GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metroid Prime 2: Echoes

In this highly anticipated sequel to Metroid Prime, become the bounty hunter behind the visor once more and travel to a planet torn into light and darkness. Hunted by a mysterious entity and a warring race called the Ing, Samus Aran must explore the light and dark worlds of this doomed planet to discover secrets and augment her suit's weapons and abilities.
Average Customer Rating:
9.353
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
9
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 3494%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
Review 1 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
Both fun and difficult. Exciting!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
theoverallidiot
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is only for hardcore gamers that can emotionally withstand taking hits from enemies that sneak around and can be hard to hit. It is also for gamers who want mystery, action, and a good reason to fight the enemies in the game. If you're a casual, party, or kid gamer, this game is not for you. If you are any of those types, this game isn't for you because it would kick your butt VERY hard, as it has done to me before. Trust me, that is not fun at all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
Don't buy this if you'll only play alone.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
NyayN
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun. But don't buy it if you will never have someone to play it with because single player is so boring and confusing, I never even got past the first part. But the multiplayer is the only good part but that is so fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
bri1042
Location: Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is incredible and I can't believe it's only 10 dollars. The graphicks are great and the game play is easy to controle. Also this game takes about 17 hoers to beet so it's pretty extensive. The only down side is there are two bosses who are frustrating to beet, (the boost guardian and the spider guardian ) . But they just end up making the game challenging . Over all this is a great seqal to a great game and I would deffanetily recommend this game to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VolcanicShark82
 
Please wait while more information about VolcanicShark82 is loaded.
Additional information about VolcanicShark82 could not be loaded.
Best Game Ever
Posted 8/2/12
I love this game. The single player may seem confusing you just have to get into it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
Metroid scores again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
WildFire2012
Location: Hanahan, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love everything about this game. I'll admit that the 1st person viewpoint is a little awkward and takes some getting used to, but other than that, it is a perfect game for the casual to the hardcore gamer the controls are very intuitive, and the challenges in the game are great. Samus has a wide array of moves(but of course that's natural for this series) and the addition of the two sides of the story, light and dark areas, is a real plus and is a well recognized theme along with the usual theme that any Metroid game has(blast aliens, stop galactic chaos, save the universe.) the usual for Samus. Too bad I can't give it more than 10, because it's more than that by far.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
A very well made game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/12
helixo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Not as well developed as prime 1, but it's still incredibly fun to play. I definetly recommend it for those who want a hardcore experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
Assassin911
Location: Green bay, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i was 4 i used to play this all the time! My favorite game from when i was little was this! It is very hard and takes forever to beat but i luv it anyway! I remember every theme song to. I still remember my favorite place: Torvus Bog!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
Xbox360awesomegamer11012
Location: Gamer Island
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
cool game and all that biz cool story play on my Wii a lot nice combat graphics aren't even comparable to a Xbox 360 (Slim) but overall awesome good for cooooool gamers :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
good game!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/12
2424242424242424242424244
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a good game because the game play is great and bosses are fun to beat but the game is harder then the first one and you can in a dark side thats really cool and thats why i think this is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
Metroid Prime 2: Echoes (A-)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
carmaster98
Location: Las Vegas NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an awesome game for metroid lovers, I would highly suggest shooters to play this game once!
What I liked:
The graphics are great, and the controls are simple. For a gamecube game, this is top notch. There is also a very good set of weapons, I like the new seeker missiles that Retro Studios added. I also like the fact that they added a multiplayer setting which lets me kick my brother's butt!
What I didn't like:
This game can take WEEKS to get done, so dont try to do it all at once( but if you do, be sure to have some caprisuns, a pillow and a sleeping bag nearby, because you are going to be staring at a TV for a while!) The game is also very difficult to get through. It took me like 10 tries to beat the Boost Guardian. I would not advise kids under the age of 7 to play because when you die, there would be a bine tickling scream that samus makes, so be careful.
If I am paying 9 dollars for this game, it is practically a steal.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
Fun game!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
patriotfan1
Location: Gates, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For those of you who have played the fisrt metroid prime game, this is basically the same game. They have basically the same creatures with a variation in how they look and the same type of attacks. There are some new enemies like the Ing but other than that its the same game. If you are just looking for a game to play and have not already played the first metroid prime; GET THE FIRST METROID PRIME!!!!! But if you decide that you still want this game, I have no objections. Gameplay is simple and the controls are easy to memorize. This game is long and time consuming; however, some people may get frustrated when they have to face some of the bosses. All in all this is a great game to buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
Prime 2 is one of the best for Gamecube!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
roguejmh888
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Prime two is a wonder game a perfect first person shooter. The game does share the same problem with jumping, and turning around like the first one but hey it's a great game. The story is right after the first one and better too. You go to a planet that is at war with the Ing of the dark realm. You must find out what the space pirates are up too as well, two enemies on your back. The style is like zelda you travel to the world of light and dark the reason is to solve puzzles in order to open doors that you can't get through. The world of light is sooo stunning what a beautiful sites from the sky temple to the underwater tunnels, the dark world is purple and black not as stunning as the light world. The sound is very good but very little talking, your data will talk to you when something new is updated. The music always the best in metroid. The graphics are very good but a hint of slow downs. Very polish too. The gameplay is well.... the same but it's harder then the last you get upgrades and powerful missles but they limited once you wasted them you have to blow up hives or monsters with your standard plasma beam. Overall the game is long and gripping too, it's one of those games that can't be missed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
All around good game...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
NuclearWaffles
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metroid Prime 2 is my favorite metroid game in the prime series. The Dark side of Aether is quite a challenge at times but it really shapes the gameplay, and the music is excellent, especially Torvus Bog. Overall this game is an excellent buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
Great for everyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
metroidlovercentral
Location: Mckinney,Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I honestly loved this game,even though I have not completed the game,and I can only play it at my friend's house,but this is a great game and everyone should try it before judging it.Great sequal to the original Metroid Prime.Try it!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
not as good as prime 1 or 3 but still great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
misterchef91
Location: niagara falls ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
metroid prime 2 is good not as good as 1 but still awesome. id recommend you play prime 1 first or one of the gba games. this game is not easy. i played through to the last boss b4 dark samus emperor ing and i still havent beat it. still, a good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
Better than the 1rst prime!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What I really like about this one is that it's finally got multiplayer. The action is also improved to me. Great Sci-Fi games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
Great Sequal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
THEMASTEROFGAMING
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Basically the same game play as the first one but it is has a great length and story. I like the idea of the ammo system on the new beams; it makes it more of a challange. An overall great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
fun gamecube game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
bigbub112557
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its a fun fps game but once you beat the the game its just boreing and you dont want to play it again but would rather play a call of duty game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mobit80
dickinson tx
 
Please wait while more information about mobit80 is loaded.
Additional information about mobit80 could not be loaded.
One of the best GC games ever
Posted 2/23/12
I recommend this to anyone who has a Gamecube or a Gamecube playing device. This game great graphics, The action parts are great, the first-person use is pretty good, and the story line could be only a bit better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
a very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
thebombshizzle
Location: america
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is actually very good considering they had to make it after the first metroid prime which was the greatest game ever made. the only thing i didn't like about this game was the dark side of the world but overall it was a very enjoyable and great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
Actually liked it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Flyingmouse51
Location: Bedford, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'd been biased against this game, as I'd heard the beams had ruined it; also, the game was supposedly "too hard". After playing it, I'm impressed by what they did to it. The twin planet idea really made this game stand out, and that was reinforced by the beams. I also like the challenge this game presented (I've never beaten it), especially in Sanctuary Fortress. The multiplayer was the icing on the cake, albeit it was soured by the ridiculous powerups. Overall, I would definitely suggest this if you're looking for a good Gamecube game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
SCAN THIS SCAN THAT...... WHAT!?!?!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
Antares
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i bought this game i was expecting a game like star fox. and the controls stink
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GamerNinja
 
Please wait while more information about GamerNinja is loaded.
Additional information about GamerNinja could not be loaded.
Unexpected huh?
Posted 7/26/11
Ok if you are going to play any metroid game, think about it like a mixture between mario and zelda (of course metroid came before zelda). Don't think about it like a FPS, or heck, ANYTHING BUT STARFOX. and just because it is not like starfox doesnt mean the game sucks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>