains with fun problems and allow people of any age to play together. Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree is a simple collection of brain teasers that are unique enough from other, similar games on the Wii to make it worthwhile.
Average Customer Rating:
1
1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
0 out of 10%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
Review 1 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
15 is more then enough
Posted on:6/11/07
RED-cel
15 different games is fine when you realize that the better you do the harder they get 9just like in WiiSports fitness test). Guaranteed that your test score will never stay the same in the 5 different categories: Memorize, Compute, Analyze, Visualize, and Identify. You will get a pentagon graph that will show how good you did in each, and then your brain will be weighed as a whole (just like in brain age for the DS). So if you did really good in one, the next time you take it, it will be harder. This time the bonus is the WiiConnect 24 will be used to send your progress to your friends Wii to show them how much better you are then they are. So I would deffinetly say this is a must by, even more so because of the WiiConnect, and the Multi-player which is up to 8 making it a good party game. So play hard and play strong. LONG LIVE THE Nintendo Wii!!!
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
This game is better off in the trash!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/14
zazer101
Location: US
This game lacks good gameplay, is glitchy, it's not fun at all and the graphics suck! I think I might have to pay game stop 100$ too take it back and then they were cheering when some one got the game. Don't but it! It's a wast of 4$
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
No
Posted on:6/2/07
Kissingoddess
Ihave this game for the DS and it was fun for about a month. If you say, "Oh it'll be much more fun cuz there's the added greatness of the Wii Remote!", I caution you it will most likely still be a boring nerdy game. Buy Super Paper Mario or Mario Party 8 instead.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
sub-zero
Posted on:6/6/07
monkey of gaming
if you're looking for some quality gameplay awsome graphics, thrilling wii-edition fun! you're not gonna find it here. this is a juice box and a ride on the short bus inside a disc
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
Almost there
Posted on:6/10/07
wiiman
This game looks pretty good. Not like a game you would play in school, but a game that would be a fun way to keep you mind sharp over the summer vacation. It will be even better using your Miis.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
Looks sweet, but better than the original?
Posted on:5/2/07
A Customer
The original one, made for the Nintendo DS, was great. Its cartoony visuals matched the game perfectly, the multiplayer was clever, and the scoring system was inventive. The Wii version looks like it has new minigames, but I hope it will have the original minigames as well. I also hope it will have Nintendo DS connectivity, because the Wii, like the PlayStation 3 (with the PSP, of course), is bound to have it.
Review 7 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
50 games or more to buy
Posted on:6/6/07
Maybe buy
How many games are there? If there are only like 15, then its basically useless!!! Any one can beat it in like 2 days tops! I think there should be alot of games in it to buy it. Then it might be worth it... i say there should be like 50 or more to buy.
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
?
Posted on:4/15/07
A Customer
The first was....well....it was different, but it wasn't as good as brain age, but how will it use the wiimote? What are some new brain games? Will it have multiplayer? Once I have the answers to these questions I'll think about buying it.
Review 9 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
Big Brain Wii Style
Posted on:4/16/07
Wii Owner
I played the the first one on the DS and I still have it. This game will sure to be challenging since you have to use your head on this one. I think this game will be more fun now that it is on the Wii especially on multiplayer.
Review 10 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
DS or Wii
Posted on:5/5/07
A Customer
I really enjoyed the original DS version. But this game probably will not be as good if it uses to much motion sensitivity. And also Dr. Lobe(the instructor at Big Brain) doesn't look as good as he looked in DS.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
Can't Wait!
Posted on:6/5/07
Apollo48
This game should be really fun! Although I never purchased Big Brain Academy for DS, I played it, and it's a lot of fun. I expect a good game, here. I wonder what crazy things will be in this game!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
I can't wait till this game comes out!
Posted on:4/14/07
Major-Gamer
I have a nintendo ds & so does my friend.She has big Brain Academy for ds and it rocks!! But now there going to make it for Wii !!!!!!! Honestly this is a must buy I cant wait till it comes out.
Review 13 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
Should be helpful
Posted on:5/30/07
Keyz
I have always considered this to be a good game for adults to help us keep our brains from turning to mush. It will be nice to have it on Wii. I am tired of squinting at my DS.
Review 14 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
Mixed feelings...
Posted on:5/9/07
A Customer
The first was okay, but wasn't great. I've seen some of the brain training activities in this, and they look HARD. I am curious as to how it will use the wii's motion sensing.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
Hmmmmm
Posted on:5/14/07
A Customer
An educational game may sound boring at first, but if the game has challenging activites, instead of just morre time at school mixed into a game, it should be pretty fun.\
Review 16 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
Cross your fingers
Posted on:5/14/07
GameFrk
I am just hoping that the games are more fun than the DS version. This game was ok on the DS, but not my favorite game, although I liked it better than Brain Age.
Review 17 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
Looks interesting
Posted on:5/29/07
Wiiman
I have Brain Age Academy for my DS Lite. If this Wii version is great, then I will definitely buy it. If not, then I'll get something else.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:5/8/07
Smart Gamer
This game was great on the DS. This game will be great on the Wii.It is great that you can use your Miis in the game.
Review 19 for Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
awsome
Posted on:4/13/07
cottys
this game is going to be awsome. i liked it for the DS but for the wii it is going to be so awsome.