GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door

Time passes, the pages turn...and a new chapter unfolds in an unfamiliar land! Get ready for a two-dimensional role-playing adventure for the ages as Mario returns to paper form in pursuit of a threat unlike any he's ever faced.This time around, more emphasis is placed on the paper abilities of Mario and his friends. He can turn sideways to slip through cracks, fold into a paper airplane to fly, roll into a tube, and much more. He can also use tons of items like hammers and thunderbolts.
Average Customer Rating:
9.452
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
10 stars
60
9 stars
15
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
79 out of 8494%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Review 1 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
SnakeFawdz
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. Mainly because you are a pirate in one chapter, a train detective in another, and in a third one your a famous fighter! This game has many different chapters, all with crazy, fun different ideas. overall, exceptional.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Best Mario Game Of All Time In My Opinion
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
theinsidejoker
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
paper mario TTYD is an almost flawless game. i say almost because there are a couple of things that most gamers may not enjoy. two words back tracking. mario moves at a really slow pace and warps from area to area aren't accessible untit later in the game. other than some. and there is a steep difficulty curb about half way. other than some other minor gripes this is a game everyone should play this is one of the greatest mario games in existence. if you haven't played it find a copy right this second you won't be disappointed at all
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
This is Where the Franchise Shines
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
BigReg
Location: Lexington, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Classic. That's all I need to say. Mario has never looked better. With its unique look and the quirkiness and personality this game brings, it's nothing but charm and laughs. The battle system along with the way the whole paper mechanic gets worked in is wonderful. The ally characters are better than ever as well and this is a perfect come back from the original for the N64.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
HAVOCTHEDESTROYER
Location: everywhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is definetly one of the best game cube games ever.GAMEPLAY: This is a rpg one of the best mario rpg's to be specific,there are many side quests,tons of badges to give you new powers and a lot of enemies to fight. in fact one of my favorite things to do is to collect the bio's of all the enemies in the game. STORY: pretty straight foreward basically mario goes out on a quest to stop some bad guys from doing bad stuff. CONTROLS: very easy to use and fun too. LENGHTH: just long enough for a hardcore gamer but just short enough for a casual gamer. DIFFICULTY: here is my only possible compliant,the game is a little to easy[ with the exception of the final boss and optional boss],at least compared to the original on the n64.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GamerChanger
Williamsburg VA
 
Please wait while more information about GamerChanger is loaded.
Additional information about GamerChanger could not be loaded.
where can i get this?
Posted 10/15/12
has anyone recently order this game? if so, where did you order it? i have been looking for this game and cant find it anyware
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Truely impeccable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
DKandDK
Wow this was one of the most complete games you could buy. Deep rich unpredictable storyline. Amazing puzzles and difficulty balence. So much to explore and collect. So many moves to master. The fighting style is like the original paper mario and the mario and luigi games. While this is the best gamecube game ( that says a lot coming from me, even look at my profile), it may be one of the best of all time. No doubt this game should be part of anybodys collection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/12
dramabomb
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have had this game for so long and every time i play it i still love it.me and all my other siblings play like it was a brand new game.This game is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
My favorite game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
mrhobo44
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everyone should play this game. I still play this game at least once a year for its fantastic and rich storyline/gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
This Game Is Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
Anonymous
Location: Davie, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is amazing, I would recommend this to EVERYONE! From the boss battles, enemies and taking advantage of the game being paper. 10/10 for sure.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Best Mario Game for the Gamecube Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
Gamefrog96
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have had this game for years and it's always fun. My brothers and I play it all the time. if you are a mario fan buy this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
BEST MARIO RPG TITLE EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hello gamers and welcome to my 45th game review which is paper mario the thousand year door for the nintendo gamecube. the second game in the paper mario series. the story begins when mario recieves a letter from princess peach inviting him to rougeport, a small town know for a legandary map. but later on mario finds out that peach has been kidnapped from a fleet of space men known as the x nauts. shortly after arriving in rougeport he meets a young goomba named goombella. mario tells her about the map and she takes him to professer frankly, an old goomba who knows all about the map and the mysterious treasures the x nauts are after, the legandary crystal stars. so with goombella by mario's side he ventures off into the world to find the crystal stars. along the way mario goes through some very well designed places. from dark castles and woods to modern cities and meadows. there are some differences in this game than the original. for example there is an audience during battles and the more people are in the audience the more star power you get. al so the audience might toss mushrooms or rocks to heal or hurt you. the backgrounds fall sometimes as well to damage you. another diffrence is that you partner has thier own health supply. and there are many paper modes like paper airplane mode and thin paper mode. also there are stylish moves that boost your star power as well. and finally there are new badges and a new partner upgrade system. you can exchange 3 shine sprites for a partner upgrade. so that ends this review see you next time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Greatest Mario RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
funkyboy
Location: trenton ,nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This has been my mario game ever since it came out. It lets you decide your path in this thrilling tale about one (mario) is destine to awake the shadow queen and stop the evil x naut leader from taking over the world. IT has amazing gameplay that lets you level up your hp fp or bp. Overall i highly recommend you try out this game,it made e fall in love with paper mario all over again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Awesomest Game Ever!
Posted 4/1/13
I love all the paper mario games, but this one is my favorite! Paper mario 1 is good, but this is better. It has better graphics, plots, areas, and even mazes. Great Game!
The game never gets bad because I take a break and try to find all the secrets. It is really fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Great game, but choose carefully
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
Brendannoah
Location: Stowe, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The only thing not necessarily wrong but surprising about this game is that you have to be strategic when you choose what to increase when you level up, cause' if you make your choice, you can't change your choice till' the next time you level up. But all-in-all, great game and definitely worth the money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
It's a well programmed, sequel to Paper Mario.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
ShadowX321
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a excellent game. I love how they added Star Move things you get when you beat a chapter. So let's get into Gameplay. GAMEPLAY 10/10 So, this is the sequel to Paper Mario. They added more moves, and it's very cool. There's a lot of partners you can get, which help you defeat the final boss. GRAPHICS 10/10 Epic! They improved the graphics from Paper Mario, and there's a lot more textures added in. SOUNDS 10/10 Epic! The composers did a great job with this. So that's my review.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Epic RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/12
zattle123
Location: East Falmouth, MA
This was, and still is among the best RPGs that ive played, the story is well put together and its very challenging too which makes for a really good but frustrating experience which i enjoy very much also, and the partners you gain throughout are very cool, i especially like the yoshi you get at the floating city.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Best RPG for gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
NintendoMaster451
Location: Jarvisburg, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awsome has great graphics (for its time) has a great story and it has 1 of the best chapters in the game if you are a mario or a rpg fan play this game. better yet if your a nintendo fan you would love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Epic!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Bub474
Location: Dallas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the greatest! It's a game you'll be able to play again and again. It has a wonderful storyline, significant graphics, no bugs (or glitches, as I'd say), And most of all, it's got awesome RPG style! Buy this game! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Alsome!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
zdog4307
Location: oh
This game is a clasic mario game. It is pretty alsome when it comes to the gameplay you can go on adveters with mario.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
boom, this game rocks my world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
fierygamer1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best game I have ever played. eight chapters 7 partners possible, 1 Mario, and that's just the beginning.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
SampledLion827
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is very very fun the best game for gamecube the story is great the sound is great the game just never gets boring i beat it four times i put probly over 125+ hours into this game its perfect for any gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door
Best RPG ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
DrWorm
I love this game alot! I first had it when it first came out then I got it again, I'm still looking for places that sell this game so I can keep it until I'm 6 feet under. If you love RPG's get this, this game is where I began playing RPG's.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>