GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mad Catz Universal Component Cable

Looking for ultimate connection quality? No compromises here. The Mad Catz Component Video and Audio Cable for the PlayStation 3, Xbox360, and Wii maximizes resolution and picture clarity. Nickel-plated contacts and reinforced cables provide you with the best signal transfer available for your sound and video.
Average Customer Rating:
5.967
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
6
6 stars
3
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 star
8
29 out of 6048%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
Review 1 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
Does exactly what you need for a good price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/10
Michael W. Lunsford
I bought these cables for use primarily on my PS2, as playing the PS2 on an HDTV with regular old composite cables looks god-awful. So, I bought these, hooked them up (Make sure you check the switch on the cord, and for PS2 users you may have to change the Component out to Y/Cb instead of RGB in the system settings.) And wow, just wow. The picture came in much clearer, and everything looked enhanced. The only down-side is, that the jagged edges produced by the HDTV on 4:3 games are still present, but they're ignorable. I already owned Component cables for my Xbox 360, but I switch them over to see the result. They're about the same, but I think I'll stick to the official Microsoft cables for my Xbox 360. But for the PS2, just wow, and if you have a PS3 or Wii, you're in luck as well. I've heard that these cables glitch on the Wii, but I don't own a Wii, so I can't say. These cables are a good buy, and if you're in need of component cables for a cheap, affordable price, here they are!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
Not for Wii
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/10
gamer_till_death
I had bought this product for my Wii so i can play in HD and for the price i couldn't complain, but as soon as i got home and hooked it up i soon realized that i should have spent the extra money and got the nintendo brand. The screen was a greenish grey, at first I thought my HD cable jacks were shot, turns out it wasn't the case. I tested it out on my XBOX 360 and it worked so i pluged the cable back in to my Wii and went into the screen options and it wouldn't even let me switch to the HD settings on my Wii. I had read up on some other reviews to see if this kind of problem was happening to other people who had bought this product and sure enough it was. So I went out and bought the Nintendo Brand Component cables, hooked it up and had HD for the Wii. So if you are planing on Buying this product for your Wii save yourself the trouble, spend the extra money and get the nintendo brand. Just because it a good price doesn't mean its a good product. It like the old saying you get what you pay for
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
Not so great.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/14
VermontGamer
Location: Vermont
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had to buy component cables for my PS3 because I had bought a new TV, and the TV didn't have a 3.55mm jack so I couldn't use my headset at that moment. To be able to use my headset, as well as use my Elgato HD Capture Card(Highly recommend getting one), I would have to buy compenent. Now, this product does have a good price, and they do what they are supposed to. The problem I have and, after reading other reviews, other people have, is that they cut video and audio feed to your TV for about 2 seconds. Now when this cut happens while recording, it loses all progress that was recorded as well as causes the Elgato to kind of crash. It flickers your video feed after while it tries to reconnect, which does irritate me when I'm recording while playing FPS games like Call of Duty. And even when I'm not recording, it still cuts out, so I know it isn't the Elgato's fault. If you want component cables that will allow you to play at a reasonable price, these are for you. But I would still recommend paying a little bit more for better quality as I should have done.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
Good, but lacking.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/14
VermontGamer
Location: Vermont
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The cable itself gets the job done. That is if you don't mind the constant cutting out you receive. After having these for a few weeks, I simply cannot play with them. As a gamer, I record with an Elgato Game Capture Card. With my new TV, I had to change from the AV I was previously using to component. This being the best(and only) one they had, I bought it knowing they told me it would do the job. It would allow me to use my console, use my headset with piggy back cords, and record my gameplay. It does that. But every 10 minutes or so, it would cut out. I tried this without my piggy back cables as well, and the problem still occurred, clearing up that issue. Neither do I. For some reason, the flickering cuts my recording as well, resulting in blackness for another minute or so, which is a constant pain because then I can't record lengthy videos without the video cutting out and messing up. The the cable itself is the issue currently, which is why I'm scoring it low. No one wants to play while the screen cuts out for two seconds, and neither do I.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/11
MasterLink31
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I read the other reviews, and this product is much better that most people say. Yes I ran into the same problem, black and white, fuzzy, seeing double, all of that. The solution is simple, there is a box in the middle of the cord, it has a switch, press the switch. It switches it to HD, so you will get the picture that you want. I bought this product solely for the Wii, I already have HDMI cables for my 360. I even compared these cords with my mother's Wii brand component cables, and I can not find a difference in the pictures. This product is excellent and excels at what it does. In this case, a cord is a cord, it does exactly what the name brand does. At first I was just going to buy the Wii cords cause I figured that they were the best and it would be a huge difference if I bought off brand cables. Well, these were half price of the name brand and do exactly the same thing. Good buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
malo04
 
Please wait while more information about malo04 is loaded.
Additional information about malo04 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/29/11
The exact same as the sony brand and more.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
CHECK THE SWITCH
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/08
RichardinAthens
I was furious when I first hooked this thing up. Getting into the box was nearly impossible. I have about 5 HD sources, so plugging it in was a headache. Then, when I finally got it plugged in, everything was black and white. There were NO instructions in the box. Fine, I figured I'd just have to set 480p in my Wii settings. The option for 480p was grayed out and unavailable. I messed with it for an hour before giving up and going back to the SD cable. I boxed it up to take it back to the store. Before I took the cable back though, I was killing some time and figured I'd write a scathing review here. But when I looked at the review section, it got a 9.0 from the 2 other reviewers. I read their reviews and noticed something about a switch on the box. There is no box attached to this cable. So, I got it out again and looked up and down the cable. Lo and behold, there it was, right there near the Wii plug end of the cable, reading "TV" on one side, and "HDTV" on the other. I plugged it back up and set the switch to HDTV. The setting came available on the Wii settings menu, no longer grayed out. I selected it and hit confirm, and I was in HD heaven. So there you go. If mine came without instructions, yours might as well, so hopefully a Google search will crop up this review and restore your sanity.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Armbarplata
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about Armbarplata is loaded.
Additional information about Armbarplata could not be loaded.
Thank you.
Posted 11/16/10
I almost gave up on this cable til I read your review. I really appreciate it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
Great!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/14
BigMac0716
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this product because I have all three systems and I travel a lot so it has been awesome to carry with me. Carry this one cord has beat lugging around three different cords by a long shot!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
Doesn't work.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/14
Jaeger
Location: Wilmington DE
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Don't buy this. Like a lot of Mad Catz products it just doesn't work. I was on vacation with my family and my lil brother brought his Wii U, but no tvs had HDMI or even component plugs. I was skeptical because I don't like third party products like this to begin with, but it said it would work with the Wii U so sure let's try it. No picture or audio, and yes the switch was set to "TV" so this isn't a case of user error. Don't buy this thing. It's a piece of garbage.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
WORKS ON Wii!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
RisenAssassin
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just want to clear something up for over 2/3 of the reviews on this product. YES! it does work for every system that it is designed for. That includes Xbox 360, PS3, and finally the Wii. Everyone complains about not having color and lines in their screen. For one minute i had the same problem. However I had a feeling it had to be something small. It was, look at the box just before the three cables split, there is a switch, HD / TV all you have to do is flip that little switch and magically, get this, HD WORKS :D All it takes is reading the Package, hope this helps people out looking for an opinion from someone who looks at the obvious.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
Perfect cable!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
AzMg
Location: Augusta, ME
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Honestly, I don't understand all the negativity on this cable. I bought it for my Wii because it was cheap, it was universal (though at the time I had neither of the other two systems), and would do what I needed. Obviously, the Wii isn't super high quality, but still, I wanted that extra boost when I bought an HDTV. I've had it over two years, and it's held up fine. I just recently got an XBOX 360, and decided that I didn't want to unhook the Wii from the component cable as well, so I tried plugging them both in at the same time. You can have both plugged in (if you have them close to each other, the split isn't too long, so your other cables won't reach far) and as long as they're not both on at the same time, obviously, it'll work! It's so convenient to have both hooked up to the same spot! So if you can have them side-by-side, get it for multiple systems! It's well worth the $18, and I usually don't support Mad Katz!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 7/7/13
I heard the cables on the wii die out after a few months. You've had it for almost 2 years. Does it still hold up or do they die?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
Read the instructions...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/10
The Mouse
This is a cable - not a video system. It works fine, and the quality is completely acceptable. You can only plug it into one device at a time as stated in the instructions. The other end has video and audio RCA jacks. It connects to a regular yellow, white, red audio/video triplet, or it connects to a five jack component audio/video interface. The component interface consists of the green, blue, and red connectors which are together on the lead end of the cable with the other yellow jack (not used for component connections), and the two white and red connectors which serve the audio for either configuration. Finally, you set the switch on the cable block at the game connector end of the cable to AV or CV. It's a low tech solution to a high tech problem. If you have problems with it, suspect something else - cable placement, switch position, system settings, or interference from power lines. Mad Catz has been making all sorts of affordable quality products that my family and I have enjoyed now for years. If you need a cable longer than seven feet, find another solution. If you need a shorter cable, don't buy one thats seven feet long.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
Doesnt work with my Ps3 :(
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/09
Dlimits
I was in need of a Component wire for my ps3. I have HDMI but that doesnt connect to my Capture card. so i Bought this being the cheapest component cable i can get. it doesnt work with my Ps3, but it does work with my Xbox 360. I doubt i have a Faulty wire since other reviews say the same. It does look just fine on my Xbox 360 atleast. the design is good. Normaly the 3 AV plugs are on 1 side and the 3 Component plugs are on the other, but this wire has all the Video related plugs (4) on 1 side and the 2 audio plugs on the other, I like that. the last throwoff i have about it is the Durabilty. the wire feels hollow and it is also Bent/Twisted because of the way it was sealed in the packages, normally you can shake it off but it seems to be bent still, durability worries me. if you need a Component cable that works with the Xbox 360 i recomend this but it doesnt work with the Ps3 and I am not sure about the Wii
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jayman2098
 
Please wait while more information about jayman2098 is loaded.
Additional information about jayman2098 could not be loaded.
same here
Posted 7/10/11
dude i bought this for my roxio game capture and this product just made my hd tv screen look bad. there were purple and green lines going up and down and there was this annoying sound when you plug in the audio plugs. i got this yesterday too. im returnig it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
Works great - but with a catch.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/08
ack154
I read some mixed reviews of this between here and other sites. And when I first connected it to my Wii and HDTV it was a black and white picture and I was pretty annoyed. However - after I changed the switch on the box from TV to HDTV, it worked great and I changed the Wii's output to 480p. I also connected my PS2 to the same set of cables and it also worked just fine. The catch is that I ran into an issue when trying to use the Wii when it was also connected to the PS2 (even though it was off) - I got no sound from the Wii. Once I disconnected the cable from the PS2, the Wii sound worked fine. But I think I'm going to try an optical digital cable out of the PS2 and see if that will fix it. If not, I may just have to switch back to the regular PS2 AV cables since I really bought this just for the Wii. I'm not even sure if the cables are INTENDED to be connected to multiple devices at once - so it may be my problem by attempting to do that.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
Good but HDMI is better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/10
Picky Gamer
These cables are good if your xbox 360 or TV doesn't support HDMI. The cables are fairly good quality the outer plastic is kind of cheap not thick and sturdy like the Microsoft brand, and they aren't gold plated. I bought a set of HDMI cables and the picture looks way better and my 360 sounds better now. I only used these mad catz cables for about 4 days until someone recommended to buy HDMI. My TV is only 720p but it sill looks amazing with the HDMI cable. I never had much luck with Mad Catz controllers they usually break I don't know if these cables will be the same as the controllers and work good for a month then stop working. I will recommend these cables to you if your XBOX 360 doesn't support HDMI cable and if it does just buy the HDMI cables. These cables look way better than the standard yellow, red, and white cables but nowhere near as good as HDMI cable.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
Great value for the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/08
sphinx
I bought this at my local gamestop. At first I thought it looked kinda cheap, after connecting it to my xbox 360 and changing the settings to 720p, I could easily see the difference. For those of you who don't have either a HDMI XBOX or a HDMI connection of your television, this is a great inexpensive alternative that does the job and then some. I usually don't think highly of Madcatz products, the strangely shaped controllers they sometimes come out with, but I was extremely impressed with this. After connecting the cables and adjusting the setting the graphics are much sharper, a lot clearer and easier too see. For *edit*, you can't beat this. I have never tried the Microsoft branded component cables so I can't say that they are a waste of money, but I do know that these work nice. Well, worth the money for anyone who owns a tv either 720p, 1080p, 1080i. Oh, and it will also upgrade your regular xbox games to 480p. Nice bonus!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
Its a great cable for a cheap price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
Blackcell0047
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had bought this cable for my ps3 but i use it now for my xbox too and it works perfectly fine and the wii cable did not try out. That it is worth the dollars to pay for it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
Cheap product
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/09
KaMaLloZzi
I baught this product only because I wanted to save some money. It IS way cheaper than the regular video cable made specifically for a certain platform. I own a Wii and was actually dissapionted that it came with PS3 and XBOX 360, those cords just got in the way. It was easy to overlook that problem though. Also the lenght... I know some people NEED it but my Wii is right next to the TV and the cord was TOO long. Anyway, when I pluged in the cord and turned on the Wii I was very DISAPOINTED!! All it did was put little fuzzy columns down the screen of my TV. It didn't enhance the picture at all, and the audio was the same. I tried repeatedly to fix the problem but it didn't work. This product was a dud. All it succeded in was wasting my money on gas by having me run back to the store. When I DID go back I baught the Nintendo brand Component cable, though more expensive I do think it was worth it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
PsychJericho
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My HDMI port on my tv burned out and I thought I was not going to be able to have hd for my video games anymore went into game stop and bought this and it has been working great. Can't really tell the differeance between this and hdmi I think if you have a HD tv and need a different hookup then HDMI this is the way to go for sure and the guys at gamestop are deff going to help you if you need a hook up for the tv.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
Component works with PS2 slim, but not (properly) with Wii
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/10
Ryan P.
I bought this cable to connect my friend's PS2 (slim) to his SDTV with component (YPbPr) inputs. I was concerned it wouldn't work because of compatibility issues I've read about, and because the box only mentions supporting 480p (not 480i), but it works great. There's a huge improvement in quality for every PS2 game I've tried, versus the picture quality over the regular composite PS2 cable. Same for DVD's played from the PS2. Very happy with its quality for the PS2 (slim). I tried to connect my Wii to the same TV via this cable, and the component connection doesn't show colors. It was basically black-and-white, with a little blue. Furthermore, the Wii doesn't even offer the option to use 480p quality output (even though it wouldn't work anyway, on the SDTV). With my Nintendo-branded Wii component cable, the Wii looks great on his SDTV over the component connection, and it also offers the 480p (EDTV or HDTV) option (even though it doesn't work properly with his TV). So I know this isn't an issue with my Wii or the TV. I wouldn't recommend using this cable to connect a Wii via component inputs. Stick with the Nintendo branded cable. One final thing: the plastic shields on the RCA component connectors seem a bit flimsy. When connected, there is a little play in the connection, where normally there's shouldn't be. I'm not sure if this might produce a durability issue, but I could see how it might, over time.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mad Catz Universal Component Cable
480p.... I think not.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
rcastro
Location: Guam
I just bought this Universal Component Cable at our Guam Branch six hours ago and as I hooked it up to my 42" HDTV, the whole thing went beige and gray. I didn't see colors, all I saw were beige and gray text. I was not able to change the resolution settings on the Wii console from 480i to 480p because it wouldn't let me. Something is amiss. I'm returning it first thing tomorrow.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>