GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Finest Hour

The newest installment in the award-winning Call of Duty series, Call of Duty: Finest Hour takes players to the frontlines of combat to experience the cinematic intensity, chaos of battle and epic moments of WWII. Call of Duty: Finest Hour features all-new combat missions, intense squad-based combat and cinematic special effects - delivering a breathtaking first person action gaming experience.
Average Customer Rating:
7
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 1861%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
HARD GAME
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
Chillidog28
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Finest hour is a really hard game I never did complete it I got board of it after a while and graphics are bad game play is not fun if you ask me im not trying to bad talk it, but really its not that great there are some cool missions though
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
come on its the first cod it cant be that bad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
lordvoldermort
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok I kow what you think "its terrible graphics!" but its the first cod and it was the best game ever back then.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Good but not recommended
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/12
Thegamer4life
Location: La Crosse, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The story is obvious, you stage back into ww2 fighting against the german soldiers. The gameplay was pretty good when you're in a battle against your enemies. The controls were pretty good but not the best like other FPS games for the gamecube. The graphics were good back in the time. Sadly there is no regeneration instead you have to pick up health packs and press a button to heal yourself with the health pack. This can make the campaign a little too tough on the gamers. The only thing that makes this game a gamestore rental is that there is no multiplayer where you vs against bots, which ruins the fun. When you complete the missions you have nothing else to do other than go back to the levels and play the story over again. The game was good but again it is recommended for the game to be a rental rather than a buy-and-keep game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Good But....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
2234dude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty Finest Hour is a fun game the graphics are good and the campain is long, BUT there is no multiplayer and once you beat it its boring unless there was a level you like
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
A call of duty great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
FerrariDog
Location: Missouri,KC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This truly is the first call of duty. This game is outstanding for the GC. For 2002 the graphics are great. The story is very in depth with the people and great back round.TEEHEE
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
A Call of Duty Classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
Wacko
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start off by saying Wow......this is a great call of duty. I have played it since it came out in 2004 and I have loved it ever since. It has a great storyline and its the 2nd call of duty installment. Many people will say, "Oh, the graphics suck". Well, you must not forget that this is a video game from 2004. People will say it's a terrible game. No, it's a great game. The people that write those reviews are young kids that when this game came out, they were three years old. Which means, they grew up on the modern call of duty games. Don't get me wrong, I love the modern Call of Duties. MW2 is the best Call of Duty of all time, but Black Ops and MW3 are complete trash. But, they grew up on games that had amazing graphics, and then they play this and think wow.....this is bad. Well, it all depends on what you grew up on......
When I was younger, this was the greatest game. A FPS for WWII???
It was the greatest concept of all time. We thought the graphics were awesome, but things have changed. And people have forgotten and moved on from the old classics. So, we shouldn't hate this game for the graphics and game play, but for being one of the Greatest Video Games of All Time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Good Game for Gamecube
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
DunlogginDragons2
Location: Ellicott City,MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
when i got this about 4 years ago i thought it was the best game ever .it is way worse than cod2 world at war black ops or the original modern warfare but if you are a kid who cant get m rated games and who doesnt have a wii or xbox 360 than this is the best first person shooter for gamecube except for maybe metroid prime. but if you have a wii get call of duty 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Just an overall great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/11
gamingmaster97
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game may be one of the best games i have ever played. Although the graphics are on the low side the gameplay makes up for it in the long run.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Best game ever for gamecube!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
soysuace
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the bomb for gamecube. The battles are so amazing and huge. The sound and graphics are really good to. A must have for gamecube.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
hardest game ever
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
bobby43773
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the hardest war game i have ever played even on easy i die alot
but it dose not stay in intest very long so it take along time to beat
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
good game, good graphics but gets boring
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
namoo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I honestly like this game for its hardcore shooting and the graphics but it can get little boring within a month or two. this game is also very hard to complete. It took me about 6-7 weeks to get to level 14. I would give this game an overall rating of 8.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Medal of Honor Frontline
8.7 out of 10(39)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
awful.................what i mean graphics suck!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
VITI
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I burned it lol idk y but just did awful game never get it!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
horibble graphics
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
dcvshmahc
Location: ohio
its not very good because i was playing campaign and the graphics stunk
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Waste of money!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
THEGAMER423
Location: NOWHERE
Just to start out i love call of duty and can not wait for call of duty modern warfare 3 to come out but i also have a gamecube and still play games on it, but do not get call of duty finest hour, your wasting your time and money, if you really want a good first person shooter for the gamecube get medal of honor european asbut the assault, but, this call of duty the level are difficult, the graphics are okay, and the it is fun for like 10 minutes then it just gets boring.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Hard
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
M16s
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a hard game if you aren't a hardcore gamer this game is NOT for you I can't finish Level 3 and I've had it for a year and one of my freinds beat it in 3 weeks! Just shows you how hard the game is for some people.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
CodHalo911
Location: boston
one of the best Gamecube games ever!!! get this game!!! i love all of the call of dutys!!!!!! (i have a 360)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
Hmmm
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/10
SilentZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I liked this game alot. However, I got stuck a few times and the lack of checkpoints made it more frusterating then in needed to be. If you are good at Call Of Duty, and want a solid single player game, this is it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Finest Hour
good for a starters and for vetrans of shooter games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/09
vladik kurkov
I picked up call For its level of gameplay, I still play call of duty today because I am big world war 2 guy and love shooters. I remember playing those first few second of the beginning of the game, where you are on a boat full of recruits to stalingrad and I remember thinking "this is going to be an amazing game." I was right. This game is fantastic, and the challenge is excellent. I had to play trough some levels about 5-8 before I completed them. I especially loved the storyline, because they got ever detail right, and didn't try to fill it up with what they guessed. The sound is also excellent. you can hear explosions, troops yelling, and the crack of guns in a firefight. the controls can be a bit choppy at first, but you get used to them. The only controls I can argue with are the grenade throw, which is sometimes a little hard to get in the middle of a firefight. The graphics were pretty good, but I think they could have done better for this level of game. The only thing I hated about this game was the responsiveness. The soldiers are extremely stubborn and will not move out of there way unless you look directly at them and press the button that makes them move. the soldiers in this game will also not fight. they hide behind corners, and if they do fight they run across the battlefield and get too close before they shoot. But aside from that I recommend this game to all those who are looking for an excellent shooter with a small game budget, and even to those who have a big budget. this game is worth every minute you put into it one more thing this is a good game with out cheats!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.