GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tomb Raider Underworld

For generations, stories have been told of the fearsome weapon of the Norse god Thor. Legend holds that he who wields the hammer has the power to smash mountains into valleys and the strength to destroy even the gods. For more than a thousand years it has existed only as a myth...until now.
Average Customer Rating:
7.111
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 out of 967%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tomb Raider Underworld
Review 1 for Tomb Raider Underworld
why you should not buy this game on the Wii!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
helen14
Location: lago vista tx
The game is good but the controls are really hard.It make the game not fun at all. This GAME IS NOT IS NOT FOR THE WII !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for Tomb Raider Underworld
THIS GAME ROCKS!!!!! BUT DIFFERENT CONTROLS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
joesph123
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is sooooo awsome the controls are different than anniversary but u get the hang of it other than controls this game is a lil more harder than anniversary and thts on easy overall everything else this game is an awsome sequel its a must buy!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Tomb Raider Underworld
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
Fox118
Location: Gainesville,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I became a fan of the Tomb Raider sires after playing TR Legend. and come on you can't not be a fan of the Tomb Raider games cause their so much fun to play, but any way. Tomb Raider Under World is a complete continuation of Legend, know the game play in Under World is great, the ability of being able to jump around on rocks, cliffs, and buildings does increase the game play a lot. Now there's not a much combat in Under World, then there is in Legend, but that not a huge deal, considering thats not the focus of the game. Now on to the story line. the story line is pretty good, but not amazing. i`m not going to tell you what happens, but i will say what happens at the end of Under World wasn't all that great, i mean it's just not what i expectied to happen (kinda of a let down on the story line) but thats really the only down side to the game, besides a few wall that you can walk through. but you should defiantly go pick this one up, now the storie line will make more sense if you've played Legend, but that up to you. hope this helped
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Tomb Raider Underworld
tomb raider rox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/09
mitchellz10
This game is the best wii game that i have i love it! the length of the whole game is excellent you people reading my comment should get it, it rocks. i have no idea why people rated it 6.0? there is a lot of puzzles and interactive stuff for the wii remote and you might have to go online for cheats for some levels. it does have a bug in the game but you can fix it online by following this link (Tech Support Links - Stella's Tomb Raider Site) type that in on the internet. i play it with my buddy all the time i will never play it without him because we both like the game and action which the game has in it. once you get past the bug you will get back in the game by playing it almost everyday. once i got past the bug i was so happy and i played it almost everyday with my friend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tomb Raider Underworld
WOW!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/09
Pat123456789
This game is extremely interactive and i loved it. the controls where easy to use the camera did fight with me that much and once i got use to it i thought that i might never stop playing this game. this is one of the coolest games of tomb raider because the wii controls make it so interactive and fun to use. now how could such a serious game be on the silly wii. haha. well the wii produces a large amount of controcl that make the game this amazing, the use of the nunchuch and the wii-mote to make the leavers work was guinous and the hammer controls where cool too. swimming i've been told was very very hard and then when i had to swim i thought that this was going to the worste thing i had to do and i was so EASY!!!!!! i dont know why anyone would ever have problems with this if they didnt read the directions.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tomb Raider Underworld
The perfect tomb raider sequal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/08
Pat123456789
This game is the perfect sequal to the tomb raider family. Tomb raider stands for so much due to the outstanding previous games. Tomb raider legend explained the importance of exclaiber, and amandas importance to the game, and the tomb raider anniversary explained the reason Natila needs to die. If you are a veterine of the tomb raider expirence then all these concepts of Lara Crofts prior adventures show you what will happened to lara. The game show constant repeatition of challenging puzzles and her on outgoing ways to solve them. The wii controls give you the perfect interactive feel of the tomb raider game. Lara is better that ever showing her new features such as, balance beam walking and deep sea diving. After all the other reviews that i had read i felt luike this game was not going to live up to what i thought it would be and what it stands for. Swimming is NOT a hard concept at all, in fact it is very easy. If you carefully read the indtructions as to how to swim then actually try it, its not hard. I found swimming to be one of the easiest thing that Lara can do. Understand that Amanda wants Lara dead becuase she killed her lover in peru and ruined her chance tp go to avalon and for leaving her to die long ago in the mines at which they where exploring. Understand that Natila wnats the world to burn and everyone much die because of the 7th age Natila wants to create. She used the scion in anniversary to do so but lara stopped her. these are the key factors you need to know to full understand and enjoys the power of this game. This is by far one of the best Tomb raider games i have EVER played. The game produces mindblowing action and suspence that makes you feel like you are Lara Croft and with the wii controls u should love this game if you are ature tomb raider fan. Remember that tomb raider has a 10+ year history and legend and anniversary are both included in Tom Raider Underworld. The game is extensive and very believeable. I recommend it for all tomb raider fans! This game is the perfect connector of the previous games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Tomb Raider Underworld
Better than you've heard
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/08
Fox McDeath
While I will agree that the controls are a bit tricky at first, you will get them down. I have played the other two Tomb Raider games that are currently out but on the Xbox 360 and I wanted a change of pace. I liked the Wii exclusive extras such as using the tools. This feature makes it feel like you are really a part of the game. Swimming was about the biggest problem I encountered but was able to get it down pretty well. I also liked the cheaper price for the Wii version. Graphics and sound were excellent. The sound that comes in on the Wii Remote speaker is a bit distorted but if you turn it down to about halfway, it sounds much better. If you want a unique Tomb Raider experience or a good action game on the Wii then this is a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Tomb Raider Underworld
Difficult controls
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/08
Delgado
I decided to purchase this game for the wii since I had already purchased another earlier Tomb Raider game for the xbox 360. I have to say, given that I loved the game for the 360 and the controls were easy to use, I decided to try out the underworld game on the wii. I figured the controls would be a little easier if not better and the graphics wouldn't be too different. Well, I was mistaken. The graphics and sound were fine, they definitely exceeded my expectations, but the controls were an absolute nightmare. Directions are not clear (do you hold a button, or just press). And even when directions were followed your character did not move as expected. At first I thought, well maybe it's just me so I had my fiance try it out and he had the same difficulties as well.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tomb Raider Underworld
CONTROL NIGHTMARE!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/08
Austyn079
Tomb Raider Underworld, is worthy of its name. On the PC, 360, and PS3 this game is awesome. On the Wii this game is a nightmare! The controls are buggy and unpredictable at best. Controlling Laura becomes such a chore that you're no longer interested in playing. Swimming is a nightmare, and controlling the camera angles is horrible. The graphics are okay, and the sound is pretty good. After about an hour and a half of playing, the story line went nowhere, and I just got frustrated. I had really high hopes for this Wii port of the game, hoping that they'd take advantage of the Wiimote features, but instead they butchered the control system. Movement is choppy, and not fluid at all. So bad I question the quality of the disk i purchased. But if you want to play this awesome game, stick to the real next gen consoles or the ever so trusty PC!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tomb Raider Underworld
Not long now
Posted on:10/5/08
VXgamer
After playing Anniversary, I was quite satisfied with the integration of the wii controls. I have been reading previews about Underworld for the Wii and it sounds promising. The motion controls have been tweaked and supposedly more tuned. I think this game will be good.
Review 11 for Tomb Raider Underworld
I love to play tomb raider
Posted on:10/5/08
Ncaa1cody
I've played legend, but didn't beat it. it was a fun game yet it was much harder than anniversary. i beat anniversery in less than 2 days. After 3 days in legend i was probally only half way through. I hope that this game is going to be good. Because if it's not good i'm going to be so freakin mad.
Review 12 for Tomb Raider Underworld
Sure Hopeful
Posted on:3/13/08
Kim
This games should be awesome. I loved the fact they remade the older version of Tomb Raider with Anniversary, and Legend was a sure relief after the disappointment from Army of Darkness(?) I forget the name. After playing 2 hours of it, I threw it in the corner and let my dog chew on it. I'm counting on this one to be a sure must have.
Review 13 for Tomb Raider Underworld
Not so good
Posted on:3/9/08
HiHiHi
I dont think this game is going to be good. I got legend, loved it, i got anniversery, did not like it. way to hard dark and scary. This game is going to be the same. I love the movies and legend but not anniversery and probobly not underworld.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
firepuppy1
nyc
 
Please wait while more information about firepuppy1 is loaded.
Additional information about firepuppy1 could not be loaded.
the best game ever
Posted 12/28/10
well i think its the best game ever except for the sharks i mean whats up with that u shot them but its just a waist oof bullits i mean i had rented it and loved it but now its mine and i play it all the time it is truely the best game ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)