GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance

All of Tellius is torn in a bloody war, and only you have the means to put it to an end. Take command of a band of mercenaries loyal only to you, and guide them to victory against the forces of the Daein kingdom.
Average Customer Rating:
9.6
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 2095%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
Review 1 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
Fire Emblem on the Nintendo GameCube!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/09
BlueAce57
My favorite Strategy/RPG goes Gold on Nintendo GameCube The Challenge is pretty good there is 3 different mode Easy, Normal, and Hard. And as well the enemy AI is pretty challenging. While Character customization is OK fighters get to chose either sword, Lance, Axe or Bow depending on what they chosen while Magicians use Light, or Anima Spell books. The Controls are excellent for the game, and while Graphics/Animation are done with CG Scenes and the rest are OK. Interface is mediocre at first but it gets better once you pass the campaign and unlock bonus features by connecting Fire Emblem and Scared Stones to the Gamecube and the length of the games is pretty long around a week or 2 to pass!! And Finally the Storyline is excellent you play as Ike who must save Tellius from war while you lead comrades but be careful if they die they are gone forever!! Oh and Sound is Good too. So in my Recommendation get this game if your are Fire Emblem Fan or love Strategy /RPG games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
In response to the one before mine
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
therunner
Location: Fairfax, VA
This is personally one of my all time favorite games, but out of all of my friends, I'm the only one who bought it (and would like it). There's a reason why there are more action games out there than there are strategy games. Action games have to have amazing graphics and constant battles to be awesome, while strategy games focus a little more on gameplay. If you have played a strategy game before and loved it (turn-based game) then buy this game, and its sequel, Radiant Dawn. If you are an observant person who thinks about things (ex. before you talk), then buy this game. If you are unsure about whether or not you like strategy games yet, look at my other option for another strategy game that's just as good but cheaper. As for the game review, I thought it had an amazing plot throughout the game, and the battles were fantastic, 10/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
Possibly the best strategy game EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/09
Phoenix99
If you are like me, you probably have played SSBB. I bought this game because it had Ike in it, and I couldn't wait. The game is for player who want a long game they can play with. I have to say, this is an amazing game though. The storyline is amazing, and luckily I will buy Radiant Dawn soon because it is the sequel!!!!!!! The graphics are gorgeous, with just amazing cutscenes; too bad there isn't a lot of them. Character customization is fun, with the ability to make you're own weapons like blue iron swords :D. The music is the only thing i was disappointed at. Don't get me wrong, the music is awesome, but it could use some more work. The length is great too, and the challenge is a big ol' 10 right there. The game is like that of a dream, with plot twists and turns at every corner. But remember one thing: THIS GAME IS PURE STRATEGY!!! That is all :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
wow looks fun! :) :D
Posted 9/2/11
i love rts and RPGs i herd it has a good story that links to the wii game i want to buy this game so time! :) :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
One of gamecube's best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
DKandDK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wow this was excellent game. The gameplay is terrific and is very chess like. In the game you at first take control of a mercenary company named the greil mercanaries and in the company is Ike, the guy from super smash bros brawl. in the game you move characters around and try to complete many different kinds of objectives, wether it is routing the enemy or just simply defeating the boss. your characters will rank up and may even change classes. TYou get to armor them with weapons of your choice. The game is very fun and is good for anyone looking for a challenge. As for people who already played the series, this one is a must have. it is not the best fire emblem but it is better than any portable system ones. This game has a truely amazing storline that never gets old, proabably one of the best storylines of all time for any video game. the graphics are top notch for the GC. The music plays an important role in this game. It is one of the best soundtracks of all times. The game is pretty long, it took me 30 hours to beat, and I still wanted to play more after that. this game is a must have for anyone who likes video games especially RPG's and stategy's. This could even be the best GC game, and that is saying a lot coming from me I own about 60 GC games, even check my profile and im not done reviewing some of them yet. GET IT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
One of the best ive played for the gamecube
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
cr0n0tr1gger
Location: Elk point, SD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fire Emblem has to be one of the best games ive played on the gamecube. The story steadily gets more intrigueing as you play through. The difference can be seen from character classes as some can move fast but are weak while other characters deal more damage but move slow. The challenge grows as you play and add to the fact that when characters die they cant be brought back which gives it a good amount of challenge as it makes you think carefully about what units to bring and which to use for certain battles. I have only a few complaints, my first one is that you have to read through most of the story even there is some voice acting in the cut scenes I just want give my eyes a rest from all the reading of the tiny texts. The other complaint is that i wish you go back to some levels to train your characters. You go straight forward through the story which does'nt give alot of time to level up your guys especially in the tougher stages I know that you get free exp after the battle but that does so much unlike actually using yours guys in battle. But these are only minors complaints as the overall experience you get from playing it overshadows them its a definate must buy for all who like this genre or those who are picking it up for the first time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
Favorite Fire Emblem Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
Palseffa
Location: Warner Robins, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have not found another Fire Emblem I like more than this one. It has all the qualities of a Fire Emblem game I could want: cutscenes, critical hits, a good story line, and it's not short. It has difficulty modes to satisfy any level of gamer (and easy can be a bit difficult if you aren't careful). Other than the gameplay, the music is the best I've heard from any other FE game. I haven't played the sequel to this game, Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn, but I will once I get a debugged game. Maybe it will take the place of this one, but I hardly doubt it. I recommend you get this game if you're looking for a challenge or want to try out strategy games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/10
lostreaper777
this game was one of the best games i ever played and was also one of the first games i played on my Nintendo gamecube it was really fun to play as it was just to follow the story line i wish there would have been more animations but the next one radiant dawn did so i was satisfied i also thought that how many characters u could control at one time was to small also there could have been way more levels overall it was challenging in tactics but i think that more types of units could have been put in and i think i say that Ike should have been able to evolve more cause it was easy as pie to level him up all the way and also the game designers should have let u customize Ike's appearance cause i thought u having to play as a preset person was boring but all in all animation was great but one thing i think could have been done different was the ending i think that Ike could have asked all the characters that were in that army of his to join his company that he inherited from his father also the storyline could have had more detail overall this is one great magnificent game that i say almost anyone would enjoy i know i will always love playing it over and over all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
AWESOME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/09
fire emblem addict
Oh my goodness this game is amazing. My friend saw it in stores and bought it cause he thought it looked cool. After he beat it he called me immediately and said, "but this game" I would absolutely recommend this game to anyone who likes the Final Fantasy series and/or anyone who likes roly-playing games. (even though it is more a strategy game.) This game has multiple twists not only in the story line but also with the character usage. (some characters turn BAD!) The challenge is insane when you beat the easy mode and decide to go ahead and try medium. There are more enemies and there are less experience points gained after you finish a level so it gets harder to level up your characters until they change classes and get VERY strong. The sequel to this game (Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn) is the story line after this game so I would always recommend to but this game before you can get Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn for wii because then it gets really complicated regarding the story line. Some guys that you played as in Fire Emblem: Path Of Radiance you have to fight against and even kill in order to advance in the game. So you have to try to defeat the boss without killing anyone and then save them all. There are exceptions when they say that you shoot to kill and the characters will live and you can use them again. So but the game Fire Emblem: Path Of Radiance for the Nintendo GameCube.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
Fire Emblem Enters The Home Console World In Style
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/09
Arigato!
Alright, time to pull out the big review guns. I'm goin' all out here, because Path of Radiance is my favorite Fire Emblem game as of this moment. Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance introduces Ike, leader of the Greil Mercenaries, now extremely popular for his inclusion in Super Smash Bros. Brawl. It is said that Ike's blunt personality comes from another popular Emblem lord, Hector of Ostia (whom Ike's creators said was the previous most popular lord in America). Just so turns out that Ike is the most internationally popular Fire Emblem lord! Who would've thought that'd happen? Not only is the main character of this game full of personality (sadly his personality became pretty stereotypical of a hero in Radiant Dawn), but so is his entire game as a whole! Path of Radiance follows Ike as he goes on a quest to defeat 'Mad King' Ashnard of Daein, who recently started to rebel against the rest of the continent. Sorta similar aesthetics to the other game I reviewed, Final Fantasy IV DS, huh? Not quite, but once again I'll just keep the big spoilers to myself. New to the Fire Emblem series are the laguz, great warriors who can transform into certain animals. The laguz species available in Path of Radiance are the Cats, Lions, Tigers, (part of the Beast Tribe) Ravens, Hawks, Herons (part of the Bird Tribe), and the Red, Black, and White Dragons (obviously part of the Dragon Tribe). Each laguz character has unique traits and looks, and each species has a unique culture. This certainly breathes fresh air into the whole ordeal! Laguz are often looked down upon by other characters (mainly those from Begnion and Daein), which is sad. Music is great, sound is awesome. Some say otherwise, but I say otherwise to their otherwise! HA! Generally, I believe that old Fire Emblem fans seem to hate the new music and sound because it takes a big step away from the traditional Fire Emblem music and sounds more like real Classical music that would be used in Medieval times. I ask of you, what's so wrong about that? The length of Path of Radiance is pretty great. You have about 30 chapters of organization, strategy, and battle before actually beating the game. When you beat the game, you unlock other aspects of the game like a sound room and an art collection. If you play through more than once, you unlock bonus units, etc. To top it off, you can connect your Game Boy Advance, SP, or micro to Path of Radiance with Fire Emblem or Sacred Stones inserted to unlock artwork for both of those games. Also, if you have a copy of the sixth Fire Emblem game imported from Japan (featuring Roy, popular because of his inclusion in Super Smash Bros. Melee), then you can do the same with that game. Concerning character customization, its all about the weapons here. You can create your own sword, axe, bow, lance, throwing axe, magic tome, etc. before battle for any beorc (non-laguz, they're essentially just like us humans in real life). I generally like to make blue swords that are completely overpowered. I mean, who wouldn't? Controls are pretty simple. Basically you'll be using the analog stick/control pad A and B buttons most of the time to control your units. Basic, but completely welcome. Pressing Y over a unit would show their stats and pressing X would bring you from one unit to the next. That brings me to the next part of the review - the interface is, as explained just earlier, easy to use and wonderful. Well, there you have it. I give Path of Radiance a 10/10, a ***** rating, and so on. Thanks for your time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lightangel
 
Please wait while more information about lightangel is loaded.
Additional information about lightangel could not be loaded.
Fire emblem!!!!!!
Posted 6/3/11
just 2 words, awesome game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
This is a fantastic game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
DougieRiver
Location: Roswell, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has many things good about it. It has a great plot, and it really tries to tell you this fantastic story through....*sigh* text boxes....but they do this well. messages are short, and you can skip any dialog that you would rather not read, and has phenomenal music. The graphics are great for a GameCube game, and has great replay-ability. Aside from the Legend of Zelda games, I have never found a more satisfying game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
love it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
lightangel
Location: Midland, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my favorite game, probably because of the story, or the characters. it totally fell in love with this game and its main character
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
78ino
Location: Van Nuys, California
this game has TERRIBLE graphics and if you were to compare this to a CLASSIC zelda game (i LOVE zelda games but not the really old ones), you'd probably like the zelda game better, but if you wanna go around throwing away like $25, go ahead I'm just warning you ahead of time. In my opinion, 80% of people i know would hate this game. I saw this on youtube & thought maybe this was an old version and my older bro warned me not to buy it. I shoulda listened to him cuz i ended up stop playing with it bout 3 days later. I sold it to gamestop & they gave me round $4 so DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 141 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
DKandDK
 
Please wait while more information about DKandDK is loaded.
Additional information about DKandDK could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
wow
Posted 10/3/11
Wow this guy has not a clue what he is talking about. this is one of the greatest games ever. no wonder he has so many thumbs down
Customer Avatar
EmptyPockets
 
Please wait while more information about EmptyPockets is loaded.
Additional information about EmptyPockets could not be loaded.
Trollolololol
Posted 8/3/11
I don't know if you guys caught this, but it's sssooo easy to tell he's trolling it's not even funny. I will go over the signs: 1. The "review" was quite obviously fabricated, you can easily tell he has no knowledge of the actual game or how it works. 2. His poor comparison is a dead giveaway: no one in their right mind would compare a turn based strategy to a puzzle/adventure. 3. His unrealistic estimation shows that he just threw in a percentage to get a reaction, I can almost guarantee that if he knows a reasonable amount of gamers, more than 20% of them would like this game. Unless he has no friends and his only friend (his brother) happens to hate the game too :'(
Customer Avatar
caneskid
 
Please wait while more information about caneskid is loaded.
Additional information about caneskid could not be loaded.
Posted 4/25/11
I can see why you didn't like it. Fire Emblem is a strategy game not an action/adventure. You should do your homework before you go buy a game.
Customer Avatar
cr0n0tr1gger
Elk point, SD
 
Please wait while more information about cr0n0tr1gger is loaded.
Additional information about cr0n0tr1gger could not be loaded.
c'mon man
Posted 2/22/11
Your right that not everyone is going to play this game but you were way off trying to play it thinking your getting zelda because they are completely different. Maybe if you gave it more of a chance you might have liked it but if you already knew what kind of game it was you shouldnt have bought it in the first place.
Customer Avatar
VanWinkles
Minneapolis, MN
 
Please wait while more information about VanWinkles is loaded.
Additional information about VanWinkles could not be loaded.
Dude...
Posted 2/10/11
Comparing a fire emblem game to a zelda game is a bad comparison cuz they're way different. in fire emblem you take turns, in zelda you just rescue a princess. WAY DIFFERENT!!!!!!!!!!!
Customer Avatar
PaperMemories
 
Please wait while more information about PaperMemories is loaded.
Additional information about PaperMemories could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
please
Posted 1/16/11
these are considerably good graphics. I don't think your review is fair.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 13 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
This game is rally cool and fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
Funnybone
Location: Kansas,KS
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a great game for strategy gamers who like board games and a challenge. i really like the story line of the game and all the characters in it. This is the perfect game for me, and I know there are lots of people who would like this too. The game itself is amazing and every great thing has at least one fault. I only wish that you could train your people with side chapters to level them up, and I really want to be able to get my characters back when their defeated because when I lose someone I like I have to restart the chapter. Overall the game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
My Favorite Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
Holdefer27
Location: Mukilteo, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is fantastic for anyone looking for a strategic challenge and magnificent role playing game. The story line is of the best I have ever experienced and this game is a must play. I don't play video games that much anymore but this is one of the few i whip out (besides CoD with friends) when I need something to entertain me. You'll become very attached to each character (especially the main ones) and you will be glad that you actually let this game swallow some of your time. In this case, playing video games is productive from all you get out of this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
If You Can Find It, Buy It
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
BigReg
Location: Lexington, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is what got me into the Fire Emblem series. It's the first and so afar only strategy series I enjoy which is saying something. The story is expansive and the game lasts quite a while if you don't just run through it nonchalantly. There's dozens of characters and items and so many different story outcomes and clips that can be unlocked depending on who survives and who doesn't as you play along. You need to play this game, you WILL fall in love with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
BEASTASSTIC YEAHHHHHHHH
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
GamerGirl1622
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game. It's amazing. I love all there characters, the music, the plot, the EVERYTHING. Well, actually, don't like Elincia. EWWWWWWWW. Soren is sooo beast. I love him. The game is amazing too! The plot is so entralling, and it like sucks you into it! This game makes you feel like your actually in control of your army and if that your in control of your characters life! I would definetely recomend playing this one before Radiant Dawn, because it is like what happens before. Its the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
Chess meets rock-paper-scissors.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
I still have a GC. I only have a dozen games for it. This is a very unique game.Part RPG, part chess, and a very original storyline. A game that is a must or GC owners.This one stands apart from alot of other games, because of its originality.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
lightangel
this game was one of the best games i ever played. I bought this game because it had Ike in it, and I loved it. The game is for player who want a long game they can play with.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
A very good game that you must have for gamecube.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/11
LuckkyCharmz
Location: St.Paul, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well this is could be one of those good gamecube games out their right now. I highly recommend this game to people that like playing RTS games and RPG players.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Texas
RTS?
Posted 4/25/11
RTS? Um, dude, it's turn based strategy, not Real time.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
Chief3Spartan
Location: Richfield, MN
the story line is great and leads into the sequel pretty well. but the game play gets me coming back for more
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10