GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sly 2: Band of Thieves

Sly and his crew are back! Say goodbye to the Brat Pack as you know it because there's a new Raccoon Pack in town that is raring to go. Word is out that Interpol has excavated the robotic remains of Clockwerk Sly's nemesis and sworn enemy of the Cooper clan. Sly and his gang discover the parts of Clockwerk are missing, and embark on a quest to ensure Clockwerk is never reassembled. The journey takes Sly and his crew to the far reaches of the globe, and along the way experience a plot full of deceit, surprising twists, and an exciting romantic triangle that will leave you wanting more.
Average Customer Rating:
9.696
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
7
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
45 out of 4698%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Review 1 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
the best of the 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/08
vampyre
i have played and beatten all three of the Sly Cooper games and number 2 is definately my favorite. it is because it gives you full range of the oringinal gang in every level. sly is still the best with all of his manuveralbility but murray's good for fighting and bently is great with all things technology. it's better than the fist for the obvious reasons, you can play as more than just sly and there are more level/enviornments. it's better than the third for in my view many reasons, one is the fact that it is the last game in the game and i hate betting it knowing that there isn't another to play, it got rid of the secret message bottles and makes you by the power-ups, and it shows that all other thieving gangs have had 3 members not 8 so it ruins tradition. that's why i think that the first and third games are worse than the sesond one. the second one, Sly 2, is just perfect aside from it's small length. so those are my reasons for likeing the second sly cooper game the most.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
I am speechless!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/13
frogz2007
Location: Cadillac,MI.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After playing through the first game, I went and picked this one up to try. I played it day and night and never stopped. Heres the review: Gameplay: This game has the BEST platforming I have ever experienced. There is just so many things you can do that can keep you occupied, such as: Pickpocketing, starting fights, stealing loot and collecting the little clue bottles that unlocks a powerup. Overall, the gameplay is the best you can get for the PS2. Graphics: The graphics are impressive, and the cel shading really stands out. Normally, I hate cel shading, but this game made me think otherwise. Sound: The sound is just like everything else: It is very good and the music really fits the enviroments that you're in. Lasting Appeal: This game is very fun and if you like platforming, then pick this up. And the replay value is pretty high since there are clues scattered around and even if you have all of the things, its fun just running around and picking fights with the guards. This is a must have :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Great Sequel!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/09
Sly Lover
Sly 2 Band of Thieves is a great sequel to the first game. For one thing, you get to play as both Bentley and Murray, one thing you couldn't really do in the first game. Also, you get to purchase cooler abilities, rather than having to try to find clue bottles all over the place. The story line is as engaging as the first game, trying to find the pieces of Clockwork, as well as Sly trying to win Carmelita over. Sly 2 had even better controls than the first game, letting you toggle between your abilities with the L2 and R2 buttons rather than fumbling through them with the triangle button. Though there were some really frustrating parts in the game, such as super hard missions, the challenge was pretty good. The gameplay of Sly 2 is a bit different from the first game, and a bit more controlled. You have to pay certain missions to earn other missions while the first game had a more free type gameplay. Overall, this game is a great buy for your money and is an awesome sequel to the great trilogy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
SICK
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/10
doberman549
This game was a continue to sly 1, and the game was fantastic. Very fun to play. Just so you know this game did get greatest hits, the picture must be old or something. The graphics weren't that good, but what do u want? Would u rather have sly look like a real racoon? I wouldn't. The storyline i thought was very well explained, coulda put in a little more about the first sly, but was still good. The boss fights were hard for the most part, but a couple of them were too easy. The controls were great, and with the power ups you got to assign which button you wanted to use. The sound was kinda bad, you could hear the swingsof the cane in the air too loudly, which was a little annoying. The length was excellent, at least like 8 solid hours of playing. I would definitly recomend this game to anybody who doesn't care about the graphics that much and wants a game that they'll find themselves playing over and over again, even after they beat it. Believe me, it happened to me!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Topped the first
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my opinion,Sly 2 was just a little bit better than the first.The gameplay is fantastic,the graphics are improved,and the sound is the same,great.The storyline of this one is that the Clockwerk parts were stolen and split up.So now Sly has to trace them down and destroy them before they put the parts back together and give the dreadful Clockwerk new life.My favorite part about the storyline is that it still kept roots with the first.I do believe that the storyline,criminals,and gameplay is darker though. Sly 2 to me appeals to a wider audience than Sly 1.While Sly 1 was about Sly just starting off his adventures as a younge kid,Sly 2 is more grown up and more appealing to an older crowd.The gameplay is still very good and the graphics are even better than the first.So there isnt a whole lot of change from the first to the second.But I still think the second is better but the review number still remains the same,a 9.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Second verse different than the first.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/10
Clancy619
Ok I have had this game for along time actually it's my first ps2 games and it's one of my favorites. If you played the first sly game this is almost completely different other then the bottles are brought back and it's 30 of them in each level and there is a safe you can find if you choose to look for the bottles in each level. You will also notice that this sly game is an open world. That's right anything you want to do instead of being almost forced to do level by level you do quite a few things in this game other than doing the missions. But anyway the story is about this gang that has stole something from a mueseum that you are trying to destroy. I'm not going to say what but it's something. So you are on this journey to get all the parts back from the gang and destroy them before they are misused. This game has a good scenery in the worlds and they have intersting enemies in each level. You go all around the world. Like you go from Paris all the way to Canada. So this game is pretty cool. I highly recomend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Best Playstation series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/11
Pokefun
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sly Cooper is overall the best Playstation 2 series. Me and my friends have spent hours playing these games. Sly 2 was our favorite of the series. It has way better gameplay than sly 1, you can purchase upgrades with your coins, and you can now play as Murray and Bentley. Plus, sly 2 is still classic unlike sly 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamerboy57
 
Please wait while more information about gamerboy57 is loaded.
Additional information about gamerboy57 could not be loaded.
EPIC GAME!
Posted 7/13/13
i have this game and me and brother play it alot. the controls are not complicated, the storyline is intresting, and the missions are the icing on the cake!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
It's an incredible game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/08
Zac babb
I played the first one and was impressed, though I did have some complaints. It was short and it didn't really feel like a stealth-action game to me. Sly 2: band of thieves, on the other hand, is a masterpiece. It fixes almost everything that was wrong with the first game (like its length) and introduces many new features (like pick pocketing) and overall feels more like a stealth game than the first one did. One of the best new features is being able to play as bentley who can hack computers, put people to sleep and lay bombs. Or murry who is super strong and doesn't need to be as stealthy as the others since he can kill everything in 2 hits. The plot in sly 2 is much better than in sly 1. It feels more connected and you will discover a darker and more detailed plot than in the first game. One last thing you will discover is there is a lot of variety of gameplays in this game, from 2-d shooting to a dance game. You will never get bored!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
tops the first one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
Dabman678
Location: New Jersey, NJ
this game manages to top even one of the best games ever sly one it is better in every way you have to play this and the first one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Stealing never felt so right
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/08
Guydude
In Sly Cooper the action was very arcade influenced with some classic platformer elements. There was a lot of jumping, bouncing, and racing against the clock to get to the end of the different levels. It set a style all its own with a living cartoon environment and some clever challenges to get through. The only problem was that it ended all too soon after a few hours of play. There were some time challenges that provided a little extra, but players wanted more. Two years later and that wish has been fulfilled in every way imaginable. As the name Sly 2: Band of Thieves implies, there are now three characters to play around with. Bentley and Murray played supporting roles in the first game, but this time around they are fully playable and fleshed out characters in their own right. Bentley is a nervous green turtle who supplies the brains behind the operations by making the plans for the gang and taking care of all things computer. Murray is different in every way as a burly hippo who provides plenty of punches, belly flops, and all around brawn to get the dirty work done
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Best in the Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/09
Mr.Awesome758
Sly 2: Band of Thieves is a continuation of the fist Sly game. Even though the title is Sly, you still play as the entire band, either Sly the thief, Bentley the brains and Murray the muscle. If you have never played the series before and have a playstation 2 I strongly recommend it to you. It is a great experience with amazing gameplay, funny jokes and is simple yet fun. In the second game in the series, your job is to collect all the clock-work parts that have been stolen. You can also buy special abilities for each character from the money you earn, you can also pickpocket people and sell the loot you earn. There is also replay ability of returning to steal loot. This game offers great challenge, the graphics are cartoony but look terrific, length is great but could've been stretched a bit longer, storyline is good. The controls, interface and sound are all amazing. Buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jakichigos100
St. Louis, MO
 
Please wait while more information about jakichigos100 is loaded.
Additional information about jakichigos100 could not be loaded.
This Game is a reason to keep your PS2
Posted 12/9/10
This games features are better than the first. The Pickpocketing feature is easier than it looks. and you can play with Carmelita and play with Sly's DANGALANG!!! !JK! all same the game is awesome!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
A reason to own a PS2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/10
slyfan107
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a must have, in some ways its like a sandbox game for all ages, as you get to fight bad guys, steal, buy gadgets, explore areas like, paris, india, a scary theme place, snowy parts of canada, and some where relly high in the sky. If youve played the first one then this one takes off it, but unlike the first one, you get to have a like bar, instead of horse shoes. Plus you get to be beantly and murry, and pickpocket with sly, but the bad thing is you cant do the missons over and over like one and three. But to me this one had the best storyline, and the longest gameplay. You get to fight villans like episode 1 is a lizard called dimitri, then its a tiger in india, then its a spider named the contessa, then its a bison named jean bison, then its clockla. Its a very fun game as it began with the clockwerk parts being stolen, and i recommend this game relly for all gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
sly 2=awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
boburt
Location: germentown,maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The best playstation 2 game ever. You can play as the fat, muscluer, and awesome murray the hippo as the brawn. Murray as gotten stronger and more brave over the years and because of that he is now a playable character.You can also play as the man behind the operation bently the turtle he has gotten more couragous so he is leaving his desk and going into the field.You can also play as the leader of them all the sneaky and brave Sly Cooper.The plot of the game is that when the gang goes to a muesem in egept to steal back the clockwerk parts it turns out that they were to late to find out another gang has gotten it, the Klaww Gang. So The Cooper Gang travels all over the world collecting the parts and beating up the Klaww Gang.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Even better than the first
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
Mattykenobi
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is 100 times more fun than the first Sly game. The story is great and the graphics and game play have improved. I like all the gadgets and that you can run and play missions a Murray and Bentley. Dmitri is awesome and funny. Great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
If you have the money get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/10
Icy98822
Awesome i was a beginner and i loved it.It has a lot of awesome characters like sly, "the murray", and bentley and enemies like carmelita fox and dimitri. It was sorta challenging, good length, and awesome storyline. This game makes stealing so much fun.Even though it's one of those sorta old ps2 games it's one of the best games ever.If you don't like it you probably have bad taste or maybe it's not you kind of game.I have a lot of good things to say about this game and to tell you the truth, it would probably take like 5 full pages(like 50 words each). You get to do a whole bunch of missions or you can just explore.You can buy pretty cool power-ups like a paraglide and smoke bombs. All three characters (Sly, Murray, and Bentley) each have cool abilities like sly can climb stuff, and Bentley can place bombs. So overall its totally awesome, I totally recommend it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
A game worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
Katsumiko2012
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very good game for anyone to buy. The controls are easy to get used to, and the sound & graphics are tidy and clear.You don't even have to start with the first Sly Cooper game if you don't want to; The storyline is easy to follow. As for a difficulty, this game is a kiddie version of the Splinter Cell series, but it's got a few challenging bits that will take a couple of tries to get past. Overall. Sly 2: Band of Thieves is a game worth buying, if you have the cash. Luckily, Gamestop is selling it for fairly cheap ($5~), so I highly recommend you pick it up sometime.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Liked the first games gameplay better; Still great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
Director95
This game is definitely different from the first on account that a lot of the collectables, game play, design and etc. have been abandoned. This game is based on completing missions that you are assigned while of duty you can venture around the medium sized 'world' you are placed in. One thing that does return are the ? bottles that were in the first game. Overall it is still a nice re-design of the the game and some aspects are still nice. The ending and storyline are very very satisfying. Enjoy this game and pick it up NOW!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
HOLY...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
Chork
Location: Barrington, NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of my favorite games of all time, and I thought the first game was good! The most astounding part is the gameplay, with the story coming in close second. I love the fact that you can play as Sly, Bentley, AND Murray, although I wish there was some way to include co-op. There's at least like 4 different plot twists, and it never gets old! I'm a gargantuan fan of Halo, so you wouldn't think this is something I'd love, but if you like any game, you'll like this one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
Best of series!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
Pokefun
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a huge fan of the sly cooper series since game 1 (cant wait till thieves of timeXD) and this is by far my favorite. The characters are as fun as ever, and they have immensely expanded the gameplay where there are giant hubs where you have to travel around to get to the next mission. This game has eight episodes so you can spend hours playing it and it never gets old. You can also play as murray and bentley which you couldn't in the previous game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sly 2: Band of Thieves
they made lots of changes, and they didn't need to
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the first sly was a fantastic game, and it needed a few changes, but it didn't have to be this dramatic. some of the good improvements are a better health system, crawling into small spaces, and new combat moves. but, for some reason, there's less platforming, and a bigger focus on stealth. I think stealth is fun, but the stealth in this game is pretty basic. and for some reason, you can only run if you hold down the r1 button, and when you're not running, you move pretty slowly. they also changed the way missions play as well, they're more open world and stealth based instead of the platforming that made the first game fun. they also gave murray a new voice actor and turned him into a a tough guy. and, you swing your cane slower to. the first game was really fun, but this is way to different
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>