GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sly 2: Band of Thieves

Sly and his crew are back! Say goodbye to the Brat Pack as you know it because there's a new Raccoon Pack in town that is raring to go. Word is out that Interpol has excavated the robotic remains of Clockwerk Sly's nemesis and sworn enemy of the Cooper clan. Sly and his gang discover the parts of Clockwerk are missing, and embark on a quest to ensure Clockwerk is never reassembled. The journey takes Sly and his crew to the far reaches of the globe, and along the way experience a plot full of deceit, surprising twists, and an exciting romantic triangle that will leave you wanting more.
Average Customer Rating:
9.689
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
7
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
44 out of 4598%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Review 1 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Best Sly of All Time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
GameReview98
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is in my top 3 video games for me. It's my favorite Sly game easily for all time! ( I have played all four, including Sly Cooper: Thieves In Time) It's the first Sly game where you can play as Bentley and Murray, Sly's gang members regularly. It's a lot different than the first Sly, but in a good way! The graphics, sound, and most of all, gameplay is a lot different! It's a great game for all ages!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
I am speechless!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/13
frogz2007
Location: Cadillac,MI.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After playing through the first game, I went and picked this one up to try. I played it day and night and never stopped. Heres the review: Gameplay: This game has the BEST platforming I have ever experienced. There is just so many things you can do that can keep you occupied, such as: Pickpocketing, starting fights, stealing loot and collecting the little clue bottles that unlocks a powerup. Overall, the gameplay is the best you can get for the PS2. Graphics: The graphics are impressive, and the cel shading really stands out. Normally, I hate cel shading, but this game made me think otherwise. Sound: The sound is just like everything else: It is very good and the music really fits the enviroments that you're in. Lasting Appeal: This game is very fun and if you like platforming, then pick this up. And the replay value is pretty high since there are clues scattered around and even if you have all of the things, its fun just running around and picking fights with the guards. This is a must have :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Greatest game of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
rema
Location: pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing great music great gameplay i went out and bought a ps2 to play it again. Greatest series ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
BREATHTAKING BEST GAME EVER CREATED:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
Sacramor
Location: Hesperia.CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Breathtaking:) this game is really phenomenal best game ever made don't wait another second get it:)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
MainMafia372
Location: Lowell, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was like 9 years old, and I was still playing video games back then. I had like 20 dollars and I was gonna choose what PS2 game I wanted, and what did I choose, Sly 2: Band of Thieves. This game was an excellent game, I had a lot of fun playing it and it was amazing! I still play Sly 2, but it's on The Sly Collection. Sly 2: Band of Thieves was a great game for Sly fans to play on Playstation 2. I really wish I could play this game on PS2 again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
tops the first one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
Dabman678
Location: New Jersey, NJ
this game manages to top even one of the best games ever sly one it is better in every way you have to play this and the first one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
Retye50
Location: Toulon,Ill
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all i would like to thank Gamestop for having this for such a low price. This game is the best because it brings memories of my childhood. The music ties to every level providing the certain mood your supposed to feel. The graphics are really cool. The game is just great!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Great!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
WIZARD0305
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played this game over and over and never gets old. i even bought it for my ps3. recommend to anybody!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Best of series!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
Pokefun
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a huge fan of the sly cooper series since game 1 (cant wait till thieves of timeXD) and this is by far my favorite. The characters are as fun as ever, and they have immensely expanded the gameplay where there are giant hubs where you have to travel around to get to the next mission. This game has eight episodes so you can spend hours playing it and it never gets old. You can also play as murray and bentley which you couldn't in the previous game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
It's A Beast!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
Lynnly16
Location: Fort Washington MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love Sly Cooper! Its the second best game ever played! Unfortunately I didnt get to play the first one yet but Im workin on getting now, its really hard to find these days:( but other than that Sly Cooper is the best and I cant wait for Sly Cooper 4 to come out, and neither can my mom (its the only video game dhe will play).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Cool But I Like The 3rd One Better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
Vito09
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was my 2nd Sly game but I like the 3rd one better.This one is cool because you can unlock new moves and can battle new foes like The Contessa.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Never Gets Old!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
ClassicReviews
Location: Richmond, Virginia
This game never gets old! I've beated this game 6 times, and I still play it over. Story was amazing, villans were cool, and this game is just pure fun. IMPORTANT:This game is a big step from first sly. Playing sly 1 before this is recommend. Great game period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Topped the first
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my opinion,Sly 2 was just a little bit better than the first.The gameplay is fantastic,the graphics are improved,and the sound is the same,great.The storyline of this one is that the Clockwerk parts were stolen and split up.So now Sly has to trace them down and destroy them before they put the parts back together and give the dreadful Clockwerk new life.My favorite part about the storyline is that it still kept roots with the first.I do believe that the storyline,criminals,and gameplay is darker though. Sly 2 to me appeals to a wider audience than Sly 1.While Sly 1 was about Sly just starting off his adventures as a younge kid,Sly 2 is more grown up and more appealing to an older crowd.The gameplay is still very good and the graphics are even better than the first.So there isnt a whole lot of change from the first to the second.But I still think the second is better but the review number still remains the same,a 9.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
True Classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
ClassicReviews
Location: Richmond, Virginia
This game never gets old, you can play it over and over, and still love it! This game is a true masterpiece! Like other Sly games, the storyline is Perfect! I 100% reccomend this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Sly Cooper strikes again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
thebj13
Location: NC
Sly Cooper was a very good game, Sly 2 is a amazing game, this game include's free roam level's. Bentley and Murray are playble characters now, with their own task's. You can also buy Item's from thiefnet. this game is such a step a head of sly 1, it not even funny, most gameplay was changed but for the better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
SocialKilla
this is my favorite sly game out of the series becaus it is the longest and it stays true to the original story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Sandbox game with awesome story
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
Cap1995
Location: Tiverton, RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
PS2 was a success because of games with stories and/or fun gameplay. The Sly Games and Kingdom Hearts series-es are good examples.
Sly 2 improved the game part focusing more on the gameplay than story. Which while fine lowered the STORY to 8/10.
Sandbox is the major improvement in my opinion and I would go wandering around smashing skulls all over the place.
One area they did not improve but rather worsened was finding of clue bottles( where is the help that was in #1?).
In the end the good gameplay improved the game and while replay value is the same as the first it is more for the improved gameplay thus making game the less replayable of the 2 only by a little.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Best Playstation series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/11
Pokefun
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sly Cooper is overall the best Playstation 2 series. Me and my friends have spent hours playing these games. Sly 2 was our favorite of the series. It has way better gameplay than sly 1, you can purchase upgrades with your coins, and you can now play as Murray and Bentley. Plus, sly 2 is still classic unlike sly 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamerboy57
 
Please wait while more information about gamerboy57 is loaded.
Additional information about gamerboy57 could not be loaded.
EPIC GAME!
Posted 7/13/13
i have this game and me and brother play it alot. the controls are not complicated, the storyline is intresting, and the missions are the icing on the cake!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
they made lots of changes, and they didn't need to
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the first sly was a fantastic game, and it needed a few changes, but it didn't have to be this dramatic. some of the good improvements are a better health system, crawling into small spaces, and new combat moves. but, for some reason, there's less platforming, and a bigger focus on stealth. I think stealth is fun, but the stealth in this game is pretty basic. and for some reason, you can only run if you hold down the r1 button, and when you're not running, you move pretty slowly. they also changed the way missions play as well, they're more open world and stealth based instead of the platforming that made the first game fun. they also gave murray a new voice actor and turned him into a a tough guy. and, you swing your cane slower to. the first game was really fun, but this is way to different
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
like the 3rd one better but still a good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
gameboy15625
Location: huston,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really good like the first one but the third sly is better but it is better to get this one before sly 3 because the story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>