GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jak 3

One year has passed since Jak and Daxter saved Haven City from Kor and the attacking Metal Heads, yet Haven City is still immersed in deadly chaos as three groups fight for control of the streets. The people of Haven City have grown to distrust Jak's dark powers, and as rumors boil of Jak's ties with Krew and Kor, the city blames Jak for its current woeful circumstances. When the palace is destroyed by a surprise Metal Head attack, even Ashelin cannot protect Jak as the High Council's power broker, Count Veger, forces Jak into banishment to the desolate Wasteland. Jak is flown to the harsh islandand dumped. With Daxter and Pecker bravely by his side, the three begin theirnext adventure where the battle for the city has just begun.
Average Customer Rating:
9.458
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
10 stars
42
9 stars
11
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
56 out of 5995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jak 3
Review 1 for Jak 3
Best PS2 Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
Staroll
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first go this game it was christmas and I didn't think much about it at first but the the characters grew on me (esp. Dexter). They beautifully balanced this game with lore action and puzzles that would take other game developers years to recreate. The story itself would make a great movie but the gameplay really brought it together with new revolutionary thoughts on the fighting. They did a great job and I would recomened this to anyone with a ps2 console becuase the original is always better (they made this for ps3 as well).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Jak 3
Fun Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
Champion525
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm kind of a Jak and Daxter fan, Jak 3 is fun as well as Jak 2, I'm still debating on which game is better. Anyway, i really like the gameplay and the free roam in cities and towns just like part two. These games are worth the money it cost. I've seen rumors in cetain websites that there may be a Jak 4 coming to notice soon. CAN'T WAIT!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Jak 3
A Bit Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Loved The Original Jak And Daxter And The Second One Was Ok, But Tbh, This Game I Felt Sad For Buying. I Loved All But This One. I Wonder Why. The Original Is In My Top 5 PS2 Games But This One Is In The Top 50.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Jak 3
this one and Jak 3 suck they are not like the 1st
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
RPG3Guy4356
Location: Suprise Az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i LOVE the 1st one out of the other 2. Jak 2 and 3 suck too much driving and guns i say dont get this one or the 3rd they just suck
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jak 3
This game lasts and has an awesome storyline.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/12
ToxicSean
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Jak 3 is a game that i played as a kid and I loved it. I think Jak 3 was the best out of the trilogy. Even today I still play it. I went from playing when I was just 10 years of age and 7 years down the road I pick the trilogy back up and get back in action. I would refer this game to any1 that has or has had a Play Station 2. They even make the trilogy for PS3 now wow. I just have to say that I have not experienced any other game like the Jak trilogy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Jak 3
It's a great game to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
DayMinders2
Location: Ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Jak 3 is an excellent game where you play as Jak using multiple guns, dark powers, light powers and even drive around in hover cars.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jak 3
best Jack and Dexter EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
papadoc
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the freaking best wow it has guns, vehicles, and other stuff think they should of put just straight violence on the rating, it is basically free roaming its still awesome even when u do beat the game best Jack and Dexter game yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Jak 3
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
mjfairley13
Location: NY
this games is really fun long and awesome lots of weapon and veicle.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jak 3
MOST FUN JAK GAME AFTER YOU BEAT IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
jtfedora
Location: San Diago CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very fun especialy when u beat and buy secrets. this game is very hard and doesn't have the best missions i liked the missions in jak 2 more but they're still fun. the game is hard but i feel like it wasn't long enough it seemed like jak 2 lasted longer but again its still a great game. after you beat the game it is very fun to mess around with unlimited everything and is really fun to climb things with light jak.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jak 3
2nd Favorite Jak game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
JayB450
This game is awesome! I really would like Naughty Dog to make a Jak game for PS3, just have to keep hoping I guess. But this game is just amazing its easier than Jak 2, but Harder than Jak and Daxter Precursor Legacy ( In my opinion ) buy this series and play them all!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
peppe
 
Please wait while more information about peppe is loaded.
Additional information about peppe could not be loaded.
best game ever
Posted 6/5/12
it is the best game ever the final boss to ... best difficulty and the levels are the best
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Jak 3
Favorite Game Of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
mjroady
Location: Dexter, Ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my favorite game of all time. I know there's Call of Duty and many other newer games but this is just my favorite. It's a classic. I've beaten it a million times and found probably every glitch in the game with light jak's flying technique. But it just never gets old. I miss games like this. Now-a-days, Jak and Daxter suck. I miss the old series. Before Naughtydog abandoned them. Many more gamers enjoyed this series too, and were in a rage when Jak and Daxter The Lost Frontier stunk. We've been begging them but they seem to only care about Uncharted. If they were to make more Jak games, millions of gamers would go crazy. I know they're all playstation but I myself would love an Xbox 360 game. I miss the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Jak 3
This is my Last review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
RPG3Guy4356
Location: Suprise Az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was fun and hard to beat thats ok i like a hrad game to beat and long story modes too.
since everyone keeps saying that a person does not like a game then they say nope ur wrong im tired of it if no ones gunna be a grown up and about writing a review i am done with reviews have fun playing ur games and enojy them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Jak 3
Best Jak game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
Reaper72
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best Jak game because Naughty Dog basically took Jak II and improved it by x30. They have the same weapons from Jak II but there are more variations of them as well. The default difficulty is lowered, but they have a harder mode as well. Go buy this game, you won't regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Josh10210
TX
 
Please wait while more information about Josh10210 is loaded.
Additional information about Josh10210 could not be loaded.
Just Found It!
Posted 8/12/12
I played this game a lot as a kid, and it was my favorite game all the way till I was 13. It was given to me by a friend and I never could stop playing it because of how deep and fun the missions were, and cool the arena matches were. 10/10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Jak 3
Good game but after it gets boring
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
Mytholar
Location: Somewhere
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Really good game and alot of content to go through so its gonna take a while to finish the WHOLE game not just the story but also the challenges on the side. When you do finish it you can just roam around the world killing stuff but it gets really boring.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Jak 3
Jak 3 is a really great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
Boogey
Location: Elizibethtown ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game changed my life. It is adventrous and the story plot will make it better. It has amazing graphics too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Jak 3
best game of Jak siresse
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
pepsi1397
Location: minnesota,mn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is one of the best in the Jak sires is an epic adventure that once again the city hates him. this car racing gun fury action hit game. and when your done you could do hero mode or find all the secretes and stuff.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Jak 3
The game is fairly good but the gameplay is better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
awesome0001
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There are guns that you can't imagine there's a gun like an atom bomb and an r.p.g.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Jak 3
jak 3 is a must have on ps2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
Sokolibabz
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is why the jak and daxter series is the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Jak 3
Really good for a ps2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
jjjajlje
Location: Mexico
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have played this 5 years ago and it is really fun and full of action
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Jak 3
Lots of action and you learn more about Jak.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
Deveroni
Location: Fort Oglethorpe, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game rules! The action is about the same in Jak 2, but there are more missions. You learn more about Jak and about the precursors. This game is a must have if you loved playing Jak and Daxter 1 & 2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>