GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door

Time passes, the pages turn...and a new chapter unfolds in an unfamiliar land! Get ready for a two-dimensional role-playing adventure for the ages as Mario returns to paper form in pursuit of a threat unlike any he's ever faced.This time around, more emphasis is placed on the paper abilities of Mario and his friends. He can turn sideways to slip through cracks, fold into a paper airplane to fly, roll into a tube, and much more. He can also use tons of items like hammers and thunderbolts.
Average Customer Rating:
9.459
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
10 stars
61
9 stars
15
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
80 out of 8594%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Review 1 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Best Mario Game Of All Time In My Opinion
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
theinsidejoker
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
paper mario TTYD is an almost flawless game. i say almost because there are a couple of things that most gamers may not enjoy. two words back tracking. mario moves at a really slow pace and warps from area to area aren't accessible untit later in the game. other than some. and there is a steep difficulty curb about half way. other than some other minor gripes this is a game everyone should play this is one of the greatest mario games in existence. if you haven't played it find a copy right this second you won't be disappointed at all
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
The best Gamecube Game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
DJRusnak
Location: New Hampshire
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game that brings back memories every time I play it. It was back in 2005 when I first picked up this game. Overall the game has great music from the start. The plot of the game is really good, and the gameplay is at perfect length. (Not too short, not too long.) Throughout the game, you will unlock new abilities, power ups, partners, and even get to play as Princess Peach and Bowser! It is very hard to choose a favorite part of the game, since every chapter has it's own unique story to add to the overall game. But if I had to pick one, I love the battle/arena chapter. (If I recall, the town was called Glitzville...) This game is very satisfying when it comes to customization. You can change the look of Mario, as well as change the sound of his hammer when it hits something! The lasting appeal will keep you in front of your TV for hours, because of it's great story that keeps adding on every minute into the game. The difficulty gets harder as the game progresses, however a good strategy will assure that it is not too hard. So, I would recommend this game to anyone who likes customization, a good story, a nice classic, or even for kids!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Paper Mario: THe Thousand Year Door Trailer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
One of the best NGC Games out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
ShadowAx2500
Location: Tacoma, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
An addicting game that makes you want to play to the end. If your a hardcore gamer you could easily beat this game in 5-10 days. But even so you'll keep coming back for more... Plain and simple.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My YouTube Channel
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
paper mario the thousand year door rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
CobraShadow
Location: parker co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Paper mario the thousand year door is an awesome game. Good story line, awesome levels, awesome soundtrack, etc. And you have more moves then you did in paper mario 64 such as super jump which allows you to jump really high. I love this game and it's such a classic and i would recommend it to anyone that's a casual/hardcore gamer or basically just anyone who loves to play games. My favorite chapter out of all of them would be chapter 6 the excess express.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/10
Sunshine2000
I have something to say. I LOVE this game! I got this game yesterday and I'm still really into it. One thing that is kinda annoying about this game is when you're in a strange place, goombas and stuff keep coming up to you. But other than that I love this game! The challenge is really good, well not a perfect 10 but about an 8. The controls are really simple. It's like once you learn them, and use them for the first time, it's pretty easy. There is nothing wrong with the sound. I especially like the backround music in the first town. The graphics are also great. All the people actually look like paper. But the buildings may not look like paper, but they are, and.... well, everything looks AMAZING! Also the story makes alot of sense. I definitly would recommend this game! And I'm not kidding! The next time you go somewhere that sells games, get this game! No wonder why it's a best seller!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Best in the series and best game on the GameCube
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
visiblecc1
This game is easily the best in the series and the best RPG available. I recommend it to any Mario fan, RPG fan, non-RPG fan...any video game player out there. I do not like RPGs but I enjoy this one greatly. It has great characters, an entertaining story, great humor, epic gameplay, and tons of variety. In different parts of this game you will find yourself stranded on an island, making potions in a space station, solving mysteries on a train, fighting people in a wrestling arena, and saving the townspeople that have been turned into pigs. This game is reasonably long. I have not completed it but I have already clocked in over 20 hours. This game has many clever puzzles, battles, and gameplay. It is very fun for all ages: kids will love the bright colors and great characters and older players will love the humor and immersive gameplay. This is not only the best game in the series but also the single best game on the Game Cube.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fierygamer1
 
Please wait while more information about fierygamer1 is loaded.
Additional information about fierygamer1 could not be loaded.
8 chapters of plain fun!
Posted 3/20/12
with all respect there are six partners and one secret partner. the game has great story line.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Addictive RPG?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/10
Weezelone
When I first played the game, I considered it to be okay. But then it go't more intense throughout the whole storyline. With all the bosses and partners and some shocking twists, the beginning kind of confused me mainly because the puzzle was harder than it looked with all the koopa shooting. These are the kind of games that can be frustrating and tough to finish since the story is packed with so many maps and bosses. If I we're to recommend this game to someone, I would say it was very unique and not like all the other Mario related games. The things you can do in the game are unlike any game I've played, its mainly about Mario transforming into paper tubes, airplane and... well just paper! The partners and their abilities have a key role anywhere in the Paper Mario world with all the knowledge and the wind and the riding. Finishing the game was hard and can take you 10 times, but its gonna be a challenge whether you are a pro or an amateur. ;)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
BEST GAMECUBE GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/10
PaperMarioSeriesFan
t's been more than three years since Nintendo radically changed the presentation of its Mario-themed RPG franchise with the release of Paper Mario. After Square and Nintendo split ways in the mid '90s, Nintendo looked long and hard for a new team to tackle a Super Mario RPG sequel -- and ultimately decided on its first internal game development studio, Intelligent Systems (formerly R&D1). After all, members of the team were behind the original Mario Bros. and had gone on to create such classics as Super Metroid and the strategy RPG franchise Fire Emblem. A perfect fit, as it turned out. Although released late in the system's lifecycle and sporting a unique (and not necessarily mass market-friendly) look, Paper Mario managed to sell more than a million copies worldwide. Fast forward to 2004 -- enter Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door. The Facts * Play as Mario and friends in a full-fledged RPG, complete with stats upgrades * Play through seven chapters for more than 30 hours of gameplay * Battle using a turn-based combat system with timed action elements * Interact with the crowd in battles * Utilize Mario's paper-like properties for unique special moves. * Join forces with a host of supporting characters, each with their own special moves * Experiment with item combinations to create 57 different recipes * Collect 85 badges to open up new moves, sound effects, and outfits * Battle and gather intel on more than 120 different enemy characters * Supports 480p progressive scan * Dolby Pro-Logic II Surround sound Not Far From the Tree Like recent Nintendo sequels like Pikmin 2 and Mario Kart: Double Dash!!, Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door doesn't break any new grounds in terms of originality. There is no radical switch in style and presentation like between Majora's Mask and Wind Waker, or from Super Mario RPG to the original Paper Mario. Since not much was broken in the N64 predecessor, Nintendo went for evolution over revolution with The Thousand-Year Door. The cutesy presentation starring flat sprite characters, the turn-based combat system with action elements, the simple "someone kidnapped the princess" narrative, the humorous text-based conversations, the memorable soundtrack -- it's all back for an encore presentation. But before you shrug off Paper Mario 2 as an uninspired repeat not worthy of your attention, consider for a moment what really makes a great Mario game. Sure, The Thousand-Year Door doesn't stray far from the formula, but it oozes fun, polish, and, strangely enough, originality. With nearly every other RPG series out there going for elaborate story cutscenes, twisting narratives, and darker visuals, Paper Mario 2 manages to stand out as something a bit different. Nintendo has once again crafted a game that manages to appeal to two distinct audiences at the same time. Kids can enjoy the intuitive gameplay, colorful worlds, and happy-happy characters, while older gamers will chuckle at the many classic Nintendo references and humorous situations. But I'm getting ahead of myself. Here's how the game is played. Platform RPG Perfection If you've played the original Paper Mario, you'll be instantly familiar with the overall system. The game mixes the exploration, conversation and battle-heavy gameplay found in RPGs with action sequences and platforming elements so comfortably at home in the Mario universe. You take control of Mario and set out to join the lovely Princess Peach on a mysterious treasure hunt in a rundown port town. But when you arrive, Peach is gone. Kidnapped again? Hey, everyone's got a job, and Princess Peach's lot in life is to get kidnapped again and again. It's what keeps Mario from plumbing -- and gives us the chance to keep playing and see a world outside the kitchen sink. Using a map sent by Peach, Mario embarks on a long quest to find seven Crystal Stars. Only when these artifacts are united will the magical Thousand-Year Door swing open and reveal t
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Best one out of the 3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
iTiggy
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Paper Mario is my favorite one out of the 1st (Paper Mario for the N64) and 3rd(Super Paper Mario) ones. It's very fun! Some what addicting at times. Can be very annoying/complicating at some points in the game but over all I like this one the best. *Thumbs up*
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Nice!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/08
Mickee
I actually would recommend this game. This was the second game I got for my Gamecube, and I think it's very challenging, it has a great variety of characters, and I love the medieval-type setting. There is one problem: I have gotten Koops now as a partner, as well as Goombella, and I canot jump on the two blocks at the same time "to unlock the path to Hooktail". How can I get Koops to help me, that's what's frustrating. I get to a certain point in the game though where I'm just stuck and I can't go any further... Please, it is a good game to use your money on, trust me, I'm just not that good of a player. If you're good at Mario games, then you're sure to love this one! And I love the feature of having partners. It's awesome. The battles are fun and smooth, and controls are easy to handle, which is what I like. You're sure to be pleased with Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
a very well made game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
gummy
Location: Nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is proboly in the top 10 best mario games out there. The makers apparently did not rush this game it's chuck full of fun things to do. Its all what a adventure gamer would want : good puzzles,fun fighting ,great storyline,long lasting and tons of fun activites.
and when your not on a special mission there is plenty of hidden items to find ,Many fun jobs that give you money and much much more. If you have a wii or a gamecube and you like adventure games Buy this NOOOOWWWWW
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
An interesting one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
xXAngeIXx
Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year door was a great game to start with. It included many exciting features to the story and many fun attributes to the stuff you do when taking a break from saving princess Peach. This game introduces new villains, old party members(as npcs), and the chance to play as Bowser and Peach after every chapter. It gives you a clue on what's going on with those two while you go out to fight big giant monsters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/10
Nintendo all-star gamer
this is a good game, i could not stop playing it. although there were a few problems like the fact how you have to use certain characters to defeat enemies or how there is no 2 player in this game i would know i had this game for 5 years. But this game can get addicting. i remember when this game it didn't take long for me to get in to this game. But i recommand you rent before buying, i mean this game isn't really for serious gamers. But over i still over all good game. the good thing about this game is when it get alot more challenging and when you get more power-ups for you and your allies. This is one of those games where when you get done with this game you will want to play it again its that fun this is my first interview so i'm trying to make a good impression. But like i said over all this is a really really good game so save up and buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
paperplayer
 
Please wait while more information about paperplayer is loaded.
Additional information about paperplayer could not be loaded.
Paper mario A+
Posted 2/1/11
This game is a great one. My first gamecube game and it blown my mind 10/10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
It's a well programmed, sequel to Paper Mario.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
ShadowX321
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a excellent game. I love how they added Star Move things you get when you beat a chapter. So let's get into Gameplay. GAMEPLAY 10/10 So, this is the sequel to Paper Mario. They added more moves, and it's very cool. There's a lot of partners you can get, which help you defeat the final boss. GRAPHICS 10/10 Epic! They improved the graphics from Paper Mario, and there's a lot more textures added in. SOUNDS 10/10 Epic! The composers did a great job with this. So that's my review.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/10
Muphin
I love this game it is very fun. I love playin Mario games. When I 1st got this game I played it for a long time. Its not that hard to play my little one like this game also. I beat the game twice. Its a great game for the whole family. I love all the of Mario's little sidekicks. I like the fact that u can pick a different sidekick when you are going up a brawl. I would say my fav sidekick is the Yoshi. I love the fact they let you pick his name when he comes out of this egg. They even got a little chef who will cook things up for you that you bring to him. You also can help the other people in the game with there troubles they give you things for helping them out. The different levels u go on are very nice and each level is very different form the next. Well you do see a few of them more then one time. IT'S A GREAT GAME I LOVE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Greatest Mario RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
funkyboy
Location: trenton ,nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This has been my mario game ever since it came out. It lets you decide your path in this thrilling tale about one (mario) is destine to awake the shadow queen and stop the evil x naut leader from taking over the world. IT has amazing gameplay that lets you level up your hp fp or bp. Overall i highly recommend you try out this game,it made e fall in love with paper mario all over again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Awesomest Game Ever!
Posted 4/1/13
I love all the paper mario games, but this one is my favorite! Paper mario 1 is good, but this is better. It has better graphics, plots, areas, and even mazes. Great Game!
The game never gets bad because I take a break and try to find all the secrets. It is really fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Great Paper Mario Entry
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/14
deathmetalpanda
Location: eva alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just really wanted to rate it. I do find this one to be a great game though. It has partners and unique improvements over the original. This and the original are two great Paper Mario Entries. The Wii one is okay and Sticker Star takes a good turn back on track. I really hope the next one goes back to the days of the original.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
One of the best games I have ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
FuzzyFirefly
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Part of what makes this game great are the little secrets/quirks/humour/storyline, so it doesn't have much left for you once you complete the game, although, that probably won't happen for a while becuase this game is a reeeaaaly long, kept me playing for around 48 hours. Ane even though I played it a few years ago it is still one of the best games I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
metsfan1001
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was looking for a great Mario RPG, and I found it. This game has great dialogue, excellent graphics, and...tons of backtracking!! Woo! (In case you didn't get it, that's sarcasm.) So, uh, buy this game. :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
the best of paper mario!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
mariofan70000000000000000
Location: Sterrett,AL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is excellent! I bought this game at gamestop along with sonic adventure 2 battle for gamecube and super mario sunshine, also for gamecube (because today there was a special deal at gamestop that was buy 2 pre-owned get 1 pre-owned free and I was getting a gift for my dad for father's day)but the point is that this is probably the best of the paper mario series!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>