GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nyko Universal Online Kit

All you need for online gaming is in this box. All you need is a modem, your system and a internet connection. Don't trip over cables running all over your home! Use the mounting clips to attach cables to the wall or ceiling and keep them out of the way.
Average Customer Rating:
7.2
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 560%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nyko Universal Online Kit
Review 1 for Nyko Universal Online Kit
waste of 15 bucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
brogut123
Location: new york ny
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
back in 2004 i needed online for my xbox so i could play with my friends soooooooooooooo i went to my local gamestore and lookked in the xbox section and saw this. i went home and set it up i spent 3 HOURS setting it up it never worked to this day it wont work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nyko Universal Online Kit
A big pain in the butt,just get wireless
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nyko universal cable,for me,was just a big pain in the butt.It wont always hook the internet up to our PS3,and when it would,and you wanted to have the internet back on your computer,youd have to unplug the cable and re-plug in the internet cable BACK in to our motem and it would take 2 to 3 hours to get the internet back on our computer.And,for us,when we would unplug the universal cable out of the motem,and then plug it back in later,the internet would stop working and then we were back to square 1.And still at this very moment,2/2/12 11:27 pm,we still dont have internet on our 3 and believe me,we have tried.Your better off hooking your console up wirelessly.It took two days to hook it up,and im starting to question if it was worth it or not.I sure hope so.Well,other then all that,its okay.Maybe.So,1 through 10,the universal cable is worth a 6,and im being generous.A big pain in the butt.Just get wireless.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nyko Universal Online Kit
VERY AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
dacarroll1999
Location: Homerville, GA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Its so awesome you can't describe it!Very very usefull!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nyko Universal Online Kit
Very Good Length
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
XxxUncleMcSlavexxX
Location: jacksonville, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is rlly good for ppl that have very far routers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nyko Universal Online Kit
It's Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/09
b0b do3l
I use this kit, for my xbox360 to get on xbox live. My router is pretty far, so I needed a pretty long ethernet. The design is pretty cool, and the cord is very long and dosen't get damaged. They also come with these things, that you could attach the wire to the wall, which gives a very clean finishing if you are far away and there is a wall, next to where you are going to place the ethernet. Overall it's pretty good, I nedded a shorter one but with the clips, I attached it to the wall so the lenth, dosen't matter at all. If you need an ethernet cord, this one is very good. The ends in which you attach to the back of the xbox360 are very nicely done. They are desgned not to be damaged or broken. These are really good products and I think they are well worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
57 of 59 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
timehn
gfds
 
Please wait while more information about timehn is loaded.
Additional information about timehn could not be loaded.
question
Posted 11/25/11
so are you saying that this can also be used for xbox 360 and not just ps2?
Customer Avatar
burnout712
Cherry Hill, NewJersey
 
Please wait while more information about burnout712 is loaded.
Additional information about burnout712 could not be loaded.
thanks
Posted 11/28/10
thanks for giving that review because i want to play online on my ps2 but i need a Ethernet cable to do that. so i will think about getting one
Comments (2)
Comments (2)