GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Burnout 3: Takedown

Burnout 3 rewrites the rules of the road with a new mantra: aggressive racing required. Racing gamers and adrenaline junkies are invited to get behind the wheel and experience unprecedented speed and action. Use your car as a weapon and battle your way to the front of the pack by taking down rivals and instigating spectacular crashes. Live dangerously with a Crash mode featuring 45 segments, each of which rewards you for creating the most massive pileups ever seen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692
4.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 1392%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Burnout 3: Takedown
Review 1 for Burnout 3: Takedown
awesome game must buy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
abotalalz
Location: marrero LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is bery awesome, must buy , dont forget to watch this video down below , its an awesome roadrage and dont forget to like us on facebook
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
dont forget to watch this ,i can make much better than that
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burnout 3: Takedown
GREAT GAME!!!! and MUST HAVE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/08
Troy Gatto
This game might not of had customization but it made up for it. The graphics and gameplay made this game one of the greatest racing games on the ps2. Whenever I go to gamestop to ask for burnout 3 they say there sold out. I regret selling this game but heres why, after you completely beat this game (which is hard to do,and find out how much you have to do) you can't do anything thing else but two player with friends. Trust me unless you have no life it will take a while before you beat this game. The music and announcer are great and hilarious. There are so many great songs on there I cant name them all, and the announcer is just rofl every time I hear him. And one thing I cant forget about this game and the greatest thing about it is the takedowns. What's not to love about taking out dozens of cars and huge explosions. I swear when you start playing this game you wont put it down till your mom cuts off the electricity in the whole house (I hated when that happened to me). Bottom line amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wolf611
Bennington, VT
 
Please wait while more information about wolf611 is loaded.
Additional information about wolf611 could not be loaded.
I used to love this game and i still do
Posted 6/5/11
i bought this game last week and i love it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Burnout 3: Takedown
Best Burnout Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
Aaron95
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought Burnout Dominator thinking since it is newer it would be better. I later bought Burnout 3 because of these reviews of it and I was glad I did.
First it has crash mode which is NOT in Dominator with over 100 events in crash alone!
A lot of race events and road rage. For those who don't know what road rage mode is you try to crash other players cars.
The world tour has 3 continents which are America, Europe, and Asia.
This game did have online but it is terminated now.
This game also has split-screen with up to 1 friend. You can use any of the cars you have unlocked (which there are around 50 or more to unlock) and it is arranged in a way that makes it easier to choose than in Dominator.
You get boost which you can increase the maximum it can hold by taking out enemies in a round.
This game doesn't have the boost mode where you go all out for as long as you can (which is in Dominator).
Overall it is a great game to have and is not too expensive.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burnout 3: Takedown
best game i ever played
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
burnout712
Location: Cherry Hill, NewJersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Burnout 3 is a game not where you just go around a track and hope you win, it is a very exiting game with cars blowing up, jumping off ramps, and knocking people off the track.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
racer122
 
Please wait while more information about racer122 is loaded.
Additional information about racer122 could not be loaded.
world's best
Posted 3/5/11
i just love it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Burnout 3: Takedown
Don't be stupid. BUY THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/08
Ps2Warlord
OK dude. This game is exactly what it looks like. Awesome Racing, Amazing Crashes, Great graphics, and Unreal Game play. If your the type of EA Racer to want to be a Thug, and customize strait down to your pants. Then this game may at some point end up disappointing. But if you just Love to race and like every human being, beat the shiz out of some poor guy in the Car over. Then this game is for either one of those loves. There are endless signature (Takedowns) You can get. From Launching someone into the air and smashing into a Freeway sign, to pushing someone over the edge of a median and into a Lake Plus, there are about...50 Cars to choose from. Not to mention the Big cars meant for crash junctions. Which brings me to my next point. Crash Junctions. Basically, you get as much speed and as possible (With the help of boost) And either Launch or just Ram into traffic while getting Cash multipliers, and crazy flips and turns to rack up more points..Although NFS Is like it's brother. This does not have the greatest Car custimization. But with amazing looking Cars along with the Action. You find yourself not caring. In short. Greatest Racing game I've ever played. And after playing this, and BLACK. I find myself wanting to buy ANYTHING Made by EA And Criterion. Do yourself a favor and but this one dude.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burnout 3: Takedown
Crash mode saves game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/11
jurassicparkfan500
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If it wasn't for the crash mode in this game, it wouldn't really be that fun but mainly when i play that game thats all I do is the crash mode.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burnout 3: Takedown
Burnout 3:Takedown
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
Disambiguation
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
my oh my is this game fun, all of the game modes are really fun expescially crash mode, all you do in crash mode is just destroy yours and other cars to get burnout points trust me you want to buy this game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Burnout 3: Takedown
this game is awesome!!!!!! you must get this game!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
war1537
Location: Iowa,IA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i had this game for xbox but i got rid of the xbox but my sister and my cousin friggin loved this game so you should get this game you wont regrent it so just get it!!!!! (=
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Burnout 3: Takedown
Racing to the fullest extent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
maxlevelplayer530
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Burnout 3 is the best Burnout i've played for ps2. This is a must have, hands down. If you dont have it, you are missing some of the best racing action there is on a ps2
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Burnout 3: Takedown
good ps2 game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
dannyx1
Location: New york NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game about 4 or 5 years ago and i am still playing it. The graphics are good for a ps2 game and the replay value is grate.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Burnout 3: Takedown
Good Game,Compared to the need for speed series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
Rexdragonfang9
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
pretty good game actually,also when it's rivaled by burnout:revenge.either way,it's still a good game compared to burnout revenge
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Burnout 3: Takedown
is ok
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
jakethepebbatiel
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game for casual gamers.Great soundtrack, and ok graphics.Is an okay game but is boring.Crash is unrealistic.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Burnout 3: Takedown
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10