GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller

The Chameleon is a full featured controller for GameCube featuring a programmable rapid fire turbo button for enhanced game play. Chameleon's crystal clear housing allows you to see what is going on inside the controller. Available at Gamestop in five different colors: spice, red, black, teal and white Chameleon (orders filled randomly). Built on the same technology as the rest of the wildly popular Chameleon line, this controller delivers great reliability, playability and endurance at a beautiful price!
Average Customer Rating:
5.457
5.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
8
8 stars
13
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
13
1 star
18
42 out of 9246%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
Review 1 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
Um, no.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/14
MzHyde
Location: Stamford, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have two gamestop controllers. One from years ago, and I just bought this one. This one sucks. The analog stick is horrible and the quality of the controller is horrible as well. It needs an upgrade, big time.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
Hasn't even been a week and it's broken
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
Disappointedx10
Location: Fairfax, VA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just bought this controller earlier this week. After 2 days of using it to play Mario Sunshine I can't go left or right. I've tried re-calibrating it but it just seems to be straight up dead. A waste of $15 and I think I'll just be doing my gaming shopping online from now on
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
Fairly great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
HypeTV
Location: TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
While this product may break faster than your average 1st party controllers, this controller does work very similar and includes a handy turbo button for those "spam the buttons" times. I give this product a thumb up!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
The Controls Are Not the Best
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
mariogamer9
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller was good value and its good if you cant find anything else, its just the buttons can be hard to press and the padding on the control stick broke off
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
Very Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
TheHeroOfEevee
Location: NyanCatLandia, Eevee
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's pretty good, but the Z button is a little bit messed up. Also, the sensitivity is weird, but that doesn't effect the gameplay for Melee. Other than than, it works for me!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
TheHeroOfEevee
Location: NyanCatLandia, Eevee
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Honestly, I didn't expect the quality. It works pretty well with Melee, but I just got it. It's good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
slyspy9
Location: New York,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After reading all the reviews I thought it would SUCK,but it doesn't seem as bad as everyone says it is.The only problems I have with it is that it's not as comfortable as the original since it's big,also the y button squeaks and the z is really stiff,plus the buttons are stiff and clicky,but it plays without any problems.Overall it's an okay controller.You should get it if you can't find the original Nintendo GameCube controller.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
Feels cheap and works terribly
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/13
Kronic19x
Location: Poway, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The controls are clunky and feel cheap, and some buttons are really hard to press, especially the z button. Just holding the controller helps you know how cheap the controller is. BUY the nintendo brand!!!! TRUST ME, you will thank me. ;)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 9 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
It malfunctioned
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
Dreamtaker
Location: Murphy NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought a chameleon GameCube control a while back so I could play some old school Zelda on my Wii after a couple of weeks the control was having electrical problems I would shoot my bow without pressing the button and it would not let me run even when i was holding the joystick all the way down. That is my review on the chameleon GameCube controller.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
Good Controller.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
Zelda12
Location: Modesto,CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Controller Is Good.The B Button Is Hard To Press When You Get It.My Y Button Somehow Messed Up.This Controller Is Great And You Should Buy It.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
This is only good for Smash Bros.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
SirChickenson
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yes you could use the classic Wii controller Pro but you must connect that to you Wii controller and my Wii controllers aren't working and I just wanna Super Smash Bros. Brawl. I am not going to buy another Wii controller because I have PS3 and I just wanna play fun games that are NOT on PS3 or Xbox.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
Broke in no time
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/12
BrazilGuy
Location: Brazil
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The control stick barely works, and I got the controller about 3 or 4 months ago. I don't even use it that often.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
Good but could be better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
Guy123
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I got this from my cousin so i could have two controllers for my GC. The handles are kinda big for me, so my dad uses it to play madden with me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
It could be better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
Keldeo
Location: NH, New Hamshire
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this controller so I could play Gamecube games on the Wii. Nothing else was in stock so I bought this. I have to say I'm not very impressed. Sure, it gets the job done... but it's not perfect. The design for the controller was fine, I actually liked it. My problem was the cord that plugs into the Wii. I've never played on an actual Gamecube before so I don't know if the Nintendo-Brand controller is better. I was playing Animal Crossing and I shook the controller very lightly as I was washing Gracie's car and my whole Wii FELL ON THE FLOOR. It could've broken but it somehow didn't. This caused the game to shut off. If it hadn't almost broken my Wii I'd rate it an 8.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
If you're that desperate for a controller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/12
FoShame
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this controller a while back so I could play Gamecube games on my Wii. Used it for about a month, then got bored with the games and stored the controller away. Pulled it out 2 weeks ago to use it again and the right directional button doesn't work. Took good care of it and never spilled anything on it. I recommend never buying a 3rd party controller ever. They will always break on you.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
Gets the job done.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
BlueLightning26
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
What else can I say? Does what its supposed to do and gets the job done. Haven't had any problems with it so far.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
DragonBallZX5
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It probably won't last half as long as the Nintendo brand one, of course. I have no idea why there are so many bad reviews, because mine worked perfectly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
ImOnlyAGuyHidingInYourBed
Location: OVER 9000, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i first got my gamecube i needed another controller for my brother so i bought this. it lasted me about 7 months but thats only because my friends came over and broke it.:( It wouldve lasted longer but oh well. nice controller
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Luigi's Mansion
9.5 out of 10(80)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
Noodlesswa31
Location: Bakersfield,Ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok so i bought this controller and it was pretty good it lasted me a year and thats only because my little brother played with the wii and messed up the controller if tht wouldnt have happend it wouldve lasted me longer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controller
Bad Turbo Button!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
spiderman43
Location: Rockland, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is good for games that don't require the L and R trigger buttons. These buttons give a funny feeling and require more force than the original controllers, it is also harder to make them "click." The other problem is the Turbo button. It simply isn't fast enough. I pressed the buttons twice as fast by myself and when I tried the turbo button it didn't go nearly fast enough to be my controller of preference. I got it because I rage quit a game due to its level that requires massive button mashing and when i tried turbo, it failed me.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>