GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jak 3

One year has passed since Jak and Daxter saved Haven City from Kor and the attacking Metal Heads, yet Haven City is still immersed in deadly chaos as three groups fight for control of the streets. The people of Haven City have grown to distrust Jak's dark powers, and as rumors boil of Jak's ties with Krew and Kor, the city blames Jak for its current woeful circumstances. When the palace is destroyed by a surprise Metal Head attack, even Ashelin cannot protect Jak as the High Council's power broker, Count Veger, forces Jak into banishment to the desolate Wasteland. Jak is flown to the harsh islandand dumped. With Daxter and Pecker bravely by his side, the three begin theirnext adventure where the battle for the city has just begun.
Average Customer Rating:
9.458
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
10 stars
42
9 stars
11
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
56 out of 5995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jak 3
Review 1 for Jak 3
good but short
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
abcdefghijklmnop
Location: Georgia, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Very great game.A lot of people wanted jak to kiss keira but he kisses asheilin(or however you spell it).Anyway, its pretty shory which kinda got me mad ,but when i realized a few days after i beat it there are alot of things you can mess around with when u beat it.Trust me there are a lot.Over all this game get 8 precurser orbs out of 10.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jak 3
Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/08
Anonymous
I find this game very fun because you get to earn new cars and you get to use new power to reach new areas and so on. I find this game very amusing because you get to find and complete difficult missions(and i am very good at video games so I don't take this lightly ) If you want a good action game then you should get this game along wit all the others. So I highly recommend this game to people off all age's if you like different guns that will blow up people that you don't like or you want to get past them you can just blow it up like that it is nothing, jus a brick wall that you can smash with the dark blast move that you will obtain later on in the game. My favorite part of the game is the different cars that you can earn by completing a mission or by using precoursor orbs which you will want to save throughout the game so you can get alot more stuff that is very important to the game like unlimited light eco and unlimited dark eco which would have been very fun to have. So i recommend this game to anybody.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Jak 3
THIS IS JAK!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/10
themtshag
jak 3 is definitely my favorite ps2 game. just everything about it is incredible to look at. its a one of a kind game that only jak and daxter could pull off. the story is strong but leaves questions and some of the character felt like the only reason they were there was because they were in the previous game but other than that it's great. however i was disappointed that errol was the main villain i mean c'mon he was supposed to be dead! but i guess the kg robots fixed him up and now hes back but the guys annoying. anyway the controls are smooth and the graphics are eye popping! this game is wonderful in since the perfect length. and the new light jak powers are awsome. now the only problem i have with this game is the inferior story to jak2. jak2 had a better story but the weapons in jak3 were perfected with 3* the guns. so overall this game is one of the best games I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jak 3
MOST FUN JAK GAME AFTER YOU BEAT IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
jtfedora
Location: San Diago CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very fun especialy when u beat and buy secrets. this game is very hard and doesn't have the best missions i liked the missions in jak 2 more but they're still fun. the game is hard but i feel like it wasn't long enough it seemed like jak 2 lasted longer but again its still a great game. after you beat the game it is very fun to mess around with unlimited everything and is really fun to climb things with light jak.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jak 3
reveiw
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/10
because i wanted to
Jak 3 is a fun and yet challenging sequel to the Jak& Daxter series. This game has several cut scenes that do interfere with the game play but after all is said and done this game still pulls through. Jak 3 Is definitely a game i would recommend to any gamer who like face paced car chases action scenes and third person shooter games. Though this game is very exciting the first run-through replaying it immediately after is not recommended. Once you know what is going to happen and where to go it takes some excitement out of the interactions. Jak 2 has nothing on this. With new powers vehicles and all new maps this game brings the best out of the series. The you finally get to figure out who sig truly is and what happens to Jak after the end of Jak 2. This Game is highly recommended for anyone who appreciates true gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jak 3
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/11
republic
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is by far my favorite one of the series. The graphics were better, Jak finally cut his hair, and they introduced jak's world's version of a car. What I liked about this game is that it had a HUGE map. You had Spargus city, Haven city, and the wasteland. Also during the game if you have a objective, it's super easy to just go explore and do something else. Also once you finish the game, theres tons of challenges to do. I thought the graphics were great in the cutscenes, but in the gameplay they just weren't as good. So in jak 3 now you have zoomers AND some kind of car/tank. These car things jak takes out to the wasteland and completes his missons or you could do the challenges out there that cost skull gems that you get fom killing metalheads. Also this game gave you a wider range of Jak's gun aresenal, and some of those guns were really cool. Great game, no doubt that it is worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Jak 3
Must Own
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/09
Games reviewer
This is very sad but this is the last game in jak and daxter series and it is a great game to end it too. The game starts when jak is banished to the wastelands and pekker and daxter also join him. Soon jak and his friends are found by damos (New character) who takes him to spargus. He does a lot of different missions there and also gets different cars for him. After a while jak has to go back to havon city and you have to do different missions. There are a lot of different places in the wasteland you get to go to. Jak can now also transform into light jak. There are a lot of new characters and old ones. There are a few very hard missions but you will get past then if you keep trying and don't give up after 10 min. The graphics, sound, guns, cars and everything else is great. This game has improved a little then jak 2 and the first and I would recomened this game to every one, new and old.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Jak 3
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
Staples201
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Naughty Dog made another great game it is perfectly paced, storyline is interesting, maybe not as intense as a FPS but it is getting there. This keeps you on the game really long, in my opinion I think it is better than Ratchet and Clank. I don't think there is any problems but the graphics what do you expect from 6th gen. console its graphics maybe bad but it had lots of classics. There is perfect amount of racing, shooting, and platforming. I think you should go buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jak 3
My Favorite PS2 Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
Ricky3
Location: US
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Go and buy this. Period. Incredible story, gigantic and spacious landscape, great graphics for PS2, humor, racing, did I forget the huge array of weapons, melee, and powers? I think anyone who enjoys videogames would enjoy this masterpiece of a game; I sure did.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jak 3
2nd best PS2 game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
DarkAura2010
Location: Hollow Boastion
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the second best game for PS2. First of couurse is Kingdom Hearts II but jak 3 is almost just as good! This game has a lot of gun mods. Theres the Blaster Weapon, Scatter gun, Vulcan Fury, and Peace Maker. This game was very hard and took me 7 months to beat. This game was very challenging and there are a lot of missions. It feels like there are a 100 of them. The game is a 3quell to Jak 2 and takes place right after Jak 2. In the beginning of the game Jak and Daxter are handcuffed by Krimzon Guards and Count Veger. Count Veger and Cyber Errol or the main enimes of the game. The missions are fun but like I said hard. Jak can also ride his Jak Board in Jak 3. There are even more characters in Jak 3 than there are in Jak 2. I think the hardest mission in Jak 3 is when you go inside of that metal head tower. A new feature this game has is Light Jak. Light Jak wasn't as cool as I ecspected it to be it does let you use gun mods. Dark Jak also has a lot of abilittes like Dark Bomb, Dark Invisibillity and more. This game is full of features and bonus content like precursorer orbs and extras. If you have a PS2 you have to get this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Jak 3
Epic Finale To A Great Series!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
wizzard
Location: far far away
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The ending couldn't have been much better than this. The gameplay is fun and immersive. The graphics don't get any better than this on the PS2 and the environments were done incredibly well. The story is somewhat long, but never gets too hard. I love the different versions of Jak such as light Jak and dark Jak. The story is definetely the best part about this game. There is a very good variety of levels so there is something for everyone. There is vehicle racing, combat, jumping and climbing levels (for you crash bandicoot fans out there) and even arena combat. I would recommend this game to anyone who is a fan of Ratchet and Clank, Uncharted, Crash Bandicoot or any other good third person platforming/action/adventure games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Jak 3
Jak 3: The Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/09
Corey17
Well Jak 3 is a very entertaining game. Most games try to use common storylines like vampires or a hero with amnesia but Jak 3 has a very unique storyline! If you have played Jak 1 and 2 then you understand what I’m saying. The variety of combat and thinking you have to perform in this game is wonderful! If you need a game where you can just let out some anger and actually think then I would defiantly go right to GameStop and get this 1! Jak 3 consist of gun-play, mad driving, and smart Alec animals (A.K.A Daxter) it kept me on my seat it was the only game I was playing for 2 months! To be able to play this game and have it so much improved than the first 2 games was great! I don't brag about games so much because it’s actually hard to find 1 that consists of the basics and more! I'm glad to have played this game and experienced such a wonderful gaming experience playing this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Jak 3
Ok game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/09
Light Josh X9X
this is a great game but, but sometimes it can get hard and boring. I will say I love it but this game can get kinda hard, like when you get back into Haven City, and when you have to destroy those sniper cannons with all those fricken bug metal heads goin around, I don't have that much health. Cause the more you destroy of the metal heads the more come back. I will admit it's an awesome game that goes for a good not too expensive price, the graphics are the same as Jak 2 but the storyline is much better, because you get to go back to the city this game series wound up in game 2.Now I am NOT saying that this game is bad no I love the Jak games.I would say my favorite part of the game is that you have technically 4 characters to play as: Jak, Daxter, Dark Jak, and don't forget about the brand new LIGHT JAK. My closing statement is this is a good game with some disadvantages.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Jak 3
ANOTHER AMAZING JAK AND DAXTER GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
TheReverend
Location: City Of Evil, Bat Country
I LOVE this game. Its so much fun, me and my friends love it. Its so addicting!! I recommend this game to alot of people who like realistic cartoon games. (DO NOT BUY JAK AND DAXTER THE LOST FRONTIER) Its challenging!!, and its veryyyyy fun!!! Great graphics!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Jak 3
Jak 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
Jak3fan
This is my favorite game ever. the best part is being able to turn into dark and light jak. The new guns are awesome. The game is long and hard at times. it looks great for a ps2. I totally recommend this game to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Jak 3
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/08
jak fan
jak 3 brings back all of the humor from jak 1 & 2. the guns have an awesome ability to fire mass numbers of bullets in one attack. with his new powers, it gave me a sense of invincibility against my foes. (and occaisionaly, my allies.) sure it's challenging, but that makes it enjoyable. i mean, what game is fun, but not challenging.i'll tell you, such a thing does not exist. it's true, face it. but there is one thing about it that i don't like. it's not multiplayer. but if it was, my sister would hound me until i would play with her.(the only reason i would do it is because i am 10 and she is 13. which means she is taller, heavier, and stronger than me.) my favourite part is the gun fights. i become invincible because i use the light jak shield and then pull out the vulcan fiery. (this is how you pronounce it :fyery).my last thing to say is rock on JAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Jak 3
and the winner goes to......
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/08
airrun_130
I found this game too young for me. Fake characters, cliche's, too cartoony. The missions are ok, but as you get to the end (if there is one) the missions get harder, real hard, so buyer beware. The whole part of the game of you going on some "sand racer" is nice, I loved going out to the desert and shooting at some pirates and dinosaurs. The fact is, this game is geared towards kids - 13 yrs. old. So if your like double that age, don't even think about buying this game its for your nephews not you. Even though the content was childish, the gameplay was ace! The controls were great, I didn't have to feel awkward trying to figure out what to press after i've played it for weeks. If you like this type of game/franchise then go for it, if not then get a PS3 and get KillZone & Heavenly Sword.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Jak 3
Great game for PS2, graphics...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
gamer98
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As a Psp, ps3, and ps2 user this game has great graphics considering how much of a difference there is between a ps3 and ps2. its almost like a ps3 game, but you cant play it online and if it were online it would get perfect 10's across the board. Even though the story might be a little hayzy at the beggining if you dont have the rest of the series but you'll pick it up as you go, but its still a bonus if you play the first game in the series before this one. Jak2 is alright i guess but if you wanted better gaming go for this one or the first one in the series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Jak 3
WHOA, ASEWOME game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/09
dark.demon11
WHOA, that was the first word i said when playing this game it was amazing.But there r down sides let me tell u the good ones first, OK. The game is mostly about jak and his buddy daxter and how they have some thing evil inside them called dark Eco. they are found by wastelanders in the desert and had to prove them selves worthy of becoming a waste lander. And let me tell u the missions u get are awesome there's tons i mean TONS of missions u get i got this me in December and still im only 79% down. The game is mad long. u will have so much fun playing it. if u r the person who likes adventure games this is the game for u and if u are also the person who likes long games this is definitely the game for u. If u have played jak1, and jak2, and didn't think it was good trust me it is awesome u will love it. Peace out gamers!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Jak 3
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/08
NFL Street 4
Jak 3 has everything a gamer wants racing, adventure, and action. The graphics are amazing for ps2 the challenge is perfect and isn't overly frustrating in parts like Jak 2. The controls suit the game perfectly and the storyline is fantastic, but the ending is a little unsatisfying. Even after you beat the game there is still many more challenges and tasks to complete such as racing and driving missions in the wastleland. Plus there are better secrets to unlock than Jak 2. My only beef is the game is not long enough despite me exploring the whole world and doing extra challenges. I completed the game in eleven hours compared to my fifteen hours on Jak 2. But let me heed you to not play this game without playing/beating the first, or it may confuse you with some parts. The story is too great to not play the second.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>