GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ESPN NFL 2K5

Loaded with unparalleled advancements in gameplay and presentation, "ESPN NFL Football" delivers the complete NFL experience. Offering a new level of football gaming, "ESPN NFL Football" introduces First Person Football, The Crib and a blockbuster ESPN presentation with ESPN's own Chris Berman!
Average Customer Rating:
9.929
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ESPN NFL 2K5
Review 1 for ESPN NFL 2K5
Best football game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
Brantheman
Location: roselle park
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NFL 2k5 is better than madden 2011 its way more advance even for it time madden has been around for 22 years and it still cant compete with 2k5 or even nfl fever. 2k5 had it all including sportscenter,post game report , players look real, madden still doesnt have that
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ESPN NFL 2K5
G.O.A.T
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
Sluggishnutt
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was truly the Greatest of all time. But then EA and Madden came along and stole the NFL rights and stopped 2K from ever making more great football games. The one thing that still stands out to me about this game, was the half time show. It doesnt get better then 2K5 football. Its a shame we wont ever get another 2k FB game. And we have to settle for Madden games now. Last 4 years have been garbage and 12 will be the same trash with better stadium affects. PEACE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ESPN NFL 2K5
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
steelers6
Location: Erie, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
2K5, in my words is still the best football game to date. I still play it more than i play madden 11. You know why madden stinks,... no competition. they bought out nfl rights because they were scared 2k would beat em out in the long run and again BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ESPN NFL 2K5
no words can tell how great this game is
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/10
youngk
Location: chi town
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is the only nfl game i can play and have fun with 100% of the time i have put in 110+ hrs of game time as i rember in my crib i had 75% of every thing unlocked mane i love this game!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThaSteelersPlaya43
 
Please wait while more information about ThaSteelersPlaya43 is loaded.
Additional information about ThaSteelersPlaya43 could not be loaded.
best everbest
Posted 12/21/11
best fb game ever hands down
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for ESPN NFL 2K5
Epic! The Best Of All Time!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
Carson27
Location: Irwin, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Madden is descent, but this game will forever be the best football game I've ever played! The graphics, gameplay, sound, and overall experience are just amazing! I miss owning this game and if I can find it again at the right price, I'm getting it! This is without a doubt the greatest NFL game out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ESPN NFL 2K5
best football game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
nyjets0330
best football game ever hands down. i love it better then any madden
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ESPN NFL 2K5
If theres a game that beats madden its this one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/09
Coolgame341
Before I begin i just wanna say that ESPN 2K series has never been that big, people buy it, people know it but it isn't like madden. What makes this game so much better is that espessily at the time it is so advanced with the camera and everything. 2K has always belonged to NBA and MLB while Madden dominated Football (and still does) but theres just nothing you can say bout it thats bad its all good, not just good perfect. But it isn't the graetest football game ever made at least not now cause Madden 08 is in my opinion alot better. But look at the price ** cents how can you offer to miss the greatest deal in video game history, one of the greatest sport games of all time for ** cents and trust me you'll love it espessily if you love football.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ESPN NFL 2K5
Madden still hasn't done it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
chancebest
This is still the best football game made. It looks more like football than any of the maddens I ever bought. This is the closest thing to real football gamers have ever got.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for ESPN NFL 2K5
Better then all Madden games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
TwinkleToes123456789
Best game ever because of the crib and the awards and cheats and it has more then 1 gameplay feature like Madden. NFL 2K5 has the crib (and games in the crib), old games you can replay (almost like madden moment except in NFL2K5), u get awards that are in your crib if u beat records, u can challenge celebrities that call u in your crib, and more that I don't feel like saying. I think ESPN and Madden should combine to make like a game with the crib and Madden Moments and have celebrities u can play that are different but they call u again and they challenge u. I think it will be the best game ever if they combine. But NFL 2K5 is the Best Sport game ever!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for ESPN NFL 2K5
the best football game ever made hands down
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
bigjames27
Location: fort wayne indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i'd take this over any madden any nfl gameday series out there this is by far the most best football game ever built the intros the halftime shows the after game interviews the espn ticker watch reports from any other game the weekly prep in franchise mode the customizable crib player injury expressions the stretcher and gurney picking up injured players the mini football and hockey game in ya crib celebrities callin ya phone to challenge u this is better than any madden out today even madden 25 i still play this game in 2013 too bad they dis continued this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for ESPN NFL 2K5
Awesome game!! Better than Madden!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
Russkie27
Location: Irwin, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, Madden games don't have the detail like this game. They actually make players look like the actual player, Madden does not! This game had awesome graphics! I own it for Xbox and PS2, the Xbox version has way better graphics!! This game is the best football game around, the only thing that sucks is you have to create players, and trade players, but who cares!! This is a must buy game to all football lovers! It sucks 2K got bought out, all because idiots bought Madden! Espn 2K5 has more features, better graphics, better sound, and better gameplay compared to the Madden franchise!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for ESPN NFL 2K5
Best FB Game Ever Made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
ThaSteelersPlaya43
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
2K5 is hands down the greatest football game the world has ever experienced. Nothing gets better than 2K gaming. This game is the most realistic game in football gaming besides Backbreaker. Buy this game for the Xbox and play it, and i guaruantee you it will blow your mind away. The funny part is, this game was made in 04' and it would blow away any Madden game on the planet. 2K FOOTBALL, THE REAL DEAL!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for ESPN NFL 2K5
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Eljuan
Location: Albany,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for ESPN NFL 2K5
Classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
Young1
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Even thought its old this game showed that there can be great detail put into football games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10