GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution

Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution will be the first offering in the legendary Civilization series to appear on next generation consoles and handheld systems. In development by legendary designer Sid Meier and Firaxis Games, this game will deliver Civilization's renowned epic single-player campaigns featuring vast re-playability and unmatched addictive gameplay. In addition, with revolutionary features like real-time interaction with leaders and advisors, extensive multiplayer capabilities and integrated video and voice chat, Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution will completely transport the Civilization series to a level of gameplay that fans have never seen before.
Average Customer Rating:
8.457
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
11
8 stars
4
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 3583%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
Review 1 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
Finally, a Civ for the current consoles
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
jharm360
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The classic PC game showed up at my store under PS3, wow. After trying this one out, found it to be good for what it is. The classic strategy game is remastered to fit with the use of a game-pad controller. However, after a few times through, I felt that more could have been added. My only problem with all of the Civ games have been that they only have a handful of civilizations to choose from. With Civ4 & Civ5, downloadable and create-able content can be added to improve the lasting appeal. With the PSN and other online networks, I expected there to be addable Civs, instead only addable scenarios and wonders that can cost up to five bucks each. Also, I am still waiting for Sid Meier and Firaxis Games to be brave enough to create add-on packages that include "evil" or unlikable civilizations: Hitler's Nazy Germany, Stalin's Soviet Russia, or Caligula's Rome. Give it an "M" rating if you have to. Just think it would be fun to battle against history's least liked figures too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Sid Meier's Civilization IV
8.7 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
playstationboy1
munford,tn
 
Please wait while more information about playstationboy1 is loaded.
Additional information about playstationboy1 could not be loaded.
good game
Posted 10/15/11
ive played the pc version of civilization and its great but i think it is better on a consol than a pc
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
Great Game for first run on gaming console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/08
crobe18
I have this game for my PS3. The graphics are incredable and the gameplay is exactly like the computer version. The one problem I have had is when you get into the later years of the game and have many cities with a lot of units, the game seems to the lag. This happened a lot when I used to play the computer version also. Other than the small lags, the game is great. The one thing I wish they would have added to the console version was the ability to pick how the world you play on is. On the computer verion you caould pick the year, the shape of the earth, how the terrain was, the amount of other civilizations and their country. I guess that you do have to give them some slack since this is the first version ever to hit a gaming console. I give the game a 8.5 out of ten for the lag and missing pieces from the computer version. But, I give it a 10 out of 10 on graphics, animations, and storyline. I played this game for 8 hours after I got it and am still waiting to get home and play more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
If you are expecting Civ V...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/08
beowulf77
If you are expecting Civ V, you will be disappointed. This game is a streamlined version of Civilization and is designed to play much faster. Games should only take a few hours, as opposed to the 12-15-hour marathons that commonly take place on the PC version (Civ IV). The graphics are great, and the controls are fantastic. Replayability is extremely high, as you can take each of the leaders and try to win in different ways (economic, cultural, domination, space race.) For example, the French start with a cathedral in their capital; so they get a big cultural boost early on, while the Aztecs' units heal after every battle they win; so they would be great for a start-to-finish domination strategy. My only real complaint is the decision to use Simlish as the language for your advisors. They are extremely, and I mean extremely, annoying. I completely disagree with any review that says the game is not replayable (the game tracks the type of win you get with each leader and on each difficulty level,) and anyone that says it is easy should try upping the ol' difficulty level past chieftain. The AI is evil. There is a turn cap, at which the game ends, but that has been present in every Civ game from Civ I. And if you are taking that long to win, you just need a little more practice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
32 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
A Very good game.
Posted on:6/25/08
Manshoon
I downloaded the demo and I must say I was impressed with how utterly addicting this game is. Each time I've played I did not stop until the demo ran out of turns. I'll break it down for you all: Pros: Graphics, sound effects, AI, depth, difficulty. Cons: These are more specific. It doesn't warn you when a city of yours is not building something, discovering the world map is painstakingly annoying and slow, other civilizations always seem to attack you when you're engaged with a different enemy even if you're at peace with them, there doesn't seem to be a way to gauge the defensive capabilities and strength of a city before you attack, switching between units to control is a chore, it seems like it doesn't tell the user if there's a unit that hasn't been utilized before it asks to end the turn. Perhaps these cons are due to the fact it is a demo, or that I don't have the instruction booklet. We'll see. All in all it's a very good very addicting game that I intend to buy.
Review 5 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
I'm Over It!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/08
Commisioner Gully
I'm really disappointed in this game, I had high hopes. I played for 3 hours and the game automatically ends and whoever has the most "points" wins? What kind of world domination is that. Why can't you play until you destroy everyone else. Just when I got my nuke and built up my empire, the game ends. This game is nowhere as deep as it should be and is geared towards children. It looks nice and is kind of fun, but you have no control. You can only bring in so many people to fight at once, so that's very limiting when trying to over-run a city. Don't buy this game, rent it and be done with it. I really don't like how all the characters speak gibberish like on the Sims and I don't like how your characters don't mimic the country you chose. If you pick Japan and you have a bunch of generic characters, that's kind of weak. Yea they call them "Samurai Warriors", but come on. Also, only 4 time periods that aren't even that different? Maybe I'm missing something, but I'm not impressed. Sid Meier, sir, you should be ashamed.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
Good Time!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/08
C. Mac
I was a little cautious at first about buying this game. Having played Starcraft on the N64, coming from the PC. This games DOES NOT DISAPPOINT! Learning to play the game was painless and fun. Upgrading your civilization was easy to understand, and a lot of the complex unit controls were easy to maneuver. The hardest thing about the games controls is remembering to scroll to units you haven't used in several turns, that the computer doesn't already highlight for movement and requests. Time flies playing this game. Playing it the first time through the first level took about 3 hours (taking my time in learning all the controls). Glad the counter guy recommended this to me, having recently bought a PS3. Otherwise I would have absentmindedly put this great game off the side!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
Great game you should get it if you love civ
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
clenmila
Location: San diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a CIV fan since civ 2 first came out and i love civilization with a passion, i have been playing CIV since i was around 6 years old :D now im 16 and i still love the game. When CIV revalution came out i thought it was a joke and dumb cause it looked all cartoony and stuff but then i tried the PS3 demo about 2 days ago and i wish i could play past 1200 AD XD. So i bought this game from gamestop today with my chrismas money and im very excited to get the game. The game is easy to get the hang of just go throught chiftan level first and pay close attention to the tips and you will be a pro :). the controls are pretty good and the gameplay is amazing i feel like im ruling my own nation, basically the same feeling you get from the other CIVS except when you fight you can feel the vibration of the controler and the screams of the soliders as they win or parish. Also the game seems to have a life of its own for example when you approach a barbarien village the chief mocks you and when you conquer it the chief gets upset and tries to act tough. All in all the game is great and this is coming from someone who only played the demo XD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
Just not the same ...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As other reviewers have mentioned, this is NOT Civilization V; it is a console version of the long-popular strategy game and as such should be graded differently than a PC version. For what it is, it is pretty good. The HUD is easy to digest and the controller functions are mapped very well. The promotion system for military units is simple but effective, and the cultural/economic/religious inputs for your civilization are dense but easy to figure out. So why only a 7? Because it simply feels dumb. The Sim-gibber that your advisors spit out seems childish. The animations are silly, the "cute" touches are superfluous, and on the whole the game appears less serious than it actually is. Those are just cosmetic issues, though, so my main beef is that when held up against the PC versions of Civilization this one is just lacking depth. That may be a harsh method of grading, but when you expect filet mignon and get hock ... the taste is disappointing. If you have never played Civ on PC, then by all means try this as a taster. If you have, then this is a paltry (and pricey) substitute.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
VERY ADDICTIVE GAME!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
civman
Location: placerville, california
i firts uplouded the demo on ps3 then i was hooked on it then i bought the game and played it every day!!! i just wish they would have more units and longer games.you should buy it its worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
Great for newbies!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/08
jamminmadrid
Recently I have been very disappointed in the games that have been coming out for the PS3, so I felt that I was taking a risk in buying this game. Now, after I have bought it, I am not regretting it. I tried to play earlier versions of the series on the PC but I just found it to difficult even on the easiest levels. There was to many buttons to remember, but since the PS3 uses a controller I was able to quickly start dominating the world. My only problem that I have is the length of the inidividual games, though I have not messed around with the settings to make it an open ended game. Other than that I have been having fun playing the game. The only reason why I have stopped was to play other awful disappointments for the PS3. But I think that I am going back home tonight to continue my conquest of the world. I have more nations that I need to play with.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
One Turn Too Many
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/08
Mismoboy
What can I say, after reading all the reviews, I had to write one myself. This game is not just great, but it's awesome. You will never get bored because every new game with the AI is different from the last. Talk about Game of the Week and On-line to keep you busy for hours too. I have not touched COD4 since I gotten this game, it's that ADDICTING. The most fun and challenging part of this game, is trying to win all four ways with each leader. If you like strategy games like Warcraft, Starcraft, C&C, LOTR, and Civ on the PC then this is a must-have for the console. Well, go buy the game and see for yourself. But don't rent it, you'll might incurr late fees because you might keep wanting to do 'one more turn'. Hehehe........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
Hooked!! = )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
BlazeRyder
Location: On a piece of Earth!
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game a few years back and well.... I have three words for you, I am hooked. I love this game. Just love it. Not to sound like a video-game nerd but some days I wake up in the morning and play this game until midnight. I am not joking. The Game play is amazing and fun. The game play for me is I want everyone in the world to call me their lord. The Sound is amazing for a ps3 game. The Graphics are amazing. Everything is amazing. Wow. I did not realize how many times I have said amazing until just now. Anyway... If you are looking for a ps3 game with ( here I go again ) amazing graphics, amazing game play and amazing sound. This is the game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
good ?????
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
nbaking10
this game starts off great when u first start but after a while it gets boring and old. and its price is on the rise i bought this game for $21 now its $30its really not worth it
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/08
Anima
I have had this game since the day it came out. It is the best laid out RTS on a console that I have played. Whether you are a veteran to the series or this is your first time you will have a blast. The graphics are great and the gameplay is perfect. At first I had an issue with the game because after the year 2010 I believe the game caps out. At first I thought they would fix this due to a lot of people complaining about it on the forums, but this was an intentional part of the game. Now I love it. It makes you be focused and organized on what you are doing and keeps the games from lasting 4+hours which it very easily could do. After playing this game non-stop for a week I went out and bought Civ IV for my PC that came out in 2005 and I must say it too is amazing. If I wouldn't have played Civ Revolution I probably would have never played the best RTS in my opinion to date and that's CIV IV.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/08
Orange&Black
I was expecting a lot out of this game. Having played Civilization for more than a decade now, I really wanted this game to add on more than Civ4. Sadly, I was disappointed. They took out all options on customizing the world you want to build. You can no longer shape the continents or terrain the way you want. They also took a step backward in many other aspects of the game, the lack of resources for unit production, diplomacy, technology and other aspects of past civilization games that made them great. They completely took out the worker so you can't build mines/irrigation, everything is pretty much done for you and if you want a road you have to pay gold to build it (no railroads either). If you are a 1st time civ gamer you WILL enjoy this game if you enjoy strategy games. I am sad to say it was dumbed down for the console. Do yourself a favor if you enjoy this game, go out and buy Civ 4.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
Intensed Strategy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
Champion525
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To play this game u must have a patient and stragetic mind. Its kind of like SimCity, Risk and Battalion Wars together in one. Also i could catch up with my history with the Civilopedia categories, it gives tips in the game and talks about the famous people back then from ancient times to the 1900's and different types of history. The strategy part is not only having a strong army but also having a good economy, population, currency, and research. This game will not tolerate wreckless and arrogant attitudes, in other words, if u just try to build an army (not caring about ur own cities, population, culture, and research capabilities) and attempt to destroy every city u lose the game out of irresponsiblity. As i said u need patience and strategy and u dont have to be a world power to win the game. But this game is really fun and keeps u thinking while playing it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
Game of the Year Material
Posted on:6/26/08
ASmellyOgre
This is the best console strategy game I have ever played. I will have to put this in a list for you to even see how awesome it is. Pros: 1) Graphics- The graphics are a stunningly beautiful cartoony style. Your advisors are also hilarious when they push each other out of the way to report their news. 2) Control layout- This is the most streamlined control system I have seen for a console strategy game (aka it didn't completely fail) 3) Upgrades- The whole upgrade system for your empire is just amazing. You have to follow a natural progression of discoveries to get your various items. For example, spies can only come after you get a writing system established. 4) Combat- The people who should win do win. Cons: 1) Encyclopedia- When I looked up archers, it gave me Intercontinental Balistic Missiles. Weird. 2) Lack of enemy knowledge- When you go to attack a city, you have no gauge of their defences unless you somehow managed to seat a spy in their city beforehand. Those Cons are minor, so I still say Game of the Year. If you don't believe me, go try the demo yourself. If you aren't hooked by the end of it, I'll pay you a million dollars.
Review 18 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
Best Startegy Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/08
greekpete
THis game is excellent . First, the replay of this game is out of the ordinary, the graphics are great, Once you start playing this game you won't stop. It's cool how it begins B.C and then goes on all the way to 2200 A.D. How you civilization evolves is up to you, it can be by domination, cultural and conquest, although the CIV game on the PC is more detailed and with many more options, the port from PC to Console was very successful and worth to buy. The cartoonish style is well designed. The bad thing abouth this game is that a game lasts only about 2 to 4 hours at the most vs the PC that could go on for 12 hours and when the Emperors talk, they don't speak in their nations language, they just mumble. Anyways the game is excellent and highly recommended. It definately gives you a break from those First person Shooter games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
Couldn't be more disappointed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/08
Just my view
Well I had downloaded the demo and had very high hopes for this game. As someone who has a hard time dishing out -- bucks on games, I decided to take the plunge and actually pre-ordered this title. There is no replay value as I could breeze through a scenario in just a few hours.....quite different than the many hours that could be clocked on the PC version (or so I'm told). There just was no difference from map to map....and why am I discovering other civilizations in the first 15 turns or so. The other thing that bothered me was for a game with so much hype how come there was no type of campaigns. Just a group of scenarios with no restrictions, no specific way of winning one, and a whole bunch of rushed out mess. Rent this game play it for a week or two and save your money......Its pretty sad that I pre-ordered this game and traded it back in just 4 days later. I also own/ have owned GTA IV, GH3, Assassin's creed, MLB The show, and NCAA football.....If you want an expensive short lived thrill and dont mind games with no replay, cop this title, if you think you're purchasing a game that you think you'll play over and over.....find something else
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution
Best Strategy Game to Date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/08
Manshoon
I got this game yesterday when it came out, and I can't stop playing it! It is SO addictive I can hardly believe it. It makes me not want to do anything else. We're talking like Tetris addictive, you know? Ok so I'll give my Pros and Cons. Pros: AI, controls, storylines, depth, addictiveness, 4 different methods to win, online play. Cons: graphics seem outdated, the game freezes temporarily and gets choppy at times, some of the sounds are very annoying while the weapon sounds don't do enough for me, no 2 player split screen or turn based mode, most of the time there's no way to assess a city's defensive capabilities before attacking it (you have to attack it and then retreat just to know), every turn is 100 years (who's dumb idea was that Sid?), it seems like times goes by too fast in game (in other words, you get to Modern times way too quickly), the tutorial doesn't really help the way it could or should. These Cons are all little things, except the 100 year turn thing...that really blows. Anyways, I'm hopelessly addicted to this game. It's like I want to take vacation from work just to play it. I highly recommend you buy it and challenge me online! En guarde!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>