GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disc Skip Fixer

Non-toxic, water-based liquid/paste containing fine abrasives that repair by removing a thin layer of plastic substrate from the non-labeled, clear side of CDs upon buffing. The product removes haziness and leaves a thin protective film on the CD. The product restores playing quality and fixes skips by removing find scratches and abrasions. Most often, the effects of deeper scratches are eliminated, even though the scratch may not be entirely removed. CDs can be repaired repeatedly with this product.
Average Customer Rating:
6.25
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disc Skip Fixer
Review 1 for Disc Skip Fixer
This stuff actually works!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
cocacolakid298
Location: Kansas City, KS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
After one of my friends Wii games started to work poorly, he thought it was going to do this forever. Then I saw this stuff at a computer store and thought i might work, so i bought it for him. It worked! It is a really great value and if you have a disk that doesn't work, then buy this stuff! (if your disk has a scratch, this will not fix it)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
31 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Disc Skip Fixer
Do Not Waste Your Money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I followed the instructions and it did not make the disc any better.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
16 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Disc Skip Fixer
Does not work.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
krd311
Location: San Diego,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this a while back and it has not repaired a SINGLE disc!!! I have some cds that i wanted to fix but it doesent work at all.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
9 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Taven
 
Please wait while more information about Taven is loaded.
Additional information about Taven could not be loaded.
It works
Posted 7/15/11
u have to do the proses over and over intel it works my assassins creed 2 dint work now it does
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Disc Skip Fixer
Worth $7.99
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
WakefieldFootball
Location: Wakefield, MA
If you got a scrach on any kind of disc..... buy this It reallllly works!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Disc Skip Fixer
GET THIS NOW
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
jickel
Location: Chicgo,IL
This product is good for if you have a small scratch like i did with my gta san andreas and mlb 2k5 but when it comes to deep scratches You might want to find a different product or just buy a new game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disc Skip Fixer
GET IT NOW!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/09
dan0938
This is a great product that Gamestop made. when they say it works it really works! It just doesn't just work on the games but it also works on CDs and DVDs. If you get it and you still see marks then they're to deep to get out. that happened to me many times, it happened to me on my Tony Hawk Underground 2 Tonight. If you get it it is a good idea to put it on any used games, CDs, and DVDs that you rent or buy!!!!! All you do is put a small dab on the area that has a mark, then get a clean tissue or cloth, then rub the stuff on. It's that easy! If it doesn't work the first time then do it another time. if it doesn't work that time then the Mark probably won't come out. the bottom line, it works great and it can fit in a small space. It works on games, CDs, and DVDs. GET IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disc Skip Fixer
not as good as it sounds..
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/09
mikerlee
This will DEFINITELY clean or shine your discs, but as far as removing scratches, it will not work. If you have extremely light scratches, or your discs are just dirty, this is a good cleaning product. But if your disc has deep scratches, just get it completely resurfaced to make it play like new. This product didnt' work for my discs. Brasso, or car wax, or other shiners will only make your discs, LOOK clean, they will not properly clean them. I do not even know what is in this. there are no instructions on the bottle, and it seems that they expect you to know how to use it. It does work better at cleaning off light scratches than toothpaste. Just find out how and where to get your disc resurfaced. It is better if you plan on keeping your game and don't want to throw it out.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
10 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Disc Skip Fixer
Great for small scratches
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/08
Marshall "Linux Guy" Williams
I found that this was useful for tiny to medium scratches from everyday wear and tear but for the deeper scratches you will need to use a different method (I recommend Brasso or car wax). The price is a little steep compared to other, cheaper methods of removing scratches however this is by far the best commercial cd scratch remover that I have come across. The bottle lasts for quite a while (Much more than 200 discs as it says for minor scratches). It was very easy to use except on curved scratches (As from a disc drive) because the instructions state that you must rub the liquid perpendicular the scratches however for the curved scratches (As well as the straight ones) are best solved by starting at the center of the disc and moving outwards. Do not move in circular patterns, that is for records.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
15 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rolls
 
Please wait while more information about rolls is loaded.
Additional information about rolls could not be loaded.
not good
Posted 4/30/11
does not work at all
Comments (1)
Comment (1)